(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

JUL--- Hahah u very cute one leh.. next time u also won't bother so much on ur face le more no bb.. No time har. I go off le take care guys... tata chat tomorrow.

princess

I lazy to write down leh :p

delfine

Yeah! Something like that. Woolen type of tights, not the opague stocking type.

Hmm.. mountains I will wear both tights & my long pants lor. I got a couple. Just that not enough for the entire 2 weeks.

princess,

Poor thing lah! Wait until sian! She's also doing the detailed scan for you or another person? Then if it's not her, then can ask more questions
After that then change!!

*delfine*
erm. i will be doing detailed scan at ADC room by a sonographer, who is much much better than her! Cos really explain everything to me during FTS. After doing that, i will go see her at TPS.

*jul*
hmm..see less also good la.. no need pay almost 100.. LOL! provided everything is fine. :)

haahaaa... that day i went in, before she talk... i blah evrything first.. before she say byebye... hahaaaaa

princess

U opp from me. My gynae will sit there patiently & gimme the "any qns?" look. I will stun and er.. er.. & quickly think of something to ask haha.

Jul,

woolen type of tights also hard to find here leh. Think in sgp even less. Cos I think no one would wear tights in cold weather lah. I think can wear those opaque tights in a month's time.. should be pretty warm by then or? Think robinsons got some winter department.. can try there right? I also have no clue man! The rest like winter time all those.. very obiang lor their clothes

princess

Haha that's y I say the younger ones learn how to customer service mah. I nearly forgot to ask gynae abt the clearance to fly thing. Luckily HB reminded me.

delfine

I tried Robinsons, Metro, Planet Traveller, Marks & Spencer. Either the opaque stocking type or the long johns type. Sian..

*jul*
what clearance.... LOL... i also ask permission to fly... cos i am flying this wednesday... so she gave me a letter....

my current gynae dont seem to be young.. should be in her 40s bah..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mamato6J,

Aiyo, now that u reminded me, I forgot all about milk bottles.

If it's boy den I dun hv much pass me down for him. My #2 is still wearing most of his clothes cuz kiasu mummy buy all e big sizes clothes.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Jul_04,

ya u can consider buying clothes from babymallonline for home wear lor. Another one is V-baby.com but this one mus fulfill min USD$300 order.

I buy most of my kiddo's stuff online.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Shelled,

Ya ya, I really like their clothes v comfy. For kai-kai clothes, I also get from Gap, ON or Jshoppers.

Their toothpaste, shampoo, cream, shoes etc, all buy online. I am now considering if I shld get a pram online too. *haha* HB said I will die if dun hv internet.

I dun really like to go shopping lor.. find wkend all e department store so crowded.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Mavis,

Really can ask yr fren to help us buy e desitin cream? But u relocating soon rite... den how to collect from u?

Think I prob will do a spree or ask my sis to buy when nearer to date.

R u talking about California baby's product? Both my kiddo are using their creams. It's really very gd.</font></font>

princess

Abt 2 weeks time.

jenifur

Is babymallonline.com cheaper than if I buy from Taka BB fair, or Fox BB during sales etc?

My SIL told me to go to those mkt stalls or those stalls in HDB to buy cheap BB clothes. Are they much cheaper?

How much shd I expect to pay for say, a top, a long pants, shorts, rompers, etc?

Jul,

maybe buy some in japan? If all these places don't have, then very tough to find already. Eh.. ask you ah, have you ever gotten a measurement of the femur length of your baby boy? If the length is quite short have to worry or not ah?

jenifur

Yah!! My hubs also say... But so far not extreme to the point that buy toothpaste from online. But I think at the rate i'm going... eventually I will end up there.

The malls really damn crowded. nowadays weekend also prefer to stay home cos can't be bothered to wrestle the crowds.

jul_04

Actually now market clothes also not cheap lor. 1 plain white singlet easily $6.

