(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamijoan,

mt A and ESH do give bb bathtub...

but ESh give one is very "obiang"...
while mt A give one is normal bb bathtub(cos my sis give birth there last yr)..

kat / cloudme / mamijoan
haha yes lah! glen e dun provide baby clothes. i used to deliver at esh also same case. oh yes there was once i was brought one pc short and the nurse need to change baby cos he spit milk so nurse said since i dun have i can use theirs first but aiyoh the white top so many yellow stains. yikes!

oh yah i also remember tha bath tub! eh the bath tub ok what. quite useful leh till now i still using to soak my kids socks / underwear haha

cloudme
i get what u mean. i think they cant call call ours bath tub lah cos its so small right! its more like a tub for washing face!

mamato6,
yah...u r rite kekeke...
machiam like face tub...!

mama to 6
oh, ESH give that kind of tub? Haha, can use for 1st month lah. I'm using a red tub which my mum bought for my wedding for my son. Still in good condition leh so I'll just use that for #2 as well. Thanks for the reminder on the clothes. I'll remember to pack. I remember for #1, I even packed my own hair dryer but in the end, hospital has.

Btw, tips for new mummies. I searched high and low for a good and cheap tub for my #1. But my friend told me just a simple tub without any contours is the best. Most of those you can find from Kiddy Palace or Mothercare cost more than $15 or $20. In the end, my mum manage to find one at Toyogo which costs only $8. If you need, can go to the factory to buy.

cloudme
But i calculate the flexi leave also the same as taking 16weeks at one go leh.
Scratch head liao.

Me plan to take all plus clear annual leave. Hopefully allow to come back only next year

Hi, first time posting here. Here are my details, thanks Ling for updating:

Mummy's Nick: kongfoo
EDD : 09 Sep 09
BB# : Expecting BB # 1
BB's Gender : Prince
BB's Name : TBA
Gynae : KW Lee
Hospital : Glen E

hui chern,
flex leave is when u completed ur 2mths ML and the rest of the 2mths spread over ur working days and for flex ML...
u are expected to report to work and only upon agreement wif ur management ...
some may keep flex ML when they wanna used it for bring their bbs for jabs or when their bbs need them like having fever etc...
these flex ML must be finished within 1yr from bb is born...

what's the pt of keeping flex ML when most of the jabs are done within 6mths and govt also give 6 days CCL...for the calendar yr...?

for me i see no pt and in case i decide to quit and be SAHM i will lugi those flex ML that i never consume cos flex ML will not be counted as notice period when u tender loh...

it works out to be the same...
but it's up to u if u dun wanna be disrupted like what jul said...

pls see the example that given in my previous post--that is given by the MOM website

Hi Jul,
yeah - seems like targetting preggie.

Wifey,
you're so funny.

Guess only TMC provides that - my first 2 children was deliver in TMC now i changed Gynae and he only deliver in Mt E hence this is the first time trying out there.

any comment on MT E?

hello... how's everyone?

btw, is the gathering on monday still on? how come no news about it already? where's rach?

i won't be around in singapore tomorrow till sunday. so won't be able to log in. will log in on monday to check back. but till now like no news so likely cancelled is it? anyone knows???

share my experience, Glen doesn't provide any bb clothes when you bringing bb home
so have to prepare a set of clothings for your bb, a receiving blanket to wrap bb when bring out of hospital and mittens & booties, mittens prevent bb from scatching their faces

mummies also have to stand by their own pyjamas or nursing wear as the gown they provide is not suitable to walk outside

when i was at NUH, the hospital provided clothes for the bb during the stay, but upon discharge, have to change to bb's own set of clothes. we didn't get gifts like a bathtub or towel upon discharge. but they did prepare a newborn pack for us that included magazines, sample bb toiletries, sample diapers and some discount coupons.

wore hospital wear myself when i stayed there for 2 days. didn't want to wear my own clothes cos i was discharging a lot of blood (was so apologetic when i stained the bed a couple of times, but the nurses said this is very common). so everytime i had a small stain, i just requested the nurses to help me get a new set of clothes to change. for me, i felt that the hospital wear was also very roomy around the pelvic area, so easier to walk about/pee/wash up, esp if you're recovering from the episotomoy stiches still.

kiki,

TMC dun provide PJs, we have to bring our own, best is button in front for breastfeeding. Do remember to bring a sweater for standby.

