(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Posted jokes, now giving "stickers"... I have to think what else I can do next for you girls...

<font color="ff3399">Mel</font>
Don't be too distraught. Can slowly build up your EBM storage lor. Jiayou ok?? You want sticker too?

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
When I was little(r), I wanted to grow up to be a copywriter in an ad firm. Then I grew up and realised what shitty working hours ad ppl have. Hahahaha. My hubs still rushing work now sia. *pities him*

<font color="Ff3399"> Glamourmom</font>
Have most of you received your items? Cos 1 of my items were wrong. I order a Black Nursing Bra <u>Top</u> but she posted a Black Nursing Bra <u>Tank</u> to me instead. Pfffffft.

Anyone who ordered L size happen to receive a Top instead of Tank?? Can swap?!?!

I said be back at 6am,

And she really woke at 6am!

Now I pump and she is being fed by HB.

Say hello panda later at work. Bah~

Jul,

Rach answered you.

Jul,

I understand... The blur/stoned part. LOL.

Somehow I don't know why.. Looking at those stickers my eyes not so tired... But later I know I sure DIE! XD

So happy cos Ian slept at 12mn then woke only once at about 3:30am and then just now at 6am. Hope he won't wake up every 2 hourly ever again.

<font color="119911">Baby's nap hours in the day</font>
Can I ask mummies how many hours does your bb nap in the day? Mine have 2-3 naps each day, each last for about 1-2 hours, am I letting him sleep too much in the day?

Me up pumping again. Feels like i nvr went 2 bed!

Rach,
Earlier after pumping I too steam liao knock out without claiming my sticker

<font color="ff3399">momoteh</font>
Thanksssss!! Hurhur. I like my sticker too!

NO leh. That bugger is graphic design based. He can't even type with 2 hands properly.

Actually your bb naps ok leh. Mine sleeps 5-6hrs NONSTOP in the day leh, don't even wake up for feed lor. Then wake up feed liao, go back sleep another 1-2 hrs. (Explains why I'm so free, right?) At night still sleeps from 11pm to 7am, waking every 3hrs for milk.

<font color="Ff3399">Pamelia</font>
Hahaha. I think the stickers break up the monotony of black/white page lah.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff3399">Nightshift "score" tally!</font></font>
Tonight, including myself, we had 13 hardworking moms who woke up to pump (and received glitter "stickers")!!
I suspect there are also other moms like Lina who were up and pumping but did not claim "stickers". (Oh ya, where was Michelle and Jess huh??)

Everyone, let's keep up the good work! I can see the number of mommies who wake up to pump are increasing. May our supply increase similarly as well!

**ROUND OF APPLAUSE FOR EVERYONE**

OK, limbu better go sleep.

<font color="119911">Shelled</font>
No wonder you can log on so often lah. I was wondering how can Shelled look after a bb and a toddler and still manage to be on the net so often while I can only do it while pumping at nite. I think I'm old liao, metabolism and rejuvenation rate a bit slow so I need to sleep to get more milk supply. Thus in the day, whenever Ian naps, I nap too. If I stay awake to do housework, later sure not enough milk supply. I'm so 佩服 those mothers who work and pump. Salute! Anyway, dun you wish K can tobalek his schedule and wakes 3 hourly in the day and sleeps 5-6 hrs non-stop at nite? :p

Actually no leh. I don't mind as long he koon and koon and koon. hahahaha. Cos he'll wake for night feed, then go right back to sleep. His korkor was also like that most of his babyhood. Excluding the first 4 mths when he always cry and cry and gian ppl to carry.

Whole family of lazy buggers! (Obviously daddy's genes.)

Now I'm up feeding again.. Shall go pump
after feed.. I normally skip the mid of nite session to pump.. Then pump b4 and after I slp lor.. So tired still... Really can't match the mummies who wake up to pump at 3/4am!! And definitely very pei fu shelled who don't seems to slp much?!? Shelled's simply amazing and even think of ways to encourage us!! Jia you everyone!

Shelled,

I think it's good your boy knows that flames are hot. That's what we teach Joseph too, so that he knows never to touch fire.

