(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

I can't take it anymore!! Always battling with my gal from 9 till 12/1am!! Still battling now!!! She just refuse to sleep, eyes wide open and will cry to b carried! tot day time she din slp much will slp at nite but every nite will only slp ard 1am!! So fedup with her lor

shelled: Hahaha i saw that on the sidelink and didn't watch it til you mention. I already cannot fathom feeding my girl when she got teeth!!

Hair straightening: Anyone know if we can straighten our hair when we still are breastfeeding? Afraid of my bb sensitive to the very strong chemical smell leh..

momoteh: MUAHAHAHA! it's demoralizing indeed!

diapers: Went to NTUC (amk hub) to check out on promos. SO MANY PROMOTIONS going on! In the end i got mamypoko S size and got 2 extra M size sample diapers..

MIM sling: I watched the DVD and tried wearing the sling out. I took my girl out when she was asleep and slotted her into the sling. She slept from 8+ til 11++ in the sling and still aslp now! hehe now to try the other positions so that i can BF her hur hur!

I noticed the colour of my EBM is different for left and right side! 1 side is whiter, the other is slightly yellowish... omg, infection???

gina - haha no pump still wan stickers???!! haha last wk had lunch with sandwich and lina and after tt i went ntuc to buy the diapers. bought 3 pkts of drypers and 2 pkts of mamypoko and total damage was $70! then i still got to lug them all home and bear with the stares ppl gave me... now my hse is like rach's liao... got close to 9 pkts and all different brands!

okie i knock off le.... nite!

Freezing EBM

Can someone teach me how to freeze EBM? Never had enough milk to freeze before, so very blur..

I guess the steps shd be :

Pump then Pour into milkbag & freeze straightaway?

1) Can I combine EBM from different sessions to freeze?

2) Is there a time limit as to how far apart the different sessions can be?

3) Do I need to chill the EBM in the fridge before I freeze?

4) Is there a maximum time that the EBM can be kept in the fridge before freezing?

5) I only have Playtex liners - can they be frozen? Or do I need those expensive Lasinoh or Blue Egg milkbags?

6) The freezer is full of raw food. I shd keep the milknags in some container to prevent contamination right?

3195951.gif

Nah, here you go!! Jiayou, and see you later!!

<font color="ff3399">Nightshift moms pls claim your special "sticker" after you are done with your night pumping!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font> - wah! you good leh.. like that also can think of... ahahah

Okie, later I finish, I come claim.. hahah I want Bright Pink colour one have? hahahha

shelled,
Got rainbow colour or not?? I just finished pumping... Suddenly become diligent since bb is in the hospital. :p

shelled
I also want!! I just finish pumping after the battle but seems like she's awake again.. Can gear her fidgeting.... #%^*%#€£!!! There goes my hope of slping...

Stephanie,
I didn't sterilise pump after every wash when I used to pump every 2 hours. Just sterilise once a day, and then rinse throughly with hot water and salt after each session. If not, I'll not be able to rest.
Now pump every 5 or 6 hours also the same. Think sterilise once a day is enough to me.

Me finish pumping already... a miserable 70ml...
Am so tired. nodding off when pumping... got to go sleep in case if this little one wakes up tonight...

<font color="ff3399">sonnig</font>
Is that supposed to be sarcastic huh?!

I know this "sticker scheme" quite lame lah, but all in good fun!

Milkyway,

My girl has been refusing to sleep on a few nights...

My HB and I SURRENDER! End up, went down to Kiddy palace to buy sarong and the automatic rocker. ( Big hole in pocket )

It does save me my sanity when she refuses to sleep now... I don't use the sarong when she is a good girl and sleeps on the bed. =3 Mommy and daddy need good nights rest to work and bring in the moneh!

Okie... Think I can go zzzz now. Must have enough sleep to drive to the hospital tomorrow to fetch her home safely. Can hardly open my eyes.
kao_dizzy.gif

Good night to all. Oyasuminasai. Happy pumping!
kao_byebye.gif

<font color="ff3399">steph</font>
I wash and soak in sterilising fluid lor. Steam after each pump I sure puke blood!!

shelled,
No lah... not sarcastic. Just amused cos I'm usually the one to motivate my girls and students with stickers... First time I get a sticker as a reward. Thanks so much!

