(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

I felt so relax today!! Was out alone without baby from 10am- 4.30pm today! Went for my gynae checkup and shun pian drop by parentcraft to check why my supply has dropped. And the LC says I shld have brought my gal for better assessment. Anyway after massage my breasts, LC says nothing wrong so suggest I take fenugreek to up supply. Mayb i shld get from GNC first while waiting for the spree to come. Anyway made appt to bring my gal along to see if she's drinking well fr latching cos she had 2x 100ml each feed today from my past 3 days of desperate pumping while at parentcraft I could pump out 90ml! So sad my supply has dipped by half!! Hope there will b gd results tmr.

shelled
my gal also don't slp that much during the day and keep wanting me to carry and mtalk to her. Put her in cot thinking she's slept only to wake up or few mins later. I can't even do anything lor much less pump!!

happykae
so malungay is better than fenugreek?? Where can I get it??

flower4
wat's bai fong wan? Get from tcm??

long time no log in to forum. Like to check with u gals, do u all have any problem with breastfeeding? like infection and fever? I kena infection 3 times in a month and got to go see gynae to take antibiotics and i have to pump every 3hrs lor if not will have engorgement.

huisan,
bai fong wan is soon after ur delivery bleeding stop. u take for 7days. i read there instruction stated for after delivery dosage..

milkyway.
i got it from Eu yang Sang, bottle by bottle kind.inside smaly tiny tiny balls in black color.

Hollow,thanks. i go see zoom!

twiggy

i seldom use nipple cream - but it's painful

kiki

i stay with my ils on weekdays n gop home on fri nite. aiyah that's her son leh! who do u think she'll be heart pain for?

but mil got help lah. just can't stand her remarks sometimes

shelled

u have a dirty mind :p

lil jade

sorry i really dunno abt pus. sam nvr got that.

jenofur

not me. but u can look for lillian, she's nice. tok cheng also.

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul</font>

Thanks... ya now i rem.. it's Lilian.. I'm still thinking if I shld make a trip down to see LC regarding my lazy boob.. I only get like 70ml from my left boob &amp; there's like less den 30% of my right boob output leh

So I mus bring Jed &amp; breastpump w me huh??? Need to fix appt and it's 1 to 1 consultation??</font>

Michelle (mwerkz),

Your avent warmer only takes 4 mins to warm your milk from fridge? I am using Pigeon multifuctional steriliser, can warm milk also. But it takes like 20 mins to warm the milk to 40deg. At this rate, my son gonna cry the house down. Even to warm using water from hot flask also needs at least 10 mins. For a wailing bb, 10 mins is quite long leh.

Any mums have the pigeon steriliser? Does it take that long to warm the milk?

flower,

oh, i think she ran out of stocks liao... yest when i check out still have some left....

but i am going to order!! hahaha...

<font color="119911">sling</font>
I go the MIM sling but maybe I dunno how to use it, my bb doesn't like being in it. He look all cramp and squashed up in it. I'll try again cos if I can manage to use it, it'll be so convenient, and my arms won't be so sng too. I'm sure all our babies are getting heavier and heavier.

<font color="119911">Shelled</font>
You mention you rather your boobs to be a sex symbol.. I wish too but hor, after giving birth, I think both me and hubby think my boobs are just for milking. HAhaha the only time he sees my boobs are when I'm feeding Ian or when I'm expressing milk. Pathetic lah!

Arrghhhh I'm blurred went to
post this in the wrong thread!!

jenifur
today I went, it's not 1-to-1 leh there were 2 other mummies in the room. Not sure is it I din make appt. Anyway I made appt to go down tmr morn with my gal. U can bring pump ba but they also have medela PIS which I used today.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Milkyway</font>

Oh... was about to ask how home u gng away tmr den I saw yr post... aiya tot of leaving Jed @ home den I go myself. Slinging tis bugger is not helping my neck &amp; shoulder strain to recover lor, he's getting abit heavy

Guess I will bring my own pump so @ least I still can keep e xpressed milk. If use their pump den hv to pour away.

U saw Lilian today too??</font>

Jenifur,

Don't have to bring your pump.. Bring your bottles will do. You can use their pump. XD

That's what I did. I screwed my bottles on their pump. =3

flower4> argh. he bluff me leh. juz now after i pump he wanna latch, so i let him suck. den he make dat sound again. i tot no milk, den i went to heat up de earlier ebm. in de end he juz happily playing now. zzz. den de milk is there. do i put in fridge or leave outside?

joopz> ya. mine avent warmer only take 4mins to warm up approx 80ml of milk leh. dey say takes 4mins for milk up to 125ml n 5mins for milk up to 260ml

jenifur
they sterilized the pumps so I get to keep the 90ml EBM leh but still thinking if I will let her drink.. Hmm.. Mayb I shld bring my bp tmr too.. Didn't see Lilian.. I just walked in leh so just see anyone..it's Li Qin that I saw she's quite ok too. I didn't request for anyone tmr though, hope it'll b gd too and hope it's 1 on 1! Suppose to charge me 10bucks more for walking in but they didn't leh and even charge me half price for short consultation..

