(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hui chern,
ya me too...how i wish today is Fri! Mw damn full frm my lunch. Went mos burger and ate a Chicken rice burger, fries and corn soup!

Christina,

Which hospital you want to deliver? If Glen E, I can recommend my gynae. Dr. Tan Hang Yang, located @ Glen E medical centre.

hi everyone, congrats Wifey on healthy boy

Christina:
Hope you find a gynae that you like!

Am sleepy too. Think I ate too much at lunch =P

<font color="0000ff">wifey</font>

I have the same gynae as you, Dr WK Tan. Ya, my detail scan also done by Dr TC Chang at Level 1 :)

Just to share - there is a fellow mummy in the Jan08 thread who is expecting her #2 in June09, just shared that her gynae strongly advise her to go to TMC than MtA because of the recent swine flu blast. Having said this, the pandemic alert already "downgraded" to yellow so guess it's not that bad for now. But the expert warned that the swine flu might strike again in autumn time, which is about September time. For those who wants to "play safe", you may want to think about this wisely or get advise from your gynae.

I'm from April MTBs, have half a bottle of Clarins Tonic Oil (to prevent stretch marks) to let go @ $30. The price for 1 full bottle is around $80 outside. PM me if interested. Self collect or can meet at Sengkang Compasspoint. Thanks.

DR TC Chang is very experienced in doing detailed scan. my gynae also refer patients to him if he spot any abnormalities using his machine.

KAM
i thought the second wave of flu will strike again in the next winter season? which is ard nov/dec. my frd who is in the research field says that the next wave is gonna be the serious one. this wave as long as u dun catch it within mexico, u r fine.

mama_to_6Js,

I heard from the news, it said autumn leh, and that's based on the previous pandemic flu happened back in 1918. Autumn starts around Aug/Sep, ends around Nov/Dec.

Even that Korean who caught it from Mexico (she travelled to Mexico then kena), already fully recovered after taking the med.

Sorry, the info I shared just now a bit incorrect - the fact is according to that mummy, now doctor only allowed to operate in 1 hospital due to the swine flu alert, and so her gynae choose TMC, so all his patients have to go TMC, no more option of MtA.

Yes, my frd meant that if u dun catch it from the flu epicentre (mexico) and being treated there, ur chance is recovery is very very high. maybe she means that the quality of health care there is bad? i dunno..

do u think its beecos TMC is a pure maternity hosp thats why in a way is safer than all other hosp who handle various other illness and disease as well?

Shelled,
Tks! This is the one.

Jenifur,
Do I pay u now? Or wait till BP is more confirmed? If now, then can u email me your acc no? Tks!

Hi Kam, yes, I also see WK Tan.

After my detailed scan on Tue, had to wait to see WK Tan. As usual, long wait. When it was my turn, she was in such a hurry and left before I left the room... to deliver upstairs. The nurse follow me behind and tell the rest... further wait of 30-45 mins. I was really... Heng Ah!

wifey,

Yes, it's usual to have to the long wait. Which day do you usually go for checkup? I go on Saturday now most of the time. Actually better leh, cos we would arrive at the clinic before 9am, or even 8.30am, then we will be the 1st or 2nd on the queue. If no emergency case, only wait 30 min or so. Last time with my #1 we went weekday, aiyoh, everytime have to wait 2-3 hours. My hubby was so sick of the waiting, asked me to consider to change gynae for #2, but I couldn't, like Dr Tan a lot and feel very comfortable with her :)

I'm new here! Can you add me into the list? Thanks and take care...

Mummy's Nick: MadeMoiselle80
EDD : end Sept 09
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Adrian Tan
Hospital : TMC

corsage> hehe.. some of my frens in church has shared a Pigeon Sterilizer for me liaoz.. hehe.. they got it at the Expo Baby fair last week..
i didnt have the chance to go though.. but i think that new Pigeon Sterilizer is really not bad.. so shall just wait to receive it...
prob after i deliver... hahahha.. :p

jenifur> what are the destini creams for????????
you put on only 5kg throughout the whole pregnancy??????????
thats amazing.. i tot min is about 10kg!!!!!!!!

I've been the same at 77kg from week 5 to week 19....
On my week 20th visit, I was about 78.5kg....

