(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Gd morning mummies! just finished my half cup of kopi n kaya toast but nt filling full! hahaha appetite definately is increasing nw..

Boss nw in meeting so can login and chat awhile.. wow flower4.. read the thread abt babies belly.. seems like e gal is more worked up than u.. hmm.. seems fake to me.. anyway.. shldnt pass any judgement..

susanna.. sorry to hear abt that.. do take care of your health.. *hugz*

jenifur.. i wanna buy some stuff from ur spree too pls wait for me
isiz to early to buy milk bottles n keep till sep? Cos wanna buy for my gal so tot stock up together for my boy as well..

haiz.. going NUH for my detail scan next wed..nw with this flu thingy.. was thinking if i shld postpone or nt..

Anyway it's WED!!! 2 more days to wkend! yeah..

susanna:
Am so sorry and feel so sad to read of your loss
Please take good care of yourself during this period. Be strong. Hugs.

sandwich:
Ooo, I was told only the govt hospitals have scanners though. I think I should buy a thermometer to test myself - I used to own one but can't find it!

katherine:
I have been given a set of bottles from Pigeon as a present
Heh. I think should be ok to keep till Sep! I haven't taken them out of the packaging.

mama to 6 Js:
Sorry I just scrolled backwards to see your post! Yes my gynae is at GlenE. The queue wasn't that long as it was Mon. No temp taking at all, but there are staff there to direct all visitors to the queue to fill up particulars and a declaration form. I think they will use the particulars for tracking purposes if need be (hopefully never!)

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Katherine,

Not too early lah... I was given a set of avent milk bottles when I jus announce my pregnancy. But most likely wun be using tt.. I very particular bout milk bottle esp for newborn. Will be getting e B-free ones</font></font>

Katherine:
I guess so! Well the person who gave them to me is a close friend. She also bought a huge steriliser and a milk bottle warmer. My baby's great grantaunt has also knitted her a pretty white cardigan, sewed several cross-stitched stuff for framing, and a little pillow! hee. I've also just received a Kaloo bunny toy from a friend in HK. Good life indeed, babies these days!

Jenifer:
What is B-free?

Oh yes, anyone here has a blog? Mine's http://iamcorsage.blogspot.com/. It has somehow morphed into mainly content about pregnancy and motherhood =P

<font face="Comic Sans ms"> babymall order details

<font color="0000ff">new_mtb

Got yr email &amp; updated yr order

<font color="aa00aa">Claire,

I feel that both creamy &amp; original works great in protecting the skin against rash. But when comes to treating diaper rash den original is better.

Personally I prefer creamy as it has a light scent and is easy to remove. Original has a very distinctive smell which even my #1 DD cannot stand. She refer original as e 臭臭 cream.</font>

<font color="0000ff">corsage,

B-Free is another brand of milk bottle. It's BPA free &amp; it's uinque system actually prevents colic. I used them for #1 &amp; I didn't hv any colic problem. But when I used Avent &amp; Pigeon on my #2, he got hit by mild colic case. It's a nitemare for mummy if yr baby has colic lor. I also intro this milk bottle to my e-colleague whose baby had v bad colic &amp; she was all praise of it after use.

I wana find e official website for u to see but no luck. Managed to find this mummy's blog tt talk bout e bottles in details:-
http://sashablablabla.blogspot.com/2006/08/b-free-bottle.html</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Katherine,

Tink Avent shld b BPA free. Reason I prefer B-Free bottles is bcuz of e air vent. Avent/Pigeon bottles only help to improve colic but doesn't prevent</font></font>

<center>
2423709.jpg
</center>

susanna low,
*hugz*
sorry to hear abt ur loss of ur baby...it muz be veri depressing and hurtful for u...pray to God for strength at this moment...

Susanna, i am sorry to hear abt ur lost...pls take good care of urself. Stay healthy.

Just in case anyone is interested in Cord Banking, there is currently a Mothers' Day Promo for Stemcord till 16th May 2009.
One time registration : S$950 (inclusive of first year storage)
Yearly storage : S$250
If referred by friend : S$50 off for the 2nd year for both you and friend

After promotion, normal rate is S$1280.00.

Just to add for the stemcord, can be paid by baby bonus, so if you sign up now, there is no upfront payment.

Also, not sure if anyone needs this info on baby bonus, I have attached a copy for reference, hope it helps
mime_msword.gif
Baby bonus
Baby Bonus.doc (43.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">MarieE,

Tt's such a touching video.

We mus really treasure every single moment we've w our children &amp; nv take them for granted. Live everyday like it's yr last day on earth. Nv Nv be stingy with yr hugs &amp; kisses. DH &amp; I made it a point to tell our lil ones how much we love them on daily basis.</font></font>

jennifur
i just emailed u my order. oh dear! i just realised i so eager to email u i forgot to total up the amt!!!

yes i hug n kiss n tell my kids i love them everyday. so much so that my 8 yr old boys still demand kisses n hugs before they sleep n go school every morn.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms"><font color="0000ff">Mamato6Js,

No problem.. I will total up for you. Now updating yr order into my spreadsheet.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Itsy,

U can get B-free bottles from Kiddy Palace &amp; Robinson Son. BB Hyperstore @ Kaki Bukit is the distributor.