Lina,
Where will you be moving to? Will you not have family help there? It's actually quite manageable with one child, dont worry. And you get very close because you do everything with the child since you have to take him / her everywhere with you. There are some benefits to being on your own like the bonding that results.

Steph and Pam,
I have the same problem, spendign too much money on breastpads. TRying to find alternatives but dunno how? THe washable ones dont seem to be absorbant enough and always leak. How ah?

Sleeping through the night
How many hours are your babies sleeping through now? I find she can sometimes sleep 5-6 hours, but I still have to wake up every 4 hours if not boobs get too full. When do babies start sleeping through the night? And what do you do when boobs get too full? Dont tell me forever must wake up at night to pump while breastfeeding???? *faintz*

I pumped at 2am too, but too sleepy to log in lah. Do I still get a sticker? *bats her eyelashes at shelled*

I'm still trying to figure out how to use my handsfree Medela Freestyle. It's not really handsfree lei! It LEAKS when I try the handsfree thing *grumble*

Uh, like itsy, I also wanna know how long Marc should be napping in the day, coz he gets grumpy if I don't get him to sleep enough.

He usually does a 2 one hour naps in the morning after the 6/7am feed and then 9/10am feed, then a long 2-5pm nap in the afternoon (if I'm lucky). Then maybe a short one hour after his 7/8pm feed. After his 11pm/12mn feed, he sleeps till 2/4am, and then till 5/6am. The off we go again. sigh.

<font color="ff0000">Shelled</font>
Ayiooo sorry to disappoint you, last night I was so so tired. Knocked out like baby, only wakes up to feed the little princess then went straight back to bed. Wow last night so many mummies were up PUMPING, must be your stickers lah…Well done Shelled.

<font color="ff0000">BBQ. Lil Jade</font>
Girls, thinking of going yoga &amp; also with the baby, anyone interested and know where they do it ?

<font color="ff0000">Twiggy</font>
Last year my hubby &amp; myself moved to Abu Dhabi, I came back in July (7months preggy) for delivery here in Singapore. No, no family there in abu dhabi. Yea so far I have been handling my princess by myself, so far so good so lets hope it stays the same when I move back to Abu Dhabi. Don’t worry too much about Wellington, been there for holiday, it’s a very nice place. Then again, living there &amp; holiday is two different thing.

Jul,

I K.O-ed... But for 2hrs! Total 4 hrs sleep... -faints-

Staff back from MC but off.

Itsy, Milkyway,

I didn't wake up to pump at 3-4.. I stayed up till 3-4 am! XD

Twiggy,

Mine can sleep 4-6hrs or 2-4 hours at night.. Even 4-5 hrs in the day sometimes. Haywire... I think they said after 3-4mths will be when BB starts to sleep through.

Angel,

It won't leak if you make sure it is attached securely... Certain movements will cause gaps, thus the leak.

Thank pamelia. I can't figure out what i'm doing wrong with the strap on the right side. only my right side leaks when i pump. Gah! I've taken to just holding the bottles! haha. On average, how long do you all pump for? Li Qin the lactation nurse at Parentcraft told me to stop every 5 minutes and massage my breasts when pumping. It's taking me forever to pump...

shelled! wa liao!! just now i stared at my sticker for 3 seconds, stunned, "I did not owe anyone $$$!!" haha so big! but thx for the efforts, its very nice! which prob explains why ytd turn out was so high!

shelled,
so nice of you to do the stickers!! yah, yesterday night's turnout was quite high. all the mummies in this thread are hardworking pumpers.

pamelia,
saw kairi's pics on FB. she's so cheeky, no wonder keeping you up at night, heeheee. oh, her spots on the face remind me of my #1's spots. she has a little bit of eczema?

milkyway,
i think that very little sleep in the day (for baby) doesn't equate to them wanting to sleep a lot at night. sometimes they are more well rested in the day = they will fall into sleep easier at night. at least for the case of my boys lah.

cookiezz> hha. no leh. i still go back to dr terrence tan when my boy got any prob or when i need advise. but for normal immunisation, i go to de gp at my hm here =p

milkyway> haha. yesterday my boy day time no sleep, nite time oso dun wan sleep. i battled with him till 1am oso. den juz left him in his bed to fall asleep himself. but he still wake up quite often for his feed.

