(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

delfine...

hey.. CONGRATS on ur little Prince..

Will have it updated.

:D

jenifur..

I wouldnt say that the carpark is very far from the main building. Its within walking distance de. If i dun remember wrongly, there are 3 levels to the carpark and only the basement n the top deck lots are for us to park. the middle one is for staff.. but one thing i must say is that it can be rather full during lunch hrs..

milkyway
it's ok to fa xie haha. Me fa xie here all the time. Understand how you feel about wanting to move to your own house asap.Stay with MIL really got no privacy

delfine
Congrats on knowing the gender !! My appt is next mon, pray that bb will open big big for us to see hehe

Rach
Mt A gave green tub 4 yrs plus ago. Think green is their logo colour or something. Mt A got provide free upgrade meh?
Think i will chose 2 bedded, to me i find it just nice.

Jenifur
DD delivered at Mt A before. To us , the car park is reasonable distance

Ling,
^5
yah waiting to get keys.. it's a condo, was told it's Apr and now think gonna delay to May already... then renov abit, buy furnitures and move in should b Jul/Aug ba.. hope just in time.. if not i will move to my nian jia first.. cos mil's place no place for bb at all. Now staying with mil and sil in 4rm flat. Lucky mil not moving in with us.. but not sure wat will happen if sil gets married...

abt moving house.. mil say we should not move house or even reno the house cos i'm pregnant!! alamak i'm not pantang lor.. of cos she dint tell me in my face lah.. only told hb and hb came and discuss with me, was quite emo for that period. In the end, hb somehow manage to talk mil to allow us to reno and move.. but recently, mil chu pattern again and say no again cos some san gu lv po has been nagging at her lah.. so pissed off with hb that i told him if we not moving, i'm going back my mum's place to stay and not coming back anymore! So hb says just ignore his mum lah.. haha.. lucky hb is on my side if not i pengsan..

ok more lao sao now.. hehe

milky

hey think ur situation similar to mine. before i haf my own hse, i used to stay wif mil and sil in a 4rm flat also...and yes don't know y mil luvs to listen and believe san gu liu po than own children...

me neat and clean freak too...esp after i haf children...so concious abt cleaniness like become a bit bian tai...try and already tone down alot...

understand hw inconvenient and xianz to stay wif in laws...glad i haf passed that phase liao...usually the relationship/situation will be aggravated by a newborned...(coz will interfere hw we take care of bb)

and talking abt privacy...when bb cries middle of night hungry for milk, before we gt time to open our eyes, mil already opened our bedrm door and asked: why why?? what happened? why bb cries arh??

wah...mine is history le...bt thinking back still gt lao sao?? hahaha...deeply etched in the memory mah...

u guys are hoping to get free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded. while i was hoping its either 4 bedded or 1 bedded.

i think 2 bedding is so scary... some more in 7th month... i scare the person beside me is veri scary... or i slp half, open my eyes, she might be standing infront of me and smile... ragghhhh.... hahaa.. maybe i think too much.

hui chern

erhmm...say if u booked the 4 bedded bt it's already fulled when u booked in, will auto upgrade u to 2 bedded bt at 4 bedded price...

<font face="Comic sans ms"><center>
2379123.gif
</center>

<font color="0000ff">Ling/Hui Chern,

THANKS!! Anyway DH said he will go for e Mt. A tour after he come back from his reservist. Duno he's e one staying or I'm e one staying in e hosp, so many comments.

