(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Morning everyone...going to be a busy week for me this wk... really looking forward to the long wkend and then 13th!! hopefully and praying hard that i will know bb's gender...

cloudme, added u...

jul_04

I truly believe the measurement is for hips and not tummy. Cos the material is super stretchy, sure can accommodate to your tummy regardless of how much it grows.

Because arh, like Rachel, I've always been bigger and heavier than other girls. So I believe that if I am wearing M, most of you here will be wearing S size only. Too big cannot provide any support leh! Later like flower4's case, the band keep dropping.

shelled

The lady said it was for tummy leh.. Hmm anyway I bot one size M only. I intend to get another one anyway, so if it's too big, I can keep the M one for later mths, & get an S one for now.

Me just wanna wear it for my trip, coz a lot of walking mah. Dun wanna kena backache & not be able to enjoy my hols.

hey all.. no time to read all the posts...

REminder for outing tonite..

I'll reach at 6pm.. anyone can come at 6pm? we can start eating earlier.. hahha..and start yakking first..
the rest can slowly fall in... hahaha.. :p

Plaza Singapura 6pm, Cafe Cartel...

I not sure if i can log in anytime from now till 5plus.. so anything...get my number from Sheryn... so that i can sms u where i am when i reach.. so far i only have sheryn, Kat, kiddo's number... and where's kiddo??? she MIA???

Hehehe... sheryn.. or u can give me those people who have PM u their number.... thanks..

See ya all tonite...

6pm at PS Cafe Cartel!

I'm wearing a white with red sleeve top with beige 3/4 pants.. :p

See ya!!

milkyway,

yeah.. then i thk shd be her bah.. =) SG indeed small eh..

girly,

i also planning to go photoshoot once my bb turns 1 cos promised my bridal shop tt i will go back once got bb le..

delfine,

hahaha.. i short mah.. so will be sensitive to tall person.. hee.. i envy tall girls.. =) Bird Park dun thk i will go le.. the most is see alot of birds pictures.. hahaha can do too rite? =P

Outing

Me will prob be there at 630pm lah. Need to run some errands / work late. Wearing this beige-y flowery dress with blue trim. Look for a belly hahaha.

jul_04

Yah. I think that's a better option. Later stuck with 2 M size then too big... jialat.

She recommend me to wear L size, but I tried on top of my clothes and I found it too loose. That type where you move, you can feel the band twist around, which means not secure enough liao lor. How to provide support?

I also got it to reduce (and hopefully even prevent) backache and ligament strain on the lower abdomen. So far I've been using it for 1 week and the 1 day i didn't wear it, I notice my back is sore and my tummy feel very heavy. So now I think I should buy 1 more piece liao.

shelled

Yeah lor. Then with 2 size S, later bigger liao cannot wear. At most I buy 2 size S & 1 size M lor. I find $24.90 v cheap, compared to those I see in Mothercare.. $50+ leh!

Oh btw, we shdn't wear it everyday also right? Coz that will make our muscles get used to the support & weaken? So maybe if we're not doing much walking/standing, not wearing is good also.

Outing

Actually I can arrive anytime, except I don't think will be able to stay very long because my boy will get bored after a while. Especially if we'll be sitting indoors and it'll be noisy and then he cannot run around. He sure complain after 1 hour.

I've not figured out what I will be wearing later... But I have stupid short hair and I will be with a toddler boy lor.

jul_04

Yah, that's what I feel also, that's why I only bought 1 piece M size even though she was egging me on to buy 2 piece then she gimme 10% discount.

Must test first what. Like my hubs said, if it's lousy, 50% discount also no use. But so far it's work very well for me.

I have to wear it everyday leh. Doctor's orders. Especially when I have to move around to take care of my #1. And it helps relieve the backache from sitting position when using computer also. I only don't wear it when I sleep.

Yesterday whole day I didn't wear it, by 8pm my back feel like its going to break liao. Then tummy felt so heavy and uncomfortable. Don't care. I'm going to wear it everyday, since the doc also told me to.

sheryn,

can PM me rach no. or your no.? juz in case rach nv reply my PM. me later might go out early too... so can't check back in forum. sacaly i reach PS then i dunno how to find who? keke...

sheryn

Oh. Can!! But... i scared my boy get bored leh.

Should we be calling to reserve a table first? Cos quite a few of us and I scared they won't have a table big enough to accommodate us.

mamato6js,

haha... not that big yet lah...at least not me. i probably dun even look preggie. not sure abt the other gals. later tonite i will see! hehe..

kiki

Wah, so good lah! I already look like I am full-term and due liao.

My tummy always pop out a lot further than other similarly preggy moms. Don't even know why...

Sheryn> huh?? what obasan come have to do with wear nice nice??

flower> yeah!! I went there in 2006 i think.. my fren stays there..she brought me ard...
wah.... the cheese crabs... soaked inside the cheese..... heavenly i tell u... drooling liaoz...
hahah.. btw.. my salsa and cheese already mouldy.. hahaha.. threw them away.. very wasted...now left the nachos without the sauce.. haahha...

girly> my GP's "nothing there" means... no bird seen... hahahah.. :p

kiki> replied u liaoz.. :p

Jul> haha.. okie... will let u know where we are seated.. i guess only Sheryn and me will be there first..

shelled> ooh.. so u'll come with ur boy.. hehehe.. cool.. okok.. see ya then.. :p
no need to reserve la.... 6pm not that crowded yet... I'll reach early to get the seats first..

