(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Jul

Wah. That's quite a bit of hand-me-downs I think you can totally skip buying 0-3mths clothes liao. Just start buying 3-6 mths.

Unless Babylet don't like to be swaddled, then you might wanna get some pants for him to keep him warm. My #1 hardly wore tops/bottoms, mostly was rompers cos can keep tummy warm. I very scared of babies kenna "tummy wind". And it was a lucky move cos he refused to be swaddled by the time he turn 1 mth old.

::

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&products_id=230

1) Jul - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc
2) Whitey - Black (M) x 2pc
3) Huishan - White (M) x 1pc
4) funny76 - White (M) x 1pc
5) shelled - White (M) x 1pc
6) Katherine -
7) new_mtb - White (S) x 1pc / Black (S) x 1pc

Once I get word from Katherine about the size/color that her friend wants, I'll confirm the price/discount and other details. Hopefully can "close deal" & collect goods by Tuesday lah.

jul: ya.. so lucky u hav so many hand-me downs!!
i only have like 3 newborn-3 mths rompers!e rest r PJs..

m shopping for wat bb will wear during 1st mth party.. keke.. shld i buy newborn clothes or 3mths clothes? those for newborn looks awfully small!!

like bo hua to spend $ buy newborn - 3mths clothes..

btw, anyone here using Zapp prams? was taking a look at pram last nite.. and tested e Buzz vs Zapp.. alt i much prefer e look of Buzz, it's harder to manueover compared to zapp.. n looks like buzz muz pump tires.. but 1 thing abt zapp is tat e seat can only take 9 mths onwards n cannot be inclined..

/b{do 9 mths onwards kids like to lie flat in pram? was tinking if baby wans to sleep but e pram is upright sitting then wun i have to carry baby when he is sleeping?}

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color="0000ff">
2340294.jpg

Mavis,

1 way for bb to gain weight fast is to indulge in durain. I've personally tested &amp; confirmed it's result. My #1 DD was underweight &amp; after taking durain for 1 mth plus.. she was gaining weight more den 1kg per mth.

But go easy hor.. I ate too much &amp; by 30th wk, my bb was overweight liao. But tt was nothing I cld do to stop her growth by den

<font color="aa00aa">Cho,

For Zapp, U can get a maxi cosi car seat to use when bb is younger.

I was deciding between Zapp, Buzz &amp; other brand when buying pram for my #1 too. In e end we decided on Zapp.

1) Zapp is much smaller when folded as compared to Buzz. We tried to fit both in e boot &amp; had a problems w Buzz. Zapp ligher den buzz but does not feel flimsy. Though Zapp is still much heavier as compared to Maclaren or Combi but we feel it's more comfortable for e kiddo sitting on it.

2) Zapp has a gd large comfortable seat which gives quite gd support. I got my 4-year old nephew to sit &amp; he was pretty comfortable in it w enough space to move. My nephew is consider big &amp; tall for his age.

3) It's easy to push, can do it effortless with 1 hand. And e brakes are gd, easy to apply &amp; effective.

Downside bout Zapp :-

1) No storage space *urgh* We need to carry the diaper bag ourselves. U cannot really hang bag on e handle or e pram will topple over.

2) e wheels r pretty noisy on pavements which took me awhile to get use to it.

3) I personally find it quite troublesome to use when I bring BB out alone on MRT/Bus. Tt's why I had to sell my Zapp &amp; get a Peg Perego when HB decided to sell his car.

Head down to Baby Hyperstore which is e authorized distributer to test e prams. It's located at Kaki Bukit. e staff r quite helpful but u mus b patient as they r always busy. And hor e pricing they state is not e final price. Usually they will give abit of discount here &amp; tere. They said hv to put e actual retail price due to agreement w Quinny so do rem to ask for more discount if u r getting both e car seat &amp; pram there.

Gd Luck in yr shopping.</font></font>

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff"><u>Baby Clothes</u>

I didn't buy newborn or 0-3mths clothes for my #2 as I feel it's not worth it. BB outgrown their clothes v fast esp if u hv a big size BB. My #1 DD was already wearing 6-9mths clothes by e time she hits 3 mths.

Hence for my #2 DS, I bot some rompers which are for 0-6mths or 3-6mths &amp; e rest are more for 6mths onwards. I only bot 2 long pants as he was swaddled most of e time.