Told him if TMC, I'm willing to take 4 bedder but Mt. A, die die I also wan 1 bedder *hee*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

Then u better make known to yr MIL earlier that you dun wan her to do confinement for u. Just tell her it's too tiring for her to b looking after BB @ nite &amp; cooking for U in e day. U dun wan her to <font size="+1">操劳</font>, so u will get a confinement nanny to help out &amp; all she hv to do is wait &amp; enjoy being a granny. Ask yr DH to talk to her better &amp; do it fast...</font></font>

myfavechoco

oh mine, come again...this lunar 7mth thing, gt scaredy cats mommies here...Im one of them, haha...to me 1 bedded no pt coz hub won't be able to stay wif me, so will be alone and lonely...4 bedded noisy coz imagine the no of visitors the whole day and imagine 4 bbs in the ward at the same time...

myfavchoco and girly,

abt this lunar 7th month.. i almost pengsan too.. mil ask if I can give birth only in lunar 8th month. My Edd is 18 sept mah, think it's the last 2 days of lunar 7th month or something. So she says best is don't deliver on that date and delay a few days later so it will be lunar 8th month. OMG!!! this kinda of thing can control one meh?? if can i always want bb to come out on 20/09/2009 or 09/09/09.. nice dates to rem also.. almost fainted when she tells me this lor. Hb just say ignore her.

girly,
aiyah.. now mil already bothers abt how i wash my and hb clothes lor. say this and that cannot mix together in the washing machine, not gd lah, etc.. listen till i sian lor.. so now i will wash only when she's not home. Lucky she works from 3-11pm everyday. totally no privacy when she's home.. cant imagaine wat will happen if i still stay with her when i've given birth.. sure get post natal blues.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><u>Ward</u>

Actually hor I find 2 bedder &amp; 4 bedder not much diff lor. My last 2 stays in TMC, I had my curtain drawn most of e time for privacy. Was telling DH, I'm basically confine to tt little space only. Den hor I had quite "noisy" neighbors too so can hardly rest. Some snore so loud @ nite &amp; some had too many visitors in e day time, even had to fight w e visitors for toilet.

M very inclined to 1 bedder but so ex *sigh*. Stupid DH ask me to start praying for my "neighbour" to be able to hv gd rest so in turn I benefit. *hee*</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="aa00aa">Milkway,

I can totally understand how u feel bout MIL. It's just too difficult for 2 persons from totally different background to stay together lor. Some more I guess to MIL, we are e one invading their territory &amp; their "property"(their dear son) so mus give face &amp; adhere to their "rules &amp; regulations". My MIL even criticize how I squeeze my toothpaste or wash e plates etc. Help her to hse chore, she complain I nv follow her way or mess up her kitchen. Nv help her do, she complain I treat her like maid.

It might bcome worse after U deliver yr BB cuz different mindset. MIL tink they know best. She will hv comments from bathing to feeding &amp; everything bout BB. I face so much problem w my MIL regarding feeding my #1 DD BM. Then when my DD started solid, it's another set of problem. DH support is very critical lor. I was SO GLAD to escape from tere.

No wonder ppl always said, 一山不能藏二虎,一个厨房不能有两个女人。 Envy those who had understanding &amp; supportive PIL.

^5.. my MIL ask me to give birth earlier woh, do it in early Aug so wun clash w Lunar 7th mth. Told her it's not gd for BB to be premature but she said my 2 kiddo also turn out fine so no problem lah. They really tink we can jus choose our delivery date lor. *crazy* Talk &amp; act as if like they hv nv given birth before</font></font>

jenifur,

yah lor.. 相见容易,同住难。
So i die die also wants to move out b4 i give birth lor.. lucky my mum will b doing confinement for me, easier to communicate and argue back if need.. keke

Wah...i nv occurred to me that I would be giving birth on the lunar 7th month...now know abt it also scared. My EDD is 19th Sept. If we stay in 2-bedded at TMC, will they allow our hubby to stay with us through the nite?

milkyway - we are facing the same issue. My MIL even bothers abt how i was my own clothes, so like you, I only wash when she is not ard. Not only that, she is still handwashing most of the clothes and say that I should also handwash my hubby's clothes. I just told her, I will put all into washing machine.
Another 3 more years before we get our own house, now must tahan first.

rach,

you managed to feel your baby's hearbeat juz by feeling your belly? wow! lucky you!

delfine,

congrats on your little prince.

so when does 7th mth start and end?