Usually we do it that way ok de.. 10 ppl also done before..

haahhaa... full term and due liaoz.. kua zhang leh u... hahahhahaa.....

hey sheryn, finally i can come in via ur link.. thanks ya.. hmm.. hw come i cant do it the normal way?

i'm off work at 6pm.. so shld be there ard 6.30pm.. i must write down what u gals wearing then i can find u all.. i'm wearing a black dress w ugly short hair too.. pls look out for me ok?

guess my tummy not very obvious today cos today no one gave up seat to me on the bus!

FB: i've added all I think.. now i need to get used to matching the names with the nick here hehe..

milkway.. u're stephanie rite? U r so so tall lo

and mamato6j.. u're so stylo lo! no one will believe u're a mother of 6!! u're my idol man..

sandwich.. ur kaizer looks like ABC ley.. so handsome..

girly.. ur photos using the photofunia is so cool! heeh i going to try when free

kiki.. blank CD popular bookshop shld hve liao..

rach, not sure abt tt.. mayb u can try to goggle and find? u mean those aqua aerobics type isiz? read in another thread KKH offers that..

Hey gals!

I think I can drop by awhile - prob reach ard 6.30pm but have to leave by 7.30pm. I am so excited to meet all of you.

I'm looking like 5mths plus preggie already (although now at 18 weeks), very visible tummy. Wearing black knee-length dress and short hair. See you all soon!

rachel

You don't believe later you meet me and check out my tummy yourself! Usually ppl either ask if i'm due already, or if I'm having twins. During my pg with #1 also same case.

I wonder if it's because I have a fat tummy to begin with, that's why jut out very fast and very obvious. But even fat, my tummy also wasn't the round kind lor. It just wasn't washboard flat what! Don't make sense one...

When I went for FA scan @ TMC on Saturday, I see the other mommies' tummies all smaller than mine lor. I am always sticking out like a sore thumb.

whitedoor

Eh, but you ARE coming 5 mths liao mah!! 2 more weeks then 5 mths le!! Cut yourself some slack ok?

Later we compare tummy size.

katherine,

thanks! hmm... but i dun think near PS got any Popular. nvm, its ok, very most get it another day.

shelled

haha ya, later we compare compare... I think some ladies here, their tummies still very small that ppl don't even know they are expecting.

shelled..

yah.. so excited. My appt is tonight. Will update u gals if bb allows us to see gender. Else, will have to wait till end of the mth of the FA scan.

Bb, today u guai guai ok? Daddy come back le, wana see u also...

Whitey... tt's me lo.. i just complained no one gave up seats for me this morning in e bus
next time must wear tighter clothes!

Ling.. gd luck! hope ur bb guai guai n open leg wide wide..

whitedoor

Yah lah! Later we are the only two with big bellies only, then so weird.
But sometimes I enjoy being OBVIOUSLY pregnant early on, so ppl won't knock into me when they trying to squeeze onto bus/train. Ppl see big belly, they siam far far. There are perks to having big belly as well!

kiki

Confirm Carrefour sells those blank CDs. Later go there and buy lah!

Ling

Hee. I hope you can see also! Try to convince baby to open legs lor. Bribe the baby!! Say next time buy... erm... more toys?

I usually "bribe" my kids with food. Cos they all damn greedy one.

shelled

Haha u're still complaining abt ur hair!

Oh if ur doc told u to wear, then u better lah. So now that u're gonna buy another one, do u get 10% disc? haha

rach

I need to go Mothercare & get some undies first lah :p

Oh I signed up for Jun class at KKH for the aqua fitness one. U interested? Can check out KKH website.

tummy

Hmm.. mine also like v big like that. Looks like 6 mths.

rach
<blockquote>You can try this cheese sauce for your nachos.

INGREDIENTS
* 2 tablespoons butter
* 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour/corn starch
* 1 teaspoon salt
* 1 cup milk
* 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese
* 1 teaspoon prepared mustard
* salt and pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS
1. In a medium-size saucepan, melt butter or margarine. Mix in flour and 1 teaspoon of salt. Stir continually until the mixture is simmering.
2. Slowly pour milk into the mixture. Continue stirring over a medium heat until the mixture has thickened. Stir in cheese and mustard. Continue stirring until all of the cheese is melted and the dip is smooth. Serve warm after adding salt and pepper to taste.

I prefer using corn starch. You can even serve it on top of baked potatoes or broccoli.
</blockquote>

Jul.. i'll still like to think 'ren2 jian1 you3 ai4' lo.. so i'll just blamed it on my not-so- obvious-tummy ... next time when i'm 6months and no one gave up seats still.. then i'll condemn them

Hey Katherine, shelled

You know what, now my tummy so obvious people still don't give me seats on bus le! And during peak hour everyone rushing to the front of the bus to get on, now one cares if they hit my tummy or not. So sad right, I'm starting to think SG society is not so gracious after all =(

MSN &amp; facebook:
Can add mi in... [email protected]

Can't mit u all...Hope can mit u all some other time...by the time I knock off shld be ard 7.30pm liao n my gal had been sick since yesterday...got to go hm to sayang her...