(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<center><font face="Comic Sans Ms"> <font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">In case I dun log in tomorrow. Wishing all mummy &amp; mummy-to-be</font></font></font>

2437224.gif
</center>

milkyway
<blockquote>Does it really work? Telling the baby to have a smaller head? Yah, I'm also worried cos I would prefer natural birth but I'm worried that the baby's head is so big, cannot come out!
And I just found out from my MIL that my hubby was 3.8kg when he was born! Scary...</blockquote>

kiddo> already set up my RC liaoz la.. been on it since last nite.... hahaha...
then we go other ppl's restaurant to do what????

Ling> OOooohhh... 7th June!! MY BIRTHDAY!! HAahhahhaa.....

Jenifur,
No worries. Hope ur DD gets well soon!

New_mtb,
Not sure if it works just expressing my tots to bb hope she understand

To all mummies,
Happy Mothers' Day to all!

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Ling,

Replied your email.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">New_mtb/Mamato6Js/Pamelia/Itsy/Huishan,

Submitted our order just now... details here </font>

<font color="0000ff">Michelle,

Here's the details for e babymallonline.com spree, I'm consolidating order for batch #2 now. Just give yr order to me as soon as it's available.

Exchange rate : USS$1.00 to S$1.55 (excess if any will be used to offset international shipping)

International Shipping Cost : CGW Shipping Charges will be apportioned based on qty/value/bulkiness

Payment to : POSB Savings 194-73291-0

Order Format (Email to [email protected]):

Nick:
Email :
Collection :

Item #1
Item Name :
Url :
Size :
Quantity :

Price in US$:
Price in SG$: (US$ x 1.55) = S$

Your total no. of items:
Your total purchase amt in S$ </font></font>

Happy Mother's Day everyone =)

Hope you had a great weekend. I did!

Am just craving a strong, fragrant cup of coffee now and I am so so sleepy =P

<font face="Comic Sans Ms">Babymallonine Spree #2

<font color="0000ff">Ling / Milkyway,

I have updated your order under batch #2.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">corsage,

I feel so tired too.. jus drank some tea. Hopefully it helps</font></font>

Morning everyone!!

I'm not sure i'm at having water retention on my feet or feet has got bigger. Though 2nd trimester supposing to be easy . Meaning more energy. I feel like a walking humpty dumpty haha

jenifur:
Thanks for organising the spree. I think I am joining in after all and will email you soon. The stuff are so nice and so cheap! I just bought 2 $18 Pigeon blankets and I see now the blankets online are so much cheaper! Aiyoh - feel so cheated

hui chern:
My feet haven't gotten bigger but I think I've started to waddle slightly already due to the weight around my pelvic area! Plus have been having quite bad lower back aches.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Hui Chern,

My feet has grown bigger too. Nv had this problem in my last 2 pregnancy leh. Now contemplating if I shld get a scholl sandals. Their design is v ugly but v comfy lor</font>

<font color="aa00aa">corsage,

*hee* Tt's e reason why I buy most of my things online. I find most of e items in SG are overpriced. Yesterday walk past GAP, felt so tempted to buy my son some clothes but control after I remind myself tt online is cheaper *hee*

My DH always said I will die if no internet access
</font></font>

It's been quite awhile since my last log in here. I was so busy with my work. Probably need to travel again in early June....sian..that should be my last trip because I don't wish to travel during my last trimester.

Little update on my FA test. My baby is growing well except that her right Uterine Artery has a higher intensity - I think something to do with blood pressure. My gynae will monitor for me again on my next visit. Hope my bb will be fine.

Corsage

Me too having backaches, especially if i walk too much. When is your due date cos did not see u in the listing yet ? Is this yr first BB ?

jenifur:
Haha! I can see how I can turn into shopping online too

midori:
All the best for your baby! Hope work is going well too.

hui chern:
Yup my 1st baby
Due 19 Sept. Backaches are yucky
Am trying to do some exercises to help. I also get it worse when I walk or stand too much.

