(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

jul> haha. my boy will oso scream like he have not enugh milk after bottle is empty. even at latching, after drink 20mins he give me dat scream. but i juz ignore, unlatch n give him pacifier for like 1min, he spit out, n he will be back to normal. haha

wonder when he will juz need 6feeds a day. so tired with all his feeding n entertaining him

Anyone heard or use Rainbow cleaning system? Its a brand for vacuum cleaner but it's very ex lor. A friend of my hubs referred us to the sales person and was given a demo yesterday. She cleaned our matress and we saw huge amount of dust in the water after the vacuum. Not sure if we should buy it as it cost $3k+.

michelle
Today is the 1st time she slept through the night. She'll usually wake up for feed at 3 or 4+am.

Angeline, I have the Rainbow cleaner. Yes, the dust and dustmite that it can collect is scary.

Stephanie, sorry can't help. Mine had it at birth.

michelle

aiyah can't beat sam - he's the most siah suay one. 10 weeks still need 11 - 12 feeds a day.

stephanie

did u ask whether u can take the hepb at polyclinic then take the 6-in-1?

<font color="0000ff">Kam</font> I showed your girl's photo to my mum and MIL and they were saying that your baby is sooo cute!! prettiest baby girl they have ever seen! :p (they like babies with LOTS AND LOTS of hair)

stephanie

haha then u call again n ask lor.

coz norm it's hepb at 0mth, 1 mth then 6th mth. so if u go jab at 2mth, 3mth then 6-in-1 at 6th mth, maybe still can?

bbq98>

I started work today! Brought pump and 4 bottles to office (for 2x pumps). Thank god my workplace has a decent big room for pump, with fridge and radio! :D But exhausting leh.. and baby woke up so many times last time.. sianz..

Shelled>

I let you down. Start work today, and impossible to pump every 2 hours!!! Best is to stick with 4 hours for me.. sianz...

Michelle>

Yeah, I also cannot leave my cubicle every 2 hours leh... but try to sneak off as and when.. anyway, lunchtime can legitimately pump.. eat while pumping loh. Hence before and after the lunch hour 1x each.. so got 3x loh! Enough bah?

Rach>

That time did I mention Ooi baby at lilydale condo? The female PD there is good (better than her husband). weekday waiting is not that bad, consultation $40 - $50.

Stephanie>

Why not go to GP? It's better than polyclinic cos no need for long wait etc.. Many GP will also allow for 6-in-1 w/o Heb B (at least the goodhealth at sembawang I go to has this option)

Off - hand, the good GPs are:
Sembawang Plaza: Goodhealth medical clinic
Alexandra road dawson place: dawson place clinic

Both are good and patient GPs!

Angeline>

I have the rainbow vacuum too! MIL insisted on buying it, damn expensive! There is also a air purifying function too. But hmmm.. did not see much improvement leh...

Mrs Yang>

Most FM about the same, though some are supposedly heatier (the S26 range).

My #1 took NAN HA 2 when she hit 10 months (it was TBF before that), and it is supposedly very good cos it has the least number of allergy-causing elements.. So I think NAN HA 1 should be very good? But warning: the POO stinks horribly! It's unimaginable and indescribable!!

Kam>

Wow, your gal really a lot of hair! That was like when my #1 was close to 1 year (and after we liberally and consistently apply my expired BM and aloe vera pulp! :D)

Lina>

I wanna do yoga too! But HOT yoga sounds sauna - like.. I did power yoga before, not bad!

lil jade, so you took only 2 mths maternity? Damn sian to go back?

I quite like the air purifying function and the hospital smell of the disinfectant.

Lina, yoga for adult or babies?

Any mummies have an extra brand new bottle of Little Dreamers Warming Shampoo to let go?

Can only pick up @ Sembawang (preferably), Admiralty, Woodlands or Yishun mrt stn during the day as going to pop soon. Pls PM me if u have the above for sale

my son went for 6in1 this morning... jus now he was crying like hell man... hopefully he will be fine tonight, and also wont get fever.

