(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

sandwich (peanutbutter),
How to breastfeed lyng down? Me and BB got to be lying on our sides issit? The small fella will be comfortable in that position on the bed? Hahha I hope I won't fall asleep and suffocate BB with my breast loh.

itsy,
it's true! have to stare a lot and take a lot of pictures when bb is in his/her first two months, cos thereafter bb will change in his/her appearance. by the way, if you're taking care of bb all by yourself in the first two months, bb will be very attached to even your smell. when mine was young, he can be pacified even by smelling my t-shirt (if i'm out of the room for some reason) cos have mummy's smell + milk smell all rolled together. visited a friend who gave birth last month. she had maid + husband + CL + mum to help her. she was telling me that bb couldn't recognize her smell then (abt 3 weeks old), but recognized CL's smell instead, so was pacified when CL carried her.

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update! Hope I've got all the details right.
Do inform me of any updates or amendments.

If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 59</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 18</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 14</font>
TBC: 28

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kam</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

itsy,
you can go google "breastfeed lying down" and click the images tab to see the way to position you and bb when lying down on the bed for feeds. i think the pics are too big to be posted here.

<u>Pigeon Silient Electric Breast Pumps</u>

Hi ladies..

If any of u are intending to get the Pigeon Silient Electric Breast Pump, its on offer and selling $199 at Kiddy Palace at Causeway Pt. Was there yesterday afternoon. I tink outside is selling at $259. The Metro there is selling at $259.

Mavis,
The Bu right, so far I only know Cordyceps,any more?

Sandwich,
Me too have rashes all over my body, I dun care,if hide hor more itch. I cant show my fresh body like wearing tube so envy 
If I call the gynea to check for refund they sure recognize my voice one, if cant refund, sway sway still go back, will malu to talk to them one.

Rach,
So mus go down personally to TMC ah? I stay far from Thomson. No chance to pass by there one. Maybe will try to call their hotline.
Thanks for all the contacts number Rach. The FBI privilege like very good leh.

Girlygirly,
I oso wish to go for tummy photo,but I feel myself very fat &amp; ugly 

Ling,
I bot the pigeon silient electric breast pump at taka bb fair. I try on my arms b4 purchase. I like it cuz its light &amp; ez to wash.

Huishan,
What is duo? I think can only pump one side at a time. can adjust the speed &amp; sucken strength.

Jenifur,
I have make appt for therapy,tis afternoon near tg pgr mrt. its Core somting. i go try. will keep you post. hope its work out.

flower..

How much u bought it for? Me still duno whether to buy or just get new parts for the breast pump hubby's fren is going to pass me. She said she bought from TMC but she forgot which brand le. I also duno got new parts to buy or not. Maybe for me if wana buy new one, I'll wait till the GSS ba.. Perhaps there will be offers during GSS also..

When i got pregnant, tink its due to hormonal changes, my back got a lot of pimples le. I dare not wear anything bare back now. Any of u ladies experience this? How to get rid of them? Really very irritating n unsightly lo.. sobz

oh ya rach..

how did the single and double room at TMC look? Are they very cramp? Is the bed in the single room bigger than the double room one? From the photos in the web, they do..

Ling,
I bot two items, Sterilizer &amp; Breast Pump, my receipts din state description which is which. I see S$159 &amp; S$229.90

The Pigeon Silent Electric Breast Pumpcome with Freebies:-
3 pigeon breastmilk storage bottles
Pigeon Disposal breast pad
Pigeon body &amp; stretch mark cream

Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer come with freebies :-
Newborn starter kits -7pces
2 Wide Neck bottles with peristatic nipple
1 Bottle&amp; Body Food Warner.

flower..

I tink the sterilizer is the cheaper one. But sounds quite worth it with the freebies.. Have missed that bb fair cos i tot it was to early to buy bb stuffs.. Was tinking of doing my shopping aft my FA scan..

will see what i can get during the GSS ba..

yesterday i went SCWO to see the lady from Breast Feeding Supoort Group. I told her my worry is that i might not have enough milk. She in fact admit that for the first 1-2 months, milk supply can be quite limited. Thus, she told me not to rush to buy the pump. Can buy it after birth, after monitoring your supply. She is quite nice to show me all kinds of pump and i tried it out on my arm. For the moment, just continue to find out what's available in the market.

Ling,
ya cuz my EDD is early then yours, so i need to get it first. somehow tat day. my pregnancy sickness a little better, so i quickly grab &amp; go.. afraid my pregnancy sickness appear again lor.

Wish u get good buy from GSS ya. im afriad i already due in GSS :p. my EDD is on 28 aug09, afriad might be early lor.

BTW, any idea which brand of Exercise ball is good ah? my colleague ask me to get the Exercise ball.

Huishan,
nice, how to take part in SCWO ah? i oso worried about milk supple too. afraid buy later, will be too late, heard immediately after birth bb need breast milk lioa, by den i doing confinement, afraid hubby duno how to buy.. cuz i tot i switch in betweeen latch &amp; bottle feed by hubby. so baby get use to two kind of feeding, so &amp; hopefully i able to slack alittle from feeding heee

hi flower. i never join SCWO. i jus try my luck by walking into the Support Group office. u can visit their website to arrange a meet up with the lady. Dun be like me, go there so abruptly. she is not always in the office.