IMO it's better to buy bigger size clothing. </font></font>

bb clothes are simply too cute.....

spend bout $200 to buy little precious clothes and stuffs... think enough of "gai gai" clothes.
times to buy cheapo home clothes le =)

hi jenifur.. good morning too..
tks for ur advise.. yup, i actually went baby hypermart to test e prams.. but nw too early to buy so din buy yet..

initially i was swooned over by e looks of buzz.. it's so pretty! but it's at a hefty price.. n true.. e zapp is easier to push n perform sharp turns.. e buzz is more cumbersome..

i gotta get a car seat so i guess i'm gg b getting e maxi cosi..

for Buzz e original seat itself e Spring Mat salesgal told me can sit from infant till 5-6 mths then muz change to e XL seat for older babies.. i felt q bo hua.. coz if i'm getting e maxi cosi.. it's supposed to last me till bb is 1 yr old..

but do 1 yr olds+ when they sleep, do they always wan to sleep lying down? coz for zapp e seat is non reclinable.. n i dun wan to b carrying bb all e time when he wans to sleep..

myfavchoco: i agree! bb clothes r so cute.. esp baby girl!!! tat's y i envy mummies with gals.. coz can doll up ma..

so many accessories from hairbands and ribbons on hair, to cutsey skirts n little dresses..

everytime i visit baby gap or tis corner bb clothing store at suntec level 3 (forgot e shop's name.. but e deco is all white.. opp spring mat) i'll instinctively pick out e bb girl stuff..

as for boys.. only cute rompers lo.. v boring leh..

so far only bot 1 gai gai romper for 12 mths.. i tink since they most prob only go out jian ren at most 3 mths onwards.. better only buy 3-6 mths or 6 mths onwards clothings..

btw, when bb leaves hospital after day 2 or 3, wat do they wear ah? tot of getting a "homecoming" romper for bb.. but like v bo hua.. since only hospital -> home..

cho > Yah! Boys clothes very boring, that's why save money cos I won't go crazy buying cute frocks and matching accessories.

Baby clothes:

I agree with jenifur. Bigger is always better than smaller! So we shouldn't buy too much 0-3 mths size.

::

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

6) Katherine -
8) Ling - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc

princess> ermm.. its like once in a while kindda thing.. if i eat the 'wrong' thing... then i'll not feel so well..
but generally. I'm not well at nite... once night falls.... my throat feels weird... dunno is considered sometimes or most of the times...
hahaha.. .but dinner usually i dun have appetite... but really depends on wat i eat... sometimes i can eat happily.. sometimes.. 2 mouths and i'm done....

even lunch i dun take full portion.. i'll give a portion to my HB... i'll eat some... if nice. i'll finish bulk.. if not... i'll finish some...

I very bad mummy. still dunno what can eat and what not.. i didnt really track.. just eat watever i see.. or whatever i feel like...
But its only when it goes down then i know its can or cannot.. hahaa.. :p

cho> i've been having lots of dreams..all weird weird ones.. even involving frens that are close to me... far from me... long time no see...
i also can dream... hahaha..... funny and absurd dreams also have.....

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Shelled,

So e maternity belt is to use e measurement from e tummy or hip? I'm kinda confused. Tis website has quite nice nursing wear too.

I tried e Medela Support belt... very comfy leh but too ex. </font></font>

Hello Mummies to be!

Hi Ling, am new here, kindly add me too

Mummy's Nick: memb
EDD : 17 Sept
BB# : Expecting BB #1
BB's Gender : TBC
BB's Name : TBA
Gynae : Dr. T.B.Lim
Hospital : Mt.E

jul,
like shelled, my #1 didn't like to be swaddled after a while. so maybe you've gotta get a few pair of pants just in case yours doesn't like to be swaddled too.

princess,
i just requested to add you on FB. found your profile from milkyway's friends list.

rach,
i see ... hee.

nan,
welcome!!

Hi Ling,

Can add me in also...

Mummy's Nick: Neoaix
EDD : 10th Sept 09
BB# : Expecting BB#1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : A/Prof Arijit Biswas
Hospital : NUH

Nan and Casandra,

this afternoon i went down to the bellysima.com warehouse.. the material is not bad.. so if u have ordered from them, dont worry. And they are having sale as they will be closing down soon!! As the owner is going somewhere, mayb the salesgal means emigrating? According to her, May could be the last month they will be operating. Those interested can also pop down to their showroom there are more than just maternity clothes, too many to list here.. i might be poping down again on 25 Apr again.

Bought 4 pieces at 55 bucks only.. cheap cheap..

*rach*
Poor thing. Many nights i also feel a little uncomfortable. Kinda dizzy or what i also dont know how to describe. -.-" But i become very lazy. Sometimes i don't even feel like going out unless really bobian ):

Anyway, today i went to scan. It's a BOY. Not girl and my EDD bring forward 3 days.