But if you can find those factory outlet store (they have in toa Payoh, parkway and my house downstairs also have) U can buy baby rompers at 3 for $10. And they are old or rejected stock from Old Navy, GAP, OshKosh. All kenna cut tag liao, but still can wear, no problem one!

I bought a lot of those when expecting #1. Cheap and good. If kenna jialat stain, just throw lor. No need heart pain.

For babymallonline.com, u go to the website and look-see lah. A lot of types of clothing for you to choose from, see until your eyeballs pop! If you want to err on the side of safety, u just take the USD price x 2. Confirm can cover shipping and other charges.

Maybe later on once we all find out our babies' gender, we can do a combined spree? I've been looking for ppl to share my shipment with me, cos I intend to buy more bedsheets and waterproof sheets from there. The fitted waterproof cribsheet only USD 8.90 (?) and here you easily pay S$40!

shelled

Oh where exactly are those factory outlet stores? Got addresses or directions? But not all the time got sales issit? Hmm.. wonder if they have mailing list, can get them to notify me of sales haha.

But babymallonline is ok-priced? Compared to those dept stores?

Ok I dun mind taking part in the spree. I dun think I'll buy that much to justify the shipping for myself.

Erm.. how many sets of bedsheets &amp; waterproof sheets do we need? What the diff b/w bedsheet &amp; waterproof sheet?

Jul,

they always scan and measure everything whenever there is an ultrasound. Obviously this kid is quite big sized one.. Gestational age is 16W, head and stomach circumference is at GA 18W but the femur length is at 14+W only. Only noticed just now.. couldn't find any other info online... Think it's a bit paranoid to ask the gynae?

do u gals have difficulty to stand up after u sit on the floor?

my #1 is now 8 months old and is learning how to crawl, so i often sit on the bumper mat / floor to help her, then i find myself unable to stand up!!! last time i faced this problem only when my tummy was bigger...

jul_04

They are permanently on sales one. Detailed address I don't have, but I'll try to find for you?

Yes, babymallonline is more than just ok-priced. It's cheap in fact for certain things.

Bedsheet - bedsheet lor

Waterproof sheet - Goes between mattress &amp; bedsheet. In case baby pee/poop leak, won't dirty the mattress mah. You'll eventually need this, especially when baby start potty-training.

For me, I find it super handy whenever my boy kenna cough. He will often cough until puke in bed. If the puke kenna mattress, can u imagine how smelly it will be?! But the waterproof sheet makes sure the puke don't touch the mattress at all, so the mattress stay clean and dry. Just need to change the waterproof sheet and bedsheet, then can sleep liao.

delfine

When in doubt, ask. We pay them for their medical expertise, so its only right that we seek it.

I basically have this notebook where I jot stuff (cos my memory is super lousy when preg) and I write down all the things i want to ask my gynae. During the visit, i will "spam" her lor.

Like now I have sudden flow of discharge one leh. At first made me worried, but then she told me, if i sit down most of the time, then when i stand up, naturally all the discharge will flow out. As long as discharge not smelly or weird color, nothing to worry about.

And then at least I don't have to worry more lor!

Just ask!!

delfine

No lah, just ask lah. What's the pt of having a med prof if we dun ask right?

Oh b/c overseas u/s only got a few mah. Over here, we only do the measurement thingie for the few "landmark" scans.

waiwai

Yes! I find that I cannot get enough strength to stand up, or I may wobble &amp; almost lose my balance.

hanabiwaiwai

Unable to stand up? So far i'm 19 wks now (and got BIG belly due to fat + baby), and I'm ok leh...

Maybe you just need to leverage on nearby furniture to stand up? Safer also lah. Cos sometimes stand up too quickly will get dizzy.

shelled

Oh really? Permanently on sales? Wah then hlp me find address can? O quite road retard one. Need HB to accompany for sure, or I'll get lost in the industrial estate somewhere haha.