Angeline: wah liao eh.. 3k!! Think carefully! I also had a similar demo. They were giving out free pots @ food fair only condition is to allow them come up do demo. Hehe i declined to buy the cleaner coz of financial lo. If want buy also ask my empress buy :X

rach: hur hur why i see my name?! Wah if new design so good can buy M next time! Yay~

BB full month: Both arms and right wrist aching from carrying my girl and giving out cakes yesterday. Me and hub were so tired we knock out after reaching home. BB slept throughout the night too! hahaha!!

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
ooh.. ur boy also green poo?? i read somewhere that is gassy also leh...
day time no sleep coz go out then nite time over cranky....had a hard time last nite... till i pek chek...

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
how much is the consultation Dr Koh at SBCC? where is the exact clinic??
how much the 6in1??
My girl is already 8 weeks..means she should be taking the 6in1 soon.. but with her still flu and cough.. cannot take the jab rite??
latest is by 3 months then take..like what mama6's PD recommend.. to take the 1st jab at 3 months...

SBCC is good huh???
my ex PD wait long not coz of long Queue but coz he's not in the clinic...
Opened at 7pm, we waited till 745pm then he came...
opened at 2pm, we waited till 230pm then he came.. grrr....

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
wat abt ur other babies?? did they take Hep B at birth?? but i think 90% of babies would haev taken Hep B at birth??
ermm... if u are taking 6in1, and for 3 jabs, ultimately u still have 3 injections of Hep B ma.. ok ah....

3rd month is not 3rd dose la... i think 2nd dose...

<font color="ff0000">Angeline</font>
yes.. i have RAINBOW at home,, bought last year.. still paying installment for it.. interest free 24month installment...
not bad la.. quite clean and effective...
but cleaning the bed hor... i use like 3 times then never do liaoz.. lazy to clean... hahaha..
esp with baby now..where got time to move up and down the mattress and bed sheets...
but the other function is good to leave on at nite to clear the air....

HB used to ahh-choo...sensitive nose.. but with that on thru the nite, he doesnt liaoz...

looks like few mummies here are using dr Terence tan... My bb boy is seeing him too. Rach, gg to recommend him as well. He's really good n detailed. few of my frens recommended the same PD, ie dr tan to me n no regrets choosing him.
The downside is prepared to wait at least 1hr to see him. The staff at the clinic r friendly n helpful. 1st time (shortconsultation) is $ 80 n subsequent is $60 or more depending on length of consultation.
when I left msg for him to call me, he will call me back but hv to wait lah.

<font color="ff0000">LiL JADE</font>
yah.. u mentioned Dr Ooi before... but seems like her charges quite high leh...
Mmmm... how much her 6in1 huh??
Is she pro BF? does she prescribe medication when sick?
does she answer questions??

U mean Sun pLaza?

there's one kidslink at opposite MRT at Sembawang also people recommend...

<font color="ff0000">Gina</font>
hahahha..coz u are... ahem..WELL endowed ma.. hehehe. :p
u go see the website la...full coverage..so i think its meant for more space in front loh.. hehee..
Maybe Michelle also can try.. hahaa...

so good.. ur bb KO with u all.. how i wish... usually we are dead tired..and she's wide awake... now she's sleeping.. hur hur...
i think must sleep with her..then wont feel tired...

<font color="ff0000">Melissa</font>
MMmmm.... but i read forum Dr Tan is really LOOONNGG Q leh.. hehhe... MMmm...but every raves abt him...
i was also thinking abt Dr Simon Ng... but HB just told me... his coll recommends DR koh at SBCC at AMK..
haha.. milkyway's PD.. hehe...

Maybe we will go to him ba.....
me checking on him now....

<font face="Garamond"> Hi Ladies... Sorry to barge into your thread. Was debating if I should join the Nov-09 or Sept-09 thread as my baby's EDD was 11-Nov. But he couldn't wait and pop on 09-Sept. He was warded for 2 mths and just came home yesterday. I decided upon this thread as I see most of you here are very friendly and nice. It's very motivating to see everyone encouraging each other in the TBF journey. I am hoping to switch my boy to TBF too</font>

<font face="Garamond">Kam, Thank you for your warm welcome. It's really a long and tiring wait. I'm just so glad that he's home with us now.