There will be free baby care demo on the 2nd day after u deliver. Most mummies will go in PJs, if u r not comfortable, can bring a set of sports wear. Nobody cares anyway, all mummies will walk like penguin that day.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">FOR SALE: BRAND NEW BELLY BELT</font></font>
Use this to "expand" your regular pants/skirts, etc, to save on spending on maternity wear. Retails @ >$30 @ Mothercare. I'm selling @ $25 inclusive of normal postage and handling. For pix and description, chk out http://www.mothersbliss.co.uk/shopping/maternitybelt.asp Mine is TOTALLY BRAND NEW i.e. never been used -- as I was given lotsa 2nd hand maternity wear instead. PM me if you are keen.

milkyway..

i tink it'll be useful to those who have not expanded at their bottoms.. I wanted to get one of those too, but i realised i couldnt even fit into my jeans at the hip area. my bottoms have expanded alot.. really hope to be able to fit into them again aft birth... heez

mama to 6js,
my previous gynae also quite good DR Caroline Khi from TMC but my hubby dislike the parking problem at TMC and also recently i called up to check dr khi's deliver charges, one staff whom i spoke to pissed me off hence i changed to Dr Kowa whom i heard is very experience but of caused he is very nice, fatherly and detailed. and charges reasonable compare to dr khi

think my bottoms have not grown leh... keke... only realised my tummy suddenly ballooned overnite that those skirts that i used to wear near my waist (used to be hips b4 pregnant) are not comfy anymore... lucky i can still fit into my pants with the help of belly belt

Hi Mummies..

Latest Update! Please do inform of any changes.
If you would like to be added in the list.
Please update me with your details as follows:-

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
Status : <font color="0000ff">SAHM/ SAHMTB/ FTWM/ FTWMTB/ PTWM/ PTWMTB?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far?</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

<u>(STATUS)</u>
If you <u>ARE</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHMTB: Stay At Home Mum To Be
FTWMTB: Full-Time Working Mum To Be
PTWMTB: Part-Time Working Mum To Be

If you are <u>NOT</u> a 1st time mummy:-
SAHM: Stay At Home Mum
FTWM: Full-Time Working Mum
PTWM: Part-Time Working Mum

<font color="119911">Total # of Mums &amp; Mums-to-be: 48</font>
<font color="0000ff">Princes: 12</font>
<font color="ff0000">Princesses: 6</font>
Unknown: 30

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>BB's Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Keegan</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bendemeer </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chinatown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Myfavchoco</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.C. Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chua Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Heng T.L.</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ponggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryn Toh</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>Ryan/ Chloe</TD><TD>John Yam</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotong80</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delfine</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dorit Behrens</TD><TD>MMH</TD><TD>Hannover </TD></TR><TR><TD>joopz</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kongfoo</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>K.W. Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>Rayanne</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Helena</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Alice Chan</TD><TD>Union</TD><TD>Hong Kong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>Beijing </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamato6</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Upp. East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>tasha</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Aziz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>4</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>H.K. Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happykae</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>leejeslyn</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>CryStaLZ</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamelia</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midori.P</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>T.C. Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Squirrel1818</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Elias Road </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine Goh</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>PTWMTB</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SengKang </TD></TR><TR><TD>sandwich</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>W.K. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetsweetie</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Anthony Siow</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>New MTB</TD><TD>SAHMTB</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huishan</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiwi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>FTWMTB</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>kang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="000000">TBC</font></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank You!

happykae
oh i see... i heard of the horrible parking at tmc but isnt mt e as bad??

ling
wah how come now end up more princess than prince huh

yep, i think for me, my hip expanded too. i think i'm expanding sideways more then forward at the belly area. keke.. i can't even zip halfway for my jeans. in this case, i doubt the bellybelt would be of much use rite?

i think i'd need more flair or maternity clothes soon. right now, i'm down to a few dresses only. i'm not able to wear everything else in my wardrobe already. :/

kiki..

ya.. i've ordered some maternity pants from coozfashion alr.. plus i still got some which i bought from Spring maternity when i was having my first.. only managed to wear a couple then and the rest was stored away till today..

going off for the day. will be packing my #1's party packs tonight cos celebrating his 2 year old b-day in school tomorrow ... hehee, i've never celebrated my b-day in school before. so i'm more excited than him!

kiki..

coozfashion is an online shop. Here's the link..
http://www.coozfashion.com/

well, I personally feel that its hard to get nice maternity clothes nowadays. the ones from this web are ok only i would say. only some can make it. Plus its cheaper than places like spring maternity. However, dun expect them to be in very good materials. I just got some bottoms so i can wear babydoll dresses or long tops to cover. It'll still look ok..