So safe to get things from babymallonline lah? Coz I look at the prices.. $9 for a blanket, $10 for a set of 8 washcloths.. no idea whether cheap or expensive. So dun dare to buy.

Oh I see.. so the waterproof sheet is like our adult mattress protector. Wakarimasu!

*Jul*

haha..ya that is also 1 reason why bb boys are 'detected' earlier...coz uncomfortable to 'giap' their legs. 'giap' legs will 'giap' their 'doink doink' as well, OUCH! haha...really funny...

*shelled*

if i haf a boy as sweet as urs, i will nt be shy to tell the whole world also. It's is nt howlian, it so zhi4hao2...nt proud bt it will be our pride

*cloudme*

ur #1 and #2 also so close age gap? Hw old will ur #1 be when u delivered #2??

Jul> ok la.. i feel its slowly growing.. and since i've been wearing maternity wear last week.. i dun really feel the dif..
coz everything is sooo loose... hahaha...

shelled> ah.. u mean u dunno what i do ah? hhehe.. I'm representing Prudential as a Financial Consultant..
in short.. insurance agent also can la.. hahaha.. :p

thanks in advance ya!!

wah.. ur milk so 丰盛 ah... hahaa.. jealous.. hahaha.. :p
Seems like once our bb is out.. we cant really rest liaoz... every 2 hours, we are at their beck and call.. hee.

but i'm looking forward to see my precious darling.. ahhaha..

I'm like talking to her every now and then... i'll tell her where I'm going.. what i'm doing, what i'm eating..
what Daddy is doing etc etc... hahaah.. its sooo fun loh...

Sometimes i'll talk softly as i'm walking.. i hope people dun think i'm siao or wat.. hahaha.. :p

wah... where to get Karmy Brand nightgowns?? how much issit??
ooh..so just unbutton to BF huh?? good good. no need to be so naked.. hahaa...;p

Mamijoan> Which part of Isetan??? under maternity dept?? is that the only place we can get it??
I guess its 90% confirmed on Monday liaoz...
unless mummies here are okay with Tue???

Huishan> i hope they'll still have the same baby cot by Aug.. else i will get hand-me-downs from HB's coll.. haha..

mama6> yah.. talking abt stress.. i've a fren... she was abt 5-6 months preggy now.. her bb's heartbeat just stopped...
she went thru induced labour yest to take out the bb... so sad...
and when she did the DS test.. her risk was also on the high.. and she's only 24-25 i think....

princess> ooh okay.. u sure u wanna stick to KKH huh.. haha.. looks like ur gynae not that kind to u leh...

myfavchoco> i havent took folic acid since week 12. gynae said no need liaoz.. hehe..
only taking DHA and multivit..

jenifur> Metro has as well?? Great!! I got $40 voucher. ahhahaha.. i'll go get that!! woohoo!!

girly> wah... hinting that my girl not shy issit?? hahahaha.... but intially gynae said.. cant see today.. i was soooo disappointed..
HB said my face changed immed. so sad like that.. then i think gynae saw my super sad face.. he try try a few more times.. then finally he said...
90% M.. we were like.. M??
My heart sank again... Male????

Then he said M loh... then he typed on the scan... m...i....s...s... world... hahahahaa.. then my face finally broke into a wide smile...
hahahaha... HB said i sooo realistic.. hahahah.. but coz all along.. i been predicting girl liaoz ma...
so i been believing for girl... hahahaha... but good that he said 90% la... but from my fren's experience.. his prediction usually quite accurate la..

Outing> Changed to Tuesday??

6th April, 6.30pm - rach
7th April, 6.30pm - rach,

Add ur name please.. we'll see which has more names..

Taking vits before breakfast> i ge kiang.. did that today.. had my DHA and multivit before gg down for breakfast..
5min after i started eating.. i stopped.. went to toilet..and everything came out.. it was sooo horrible...
Then i learnt my lesson.. really cant take on empty stomach.... feels sooo bad the whole day... sigh.....