gina> shuld be can la. pple oso color hair etc ma. i wanna go color hair. but no time. grrs!!

mamypoko cheapest to buy from sheng shiong i think. cos msia brand diapers. i remember i bought one pack usual price is 15.90, promo at 12.90 or so. =p

momoteh> de whiter one is foremilk, de yellowish one is hindmilk. most likely u have earlier latch bb on de side which produces yellowish milk =p

cookiezz> u all cant win me one. i got 5packs huggies, 2pack drypers, 2pack mamypoko, 8pack pampers n 3pack fitti. my whole wiw, de top compartment is used to store diapers, heng my hm got high ceiling. so i usually dun put thing at the highest lvl at de wiw. cos got to climb high, now all these space have been allocated for bb's diapers. since very seldom need to climb up. maybe once every wk/2 wks only =p

jul> if u juz wan freeze 1 session, den juz pump, put into milkbag, den freeze

1) can combine. so if wan combine. juz pump 1st session, put refrigerator, 2nd session put refrigerator, wait for approx 1hr for both temp to be abt de same, merge both into milkbag n freeze

2) time limit, u juz have to gauge n make sure tat before freezing, all sessions cannot be in fridge for more than 12hrs

3) i dun think u need to chill den freeze, but i olways do tat. cos i wanna c if enugh to combine into milkbag

4) 12hrs they can be kept before freezing

5) i think all milkbag liners can be frozen =p

6) erms. i got 2 special deep freezer within de freezer which i allocate for ebm storage. moreover my freezer no frozen food. only those packet frozen food which are most of the time sealed. =p but i dun think need to have special compartments =p

shelled> keke. i juz finish pumping at 1am lo. but i din come in. cos was watching show online. keke. den 2am i was still eating. cos super hungry, but oso din come in, cos watching tv =p

lol. wat de diff btw top n tank? i haven open my letterbox. gonna get my hubby to go down open later. been asking him to open since mon. grrs. not sure if my glamourmom stuffs can squeeze in. cos i order so many things n they were all posted out over de wkends -_-

stephanie> guess we all dun sterilise after every pump. i usually sterilise n pump 3 sessions. in de first place, i one day only pump 3 times. hahaa. i usually sterilise at 5-7pm, pump at 9pm, 12-1am n 3-5am(most likely cant wake up) =x

pamelia> how come u still using breastpads? de avent nipple shield can only wear when u pumping or latching one isit? i thinking of gettin tat at philips sale this sat =p

mel> both me n hubby have double eyelid, but my boy dun haf now wor. but i swear when he was born, i saw his double eyelid -_-" but slowly it's starting to appear agn =p

rach> my boy have nv cry at my breast. he will nv refuse them no matter how full he is. my breast is de best pacifier for him. cos he even reject normal pacifier -_-" my boy have not sleep since 4pm. haha. n at nite we brought him out for dinner. so he oso din sleep.

<font color="ff0000">JUL - RE:Freezing EBM</font>,

1) Can I combine EBM from different sessions to freeze?
> Yes, as long as both the bottles have been placed in the fridge for about 1 hour (so they reach same temperature) and both are <48 hours in the fridge.

2) Is there a time limit as to how far apart the different sessions can be?
> No. Same answer as (1).

3) Do I need to chill the EBM in the fridge before I freeze?
> Theorectically no. But for my knowledge (I am a scientist), when we want to freeze live cells, we have to bring the temperature down slowly so that the cells won't die. I think this apply to the BM, ie slowly bring the temperature down to not to kill off the nutrients. So practically, yes, I put in fridge first before transfer to freezer.

4) Is there a maximum time that the EBM can be kept in the fridge before freezing?
> 48 hours.

5) I only have Playtex liners - can they be frozen? Or do I need those expensive Lasinoh or Blue Egg milkbags?
> Cannot comment since I don't use milkbag.

6) The freezer is full of raw food. I shd keep the milknags in some container to prevent contamination right?
> Think yes. My freezer is empty though :)

<font color="0000ff">Shelled</font>
You are such a kind soul, doing such a great thing encouraging mummies to pump. SALUTE!!!

