(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

princess

I can understand, cos i use to stay with my MIL for one yr before my flat came. That time i was too pregnant with my DD but confinement i stay with my mum cos MIL work full time. It'd difficult when it's not your hse.

Just think of what works best for you & bb. Since no one help u with washing, i advice you use diapers for bb. Get hb to help as much as possible lor. But ulitmately bb is ours, so i believe you can go through this.

Just plan as much as you can. Don't stress too much (haha like telling myself) Let's do it together . Can also share with us here, ok

*jenifur*
hur? how come must sit down and drink? I'm so curious.. haha..

those zheng zhong ping all those got sell ah? i know what is red date n longan but dont know what is tang shen. LOL!

i think i will wash hir 2-3 days.. but bathe i wil bathe w herbs.. only bathe with herbs.. then no need put soap ah? LOL!

princess.. buy it b4 delivery lo.. anyway all this dried goods can keep one ma.. hmm.. its meant to replace plain water lo.. its not can ONLY drink that.. but accordingly to old folks.. it's GOOD to drink that rather than plain water.. room temperature ok but personally abit warm is nicer to drink for me rather than rm temperature.. and if no one cook 'bu' for u.. just drink chicken esscence lo..

for shower it all depends on u.. but u said ur health nt very gd? But if really cos of hygience, then use the herb packs to shower.. hot water ya.. hair if can dun wash too frequent lo.. unless urs is short hair easy to dry.. old folks are just worried that u'll catch cold..

if u intent to BF.. as sandwich said.. bb can poo poo very often.. so can just get some cheaper brands diapers if cost is a concern.. then get gd ones for night time..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">princess,

I also nt sure why mus sit down &amp; drink woh but my mum has been drilling tt into my head. Tink it's something to d w womb falling.

Zhen Zhong Ping sell all these. I get my supplies from them too *hee* In fact I'm already drinking e logan water now as I hate plain water.

I bathe w e herbs water &amp; soap/shampoo. Make sure u dry yrself v well b4 stepping out e bathroom &amp; blow dry yr hair immediately.

Cannot use cold tap water to wash hand or brush teeth, always use warm water. If u dun mind e alcohol smell den can apply e 白米酒 on yr hand every time u touch water. I didn't do tt though</font></font>

Hi Puroland

With regards to the Cordlife, I am interested to sign up too.
I have just submitted online request for the information package yesterday.

princess.. must add u to facebk soon to take a look at u.. u really sound so cute lo.. can put soap then u rinsed off with the herbal water lo..

u tell e pple@shop tang shen and they will know la.. no worries abt tt..

oh ya.. haha yes yes.. abt e sitting down n drinking part.. i almost forgotten abt it! personally i think tt's abit crappy la.. but if i dun do it will get nag by mum so will just go with her command lo hehe.. its something abt urine leaking if stand up and drink i think.. i cant really remm e 'logic' behind tt

*katherine*
I will not drink plain water. I will drink the longan red date for confinement... pretend is water. i can do it. i can do it. i can do it. LOL!

SHoWER... i have to .. else germsssss.... how to breastfeed... usually i shower w hot water... then i wrap all up like mummy! LOL! use herbs then can use soap right??? or only use herbs.. then i gonna smell like herbs...

diapers for 1 mth usually we buy how many packs?? all in smallest size? or i buy 1 pack first.. need more then get hb to buy again?

Breastfeed will poo poo often? thats good yah... usually breastfeed baby no need give water right? then not thirsty ah? can give some water de mah?

*katherine*
-.-" u find me from some of them.. they have my facebook... since ur name is the real name. then not hard to rmb ... LOL! i think how hard i try to rmb also sure forget.. very confusing ... especially if never see often.. wahhaaa...

okok.. just listne then... sit down to drink. hahahaa..

ohh so can bathe like normal... put soap.. just that use herb water instead of normal water to rinse off la.. LOL!

*jenifur*
like that i better buy one smll pail to wash my hands and face and brush teeth... LOL! then i put all the warm water inside. LOL!

usually i shower finish i dry hair liao... use hair dryer.. but FIL say cannot use hair dryer will got some head problem.. siao la...

now also can drink tt longan red date??