Didnt get to take my next meal at 3pm... (my breakfast was at 10am...)

Sigh..

rach

haha..maybe i always expect girlgirl 20wks then can tell lor..bt ur precious lil muz haf been really beri cooperative, know mommy is anxious to know or ur gynae muz haf been really understanding...

ur gynae quite funny to type miss world, haha...most wld juz type girl or labia. my gynae type labia if it's girl and verbally say is princess...

u 90% M...ur heart sank??

if it's me, 90% M, i'll be sooo happy, then continue with iss, I'll pengsan, I think, haha...

delfine

haha..sounds like beri funny explanation why boys are 'detected' earlier, bt think think, also make sense lor...guys never cross legs the girls way, unless uhmmm....,haha..

hey gals,

I'm back from my pocket damage. Total damage almost 250 bucks for just 3 bottoms and 2 tops!!!

went Vivo for my shopping... not really having sales lah... but Spring maternity has 10% discount for Citibank cardmembers. The other shop (The Maternity House) was even more jiao hua... 1st piece fix price, 2nd piece 10%, 3rd piece 20%, 4th piece 30%, 5th 40% and 6th onwards 50%... and also the lowest price clothes get the highest discount. must read the poster carefully.. if not i would have tot if i buy 3pieces, all 3 will get 20%... it's not like that..

just went in 2 shops only cos i think damage quite overdone.. haha so for the time being shall make do with this first... mayb shop again next wk.. haha

Btw.. did someone mention belly belt? yah yah it's really very useful! i just started using it too.. cos really cant zip up anymore! got it from Kiddy palace for about 30 or so, cant rem the price already. but then u need to have longer tops to cover the zipper area lah.. otherwise will zhou guang lor...

jul,
there are two shops in clementi central selling cheap bb clothes with tags snipped off (from old navy, osh kosh, gap), one near POSB bank and ther other near giordano. there's one such shop in holland v too, next to burger king.

milkyway,
$250 sounds expensive, but consider it an "investment" - can keep for your second pregnancy. today i was wearing my belly belt and my preg colleague asked me abt it, cos i was wearing it with normal pants, and she must have been wondering how come i could still wear snug normal pants now. my EDD is on 23 sep, and hers is 30 sep, so only one week difference.

twiggy and delfine,
are your husbands caucasian? if so, besides the gender, you'll also be guessing what hair, eye colour your bb has!

online shopping,
i buy toothpaste online, hahaa ... not my own toothpaste lah but first teeth toothpaste for my boy. some of the other online stuff that i buy: california bb and earth's best cream, gap and old navy and pumpkin patch clothes when there's a sale, nursing shawl, etc. i have never gotten anything from babymallonline though. let me know when sep 09 mums have a spree, i'll try to see if i can join too!

sandwich,

it's definitely expensive!! my hb still comment it's a targetted group and quite niche market so they can afford to price high. aiyah... wat to do? i'm those that dont like to buy from online cos can't try, can't feel and can't touch... so unlikely i'll go for those online bargains lah. Will b worried if i buy then end up dont fit me how? lugi waste money... so gotta spend more lor. waiting for my fren to pass me some of hers, hopefully i can fit in..

rach

ya that's gd...a healthy bb for us is like getting our mthly salary n AWS. having a bb with gender of our preferences is like a bonus on top of the salary and AWS. and u've gt that bonus, i can say...

rach>
fantastic, u still can talk to bb. very good leh.
for me at times, i totally forgotten im preggie hhhaaa....