Oh, the listing! I don't know yet what my working status will be after the baby arrives - am planning to figure it out during maternity leave. But I do love my work, so unless the maternal instincts are too strong, I hope to continue working, if not full-time then part-time! Am with Dr Lisa Chin at GlenE.

hello all!
hope everyone had a good weekend like corsage did =)

jenifur and huichern,
my feet grew a lot bigger during pregnancy #1, so much so that the threads from my timberland shoes (supposed to be quite hardy right?) came loose! not experiencing any water retention yet cos i gained comparatively little weight this time round. hopefully the water retention will only set in for me in the final month of the pregnancy.

abt bb blanket,
i bought some cloth from spotlight 2 weeks back, thinking of bringing to a seamstress to sew a nursing cover cum bb blanket for me. want to make something like this: http://nursingcovers.com/catalog.php?category=67. haven't gotten round to looking for a seamstress though.

sandwich:
That nursing cover is a fantastic idea!
You have just gotten me excited! I do a bit of sewing and am hoping to sew stuff for my baby. I am planning get nice kids' bedsheets, cut them down to size for the crib, and use the extra cloth to make pillow-cases. (My mum's idea actually) I've also made a Taggie blanket for my friend's baby before, so am thinking of making another for my baby

Jenifur..

Please hold my order first as I would like to make some changes. Will send the revised order to you by today. Thank U!

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Sandwich/Corsage,

Hey.. I've got site(s) bout DIY sewing to share..Enjoy!! I'm not so talent when comes to sewing.. I'm more into knitting. M eyeing on e brother sewing machine but so ex lor. I get my craft supplies here

http://www.blisstree.com/breastfeeding123/free-pattern-to-sew-your-own-nursing-cover/

http://www.craftfreebies.com/sewing.html#Anchor-Fr-24026

Here's my most recent knit work

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

sure.. take yr time
</font></font></font>

hi all... busy morning for me till now...

i dont have swollen feet yet but i do notice my fingers more swollen now and my ring is getting tighter on my finger!! will the swelling subside after birth ar??

and i noticed my butt and thighs are growing bigger!! help! will exercising help? will they shrink after birth? this is scaring me now...

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Milkyway,

I dun tink the finger swelling will go down..not in my case lah. I cannot wear my wedding ring after delivering #1
</font></font>

jenifur,
that's a very lovely green sweater! i can't knit or sew at all. quite amazed that it took the lady on the first website only 30-45 min to do the nursing cover! i'll take more time than that to look for a seamstress, hahaa

corsage,
i bought cloth and got a seamstress to help me sew a small blankie with lots of tags for my #1. but he slept with it and gnawed on the tags for less than a month only, moved on to soft toys thereafter, which are easier to find. making your own crib sheet + pillow cases sounds like a mega project!

huishan,
i think i won't buy from the site, but try to get one made from the cloth i bought instead.

mamato6Js,
i started the nursing cover too late for my boy (abt 6 months plus - that's the distractable age already), so he didn't want to stay inside when feeding. for #2, i will start at birth so that he/she is accustomed to nursing inside the cover.

milkyway,
yes, the swelling should subside after birth. do you want to take out your ring first, in case it gets too tight to be removed one day?

jenifur...

I've just sent the revised order to your email. Please disregard the previous to avoid confusion.

Btw.. u got my order on the desitin creamy? I want 2 sets.

Please let me know when to transfer the $ to you.

Thanks for helping to coordinate this spree.

jenifur:
I LOVE your work! You're so talented
I wish I knew how to knit! My grandaunt knitted a little cardigan for my baby (can see on my blog) - I have no idea how to knit at all. Oh, I bought a simple Brother sewing machine from Carrefour during a sale. It does wonders even though it is a really basic machine
And yes I love Joanns too! Thanks for the links - think I'll try to do a nursing cover later on.

sandwich:
Wow, how much did you pay the seamstress for the Taggie blanket? I realised it is not too difficult to make - I did it in one night - for a blanket that can still be used for a one-year-old. My friend's baby likes playing with the tags so it was very satisfying for me
But I dunno if my baby would!