Check it out if you like.

kiki,

Yes, most daddies will accompany their wives to the demo. Also partly to let their wives to hold on to them as they walk.

*mama to 5Js*, *delfine*, *sandwich*,

yesterday was a bad and dramatic day for me *sobsob* really no mood to login here...although i was mentally prepared for a girl, bt i was actually praying for that miracle...

so when bb's leg was still tightly closed after gynae makes several attempt to make bb open legs by bouncing my tummy, bb is stubbornly refused to open leg. gynae gave up....

after that i was so disappointed that i burst out crying...think my gynae was taken aback by my reaction and being a kind and soft hearted person (ps: my gynae don't perform abortion on healthy bb unless is mc case), he asked me go walk around and come back to him again...guess what, gynae spent quite some time to scan and find out bb's gender for me, YET, bb still refused to open legs!! So i left the clinic...

BT i didn't went home. I went to a GP who also perform ultrasound scanning. He took quite sometime to scan too...AND i gt my result....
'hamburger sign'!!!

I was mentally prepared bt still cldn't help feeling disappointed and upset...*spent whole day crying yesterday...sorry...Im a BAD MOMMY*

Pls don't console me saying Im NOT. I AM....

*Jul*, *Katherine*, *flower4*, *lilac*, *cloudme*

Thanks all for ur encouragement. I am a pte student. Next test date tentatively end May. The time on the test date was given by the instructor. no idea if can choose the time. bt according to my instructor, 3.45pm is a gd time, hmm maybe for bukit batok area?? Im down with luck i think coz easy peasy test route (easiest test route) and lenient tester (according to the instructor) bt i still failed. My skills ok...no prob in the circuit or on the road. BT drive a bit slow on str road, when move the car at the start of test, 4got down handbrake, didn't keep a lookout for pedestrian in the circuit...all the silly mistakes....bt will definitely remind myself nt to repeat them anymore. Hub even laugh when i told him i wanna drive away the car without putting down handbrake...

girly
yes yes u r bad mommy. does it help console u a lil? hehe... yes yes i know how it feels gal. trust me im the best person who can empathise how u feel. when gynae said my #4 was a boy, u can imagine how disappointed i was! i was so so yearning for a lil gal and all i get were boys all the time! for a moment i was even mad with hubby for always shooting all the Y sperms! but i tried hard to conceal my disappointment in clinic and i also burst out at home. although i must admit my reaction was not as dramatic as u. after that burst i was ok. but not to mention that time my sil was also expecting and she has a gal. so unfair hor!! i was so jealous lor seeing her shop for gals dresses and clips. but somehow after that i forgotten all abt it and was happy to have another son to keep my #3 company since my eldest are twins n v close to each other.

Then it had to happen lor. #4 has heart condition, etcc..... and he left me. i was so so angry with myself. it must be because he was mad at mommy cos mommy was so sad he turned out to be a boy. i was shooting all blames to myself. i felt so guilty to feel sad abt him being a boy. he must have felt unwelcomed thats why he wanted to leave this evil mommy.

But no, this is just my personal experience ok. u will never go thru the same as me. i know how disappointed u are lor. i know we as mothers will surely love our children equally but we also wish to have "variety" of both genders and esp since we have so many kids whats the percentage of us having the same gender so many times right? quite unlikely hor. but since the baby has been given to us, we just gotta accept it. dun feel bad abt being a bad mommy ok. its really ok, we r all humans. go ahead feel upset, angry, sad but after that we gotta move on.

but most impt thing is, is the gp scanning skills reliable? u sure its 100% hamburger? from now till the time its 100% confirmed anything is possible u know? maybe wrong interpretation?

Mamato6js>

These days I always wake up at 4am hee. Jiacluck..
What is ur cord blood banking current plan ah?

Cloudme>
Very sian ah, soo lugi our Public holiday which falls on maternity leave period.sob…

Katherine,
Ya big size and materinity very thin, per pce u need to add S$2.00 for postage leh.
Lugi 4to5 PH.. CRY!!!
Am thinking of cordblood banking as these days got so many diseases esp the age is getting younger.