Really gotta sleep before I k.o. in front of pc. C ya.

Wah Shelled, thanks!! I love Pink.. hehehe
I'm just sian at the thought of sterilising the pumps every 2 hours... dun like tablets leh cause got strong smell.. BB also dun like so he had issues with ParentCraft's bottles... hahah my tam jiak boy rather dun drink leh.. cause got smell.. lol

sonnigt3 - Oyasuminasai! Sweet Dreams

Pam - I too want to look for Pigeon BreastPads man... using it so fast... some more my boobs dun like washable pads cause my nipple "sticks" to it... when I take it off, ouch man... Pigeon Disposable dun have this problem...

Okie night everyone

shelled,
Just finished pumping.. reporting to get sticker.. you very hardworking wor.. still make stickers for us..
Haiz... back to pumping at night cause supply drop AGAIN! Super not consistent.. My supply is like the stock market can... one day up, another day down...
Coming back to pump at 4am again later..
Ever since, I'm back to work, felt so so sleepy.. waliao.. not sure how to go on like that...
It's like asking me " You want sleep/rest or milk?"

ust finished tandem pumping for the first time...

Now latching her on to another side to clear it...

'm like so "high" now... Have to open shop tomorrow...

God bless me.

read from the internet that can take fenugreek seeds. Just boil a teaspoonful of the seeds till it "open", than just drink throughout the day. Am wondering is it cheaper to get from those spices shop? As i read that fenugreek is a type of spice originally from india.. so tempted to get a kilo of it. Anyone knows any wet market or any shop that sells it?

Okay.. Time for me to K.O and let my HB take over when she wakes up...

Till then... maybe 6am? Night Mommies!~ Happy Pumping..

Hello! Wah, got sticker to claim tonight! Shelled, trust u to come up with those "name Tags", you can be copy writer too.

<font color="119911">Steph</font>
I pump 2-3 times every night and will sterilise everything after each pump. Actually I sterilise all the bottles, pacifier, pumps. everything b4 use :p

<font color="119911">Jenifur</font>
Anyone has update on Jenifur? Hope she's ok.

1st time ever! I got 100ml from my more efficient left boob.. woohoo! Right side only 50ml cos latched bb earlier.

Read that Jenifur can get 250ml per pump, super! Her boobies must be very heavy with so much milk.

mei76 &amp; mampoko,
Which part of punggol are u at? I'm at Punggol Field..

Kam,
Your daughter so cute!!!! very jap leh.she look so demure..next tiem sure alot of boys chase..not like mine..look so fierce..sure scare boys away (Daddy will be happy if that happens)hahah!!

Michelle,
My girl born got double eyelid liao..hah! I think hubby and I both have so baby sure have lah...if dont have then thats a prob...hahahah!!

Mrs Yang,
For FM what I know is that the FM that is closest to BM is Nan...thats what I've been told..

Stephanie,
YOu should check out pics of my boy when he was a baby in FB,,he and Jordan really same face..I showed my hubby Jordan's NB pics in your FB he was as shocked as me! hahah! Btw, Hep B at borth can dont take meh? I tot its compulsary? hmm...not too sure..

mampoko,
My gynae told me its not menses leh..

sonningt3
I hope your bb is better now..btw,u say you dont sterilise after every pump when u pump every 2hrs then u just use the liquid detergent and hot water or just hot water only?

Hi Blessed!
My girl was also born on 09.09.09!

Pamelia,
Maybe u can source around for shops around your area to see if they sell the pigeon breastpads for cheaper price..cos I buy mine for $8 from Rivervale plaza..Btw, check with you, can I do soft rebondin gif Im breastfeeding? I just went to cut my hair today cos hair length going below my butt liao..so buay tahan...n the person kept asking me to do soft rebond..

enxuan,
You can get fenugreek seeds form shengshiong or any indian spice shop at the market or indian provision shop..if they dunno whats fenugreek try telling them "Methi"

Im so sian with my supply until cried earlier in the evening..dunno y cant hit 60ml again..and I was hoping to have at least 3 bottles extra cos acutally my hubby took leave to bring my #1 to the zoo later today and I wanted to join them adn pas Mikayla to my parents for a few hours but no matter how hard I tried couldnt get extra bottles so in then end, I nt going zoo liao..hubby and son go themselves cos if I go, my girl no milk to drink...

breast pads

pam, step

so ironic.. i stocked up on, like, 10 boxes of pigeon breastpads. in the end, i dun even need them. noawadays i use them more for nipple shields with my unpadded bras rather than to soak up leaking milk!