Princess-- BF save u alot leh since you say that your FIL making noise on the diaper issue? If you have BM y not you feed and save the money to spend on diaper since you not working. You dun need to buy those things too early buy when you about to give birth maybe a few weeks earlier.

princess.. honestly.. even if u use soap u'll still smell like herbs cos e smell is real strong! hahaha..oh ya.. get a pair of bed rm slippers too ya.. if not wear socks.. dun walk ard barefooted in e hse.. same logic too.. dun get cold..

for diapers think u buy one pkt 1st ba.. in case ur bb is big then cannot wear.. ur hb can always go out n buy for u ma..

ya.. accordingly to some docs.. bb dun need drink plain water one..

*mavis*
i no idea if i will have BM anot leh.... LOL! so far besides my tummy getting bigger, my breasts also bigger... LOL! i will not be working till end of the year....... so i can still BF all the way....

next yr become another issue.. i settle one at a time...

*katherine*
what will happen if give water? LOL!

buy smallest size is it?

*katherine*
i rather get bedroom slippers.. cos i scare i clumsy if wear socks wait i fall down.... LOL!

i go find cute cute ones... wahahahaa...

smelly nvm la... at least is bcos of HERBS not never bathe.......... hahahahahaaaa......

and i think i will on the AIRCON but low low la...... else i will suffocate..... in hospital also aircon what......... hahahahahaaa..... can right??

night time i open wind0w sleep ltr g0t lizard come in cockrach come in.......

buy one pkt of NB ( NEW BORN) 1st.. but can leave it to the last mth then buy ya.. anyway sometimes thing hosiptal may include in their hospital package?

err.. give water then bb urine more ba? haha but my mum will still feed bb plain water ley.. but i read b4 can dun need la..

Princess--- If have BF first since u not be working until end of the year can save you and ur hubby a lot leh like that. If not I think the milk powder very fast finish one.. Esp bb

*katherine*
hahahaa.. ok ok then i buy one packet NEWBORN first.. need more i get hb to buy if not i take his towel wrap the backside. hahahahahahahaahahhaaaa........... at most i half half use napkins half half use diapers lor.... hahahaa.....

think i will still feed some plain water...

i really got to read up and learn alot of brestfeeding too..... ( :

Look after kids not much problem... is breasfeeding and own confinement never do before nia...

i can do it.

HOORAY. hahaha.. i must do it.

princessxiaomei
Take it easy dun get over stress ....
hope to make u feel better if u ever read my confinement days.. to cut short.. on the first day of discharge i had coke and delifrance sandwich already and bathe without herbs.
Both mums total give up in me including HB.. but i still survive!!!
Certain things no need to rush de like diapers and milk powder since u bf no hurry.. sure u will have bm de.. juz keep latching ur bb straight abt 1mth ur bm will be stablise and u see how much u have!
When u discharge from hosiptal norm cme with diaper already. So juz buy 1 or 2 pack of new born size. BB will feed on bm almost every alternatve hour. so MUST learn the technique of sleeping method while BF bb.
Further i never wear long pants or shirts while home or go out i still wear norm short shorts wahahahah..i never get sick during the "confinement period" but get sick when go back to work period!! But that highly due to work stress!!
ops better stop here or it never ends!
So whatever it be juz make ur stand coz u also dun wish to have depression juz be happy!

*mavis*
if can i will try to BF as long as i can. But if i go back work.. i really dont know how to teach my mum how to use the stored ones.. sigh... do it myself is the best but really hard....

*kiddo*
i will try to best to make everyone easy and happy... and will try my best to make myself not get depression.

I will continue to brainstorm.

i really hope i can do it.

Princess-- Tell yourself you can one.. You already going to be ppl mummy le so must be independent ok. Tell yourself u can do it. Sure every mummy can make it...

If dun know can ask the mummies in the thread.. Sure they will be more then willing to help u. Where u stay ? Princess?

