(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

whitey.. really meh? sob.. u're smashing my 'ren jian you ai' dream ley..

next time take out ur hp and take their pics! hehe

funny76.. will add u tmr btw 12-2pm ya.. hehe
hope ur gal will get well soon.. my gal this two days also very grouchy.. kept saying stomach/ backside pain.. yest woke up every two hrs n whine and wanna milk!!

i super stone nw.. later at outing i'll be quite stone i think

shelled/ Jul.. can let me have the contact/ link for the belt? helping my frien to find.. attempt to find in previous post but failed..

hui chern,
U know where to buy the bathtub stand? I asked Kiddy palace liao but they say they dun sell...only sell bathtub stand combine wif changing table...

Katherine,
Thks! Fever on n off... mayb ur gal wan ur attention... ;p

Katherine

Really! That day in LRT also, one lady went off, I was about to sit...then one non-pregnant lady sat down! And she look here look there, like nothing when my belly was at her face! Oh gosh, I got nothing to say....

Not that I always always expect ppl to give up seats... but as preg ladies, we cannot afford to lose balance on the bus/MRT/LRT and fall. And we often need to pee, some have backaches... offering us a seat is truly an appreciated gesture.

But in reality, we have to face the fact that not all are willing to give up their precious seat for expectant mothers.

hui chern

Why dun u put bathtub on chest of drawers. Then below can store the towels, diapers, clthes etc so that they're accessible? I dun intend to get for myself, but i think chest better than stand right?

funny.. tt's wat i'm worried abt..
i kept telling her got didi in my tummy nw and she going to be a jie jie..

whitey.. did u stare hard at e lady? old auntie isiz? haiz.. tt's so sad man..

i think young guys will tend to gave up seats? Yest a young guy also gave up his seat ley..

jul, thks for e link! errr.. camera phone can? nver bring cam..

How to give the number? I dun have any of your numbers leh.

It's ok...i will be there. If i waited till 7pm still no one, I will go lor.
k cya!

Midori, wanna PM u rach's number but u dun accept PM.. we'll be there la.. just find us inside.. since rach n sheryn will be there at 6pm.. look for a table full of tummies..

Alamak, wasted.. forgot to bring cam. Imagine now we take one photo.. then if we have another outing later on, we can compare photos & see the changes. Fun right?

Had a bad day at work this afternoon... due to some idiotic MCP... dont want to talk abt it in case my anger starts again. i think due to the anger, i'm feeling a little cramp... trying hard to cool down now... hope the cramp will go off soon and bb is okie...

really wish to go out of office now... and go home...

milkway.. cool ya.. going knock off soon.. u stand tall with ur 3 inch heels and u look down on e MCP lo.. u so tall

go home take a long warm shower..

funny76

I remember someone told me mothercare sells the stand but i have not call to check with them yet

Jul04
i got chest drawers but not in my room. And it made of wood. Won't it become mouldy due to moisture.

See how first lor

Katherine,

I've stopped wearing high heels in the 2nd trim already. haha.. mil keeps nagging i'm still wearing lor. So now switch to flats. no worries, i'm much better now.

jul, have pm u rach's and my number.. actually i only have rach's # hehe..

milkyway.. keep one pair in office esp for e MCP ma.. whenever he talks to u.. u stand up tall tall.. hehe so he always got to look up to u when talking to u

rach,
i browsed all our common friends, look like they're all from sept thread leh, didn't see yishun town people. anyway, am not from yishun town but from ahmad ibrahim. we're both born in 1981, so should have common friends esp if we both studied in yishun in our teens =)

katherine,
your girl looks like a little japanese dolly, esp with her fringe! so kawaii!

tummy,
i estimate that abt 3 out of 10 of the people whom i meet daily would be able to tell that i am preg. but i will always get seats on public transport if i am carrying my #1 with my bb carrier.

Keke popped in here a while to pass time.. HB not home yet.

It was fun this evening. When's the next outing huh? haha

wow so many post.
Seems quite fun for the gathering. Hope all mummies enjoy the dinner.
This week is gg to be real busy - the BP I organised end, my princess 1 and myself sick, new maid is here so I won't be able to log in this few days.... Hope I won't missed out anything interesting.

Hi mama6j,
Thanks for the informations - maybe I will go sim lim see see look look.

Take care all mummies - be happy and eat well. me gg slp le. Nitz

rach, midori, jot, sheryn, katherine, Jul, Whitey & shelled,

really nice meeting you gals last nite.
you must be wondering what i'm doing up at 530am in the morning. i'm hungry! should have eaten something more solid like ribs or fish & chips. keke.. my little one inside must be really chomping food up fast, coz by 5am i was actually awake and tummy was really growling. now eating nutella & bread and a glass of fresh millk (...and surfing forum while digesting it). :p

maybe we should have another outing again when we're in 3rd trimester? hehe... by then can really compare how 'big' we are.

Morning to all Mummies!
Hey ladies,

Yup, really nice meeting up with you all last nite!
It's really interesting to have all the mummies with tummy gathering together.

Shelled> your boy really so cute and guai. He is also quite interactive with us...his eye contact, his kisses and smiles.

kiki> I was hungry when the moment I stepped into my house. haha. The dory fish that I ordered was so little lor....but I didn't eat anything after that and just prepared myself to Zzzzz and dun think about it.

Katherine,
No choice lah...usually, it is like tat loh...they will be jealous... love n attention will be share mah...

Hui Chern,
Thks! WIll go mothercare n c....

It must be fun at last evening gathering... envy envy! Hope to get to mit some of u soon... I second vivo marche... A sat late morn/aftern wld be gd so tat I can bring my gal along... Heehee..

shelled

Keke he came home at 1245am. Then he started asking me abt who I met, how many pple, were there any guys.. *faint* Now u know who';s the possessive one?

kiki, midori

Yest nite I gungho when hubby asked me if I wanted to eat some biscuits & drink some Milo. Then one hr later, I was soo hungry I had to roll out of bed & make my own coz hubby was asleep by then. *sulk* haha

whitey

I washed my new undies liao. They still look big... def not below belly one. Maybe I gotta buy the expensive Thyme Maternity ones lioa

funny

Yeah next time join us lah..

Next Outing

I second another outing too. Maybe at end of 2nd tri so we can still walk properly? haha

aiyah so jealous lah u all got to meet yesterday!

i was still procrascinating whether to come join u gals at 6pm not but i gotta leave latest latest by 6.45pm. silly lor!

mamato6

Aiyah.. by 645pm, most of us were there liao. U shd have popped in to at least see our faces & check out our bellies haha.

Cheap Bugis Wholesale Shop

I vaguely rem that the shop at the Guan Yion temple area selling the BB clothes closes at 5pm & doesn't open on Suns. Is that true for PH? Wondering whether to get HB to drive me there on Fri.

JUL
yah wanted to but would be v rush for me lor. cos i need to be home by 7pm and if there is jam 15 mins wont get me home in time.

plan another one soon ok. this time can go for buffet since so many of u r still hungry by the time u reached home haha..