I am new here. My details as follow:

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update!
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: piggymoo
EDD : 2 Sep 2009
BB# : Expecting BB2
BB's Gender : Princess
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital : TMC

Sharing my experience in Mount A. Maybe I am bad luck or what, i booked single bed when delivered 1st bb. But only got two-bed room after delivery, aircon was spoilt in the room and technician carried in a portable one (very noisy) in the evening. When discharge, bb doctor was late and we waited for him until 1pm plus. When bb around 4mths, hospital callled us saying we had outstanding payment. Somemore, my SIL's bill is even smaller than mine when she delivered 3 days earlier in TMC, and stayed in single bed room.

Would like to change to TMC this time, but the only concern is the cramped delivery suite. Just got to know bb will be washed and measure outside. Kinda of dont like.

piggymoo,

I have never been to MtA. My #1 I delivered at TMC. I found the delivery suite okay leh, not cramp, I was in there for about 8 hours, comfortably :) They cleaned baby inside the delivery suite, but then later further cleaned outside. Have to measure outside, cos PD supposed to check on baby, and you don't want to PD to come in the delivery suite right, with your legs still wide apart and your gynae still working down there :)

I stayed in single room. The room not very big, but just for me and hubby, comfortable enough lor.

piggymoo

When did u had yr 1st bb?

My SIL also gave birth in TMC, emergency c-section. She said she pays 3k plus i think. But her gyn is in TMC. Think if gyn has clinic there. Bills will be cheaper

*milky*
same lor...washing the laundry also a BIG issues among many many others. I also put the laundry to wash when she working...sometimes she is kind enough to buy clothes for my hub and my gals BT THEN at the same time will say: this kind of material muz handwash one...GOSH as if her son rich to get maid to help me with chores and the kids...I AM THE MAID lor...as if at home nothing to do, gt tons to do liao still muz handwash clothes!! for me, i also don't care one, delicate material or nt, i'll juz dump all 2gether into the washing machine.

anyway, kong bue liao de...so like jenifur, i also VERY GLAD to escape from WU ZHI SHAN...(u know sun wu kong was captured under the mountain for 500yrs)

*myfavechoco*
I was always 1-2wks early also, so no matter what definitely lunar 7mth delivery for me...bt this kind of thing hw to control like milky and jenifur has said...think no big deal also if deliver in that mth, juz that im a scaredy cat mommy...

*piggymoo*
sori to hear abt ur unpleasant experience. for my past 3 deliveries at Mt A, think i was lucky that everything went on smooth and pleasant...

CONFINEMENT LADY

btw, i already booked and confirmed wif the confinement lady who help me do confinement for my last delivery when i was only 11weeks into pregnancy. no deposit paid though juz verbal agreement, guess what?? she fly my aeroplane wor...say going holiday can't help me le...well really muz depend on heng suay...booked so early also no pt...

anyway lucky found another one after a few days. she juz came over to collect deposit fr us and at the same time can 'see' ea other and discuss a bit on the confinement stuffs...hope this lady will nt collect deposit liao then zao lang when i delivered...

Like to join this thread. Here's my info:-

Mummy's Nick: ddtan
EDD : 2 Sep 2009
BB# : 2
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr KC Yeo
Hospital : TMC

wondering if anyone is planning to place their bb in infant care or babysitter. Anyone has any good recommendation for infant care or babysitter in Sengkang - please let me know if you know any. Thanks!

I delivered in TMC for my 1st child and I find the delivery ward very spacious and comfortable. Baby is also cleaned in the delivery ward.Stayed in 2 bedded ward and space wise is ok. Not exactly very spacious but alright as the other mommy always had her curtain drawn. Only con is that she's had lots of BM even on her 1st day so she was up all night pumping BM on my 1st night there... and also quite noisy as she called the nurse in every now and then to ask for things. Well, cannot complain much since it is 2 bedded so have to tahan lor.

Kam,

Thks for sharing. My 1st delivery that time, they cleaned bb and weight and measure in the delivery suite, very nice loh, my hb can take pic and video it. I guess only later they bring her out to let PD to check her.