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update!
Do inform me of any changes.
If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 58</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 19</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 12</font>
TBC: 28

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SG/France </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Kriden</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitey</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casandra</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Arijit Biswas </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>Dr Yu</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.M. Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>nan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.B. Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenlim777</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camomile3</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>michelle</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chua Yang</TD><TD>Mt A/ Glen E</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandrake</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

Sure u can do it no worries ....
me too i survive on my own despite got helps hahaha but i feel happy...
so may i suggest do what u think u like and buy what u think u need and when pple nag juz stare at them and tell them back off! whahahah that what i told both MUMS.. i need my peace and stop intrudding ... i dun want wear slippers i dun wan eat mean i dun wan u force me also no use de... so they get angry but soon they see me do things at a different space and give me my ample of peace everything is so smooth.....

oo the best excuss to use not to let them get to bb too often is u BF bb cannot cme in... norm bf for starting take abt 30 mins to 1hr then next hr bb will poo and then u can have abt 30min to 1hr "rest" u need bf bb again..

and u dun need to make every one happy but urself to be happy first... coz once u happy everything will be happy so ignore the rest! Once i got my happniess and peace back my hb was so stun with the look coz that time both of us inexperince mah he worry but i'm not.
First being a mother is very natural de u get the hand of it very very fast so dun brood over things ur heart will follow bb de u be exremetly tender for bb de.. so no worries... if can't do confinement do what is the next available and not a MUST MUST do kind coz u be putting too much stress on urself. so lax a bit and enjoy the motherhood especailly first time once over the taste of first time would never be the same!

ooo those little things if not urgent throw one side like folding the nappies etc
but dun skip meals wor still can't get confinement food MUSt still eat healthy.. like drink milk eat proteins etc wor!! otherwise bb also not healthy from ur milk!

lax lax lax ... dun get too stress up!

Hey mummies..

just wana check with u all ah.. is it safe to use hand-me-down electric breast pumps? hubby's frens' wife is passing hers to me. I'll be the 3rd or 4th user i tink. wonder if its hygienic to use them...

confinement>

I also got prob with my confinement later on. Its costly to engage a confinement lady plus i not working. Besides the approx $2k, we still need to buy food ingredients for her to cook, pay for her meals(if she big-eater then jialat also.. haha)etc.. Hubby told his mum abt it.. then she say to give her the 2K, she do for me. but i remembered when i was doing my mini-confinement when i had my m/c, she alr duno what or how to cook for me le. What more for a real confinement for a mth? plus i dun trust bb in her hands.. I'm afraid of her hygiene. So, i told hubby i dun want. Its like own grandchild also wana earn same amt of $ from her own son. End up, she uses the $ to gamble.

I told hubby maybe we engage those day-time confinement lady then night time, i look aft lo. Hubby also say maybe we employ maid.. those that know how to do confinement de. Then I can look aft bb whenever we need her to cook or do chores..

mavis..

will wait till I get it then we'll see how the condition ba.. hubby say should be able to sterilise ba.. then if worse comes to worse, we'll get a new one lo.. but new ones are really expensive too.. I saw the pigeon one at ard $250.. the avent one $299..

Also cannot confirm if sure got BM...

Ling -- Wait and see how lucky my sis pass to me hahah save me quite a bit dun need buy the parts all she order new ones for me. Even my bb clothes got so many ppl give until too much le...My frend went US buy for me some more now having sales for branded stuffs super duper cheap at 1 to 3 USD only.

I had done the blood test and ultra scan last week. I hope the result is good and i guessed it should coz the gynea said they will call me only when the result is not good and i've not received any call till now.

My baby is a girl and my elder one is a girl also. I am hoping for a boy for the 2nd one to get the "hao" combination. But, it's alright afterall, we are fine with gal or boy coz the most important thing is they are healthy =)

back from gynae. detailed scan on gynae's 4d machine everything ok, thank God. gynae said he didnt spot anything abnormal so no need go tmc to have the FA as he said his machine and that machine almost the same.

rach
how is ur gynae visit?

princess
oh i never bathed in herbs, i just cant stand the smell and not bathing in soap! i bathed next day after my delivery. i like to keep myself clean for baby lor. not bathing n washing hair make me very grouchy u know

Ling
if u ask me, im not comfortable with using hand me downs breast pump unless u r sure who was the user b4 u and u know how hygienic she is. and if got many users b4 u lagi worst lor. i think when comes to what goes into baby, esp the first year, i wont compromise lor

hey mama to 6, u use electronic before? is it painful??? hmmm i have not decide whether to purchase or not. i will be working FT after that. wat if i cannot produce any milk?