Just wondering if there are any "earlybird" baby here in this thread or all are born in sept? I thought of dropping by premature baby thread too but it seem very intimidating with all the chim lingo

Kam, your bb like japanese,,, soooo cute!!!!

Rach, you bot bb to movie? i did think of tat too, but afraid disturb others, so i give up the idea.

MIM sling
Mommies i bought this earlier at motherhood exhibition and realised not suitable for me due to my height. The cloth is too long and it looks untidy on me. Which type of sling can recommend? I saw 1 in BP but not sure suitable or not. It comes in sizes.

<font color="0000ff">growth spurt?</font> - my baby is drinking EVERY 1 to 1.5 HOURS during the daytime...wondering whether she's having a growth spurt (born 30th august) or I don't have enough milk...she still sleeps through for 8 hrs at night though...*sigh*

But she poops every alternate feed during the day! So, I'm assuming she's having enough milk?

<font color="0000ff">Blessed</font> WElcome!

<font color="0000ff">phillips warehouse sales</font> - anyone knows whether they sell BPA-free Avent bottles?

Blessed,
Yes, think a few babies arrived earlier than Sep. But I couldn't remember their nick, cos I didn't follow this thread often until recently.

So now your baby is BM + FM?

Flower4,
Thanks! We bought our #1 to watch movie at cinema when he was a few months old. The younger he was, the more we can enjoy the movie, cos baby just slept and drank milk. Later on, I could only sit in the cinema for about 30min when he was about 1 year old. After that, brought him to watch IceAge when he was about 18 months, he sat through and watched the whole movie without falling asleep!

cookiezz (cookiezz)

after sterilized with tablets, i jus wipe dry and put to fridge, or use immediately, jus have to make sure i wipe dry.. b4 wipe you try to swing out all water if possible first.

glass bottle stickers, i will soak the bottle over nite and peel off the sticker if there still sticky sticky, i use the green color hard sponge with dish detergent to rub it off, its works well and the bottle smooth lio.

KAM,
you babies are all born sooo obedient..i tot of bring my bb to movie... will the sound system too strong for bb ears? oso afraid bb sudden cry , will disturb others..

Kam, my bb too whenever he catch my face, he will smile &amp; laugh with sound too and at time chuckling....

Paige,
how i wish my bb are like yours!! can sleep thru the nite.

so we can sleep thru the nite continue the most important..

my bb still not yet.. although i try once bottle feed at nite for 120ml, at 1:30, he wake up at 2;30, 4:30, AND 5:30.... tt every nite.. dun need to sleep lioa lor..

FINALLY, MY BB IS 2MONTHS OLD TODAY..... hope for the best,

jus the growth spurt. worrying.... am trying very hard to store up my ebm b4 going work in mid nov.

FOR mummies who bb drinking more then 100ml per feed, wt bottle you using and how many storage of bottles u need to have?

am currently using hospital glass bottles. now bb drinking more then 100ml so we warm up two bottles at one times.. jus worry 2nd bottle feed bb sian lioa, dun wan drink lioa...

BTw, THANKS TO ALL MUMMIES WHO GIVEN ME YOUR GLASS BOTTLES, NOW I HAVE IN TOTAL 53 BOTTLES,WEEEE.

THANK YOU!!!! VERY GRATEFUL..

<font face="Garamond">Paige, Thank you for the welcome. I read that growth spurts usually happens around 7-10 days, 2-3 weeks, 4-6 weeks, 3 months, 4 months, 6 months and 9 months. It is very tiring on the mummy but this is a good chance to increase your milk supply.

Kam, Yes, my boy now takes a mixture of 60ml EBM and 60ml FM. I try to latch him after every 2-3 bottle feed.</font>

Blessed,
Oh, I forgot my baby also not born in Sep, duh, how can I forget myself :p EDD in Sep, but she decided to arrive on 21st Aug.