No problem.. just let me have your order once it's ready. Worse case, I'll open a batch 2. Happy shopping
</font></font>

jenifur.. e B-free bottles sounds interesting.. really so gd? hw much isiz? quite exp rite?

but if it's really gd.. can consider getting for new born so that they will nt get some much wind in e stomach.. gd for them n gd for us too..

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Katherine,

Yes.. B-Free bottles are slightly more ex den the rest &amp; more parts to wash. But I rather spend e money on this then contribute to the PD *hee*

I only switch my #1 DD to Avent after she turns 1yo. Really regret listening to my DH to use other bottle on my #2 DD lor. This time I gona stand firm

Found a online shop that sells e bottle so you can gauge e price :-

http://babymeadows.com.sg/bfree-1-2/bfree-wide-neck-pes-bottle-260ml-four-pack-.html</font></font>

i also used B free for my gal, reason being purely medical abt the BPA leakage in normal bottles. my boy used to use avent and though i dun have any problems with that and beccos BPA free bottles were not widely recognised then and everyone was using avent. my #3 didnt even use bottles at all. he went straight from breast to cup.

avent is not BPA free. the only BPA free bottles used to be Bfree but i might be wrong. there was a big controversy few yrs back abt BPA leakage in normal plastic bottles so many brands might have gone BPA free.

flower4,

i'm into my 20 weeks now... so now i just try not to use too much strength and more rest...

susanna,
so sorry to hear that... take gd care of urself and build up ur health ya... *hugz*

Thanks Jenifer and all for the info on the bottles. I think I might have seen the B-Free ones at the shops before as I remember reading labels about prevention of colic.

Speaking of colic, one of my friends with a colicky one-month-old recently had a lactation specialist come to her place to coach her. It was then that the specialist observed that the baby's lower lip was slightly receding inwards, hence she was sucking in more air than she should - causing the colic. With some positioning adjustments, she is doing better now
I found it interesting to learn of that.

jenifur,

okie.

mommies,

jen's spree gonna hit cap of US150 real soon. left about US$21, think enuff for 1 slot? quick quick anyone wanna take that slot? then can place order already!

yeah, Ling mia for a while, hope she's ok.

babiesmeme,
i paid ard $127 inc GST for my detailed scan at TMC. It involves scanning of baby's vital organs like heart, brain, lungs, bladder; fingers &amp; toes etc...

Hi babiesmeme,
i paid S$113.65 after FBI card discount also at TMC. The scan is the same as jeslyn's, which took around 15-20 mins and report was obtained on the spot.

jeslyn,

did they give u a CD of the recordings? i read some of the mommies here got a CD. so wondering if TMC also the same?

how long did the whole process take?

hi jeslyn, thank you for your prompt reply. I thought I went for amino test they have already measure the baby, so I thought not a necessary. The charges quite reasonable..my cousin did for $250++ with her gynae.

kiki,
no wor...they din give me CD...juz a report leh...

babiesmeme,
no prob. i tink amino test is to test for down syndorm...it's a totally diff test...

Hi Susanna,

Really sorry to hear about your loss. Take your time to mourn and recover. I can only imagine how devastating it must be. Do rest well.

Milkyway,

Men can only be described best as ineloquent..hehheh. Think your hub was very concerned about the both of you but as all men are, he probably phrased it in an insensitive way. Don't dwell too much on it. Think of all the good, nice and thoughtful things he has done for you. Or else you will be down the whole day. Positive thoughts ok?!

Did anyone gain a lot of weight the last month? I gained quite a lot of weight suddenly the last 2 weeks and I don't think I have been over-indulging! Help! Why ah?? Think the gynae will peng san when she weighs me in 2 weeks' time. How ah??!!

i think this mth i will put on more than previous mths also!! as of now, my weight is up 2.5kg from 3 weeks ago!! i also dun think i been over indulging leh. DELFINE, maybe our babies put on a lot of weight! haha... i will know next wed when i see gynae

Mamato6Js,

Wah! Ok! So I'm not the only one. Until the 4th month my weight gain has been quite ok. Then suddenly the last 2 weeks, I gained like 1+kg per week leh! Possible or not? It's so damn scary. Luckily the entire weight gain is still ok but it's like the 5th month was trying to make up for the first 4 months. Alamak! I'm just worried if it continues like this for the next few months then I think I will faint!!!

define &amp; mama to 6Js:
I've also put on a lot more weight! But I was glad to do so as I kept losing weight earlier =P I think it is not just the baby - my gynae showed me my placenta. It has grown a lot too! She also said I should put on an average of 2kg a month.

delfine,

how much weight did u put on since the start of your pregnancy? i've put on abt 6kg. was worried too that i put on too much too fast. i remember there was this 1wk period, where i put on 2kgs. but since last mth my weight still same and stable, didn't put on any.

Hi Corsage,

I put on 2+kg the last 2 WEEKS! I think I gained a total of 3+kg in the 5th month which is pretty shocking. Not to mention, I walk my dog for one and a half hours at least 4 times a week. Imagine that!

Had a glance at your blog. It's really interesting and funny. Love the pics, especially those of the food! How I would kill to have a plate of char kway teow now! Talk about over indulging huh?