Anybody taken a studio family portrait with their babies ? I am thinking of taking some family shots when my husband returns next month.

Any recommendations ? Please PM me...

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
I never said my mind was clean.

If I have clean mind then I wont' get pregnant (TWICE!) and end up with 2 kids hor.

<font color="ff3399">itsy</font>
It can't be helped, I guess. Now boobs really very utilitarian lor. Not for "fun fun" anymore. But after stop BFing, slowly will regain sexual symbol status lah. But slowwwwwwly lor. Hard to break off the correlation between boobs and milk. Oh, the stuff we have to sacrifice! Now you know why I insist on at least vaguely sexy nursing bras, so at least I don't 100% tarnish the reputation of my sex symbols!

<font color="ff3399">xmasc</font>
Oh, the cheeks! the cheeks!!! *pinch*

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
I wanted to "laugh" in bebelove's thread leh. But I thought that would be very wu liao of me. So I laugh here.

I think all of us lack sleep until sibei blur liao.

<font face="Comic Sans ms">in e midst of d/l Jed's photo from e camera so thought I'll post this:-

<center>
3141962.jpg
</center></font>

<font color="ff3399">happykae</font>
Shifting with a newborn?! Wah, sounds like a headache to me. I'm one of those ppl who really really hate to move house. But I guess eventually I will have to move to a bigger place. Just the thought of it already makes me cringe.

michelle,
my bb done the same tricks as u bb. now headache with the thawn ebm.how ah?

after i put to fridge like 5mins he cry for milk again... argh...

do u remember the guideline for thawn ebm ah?

jenifur

yup u can either use their pump or bring ur own. as for bottles, if u bring urs, u can keep the ebm. but i norm use their bottles. if they have extra, they give me foc, else got charge for brand new medela storage bottle.

i think it's recommneded that u bring jed so u can latch. but if u've no probs with that, then maybe can go alone. gd to call n ask them maybe?

I am from the June thread. Just bought Pampers Comfort size M for my gal but was too small..

Anyone wants? i sell cheaper than outside. All 58 pieces nvr use before only opened the pack to check the size.

Interested pls PM me.

jen, xmasc

wow.. really put on lots of weight leh!

WHEN'S HUBS GONNA DL MY PHOTOS SO I CAN POST!

hollow

what size nepia do u want? i bot nb size then end up nvr use

hollow,
suden change of price in bebelove website from 30
+ now to 54+

i cant buy liao. my budget is 30 plus....moreover im on losing weight programme now

Hui Chern, why did you made the following comment:

"U got someone to help u cos u got twins leh. I got one newborn only."

I can't recall what I said... :p

OMG, my bb is 6kilos and length 58cm..
Shelled,i cant carry my bb anymore..

kiki, i too have this big thumb ,.wrist &amp; fingers problem....now i jus leave it lioa. duncare anymore..

shelled
thanks for laughing here leh.. i think i'm not blur leh.. i went for facial and massage should be relax mah... just nv check which tab i'm at?? haha...cos normally i read the posts from my email instead then reply at the thread.. and i have many tabs open.. keke..

anyway i think the massage that the LC did on me today kinda of work?? i have yet to pump but can feel my breasts harden abit.. hmm.. getting engorged ba.. keke.. shall see if there will be more improvements after tmr k..

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">HappyKae</font>

Here's e add &amp; opening hrs. They dun usually take appt unless is those cases that needed to go back daily or weekly for massage as instructed by e physician..

Wat you can do is to get yr DH to drop by after their previous session to take e Q no. They will leave it outside for ppl to take. Eg.. if u wana go for afternoon sessions den u go ard 1245pm to take e Q no.

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture &amp; Physiotherapy Pte Ltd
8-B Jalan Masjid #01-04 Kingston Terrace, Singapore 418929
Tel : 64474761 (Behind Kembagan Plaza, near Kembagan MRT. If driving, park at Kembagan Court).
Mon - Fri: (except Wed) 9:00 am - 12:30 pm, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Sat: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm, 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Sun: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm (Closed on Wed &amp; Public Holiday)

Here's e thread I started in 2006 bout Yu Guo

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353635/442340.html

<font color="aa00aa">Hollow</font>

Yupz Nepia can be found @ NTUC.. tink selling @ S$16++.

I used to order direct from them cuz they usually hv promo at S$14/pack. Minimum order is 1 carton = 4 packs &amp; can mix sizes. You can call them at 6226-2650.

<font color="0000ff">Jul/Pam/Milkway</font>

Thanks for yr reply on TMC LC. Will fix appt to see them on Mon. Hopefully they can help</font>