I read that for TBF babies, the amount that they drink will remain the same from 2 to 6 months. It's the content of the BM that is changed to make them full, but amount remains the same. I asked experienced mummies and they said it's true.

blessed,
welcome! good that bb is discharged =) lilac and jenifur both have premmies too, but i think their little ones might be keeping them busy, cos see them posting quite little nowadays.

sonnig,
have the doctors found out the cause of the fever? so poor thing, you must be so busy now with one baby in hospital and three other children at home.

<font color="Ff3399">Lil Jade</font>
You didn't let me down lah, don't be silly! It's virtually impossible to pump so often when back at work!

<font color="Ff3399">Blessed</font>
Hi, and welcome to our "family"! Your bb is not on TBF due to being premature? Don't worry, we have a mommy \jenifur who manage to TBF her baby even though he was not discharged from hosp until much later. If you need advice, I'm sure she will be able to advise you.

My baby was born in Aug as well, but erm... i'm in this thread cos I joined the wrong thread, not because my baby came early. Hahaha. He arrived 39+ wks.

<font face="Garamond">bbq98, You wrote babies.. you have a pair of twins? Are they premature? I heard twins are usually born premature but never thought mine single also premature.

Kam, I am trying to switch my boy to TBF but I don't seem to produce enough milk to latch him. I only get a pathetic amount of 60ml if I express 3 hourly.

flower4, My boy is 1 month, 3 weeks and 4 days old.</font>

mel-ic, k so it's normal for lochia to come n go...or it's considered menses n nt lochia anymore?? i stay in punggol too!

<font face="Geogria">Sandwich, Thank you for the welcome. There are really preemie in this thread too. It seems to be such a common thing nowadays. Wonder if it's the food we eat or the stress we face.

shelled, Thank you for your welcome too. Mummy in this thread are so friendly. You are very encouraging to pumping mums. Did I read somewhere that you have a pair of twins too? Think you mentioned something about feeding your EBM to 2 babies. How you cope with 2 babies and be online so often?

I should really befriend Jenifur and get some tips. It's really very difficult to establish the milk supply when baby is not around to latch on. I wonder how she do it. Cannot wait to hear from her.</font>

<font color="ff3399">Blessed</font>
I'm not so fortunate to get twins! I have 2 boys – aged 29mths and 11wks. I TBF my #1 (aka J) until he was abt 6mths old, then now TBF #2 (aka K). Then I backside itchy gave J a bottle of EBM abt a month ago. Eversince then he dunwan to drink FM, always ask for "good nai-nai" (FM now considered as "not nice powder milk"). So I've had to start pumping EBM for him while latching #2 lor.

But I'm glad my hard work put into pumping has reaped me a supply enough for 2. J hasn't drank FM for 2 wks already.

Jenifur pumps every 2-3hrs without fail while her bb was in hosp. She even sets alarm to wake up and pump. Very very tiring, but now she's got 250ml per boob every 3hrs! It's very scary!!

Blessed, first of all, is it me or is it that your font is ultra small? Me getting old - have to stare real hard to read your post :p

Yes, I have a pair of twins and thank God that they stayed in till full term but they were smaller than singletons when born.

Don't give up expressing. I had a pathetic 20ml initially and now I can get 200 ml per pump. I don't latch my babies too. And, don't be pressurised by all these numbers. Give your bb whatever you have and that will already be the best you can give him.

How you ladies can remember x mths, x weeks and x days? I have lost count.

Shelled has no twins lar...she just trying to trick her breasts to produce for twins so that she can feed her older son :p

<font color="ff3399"> I'm going to go do my stuff already har. See you all tonight from 11pm onwards!! NIGHTSHIFT!

Those who "come", I will give special shiny sticker!!</font>

Jennifur has 250ml per boob???? That will be 500ml per pump and for every 3 hrs...she gets 4 litre everyday??

<font color="Ff3399">bbq98</font>
Ya lah. I am master trickster! My nehneh really think I have twins!! Hahahaha.

Yah. She's got FOUR MONTHS worth of stored EBM. Powerful right?!