<font color="0000ff">Sandwich</font>
Your boy so cheeky! You finally got a photo for the passport?

sandwich
my gal just don't slp for long or don't slp at all from 6pm to 12/1am everyday, whether she has enough or not enough sleeps in the day.. Now into the 2nd wk of this slping pattern, she's still like that.. Still trying to make her slp at 9pm. Already not playing with her and let her lie in the cot ignoring her but after few mins she'll cry and cry. Left her crying then she cries even louder.. So usually I give in.. Sigh.. My hub says I too xin ruan...

kam,
i decided to use one of his older botak pics. very hard to choose cos botak all the pics also don't look very nice. not like xi yu, hahaa. are you buying a lot of pretty clips for her? cos she has so much hair to clip!

milkyway,
does your girl take to the pacifier or your breast? keep offering until she falls asleep suckling? i usually put my baby to sleep at 6pm, then he will doze off, wake up to cry between 8pm-10pm (cry, but don't want to drink milk type). after that will sleep till next morning 6am with 2 hourly dreamy milk feeds in between. i think my boy sleeps a lot, because day time he also sleeps a lot, which is good for me lah! just that he doesn't have any chance to interact with his brother and father because he's in bed before they're home.

Mwerkz,

I use breastpads because I'm back at work and I am afraid my pump timings are irregular. The breast shells are recommended not to be worn for more than 40mins. I think afraid will get blockage.

Huishan,

1.30pm. Can. Both includes hair cut and treatment. You can choose to upgrade the treatment if you like. Will explain tomorrow. So I shall put you down in my appointment books for 1.30pm yes?

Sandwich,

Doctor says it's baby acne.. Though it kinda looks like eczema. XD Getting better day by day.. She had crusty yellow brows due to excessive oil too.. But that's gone now. =3

She fell asleep after her milk and I didn't have the chance to bath her before leaving for work. Had to apply the cream on her... And miraculously she didn't wake up while I was "painting" her face!

sandwich,
No lah, haven't bought anything for her. I don't know how to doll her up leh, cos myself is a plain jane :p

You have sourced for the nanny for your #2? Your #1 goes to the one at NUS right? No more space for infant? It's more time consuming if the 2 of them are not under the same roof (like mine now). But no choice lor.

Mel:
my boy is also born on 090909... next time my boy, Blessed's boy and your gal can celebrate birthday together

so many hardworking nite pumping mums... salute!! me still lazy to pump in midnite :p

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
You're welcome!

<font color="ff3399">angel</font>
Aiyah... like that how arh? Sorry lah, claiming period over liao. Next time when I give stickers again, then you come in ok?

<font color="ff3399">Re: How much should baby sleep</font>
Link: http://www.babycenter.com/0_how-much-sleep-does-your-child-need_7645.bc

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz</font>
Hahaah. But i thought the font quite pretty wor!! Look like $-sign meh?

<font color="ff3399">sandwich</font>
Speaking of turnout... where were you?

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
I also got quite hungry last nite. Ate Big Mac EVM ard 3am. Hurhur. THen 6am I was hungry again.

Tank is the "nice" clasps. Top has clasps like nursing bra.

<font color="ff3399">Kam</font>
Aiya, giving "stickers" is not a great thing lor. Just something silly to cheer everyone up (and keep them awake).

*sandwich*

wat a smiley bb
somehow i find urs resemble princess' boy, haha...maybe both so round and botak, u shaved the hair rite?

*shelled*

the way u write is funnier than the jokes u posted, haha.."limbu better go sleep" for a moment, wonder who is 'limbu', hahahaha...

shelled - haha its very nice, but hor juz now woke up, blurry eyes see my name so big i chua dio mah! machiam owe ppl $$$ so shouting for me! then i scroll saw so many glittering ones then i read thru then understood! keep it coming ah! today so early, ur boys sleeping again?

michelle:
OIC... it's the hindmilk &amp; foremilk thing lah.. Last time mix and pour into 1 container, didn't take note of the difference. Now store in the milktray, so obvious! Thanks!!

shelled:
too bad i dunno how to make it blink blink, so just a plain sticker for you.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Nobody has news of <font color="0077aa">Jenifur</font> or our <font color="0077aa">princessxiaomei</font>?