*sandwich*
okay i will remember one by one. Sandwich is you. LOL! the one who loves peanut butter right! hahahaa...

jenfur-- Thanks for the advise ya I also agree eat durian doc told me not to eat too much sweet stuffs cos the other day i think I eat too much sweet things then go for detail scan saying my sugar level a bit high. I going overseas next mth le no chance to eat durian le. :<

mavis, cho, sandwich, shelled

I went thru the pile of BB clothes liao. I have abt 18 tops for 0-3 mths, maybe 10+ for 3-6 mths, then maybe 8 for 6-12 mths, &amp; 8 for 12mths+. Agar all wear at home stuff. Got a mixture of shorts, longer pants etc too. But the seizes seems to be mostly divided in 0-6 mths &amp; 6-12 mths (pants harder to gauge size, so I din divide so precisely).

Anyway mosttly home wear, only abt 2 or 3 pcs of can wear out one (coz my fren had 2 boys, so stuff a bit older).

That time we were discussin... need roughly how many pcs for 0-3mths period huh? I figure 18 pcs, maybe abt 3 day supply at most? Does it mean I need another 20 pcs of 0-3mths?

Gd morning!

So sorry for holding up the orders.. will hurry my frien for the size by today ya

haiz.. so fast sunday liao
tmr needs to work again.. sob..

milkyway.. J** z*** is huishan.. actually i think i only have ard 6 of u gals on FB.. haha will add slowly if not i will sure get confused

Jul.. u dun plan to wash daily? if wash the clothes daily 18 pcs shld be enuff?

And dun buy too much 0-3 mths ones 1st ya.. u dun know hw big is ur bb yet.. babies grew very fast .. in case after one mth they cannot wear liao..

jul,
if you do your laundry daily, 18 pieces should be enough. but must get some bottoms.

am quite 'guilty' these few days abt my diet. cos i was keeping track and realized that i stopped eating fish for a couple of days already. these few days went for a hotel stay + now at my mum's place forgot to bring my obimin along. so also missed eating multi vit for a few days. and milk i skipped for close to two weeks because i wanted to try if it helped my eczema. next visit to doc on tues i must ask for fish oil + calcium pills ...

shelled> thanx. haven been feeling nauseous for quite sometime until recently went for blood test at 16wks. hopefully it'll get better again soon.

milkyway, purpleclouds> hopefully u r both able to know de gender of ur bb, mine wasn't so successful. bb juz refused to open legs n when opens, cover with hands -_-" so we decided to keep it in suspense till our nxt visit.

milkyway> keke. de clinic drew 4 tubes of blood fr me. i dare not see too. look at the other direction hoping it'll end fast.

huishan> not exactly. cos my bb covers up, n doc can't confirm still. but when doc scan fr buttocks up. she say higher chance it's a boy. n her guess is a boy.

jul_in_week18> keke. preggie become more hiao most likely is a gal =p

so lucky to be able to go japan. my mgr din wan allow me to go on leave. so no japan trip for me n hubby. but anyway hubby oso hesitant on taking me on holiday with bb in my stomach. he say can't enjoy n afraid anything wrong with baby, we can't get proper medical attention. so have to wait till after bb is born =(

cloudme> my doc only told me latest by 6th mth to decide on the hospital, so i can attend the classes there to familiarise with the hospital enviroment. as for how many bedder, it din quite matter to her.

ling> keke. yeah. from mbr too. same as rach =p

btw my details:
Mummy's Nick: michelle
EDD : 23-Sep
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Unknown
BB's Name : -
Gynae : Dr Chua Yang
Hospital : TMC/Glenegale

rach> keke. finally these few wks on not feeling so tired. so got time to come online at hm =p

all> anyone buy bb clothes from the bulk purchase section in forum? how do i identify which bulk purchase juz started n which oredi start a long time? i spend a long time searching thru de threads only to realise i've seen them before -_-"

ling> ops, sorry, shuld b:
Mummy's Nick: michelle
EDD : 23-Sep
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : Unknown
BB's Name : -
Gynae : Dr Chua Yang
Hospital : Mt A/Glenegale

princess> haha.. last nite i was having dreams the whole nite.. i wonder if i slept at all...
And i feel that 2nd trim is so much more tiring.. i wonder issit because i get up slightly earlier.. to go office and work..
unless 1st trim.. i'm home resting and talking to u all, all the time.. hahaha...
But i'm always yawning now.. and i really feel sooo tired.....

since yest... i've been having this cramping feeling on the left side... dunno why...
feels weird......

wah!! congrats!!! hahaha.. so u are having a boy afterall!!!