Hui Chern,
I delivered in sep 2007. Cos my SIL delivered 3 days earlier, so actually i event went TMC to visit her. That time the ward was just renovated, quite nice. And she mentioned the confinement food was very nice. She went normal delivery, stay in single bed, i think bill is abt 3.5k. while I also normal delivery, stay in twin sharing ward, bill size is 3.9k. the only difference was i stayed in delivery suite very long, from 4am - 5pm. that's why i did not get the single ward which i booked earlier on. I gynae also in TMC, of course more convenient for her in TMC. But i heard of M.A. very good, so i insisted there, turned out bad experience...

The most unhappy experience was the outstanding payment. They called us 4mths later after discharge. we asked them to send over the bill, but we did not receive. then a few months later, we even received the lawyer letter, stated very serious. we get scared.

MA's parent craft hotline is really not as helpful as TMC. Upon discharge, i asked for MA hotline. but their nurse staff seems even dont know abt it. ask a few ppl then give me a handphone number. i tried call once, not very friendly. So i called TMC helpline from then. Due to engorgement, i visited TMC parentcraft center twice. only those who delivered in TMC got discount.

girlygirly,

Thus i am still stuck in whether try my luck in M.A again, or try my luck in TMC.

Haha, but it is too early to decide now.

Hi Girly, Milkway, Jenifur, Ling, Hui Chern and Kiki,

Thanks for the well wishes!! Hub dragged out an enyclopedia of names last night. Didn't think he would get THIS excited

milkyway..

woo.. condo.. how nice...

hmm.. sianz right? for me, I dare not even tink of where to put bb's cot n stuffs.

I also hope hubby was on my side to tell his mum that i wanted a confinement lady instead. But he just kept telling me that it will be her first grandchild. haiz.. if so, then why in the very first place she can tell me if i wanted to do confinement at my mum's place?

I really really cannot tahan her uncleanliness leh.. so pek chek..

jenifur...

Just came back from the airport n saw ur reply. haha.. im late in a sense, hubby's on the plane le. if heng, he'll be back in 2 weeks, if not, its plus another 3 mths. its been very emotional for me today n i cried a few times without him even knowing.. i hate it when i gotta be all alone now(esp now that im preg).. Im not working, i cant do much, n he most prob might be away for so long.. I tink i'll just cry myself to slp tonight...

I dun really like talking to my MIL now. Duno why but Im serious.. its all accumulated de..

Like i mentioned to milkyway, I hope hubby was more supportive of why i kept insisting on a CL just now. just dare not comment too much on his mum's cleanliness tho' he asked me why i kept insisting i dun want.. Also didnt want him to be in the tight spot. Furthermore, he's leaving today.. didnt want to start a quarrel or anythin lidat.

N now, my MIL alr resigned. I really dun want her touching bb so much when bb still so fragile n her uncleanliness.. n her gambling habits.. argh.. just pisses me off lo.

So i guess i just gotta stick to an unpleasant confinement in Sept... I HATE IT! Or maybe, I just squeeze all bb stuffs in my room n lock the door.. I look aft bb myself...

Hi Mummies..

<font size="+2">Latest Update!</font>
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 66</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Princes: 23</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Princesses: 17</font></font>
<font size="+1">TBC: 28</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiahui</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggymoo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheerybabe</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roqual</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>nongning</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Jaydon</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil_jade</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystle </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tan Han Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank U!

Hey Ling,

Hang in there okay? Two weeks will be gone very fast. Do you think it's better to go over to your mum's place for a while? We had also problems with the MIL some time back and I know how pek chek it is cos you can't really relax at home and enjoy the pregnancy. Don't worry, we're all a bit weepy at times and sometimes we tend to think on the worst side of things.

Just tell yourself that your hub will be back soon and that you are happy to be pregnant ok? Have a heart-to-heart talk with your hubby when he's back. He is in a better position to tell his mum. Maybe there is a compromise that can be found and you might feel better with that arrangement. Don't cry ok?