Now at week 22, I'm about 81kg this morning... i'm still quite happy with the weight gain... at least.. not so drastic.. i hope to stay ard 85kg max...
possible??? haha.. :p

delfine> so far i've put on 4 kg since week 5... now i'm in 22 weeks..

think i'm still doing well.. heheh.. :p

huh?? nice pinkish tinge?? I've been having break outs all over.. esp the sides of my face.. my chin area... behind my ears.... my back is full of pops!!
and my tummy is also reddish.. with the occasional scratching..and there's some pimple like thingy on my tummy too...

so much hormones!!!!!!!!!

milkyway> yah.. i was also quarrelling with HB last few days.. dunno for what. i'll just be so angry at the words he say...
and i'll be sulking and we'll end up quarreling...
hahaha... MMmmmm.....

Hi all.
Jus did my detailed scan. Cfm is a baby girl.

Every aspect is normal.

Jenifur, i shld be able to submit my order by end of today for the babymall online.

Jenifur,
Thanks for the bovril/marmite recipe! Only thing is to find bovril or marmite here
I think I used to eat bovril with porridge but that was aaaages ago.

Girly,
Not cool for the dog to chase the wild lor. Cos I'm worried that the hunters might mistakenly shoot my silly dog. From April to Sept, he is officially not allowed off leash. Here don't have monkeys leh
Dog and I met a hoard of wild boars before! Scary man. Luckily that fella just stared at the 15+ boars instead of chasing them.

Sorry lor.. wrong tactic. Birth rate in Germany is still very low despite all the benefits. About 1.2 children per woman. Normally a couple has 1 child, having 2 children is at the limit. 3 and more children and the Germans think... on social welfare or foreigner.. haha.

Corsage,
Good to have honeymoons! Who knows when the next one will be after Sept! Have to fly back in Dec for my bro's wedding. Don't know if I can even manage and it surely won't be fun cos I'll be a cow then..hehheh

Jenifur,Corsage,

i will play prayers for bb to listen and also pray for bb...

these days, i find my works is sooo lousy, poor memory, cant focus,, i feel soo lousy.....

how can i be a such lousy employeee. cant control emotional &amp; etc.... i feel so out of control of myself anymore..

how manz my career path, i tink after delviery will be worsen rite...

cham!!

i wish to go for vacation... but due to work and health &amp; flu outbreak, its seem very impossible.

im 3months plus to delvery, u think my boss wil allow me to go for vacation?

Wifey and Huishan,
Congrats on finding out it's a girl! Can start spending money!

Rach,
4kgs till now is great. Wah, you want to gain only 4 more kgs till you pop? Assuming you have 18 weeks left, you can only gain 0.2kg per week leh! I was hoping not to gain more than 7/8kgs from now till the 40th week. Hopefully can manage man.

Haha.. maybe pinkish tinge cos the air is cold so don't break out like in Sg weather. Yeah! I also had an outbreak of pimples on my chest a while back! Looks very nasty. Looks like it's finally clearing up after 5 months. How's your appetite nowadays? Still having MS?

Hi Flower4,

Do you have any leave to clear before u go for ur maternity? I have about 10 days to clear by end of the year. if not, will be forfeited as I cant bring the leave forward to next year. and this means I have to clear before sept as I am delivering then and will be on 4 months of maternity. So i planning to use the leave for a short holiday.. keeping finger crossed on the flu outbreak. Hopefully, it will die down in June.

mei76,
i have 5days leave to clear or else forfeited too, duno in later part whereby gynea visit is not allow to schedule on sat.. or need like weekly check up for later trimester.

oh ya Mei76, we still have childcare leave 6days to use b4 dec09 rite?

hi flower, i checked with my HR. she informed me that the 6 days childcare leave got to clear within 1 year the child is born.

eg if your child is born on 9/9/09. u got to clear ur 6 days child care leave by 8/9/10.

U can check with ur company HR too.

*corsage*
SHORT?? then i am either as SHORT as u or SHORTER than u...

*delfine*
that's a close shave, if ur silly doggie chose to bark at them instead of juz siong, the wild boars cld haf attacked u guys...

think if mama to 6Js or me in Germany, the pple there might stared at us like we are circus freaks liao lor, hahaha...

I think I used to eat bovril with porridge but that was aaaages ago too! when i was a bb. my mom told me that...juz went to the supermkt to buy 1 small btl, i wanna eat it with bread 1st, YUM! can't wait...bought some durians too...bt don't think it will taste as gd as maoshanwang durians. my friend says: once u had maoshanwang durians, u wldn't want to eat other type of durians liao...think it's true coz tend to compare...

me having outbreak of pimples too...lucky it's at the back of neck and the back only...bb knows mommy is VAIN. if on the face, think mommy will breakdown and cry till she fainted...

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Rach,

I also duno leh... Initially I tot is was bcuz I had v bad MS in e 1st trim of my 1st pregnancy, tt's why I only gained 5kg. But 2nd pregnancy also like tt despite eating round e clock. Most of my food intake goes to BB.