Jul> wah. so fast u gotten all ur bb clothes liaoz.. i'll get them nearer EDD la.. no place to store.. hahaa.. :p

Michelle> hahaha.. nice to see u here la.. at least another familiar face.. hehehe.. :p
from discussing which EGs and WGs.. now we are discussing on babies.. haha.. imagine next time we bring our babies to MBR..
Uncle Quek will flip.. haha.. :p

princess

rem we were saying both of us dislikes 'junks' and luv sweet stuffs, wonder if bbs will be of same gender??

SO... it's different after all, haha...

Hi Shelled,

my order as below. Thanks! so we'll have another outing to collect the belts?

Maternity Band Bulk Purchase - http://www.mylittleangelsmaternity.com/product_info.php?manufacturers_id=16&amp;products_id=230

6) Katherine - White (M) x 1pc
8) Ling - Black (M) x 1pc / White (M) x 1pc

*girlygirly*
all the myths not true for me!!! all the calculations also not true for me!!!! all the food cravings , horrible ms also not true....... bluff one........

make me really think is girlgirl.......

last night i had a wierd dream! i dreamt i went to kkh do detailed scan and sonograher tell me is GIRL... then my gynae ytd tell me is BOY. i flip mannn.....

But can't be wrong ytd... cos he zoom and zoom the penis there fr me to see...

*rach*
i keep on tired and lazyyyyyyyyyyy.. dont know next time my lil prince also like me so lazy anot...... i hope no lor........

sometimes i have a little sharp pain.. ytd night also.. but goes off after a while.... dont know why also....

Hi Ling,

You can update for me already!

Mummy's Nick: Princessxiaomei
EDD : 16th Sept 09
BB# : Expecting BB#1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBC
Gynae : Dr KM Heng
Hospital : ESH

princess

i believe dreams and reality is opposite.....at least for me it always turned out to be opposite...

not long after i found out that i am pregnant, i dreamt abt having a checkup...i was lying on a bed...later i sat up and a nurse came to me saying: congratulation! It's a boy!

when i was pregnant at the same time with sister in law, i dreamt of two baby boys...turned out we both having girls!!

so far even other dreams also turned out to be the opposite in reality for me...

*girlygirly*
only one thing is real... my dream. I dreamt twice i having boy. So my dreams are true.

nvm, i try fr a girl next time. Hb wants 2... so i hope #2 is girl. If boy, i will try last time.

*girlygirly*

LOL! my hb say i am always his princess like that... LOL! n i really like princess. hahaha.

i added 2... i now trying to remember.... LOL! i know S the one gg tmc's antenatal course w me... LOL! but her nick here is forget... J is like peanut butter.... LOL. if i never rmb wrgly... v hard to rmb all at once sia... LOL!

i want to close factory before i hit 29. and i want to rebuild my career... else i really hanging here n there jobles..... ):

u in facebook now?

princess

pm u my add oredi...add me when u are ready

wah although i am older than u...ur brain is older than mine arh?? haha..kidding

if not for my miscarriages, think i shld haf close fty b4 30yo also...

princess

Oh! Just saw that u've a boy, not a gal. U finally went to that Eastshore gynae ah?

sandwich. katherine

Maybe I might wash alternate days? Dunno leh, b/c someone was saying shd get 1 weeks' supply, so I tot 1 weeks' supply is abt 40 pcs no?

rach

B/c fren pass me mah, so might as well get them from ger. If not, she wil be keeping them for me in her hse, then paiseh also.

michelle

Issit? Preggie liao more hiao is a gal? Me have boy leh hehe.

*girlygirly*
LOL! you're not the first who said my brain is much "older" than my age. HAHAHAHAA. LOL!

You now expecting #3 right??

*jul*
i also thought i have a girl lor.
Yup, i went to him liao. He is so much better.... or maybe the one at KKh really not to my liking so extreme lor.. hahahaa... but my this gynae very good also.. he tell me i can go do all the detailed scan etc at KKH (cos subsidized) then back to him later also can.. hahahaa..... he help me save money! LOL! he got no package for me so it's okay. LOL!

princess,

aiyoh... chatted with u on FB and u forget my nick here ar.. I'm St******* L** on FB lah... milkyway is my nick here... I'm the one going for the same antenatal course with u but it's going to be held at amk hub...

think i agree with girly leh that ur brain is much "older" than ur age? kekeke

girly is not expecting #3 lah, she's expecting #4.

girly> my 1st dream abt my bb was a girl.. few days later.. i dreamt it was a boy... haha....

princess> wah.. ur gynae so nice.. hahaha....