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Girly,

Ya manz... it's really like finally escape from her clutches. I was so happy when we move out tt DH said I wld hv <font size="+1">放鞭炮</font> to celebrate if it's available.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">delfine,

Of cuz yr DH is thrill... 1st born leh some more he got his wish. So have you shortlisted any name yet?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Piggymoo,

Goodness yr experience in Mt. A seems bad. I've more or less decided on TMC. Dun care bout my DH *hee* unless he relent &amp; let me stay in 1 bedder.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ling,

2383004.gif

It's normal to feel emotional now but dun let this affect u for long ya. Hv a gd nite sleep &amp; wake up happy again. Enjoy yr pregnancy &amp; be strong for yr lil one.

I agree with Delfine. Hv a open talk w yr DH. Let him know how you feel bout everything. How can he be supportive of your decision(s) when he doesn't know/understand anything?

Like when I decided to TBF my kiddo, I took pains to explain e benefits to my DH &amp; find him materials to read. In tis way, he will be able to understand my point &amp; support me when my MIL fire her machine guns.

Guys can be quite insensitive &amp; "slow" when comes to such stuff lor.

If tere's a win-win solution den gd but if not den always REM to put e welfare of yr BB &amp; yrself 1st. I'm sure yr DH will not wan u to end up having post-natal depression.

I always make known to my DH. I can try to compromise on other stuff BUT when it comes to my kiddo...Sorry lor, NO WAY!! He knows my character &amp; have been very supportive of me thus far.

Hmmm... yr DH's job really require him to travel so often or is it jus this period of time?</font></font>

ling,
i think it's normal to be emotional during the pregnancy cos your body is coping with so many changes at the same time (physically and emotionally). like delfine suggested, could you go over to your mum's place to stay for a little while? that might cheer you up a bit.

ling,

yah i also feel very emo during pregnancy and cried like u.. but of cos it's not gd for us and bb. So try to stop crying k...

like wat delfine and sandwich suggest, mayb u can go back to stay with ur mum's first since ur hubby is not around for 2 wks? when i'm on mc or on leave without hubby, i make it a point to go home cos i dont wanna stay home and face mil mah.. i think it's a very gd suggesion.

then when ur hb is back, talk to him about ur concern and say bb need hygiene during the 1st few months of birth. I'm sure he won't want to risk bb being ill all the time too...

dont think to much now and try to relax.. i know this is easier said than done.. but try lor... anything just 发牢骚 here k.. we are all listeners. Cheer up!

TGIF!

Ling

Hugz!! Yah, like what the others have suggested. I think it be good if you move back or just go visit your mum more often when DH is not around. At least you will have someone to talk to as well. Milkway is right about sharing your concerns with DH when he returns about the bb. Man are slow and they definitely do not understand why we are so uptight or worry about the whole thing when the bb is not even here yet. Hmm, cause my DH is like that wan. Pregnancy do make us think &amp; worry more. So try not to think so much. Talk to him, i believe he will understand and give in to you ok

Cheer up, don't cry liao

Ling

Think my mil has all the shortcomings of u gals' mil...listen to sanguliupo, unhygienic, gamble, strange/weird thinking eg kids sick. after 1day of medicine still haven't recovered, will criticise doc nt gd, she tot elixir meh...will asked me give DOUBLE THE DOSAGE so that kids will "recovered faster"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! meaning 5ml per time bt tell me give 10ml per time....and many many many many many many WEIRD THINKING lor...

Bt then since we moved out many many yrs back, 2day i still can say despite her untolerable strange thinking and habits, she is a good mil, good mother and good grandmother...she cooks tonics for me for my every pregnancy, and she dotes on my kids...

so it's really xiang1jian4hao3 tong2zu4nan2...we are juz 2 women brought up fr different era and ways...and once moved out all problem solved. used to take us for granted bt then pple is like that, once u lost something, u'll start to cherish...thereafter attitude to us also soften (used to throw tantrums at us over lil things and don't talk to us for few days)...

and of course the pregnancy hormones also at work lor...and after delivery, mommies need more concern and help, so it's good that u learn to talk to ur DH and nt bottle up ur feeling...even after talking doesn't help, fa xie out any unhappiness does help to relieve stress...

anyway like milky said, can fa xie here anytime u like...u'll feel better when u know that u are not alone...