Er.. what's a tag blanket???

ling

Been very very very busy at work. I must have missed so much!

jen

Hey u're organising sprees? On what?

sandwich> wah.. the nursing cover are rather nice.. hehe.. but I saw my fren using hers.. i dunno what she got it from...
its more like a round the neck thingy....

Imagine a round table cloth, with a hole in the middle to put ur head in... and the cloth will cover both the front and back...and the baby inside...
looks more secure than the pic online... like the sides will be able to see also leh.. hehehe.. :p

But i think its a good idea.. shall get my mummy to sew one for me...
she's sewing the beanspouts pillow for my bb now also.. heheheh.. ;P

Jul> yes!!!!!!!!!!!! u're back!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ling> were u or jenifur who recommended Dallas????
We went there last nite to celebrate our 1st ROM Anniversary...
Very nice place.. and we were the only couple the whole nite!!!!!!!!!!! hahahaha..
As if we booked the restaurant on the 2nd level.. hahaha..
And we made reservation at 6pm.. and seems like... its early bird.. so we got 20% discount...
Spent about $52 in total for a 3 course meal with coffee or tea...
We had.. Soup for Starters.... I had ribs and HB had Fish N Chips for main.... then Dallas Cheesecake for dessert...
and I had Ice Lemon Tea while HB had Tea....

Wooosh... it was money well spent.. and it was just great! hahahaha.. :p

talking about fingers swelling, my fingers dun look swollen but not sure why my wedding ring is getting so tight too.

jenifur,

huh? the swelling didn't go down for you after your #1 delivery? then how? got to go alter the wedding ring?

the sweater you knitted looks nice! i used to try to knit too.. but after 1st project of knitting a scarf for my hb, i never knitted anymore after that.

jul,
just googled this. you can see an example of a blankie with tags here, plus DIY instructions on making such a blankie from this blog entry: http://anitaspinkthumb.blogspot.com/2008/08/baby-tag-blanket.html

most of such blankies come with tags that are of different sizes, colours and textures. younger babies will chew and gnaw on such tags. bigger babies with more dexterity can slip their fingers in and out of the tags etc. my #1 used to lie on the bed to finger with the tags till he falls asleep. now he does that with his soft toy's tail/ears instead.

rach, kiki

Japan trip was good. But my ankles &amp; legs have swelled/grown a lot. And I put on 4kg in 3 weeks! I dunno if I ate too much or walked too much or ate too much salt &amp; kena water retention or it's just natural. Hiaz...

corsage,
i paid $5-$10, can't remember. but i did remember that i bought the ribbons from daiso. you're doing a nursing cover later on? hmm, should i engage you as my seamstress then? how much do you charge per nursing cover or per hour's of hard work? heheee..

sandwich:
Ahahaha, I'm not confident to make to sell! But I usually buy my ribbons from Arab St or any wholesaler. More variety and cheap

Jul:
It is meant for babies to play with too, esp if you get those with different coloured ribbons with different widths and textures

jul,

haha... looks like japans good to u... no wonder put on weight lah. not to worry... i think almost all of us here put on weight! :p plus fingers also swelling...

sandwich, corsage,

oh...the Taggies blanket looks interesting. do they sell these in the shops in sg (coz haven't seen one before here) or we have to make our own?

kiki

But cannot be put on more than 1kg per week leh! Chiam... This week seeing gynae, see what she has to say abt my weight gain
And swollen legs, &amp; funny tummy feelings *hiaz*

I think I am approaching the end of my honeymoon period, &amp; gog into 3rd tri misery liao haha

corsage

Oh.. but issit safe for the BB to chew on the ribbons? Must get those non-toxic, non-colour-run etc etc type right?

Jenifur,
Sorry I dun have internet access on weekends, couldn't transfer the money to you earlier. I've just done so, pls check ref 2251392580.
Thanks for organising the spree!

I very sad.. 1 of the tops &amp; 2 of the bottoms I bot from Old Navy spree are either too big or too small for me
Anyone interested to take over?

Was thinking to post them on the Want To Sell section.