Huishan,
i also have the same worry as u... cos i wonder to buy manual or electronic and wat if i got no milk??

still thinking and thinking

think e parts for e pump can be purchase outside.. luckily my sis one still in working condition so i dun need buy also..

just finish lunch.. nw my tummy feels so itchy! must pour some of the clarins oil to use in office after lunch!

princess.. i added u in FB.. i hope i got e right princess hahaha.. n yes.. u got an attitude face lo :p

Katherine >Can lah. I'll see if any other mommies want to change theirs to black instead.

princessxiaomei >I agree with what sandwich said – USE DISPOSABLE DIAPERS! I also bought cloth nappies but end up really cannot cope to wash it at all lor. Joshua wore disposables all the time, also ok lor. Don't stress yourself too much over little things like that. LIke what Mama to 6Js said, FOOD &amp; REST most important for you and baby. Anything else that can be ignored, just leave it til later.

And if you need help, you have to let ppl know. Down the road, I won't mind if you want to come my place to nap while I watch your baby for you. Because when you're not living alone, sometimes you'll get all sorts of comments from relatives lah. Want to rest also hard cos ppl will keep trying to tell you what to do.

Anyone experience tightness of the tummy? Aiyoh , sometimes i feel my tummy very tight like want to burst liao. Cannot breathe properly. I'm feeling it right now lor. Dunno is it i eat too full ah ...???

huishan
yes i always use electric pump cos got no strength use manual pump. my hands numb! jennifur is an experienced ftwm breastfeeding mom, u shld ask her for advice how to pump in office.

haizzz exhausted... needed more and more rest... it seem i can never rest enuff...

hahaha today i heard a comment that i always leave on dot on the job... then i was talking to my hubby great then i will ensure i cme late and leave earlier rather then juz leave on dot...suppose my brain get disconnected somehow...

I had used electric pump owned by others and find it alright.

I ever rented electric pump from Medela. Basically, I have to purchase a set of parts, including funnel, rubber valve, tube etc.. for my own use. My friend later offered to lend me her pump and I stopped renting from Medela.

The only thing we "share" with others is only the electric motor. The tubes that connect to the motor to create vacuum effect has to be our own (no milk flow in tube, only air). The funnel, valve and bottle which our breastmilk flow has to be personally owned to prevent contamination.

Given that Medela can rent out their pump, on the condition that certain parts have to be purchased for hygiene reason, I believe that is is ok to borrow pumps from others. Just make sure the parts which our breastmilk flow is brand new, and we keep it for our personal use.

Hope this is useful info for you all.

Btw, on red dates water. S'one mentioned to buy those wif seed. It should be SEEDLESS red dates that are less heaty. Dun buy the wrong type. Can ask the shopowners, they should be able to advise.

cloudme,
can't be bother lar.. juz wanna be rebellious and try something funnie.. coz rite now they are waiting for me to quit on myself but i rather stick on and be rotten egg, no bouns and no increment then juz come and go wahahahhaahaha see who can tahan who... well i super disconnected in my brain already... coz my brain seem to be malfunction...

kiddo,
my brain also on semi-sleeping condition...keke...

2morrow going for my detail scan...today whole day brain cockup...
but my sup dun bother me as long as i hand in something at the end of the day...

cloudme - hahah my brain is under disconnecting issue... hahaha
boss talk to me this issue i responded another issue!! whahahaaahhaha juz that i showing big tummy nobody dare to do much on me juz let me be whaahahaha so i juz rot in the office and let time pass lor whahahahaha...
last round i almost blackout scare them so they scare i really something happen to me in the office they have to be responsible wahahahahahahaha so anything i juz faint whahahahahahahah

juz feel that such a small coy also need to do until like that very stupid lor... no point slave for them juz get paid and off i go wahahahahaahh

Sandwich,
the feeling toward these gyne is so horrible right esp we preggie woman. experience so wat right...

i very sway cant change gynea now...
this friday need to see her again &amp; all her other sulky face staff

Hmmm flower did u pay alot to her already???

if not alot why suffered urself to go see her. When u make the package payment did it say cannot be refunded??