MMmm.. ordered canadian pizza.... was so amazed that it arrived within 25min of ordering... impressed... maybe coz we not waiting for it to come.. so it seemed fast.. when u really want it to be fast.. it seems like forever..... hahaha...

Pizza's here..and HB's not back yet... haha... he was on his way earlier than before i called the pizza lo.. haha.... Mmmm... spend a lot this week.. siao liao.... must save... else next 2 weeks to gynae no $$ to pay liaoz.. kekeke.. :p

Katherine,
thanks, i also blur about whose who... trying to rem some of the unfamiliar ones..

michelle,
i also wish i will know my bb's gender tmr... more eager to know that than my blood test. Almost forgot i gotta draw blood.. haha

*milkway*
wahahahahahaa...... yah lor..... and my memory sooooo bad now.... jialat jialat.... why like that ah.....

how to rmb so many.... LOL!

*girlygirl*
i add u liao le.. slowly slowly... now i try rmb 3...

*rach*
u all have cravings.. i dont have... eating become a nuisance to me now.. i eat for the sake of eating... i really dnw wad to eat and feel like eating.. end up i eat same tings for many days until now i v sian dnw wad to eat... when i want to eat.. its like impossible to eat tt.. pissedd......

princess
congrats!! u wanted boy or gal huh?

these few days i see my gal so cute so sweet i contemplating if i shold have one mei mei who will be as cute as her. but if next one boy again how ah!!

girly
i used to tell myself that i must have my 5th by 30 then close factory by 35. if i wanna have another one, seem hard to close at 35 leh! thats like 2 more yrs to go! wah i v old liao!

this thurs gg gynae to do FA. JUL, u gg gynae this friday right?

*mamato6Js*
Actually i am okay since it's #1.. but would love if i strike 1st prize which is girl. Partly because i dont intend to have #2 until 2-3 years later... as i want to focus on building my career again. Now i think i will try for #2 after my lil prince turns 1.

try do it 2-3 days before O. i confirm conceive on O day.. thats why definitely BOY.

DREAMS

anyway talking abt dreams, had a weird dream last night...

i was in a toilet with many cubicles...however all the doors are nt of the usual full ht. reached the waist while standing and when sitting on the bowl, won't be able to see others...

there a lil girl of abt 2/3yo wearing a floral dress and a pony tail was standing juz outside my cubicle door...i was standing and was able to see her. next to my cubicle was a lady using the toilet and i thought the lil girl belong to that lady...HOWEVER after using the toilet, the lady next to my cubicle juz walked pass the lil girl like as if the lil girl wasn't there!! Then i realized only i cld 'see' the lil girl and the lil girl is actually 'staring' at the door of the cubicle in which i am in...and was actually 'WAITING' for me...............!!!!

i was so afraid coz know by now the lil is 'not human'...summon up my courage, open the cubicle door and walked pass the lil girl as if i cldn't see her as well....when i almost reached the toilet exit, the lil girl hug my right leg and i fell onto the floor...she fell to the floor too as i felled...when i was already on the floor, the lil girl still refused to let go of my leg...she looks as if asking me not to forsake her...all the while she was not uttering a single word...

it was nearly 5am in the morning when i was woke up fr this dream...my youngest girl was calling for me to change her pyjamas coz her diaper leaks... and i saw that it was 5am in the morning...i was so disturbed by this dream that it take me some time b4 i fell asleep again...

i told my hub abt this weird dream and he told me that maybe the bb in my tummy is trying to 'convey' some message to me....!! GOSH....

b4 this dream, when hub is using the toilet at home around 6+ 7am...he has the door close to minimise any noise coz me and my youngest girl still asleep...while brushing, he said he heard somebody trying to open the door and whispering: daddy...daddy... (it's a lil kid's voice), he thought might be my #2 or #3 bt when he came out, all the kids and me were VERY sound asleep....

all these are so disturbing....

girly
eee... ur dream makes my hair stand! but at the same time so "tie xin" to think that ur lil gal tryg to convey some msg to u. but still v eerie lor esp the part abt ur husb heard a lil girl voice.

princess
my period was v irregular throughout last yr leh i dun even know when is my O day much less planning when to have girl/boy! when i had my gal it was a sheer incident also. i think its just my hub's fault lah! all Y sperms!!