HuiChern,
I oso deal with oversea offices. Real suck plus time difference, we morning they sleeping. Mus distress ah, or try to bochap attitude now ah.. for sake of babylet..
I oso trying, but not ez too.
I will also take ML in one go &amp; clear my annual leave.

Some of my colleague wife,say they got compensate from PH fall ontheir maternity leave leh. So wonder true anot.

Jul>
I dun have driving license too la. No $$ lioa, all reserve goes to bb expenses.

RE: baby bath tub
Any idea which hospital give free baby bath tub upon discharge ah? I wonder Glen E have anot hee…

btw:

any mummies experience lower abdominal got sharp pain and u cant walk? i hav tis leh.. but no spoting la. i worry also..

is quite hard to get a nice maternity wear with reasonable price.

Bought from Egg, Maternity Exchange and www.coozfashion.com They are all ok but the price is a so much different. Addition, see a similar pants in Egg and cooz. But cooz is S50+ cheaper than other.

flower4..

I felt it just now while i was having my shower. I stood still for a while and it was ok. No spotting also la. Will be checking with my gynae when i see him on Tues.

mama to 6Js

at this very emotional period, what u haf said makes me feel so touched...in fact tears well up in my eyes...thanks for sharing ur feeling and experiences.

my bb muz haf been so scared to make mommy disappointed, that's y stubbornly refused to open up legs no matter hw gynae bounces my tummy. gynae spent abt 20min in all doing that...
if i didn't get to see yesterday...i'll still be living in hope in the next 4wks till the detailed scan...

I wanna blame daddy for having only the 'X' sperms also...bt i can't. coz daddy has never haf any preferences for gender. in fact he scolded me for my 'childish behavior'...saying me and my stupid miracle which are 1 in a million!! after he cooled down, he told me that the gender of bb doesn't really matter to him. He juz want a healthy bb that's all. BBs are juz BBs. He is more mindful/worried abt my reaction and feeling when I know bb is a girl. if im nt happy, he will nt be happy. eventually the kids will grow be it boy or girl and they will 1 day be married wif own family. bt most impt is he will definitely be with me.

i didn't blame bb for being a bb gal also. she can't choose her gender...anyone to blame, it's mommy...

im feeling much better 2day coz hubby has been standing by me and saying nice things. like u, he says until my gynae has confirmed gender, otherwise he still has his reservation in believing the GP...bt hor i've seen TWO GP already...both say is girl. can't be both seeing the wrong things...

I believe things are final...it's a fact that can't be changed...yes u are right, we juz gotta accept it and move on...

*flower4*

lucky u don't haf to and will not face a situation like me. all is fated...maybe god knows and believe i can take it well...i believe to everything that has happened, there is a reason behind why it does happened...

*ling*

thanks ling
bt it's alright...juz go ahead...can always update again "IF' there's any changes (which i doubt la).

flower4... think shd be abt 16-17 weeks. perhaps it is the 2nd pregnancy so can feel the movement. i'm banking bb's cord blood with Cord Life. my #1's cord blood is also with them

bb clothing
there is a shop at "si ma lu" that sells very cheap baby clothes. it is opposite the temple. i also prefer the button top to the string type, but the problem is that there are holes, so baby may catch a cold.

Hi girly,

so sorry to hear about this. I think mamato6Js said it the best already. I guess in life, there are many things we can do to achieve what we want. But who we want as our children or who we want as our parents... we have no influence on that. The best word I can find is fate. (I know, very cliche)

Imagine you weren't planning at all for a child but she managed, against all odds, to be here. I know, though you say you are a bad mother, that you will still love her for who she is when she is born. She is your gift and vice versa.

Your husband is really supportive. Imagine those women whose husbands stress them out to produce a boy? You are very lucky leh! 4 good and beautiful children and a very good husband!

For all you know.. maybe the 2 GPs' bak chiu also tiak stamp one leh? hahahhaahha

girly,
............ (dunno what to type to you)

shan81,
i go to the O&amp;G clinic. so don't have a fixed gyne throughout my pregnancy, just see whoever is avail on that day. no fixed gyne for delivery also, whoever is on duty for the day will just deliver for me. if you're thinking of picking a gyne from NUH, i think dr mary rauff is prob the most famous there. she has an entourage of students/housemen following her when she goes about her rounds. she's a very maternal and encouraging figure, from what i remembered a couple of years back when i spoke to her.