I also heard that when baby switch between latch n bottle feed, the baby will got nipple confusion. I guess need some experienced Mummy to give some cents worth advice~

Nipple confusion
I think some babies are impatient and if they can get their milk easily and faster through the bottles, they may reject the breasts if the milk flow is too slow. Whereas some babies like the comfort of the mother and nipple, they will reject the bottle. Really depend on the baby's preference. For mine, she rejected my breast coz milk was too slow, so she sucked a little and then cry in frustration and hunger. I felt so dejected and so gave in to the bottle. Understand that in order to train baby to be patient, better don give bottle.

*itsy*

Sometimes it's really hard to get help from own people.. especially if in laws... wedding that time they already never help.. confinement all these i doubt so too. It's okay. Nevermind. Confinement food i will get my mum to cook for me. I will see how it goes for my meals to come over to me. The distance between 2 houses is only a 10min journey.. i don't see why it is so HARD! I will try to do everything i can by myself and with hubby. I am already so used in doing things all on our own and we are so independent. I shall just walk and see hw then. :)

But one thing is i will never be able to forget how people treat me especially if they are supposed to be my close ones. All claim that they don't help us is want us to learn to grow up. I feel yes, but not only that... it's hard to explain and i am so tired of saying similar situation against same group of people! Hhaa.. so i decided to don't bother and just hope to shift out asap so that i can see less of people i dont wish to see..

flower - do u wan to do full bf???
U already got the pump so make use of it.. norm in hospital full latch on and between that 2 days u will know if bb can latch well or not..
upon ur discharge u can obtain few bottles of milk from the hospital to help u tied the criss over... norm they will give at least 1 or 2 bottles..
Then once home subject to ur bb latching coz some only latch one side and will not empty the full breast and u will need to pump the other side out.. then can give ur hubby to bottle feed ur bb...
Best is total latch on but if not sugguest u do alternative like latch once pump once etc....

Also dun think too negative if u are so unlucky u will not be here to talk at this forum... coz i thinking more for those who needed help but can't even got a place to seek help!!

Shelled,
Hav PM u liao...sorry to reply so late coz my gal was sick whole of last wk n mi was sick these few days until nw... I still wld prefer a white M...if really got to wait veri long then no choice drop my order... u sms mi loh...Thks!

Hui Chern,
I hav make an enquiry abt the BB bath stand at mothercare...Cost $72... Tats was ex so I gg to drop tis idea....

Anybody had any ideas how much leaves available for paternity leave? I juz briefly glance thru all these few days posts nia...too many posts liao... Hahaha....btw, I oredi can feel my BB movements liao..tot was something weirds...glad is nt after reading some posts...coz can't feel my 1st gal at such early stage...

Kiddo,
ya, im the cyber kudos hehee.. lucky have this kind of thread,basic posting.

Yes, i wish im able to full BF. when i go work i oso wish to BF. will pump in office, i oso bot the freeszer bag from pigeon, i got few bottles from pigeon freebies liao.

so everything is ready.

oh dear THnaks Pepper,Huishan,
Baby will nipple confusion?! i bot the pigeon nipple like teast for the bottle. hope its help.

Pray Hard baby not fussy kind. afraid they get use to nipple bottle dun wan.

funny76,
how u feeling better. not ez ya.. at times i duno where mummies get all the stemina &amp; strength from.. very amazing how mummies love can conquer.

i go therapy now. hope im able to come in later, if the pain dun get worst.

flower4,
Thks! Nw slightly better. Hope everything goes well for u too... every problem c small then happy days dun be far....

Yeah...being parents really nt easy...Mummy loves really can conquer all... Sometimes I really wonder will I hav energy for 2 or nt...coz my gal nw really becoming a terror at her playgroup( juz started nt long ago n teacher oredi feedback to mi liao) liao... I still can tink of no.3 to complete my family when my no.2 nt out yet.... i must be crazy...Hahaha....

PrincessXiaoMei,
U staying with PILs, must take it easy and not be too affected by their comments and such, wait you kana post natal blues later. That happened to my friend, she said she was so stressed, she kept beating her baby, luckily, her hubby found out and she got treatment early.

MTBs
Is it compulsory for baby to be in infant car seat when returning home from hospital? Can we simply carry the baby in our arms?

itsy,

can carry BB in our arms when return fr hospital...I did mine previously in a cab... nt complusory to hav BB car seat like in USA...

funny76 > I passed your details to Celeste (the storeowner) already. I also emailed you back liao.
Not sure how long you'll have to wait for White (M) but she will liase with you direct and keep you informed on the restocking date.

Postnatal blues:

I think other than living with PILs and being stressed from their comments, if you are a SAHM alone with BB (like in my case) also can feel blue because it feels so... helpless.

You are all alone, coping with a baby for the first time in your life, and it seems like no one is there to help you. Can also feel quite down.

But then again, if have CL/maid and baby stick to CL/maid instead of you, also can feel blue.