Desitin cream is to apply on BB's butt to prevent diaper rash</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Huishan,

I've updated your order. Was telling Mamato6Js tt I really like the Cherry Sunsuit alot leh.. but mine is a boy boy

<font color="0000ff">Girly,

Ling is down w fever &amp; resting @ her mum's place. Tt's why she nv log on</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"> Babymall Batch #1 Detail

<font color="0000ff">New_mtb/Mamato6Js/Pamelia/Itsy/Huishan,

Batch 1 is confirmed. You can proceed to transfer monies to POSB Savings 194-73291-0</font>

I will start batch 2 if tere are any more orders</font>

corsage,
thanks for the compliment. sure! i will add yours to my blog once i've thought of #2's name, after i find out the gender of course

corsage and girly,
i am 1.54cm only!

Jenifur

<blockquote>Transferred liao. I transferred the SGD amount listed in your excel spreadsheet. Do let me know if there's a need to top up. I'll be leaving for Japan tomorrow night and will only be back on 17 May. If there's anything, you can email me at the email address I sent you. I'll try to check my email whenever there's free broadband access.
</blockquote>

*jenifur*

arh...but mine is a boy boy
??? bt girly will never ever haf chance to buy boy boy's clothes

*sandwich*
hey same same, think sheryn same also right?? didn't expect anyone to be same ht as me

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">new_mtb,

Enjoy yr holiday. Dun worry bout top up, nothing is too urgent to wait till you are back ya. I got yr transfer.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">girly,

Sorry... I dun mean anything *hugz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sandwhich,

I'm not much taller den u, I WAS 1.6m but recently measure like shrink liao, m only 1.58m.</font></font>

jenifur

haha..it's ok..juz kidding with u..muz rem suzanna's word by heart...

don't think she will log in to this thread again..when she posted her mgs, i did see it bt was sad and shock to reply..and i don't think i haf the right to say any comforting words oso coz i was behaving like a bad mommy...her words knock some sense into me...i shld treasure what i haf...

Hi MadeMoiSelle80,
Welcome to Sept Thread! May i know wat's ur height?. For your weight gain, as long as u been constantly gaining weight, it sld be ok even though u r underweight.

For me, im am veri skinny to start off wif...onli weigh 38kg at 1.54m...somemore 1st tri lose weight 2kg cos of MS...but aft the 1st tri i been constantly gaining weight and my gynae told me it's gd and told me to continue wif this...

mama to 6Js,
yes! my weight hv been like tat since im sec sch days? haha...i tink it's the genes bah...cos act im consider quite big eater but juz cant seem to gain weight!

so now im so happy wen i hit beyond my 40kg mark! haha

mademoiselle80,
glad tat ur gal is growing well! mine onli weigh 289g during my detailed scan but my gynae told me my prince is not small size leh...consider average...i hope i can beef up my prince more!

hi everyone - wow, I was soo tired last night I knocked out without washing up =P

huishan:
congrats on healthy bb girl

delfine:
Can sure travel once baby is about 3 months! I went with my friend and her 3-month-old to HK last year. In fact may be easier coz baby was still 100% on breastmilk.

lmxlb:
Hi there too! Haha, i decided to join in the forum.

sandwich:
I'll link you! Am having a headache thinking of a name for my daughter - I didn't realise how tough it could be =P

girlygirly:
I think we're about the same height! hehe
We're the good things that come in small packages! LOL

flower4:
Hope you're ok. If you really need a break, then do go for one. Doesn't have to be far away. Am also thinking of going away maybe to a resort nearby. Take care and don't pressure yourself about work too much. Not worth it.

jeslyn,
i was shock also..coz during the checkup at around week 15 , my gal was only 94g.
Also, i didn't eat anything special or more meal.
only 3 small portion meal per day and 1 glass of milk at night.

<center>
2431732.gif
</center>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Jeslyn,

Gosh you weigh only 38kg!!!! Tell me yr secret

<font color="aa00aa">Huishan,

Thanks.. I got your transfer of $38.68 and have updated my spreadsheet.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Define,

Yupz.. it's easier to travel w BB esp when they r bf-ing. I bot my #1 DD to taiwan when she was only 3mths old. Only thing to note is to let BB latch on/suckle during take off/landing. This will reduce e discomfort for them.</font></font>

Hey all, i went to do my 20-21 week detailed scan, baby is 393 grams. I put on about 8kg already. i dunno how u all can put on only 2! my appetite is so good i can eat non-stop... i have never been this heavy in my life. quite depressing sometimes.

Corsage> welcome welcome!