CHEERIOS

Delfine, Jenifur, Sandwich, milkyway &amp; Huichern, girly...

I really cried a lot last night but managed to catch a few hrs of slp at least.

Thanks for all the advise n encouragements n hugs too. Hopefully its just 2 weeks else I'll prob only see him in end Jul or early Aug. I really wonder if my mum will be supportive of what im gonna tell her. She doesnt seems to side me when i tell her things.. She will always say, maybe its becos its like this, maybe its becos its like that.. Will going over to her place be any helpful? I wonder...

I know its always good to stay happy when we're preg. But how to when things keeps coming? I was outta job, then my MIL keep wanting $ from hubby but she doesnt cook n always goes out gambling till the wee hours in the morning. Initially asked me if i wanted to do confinement at my mum's but now quits her job in sept to do my confinement so as to earn the 2K when she knew that it was intended for us to engage a CL. She doesnt even really know confinement cooking n I doubt she knows how to look aft my bb. Yes, she looked aft hubby n her kids when they were born but that was 30-40 years ago.

How to tell hubby that i dun like his mum abt this n that? Wouldn't he be stuck in the middle? (thats what he would always say) I also tink if i were to tell him all, he would prob say he will tell his mum to be more hygienic.. but wouldnt this cause more probs between me n his mum? This is also what i wanted to avoid.

Hubby's job now requires him to fly often cos there arent many things for him in SG le. He's a freelance so it means no work, no money. I know he's doing it for us. He wants to give us the best but its just so hard to be away from him esp for so long. Seriously, 2 weeks is still tolerable. but an additional 3 mths is going to be very torturing.

I'm still tinking hard on how to bring it up to him. but even if i do, and he's back only in Aug, wouldnt it be too late alr? haiz...

Well...Thanks for letting me fa xie here..
kao_frustrated.gif

HI Ling,

Don't be sad. I had the same case like you last time. but my case was after i given birth and my boy was about 5mth when my hubby fly to US to work for 9mth plus, coming home only maybe 3mth once for few day stay snd fly bsck again. I also cry myself to sleep for the 1st few night. But i find it comforting when i have video conf with hubby every weekend, perharp you can try that.

So just cheerup and 2week or 3mth will be over very soon. Just make sure that he must be back for you when u in labour. I personally feel that hubby support during labour is very assuring.

tiwi...

Hubby didnt bring any laptop with him. We only have a desktop at home. Video conferencing is hence not possible lo. Only can wait daily for his call but he might not be able to call back everyday.

I made it very clear to him that he MUST be back before my delivery by hook or by crook. He has to be there when im in labour. I DUN CARE! Of cos he said ok la. He was not there when I did the NT scan.. now he cant be there with me next week for the FA scan. I look like an unmarried mother when i go for those scans lo..

And if im not wrong, aft bb's full mth, he might be flying off again for another 3 mths.. n perhaps every now n then.. haiz..

He did said that it would be very difficult for him to be away from me n bb for 3 mths also; he miss us alot. Those words somewhat felt comforting but its not going to change much.. He's still not goin to be around.

ling,

take it easy ya... can understand that pregnancy is a very emotional time. my hb also has to sometimes go overseas for work purposes. though i do miss him very much during such times, i try to think more positively lor... like its a great time to catch up with friends... or... a break for me, can dun fix dinner everyday. ahaha... you know, things like that.

but yes, you must make sure your hb is around for your delivery lor! to me its very very important lor. i dun think i can forgive my hb if he has to be away for such an important (and might be once in a lifetime experience if we only have 1 child) event.