OMG, any idea what causes your fren bb heart beat stop at 5-6moths preggie? very sad..

milkyway>
very ex leh, 250 maternity clothin.i always go home empty handed whenever i shop at vivo for their maternity clothing , why so expensive ah?

rach
oh so sad abt ur frd. hope time will lessen her pains. thats why i always beli8eve in praying daily for our babies. u can never take anything for granted lor. moreover we cant see whats going on inside can only trust God to keep our babies safe.

girly
hey! tomo u gg for check up right. must report asap ok!! hope to hear ur good news!

sandwich,
The shops you mentioned are the song &amp; song outlets, except the one next to clementi posb, that's a diff store.
Just got this off the internet yellow pages. Love their kid's clothing! Now also have crocs clothes, soft material and ok designs. Got them at the crocs expo sale last year at $3/pc, but s&amp;s selling at $7/pc, buy 3 get 1 free, so about $5/pc. worth taking a look.

Song &amp; Song Fashion Trading
Blk 178 Toa Payoh Central #01-208 Singapore 310178
Tel : 6352 7355

Song &amp; Song (Amk) Pte. Ltd.
Blk 702 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 #01-2517 Singapore 560702
Tel : 6552 5936

Song &amp; Song (Anson) Pte Ltd
10 Anson Rd #01-53 International Plaza Singapore 079903
Tel : 6238 5923

Song &amp; Song (Bt Panjang) Pte Ltd
1 Jelebu Rd #02-05 Bt Panjang Plaza Singapore 677743
Tel : 6767 7862

Song &amp; Song (Cck) Pte Ltd
Blk 102 Yishun Ave 5 #01-107 Singapore 760102
Tel : 6482 3136

Song &amp; Song (Clementi) Pte Ltd
Blk 442 Clementi Ave 3 #01-101 Singapore 120442
Tel : 6778 3165

Song &amp; Song (Holland) Pte. Ltd.
245 Holland Ave Singapore 278978
Tel : 6467 3471

Song &amp; Song (Jurong) Pte Ltd
Blk 135 Jurong East St 13 #01-327 Singapore 600135
Tel : 6564 6681

Song &amp; Song (Marine Parade) Pte Ltd
Blk 83 Marine Parade Central #01-560 Marine Parade Post Ofc Singapore 440083
Tel : 6344 5437

Song &amp; Song (Orchard) Pte. Ltd.
304 Orchard Rd #01-56 Lucky Plaza Singapore 238863
Tel : 6736 2877

Song &amp; Song (Pearl's Centre) Pte. Ltd.
100 Eu Tong Sen St #01-12 Pearl Centre Singapore 059812
Tel : 6534 9710

Phew, didn't know there were so many around! I used to go to only clementi and holland v

Hi mummies.

Yesterday was a busy day at work for me so did not login.

Its my turn to update about my last gynae visit. I gain 1.1kg this month. Baby is growing well and gynae say mine 90% is a girlgirl cos can't see anything in between the legs.

My girlgirl so guai. She open her leg to let the gynae see the gender cos i told her in the car to open her legs to let gynae see. haahaa. Is my baby the 2nd baby girl reporting here?

3 tubes of blood was taken to do the blood test and triple test for DS. I can even hear the blood flowing into the tube when they're drawing my blood. Ouch.

good morning all mummies here!
i been praying everynite for my precious little baby tat he/she will be born healthly..

Rach,
feel so sad for ur frd...any idea y her baby heartbeat stops suddenly?

jenifur,
juz seen babymallonine website...wow...so many things for the baby! maybe we can combine our shipping later in the stages...keke

Morning all,

Think i'll have a busy day today... since i'm on leave ytd..

Flower4,
it's expensive lor... cos niche market mah and need to chop preggies head during the 9months when we are pregnant lor... really very ex..

Rach, sorry to hear that abt ur fren's bb...

think now i more worried abt bb's health than the gender lor.. cos i still dont feel bb moving at all! and so really wonders if bb is ok in my tummy leh... still got 2 more wks to go for my next appt... pray pray..

rach.. opps sorry.. i meant ur fren's bb.. dont know why end up did not type the word "friend". Sorry ar...

Jeslyn.. thanks for highlighting.. edited my post...