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
same...my girl hasnt sleep since 7plus pm... i was already carrying her all the way from then till 1plus... 2plus passed to my mum...
now she was returned to latch..she latched 2 min..started crying at my breast again..dunno y...
so i'm pumping to feed her now.. grr....

<font color="ff0000">Melissa</font>
u bought a local set???????? $988??
i already take 2 strepsils liaoz... cannot take it..my throat very sore....
and started coughing liaoz...
man...
i'm falling sick!!

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
my girl has upgraded from 1/2am to 3/4am...still awake now..though she only slept at 4am yest till 9am...then 10am-12pm.. and 6plus -7plus pm..and awake till now..
i dunno what to do with her man...tiring both HB and myself out...

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
hahaha... u also opening mini diapoer store? hahaha.. :p
welcme.. :p
but i only have huggies though.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>

1) Can I combine EBM from different sessions to freeze?
yes you can. say u pump at 2pm, keep in the fridge. then u pump at 4pm.. keep in fridge.. at about 5pm, then u combine them together.
The idea is u can only combine EBM that are of the SAME temperature...
at 5pm after u combine, then u put into freezer.. so u should store the 2 &amp; 4pm in a bottle..then 5pm, transfer to milk bag.

2) Is there a time limit as to how far apart the different sessions can be?
there's no time limit as long as its within 48 hours in the fridge.. and that they are of the same temperature.

3) Do I need to chill the EBM in the fridge before I freeze?
if u are storing only that session, u no have to chill..can go straight into the freezer..

4) Is there a maximum time that the EBM can be kept in the fridge before freezing?
48hours... but i try not to leave that long... else not so fresh.. i feel...

5) I only have Playtex liners - can they be frozen? Or do I need those expensive Lasinoh or Blue Egg milkbags?
any milkbags can be freeze as long as they dun leak...

6) The freezer is full of raw food. I shd keep the milknags in some container to prevent contamination right?
you can do that or set a separate compartment for the milk..

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
i do wash and sterilze after every pump..the thot of having milk residues in the pump... means its no longer clean to me..
but thats my preference.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Pam</font>
wah...the sarong really so powerful ah?????????? we human sarong she also dun want leh..
BUT.. i think she JUST fell asleep on HB..so my milk shall go to the fridge.. but she last drank at 12am.. she not hungry meh??
hur hur..looks like her sleeping time really upgraded to 4am......... >.<"

<font color="ff0000">enxuan</font>
are u here? hehe.. :p
u back to work liaoz?? so fast!!

160ml in 30min... hur hur...
and my girl is officially asleep on my HB...

okay.. i'm off to wash and sleep..

Nitez mummies!!

Jiayou to the next batch! !

shelled
cool!! Thanks for the encouragement in pumping! U rockz!!

pamelia
ok will check out the sarong and rocker then.. Guess have to resort to these! Battle till 2 plus and now I'm up latching her.

Lucky after the wee hrs feed r gd cos she slps during/after feed.. I just need to survive the 9-1am period..

rach
upgrade to 4am?? Lol... Then I rather my gal 'downgrade' lor... Haha... I WANT her to slp early at 9pm so I won't b so siong when I return to work...

Oh man.. It's definitely very demoralizing talking abt returning to work... I haven't sort out my ML since I delivered abt a wk early to Edd.. Think will still b back ard end Jan 2010.

Done latching.. Back to bed

jul,
If give FM like so selfish of me..juz cos I want 2 go out then give her FM when she's actually TBF.. *sigh* then hubby also nvr suggest 2 gv FM when I told him I nvr manage 2 store any milk..nw trying 2 pump lor.juz nw 2am pump,nw pumping again..