I think all in all, new moms are just more prone to mood swings and feeling blue/depressed. Just have to take care and be positive!

BP for baby bjorn original/air carrier/synergy selling cheap

Ready stock for desitin creamy 4oz blue

BP for lansinoh milk bags

BP for Capella strollers/baby standing bath unit

BP for medela freestyle/pis advanced

*itsy*
like that i better pretend to be DEAF cannot hear what they all say. Do what i think is correct. And i believed i am MORE EXPERIENCED in looking after kids than them. WAHAHAHAHA.

People always like to despise me and look down on me because i am young (thinking i am IGNORANT)... even during wedding.. they NEVER expect my wedding to be so GRAND and in a way smooth.... they all thought our wedding will just be some tables etc... so i gave them one big shock and surprise! The more people want to despise me look down on me, the more i prove them wrong to SHUT their MOUTH... this is my attitude! wahahahaaa..... determined and stubborn! Like cow mah. HAhahahaaa

Jenifur,
Im glad tat i go to the therapy, i feel my much ease now. the therapist 1st do examine me , ask me bend left bend right,bend forward to identify the problems.

found out tat as we go long our pelvic bone area call SIJ will be more mobile to prepare for childbirth. threfore its cause the aching as its din hold much of our backbone.

she ask me to lie down facing left,she holding my arms and she push my hip fron &amp; backward, like waist therapy to loosen abit of my lower back tension, she oso taught my hubby how to do it so he can do for me at home..

another exercise is like holding urine exercise. for strenghten and get prepare for delivery. so nice she come to the extend to teach me pre natal exercise for me to prepare for delivery.

so glad. at least i met some professionalism practise and warm heart service at last from the time i got preggie. but $ fly away, SGD80/visit, i need to go back again next thursday. she say at least 3 therapy to see some improvement.

Tmr my 20week detail scan at Gynea place, hope i dun have to pay $ to put up with their indifference faces. sigh.

princessxiaomei > BM is very high in water content, so bb won't feel thirsty. So actually is no need to give bb plain water. But because BM got flavour, some kids refuse to drink water later on when they are older. So if you want, there is actually no harm to give BB some plain water to get them used to it.

I started giving my boy less than 50ml of plain water about 1-2 times a day around 4 mths old before I stop BF ard 6 mths. Because I very scared start on FM he will kenna constipation. And we are very strict about not giving him any juice or flavored drinks. Of course, we also drink alot of plain water to set a good example.

He only started having "adult drinks" when he was 18 mths old, so he is already very used to drinking lots of plain water everyday, which is also the reason I feel why he don't fall sick easily.

Wah, you at least you had a grand wedding! Mine was damn small affair lor. Until now, sometimes feel a bit regret why my hubs never pay more to give me a memorable once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Does anyone often feel very thirsty??

I dont know why i keep drinking water.. i am so thirsty leh..... yet i will have to control cos dont wanna drink too much....

-.-"

*shelled*
Ok noted!

Hmm... grand as in cos my family is big and my hb is the only son... so i just want everyone to be happy.. in the midst of preparation so much unhappy things happen also they didn't know leh. hahaha... but we 2 know nia lor... hahhaaa....

princess

hmm..for my wedding, actual hub is the one taking care of everything...for me, when i need to be there, i juz be there...i am also beri chingcai person...everything also okay de...even for the gown, think i try less then 10 then settled liao coz i know what i want, SIMPLICITY...

hub plan, organise and arrange for all...i juz need to invite my own friends and relatives fr the girl's side...and i don't haf to fork our a single cent also coz hub pays for our photoshoots package (5k coz two albums) and the bills fr the restaurant of 40tables (juz a restaurant and not hotel restaurant, abt 500+ per table)

and all is smooth and no unhappiness at all...think back guess i was lucky and always thought wedding are suppose to be so?? guess the IGNORANT one is me bah, not u, haha...

princess

by the way, my hub is the only son also...bt both our fathers not around le...so actually we are nu er guo, haha..lots of sisters, mothers, daughters...somthing think hub korlian also, need to be husband to wife, father to his own daughters, son to his mother AND also "father to his sisters'!!!

everyone gt prob, will think of him...haiz...

princess,
me me , too very thirsty.. but mus drink, heard form the "in the womb" preggie mummies need to drink alot alot of water...

flower4

financial support?? then die liao lor...all married and working de...bt then many stories la...

and hey no one is fat and ugly okay?! go ahead with the photoshoots la...

sandwich

wow can't believe ur photos are all taken without make-up!! and u don't own any make-up???

U ARE A NATURAL BEAUTY then...

girlygirly,
when u going? remember to post pic here ok..
me like sudden balloon mah. my is block not pointed tummy leh.. zzz.. if go potoshop its will show im fat not preggie.hahaa

maybe i wait til, or if my tummy start the pointing out. i go la. so other part of my body will seems small mah, hahaaa :p

oh all his sisters married already ah.. then they shld look for their hubby mah.. Lucky no financial or else sure die. esp u stay home mum with so many kids. girl girl more tings to buy hor, hair clip la, hair bend la. cutie shocks,necklaces accessories la, hair accessories la. soooo cute!