(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

*jul*
Yes yes... she really SUPER busy and always rushing... i don't like people who rush.... and you know what....

i told her... i cannot swallow the prenatal vits anymore... and ask if she has those chewable sweet ones... she said NO such things! Then she ask if i have folic acid all those or finish.. i told her i left w some but i really cannot swallow anymore.. then she say Oh no choice, you have to take from food then...

after that i told her.. i take milk, cheese, yogurt, vegetables, fruits....

then she said okay then.. no need any pills...

-.-"

her pattern is .. as long as baby and i healthy and fine.. that's it... but she never think that we as first time parents... we want to find out other stuff as well mah.... stupid shit lor... urgh...

sickening lor...

Everytime after her visit, i feel so lost... my head as though want to explode... cos i cannot rmb or rather cannot catch everything she said.. cos she is like rushing..... sian mannn...

*jul*
precisely, i read so many places said that could actually see .. and confirm if boy even as early as 12wks..

Now i don't even know if my baby is consider small or average since she commented that he/she still small cannot see anything yet.....

so fed up with her!

princess

Oh she is like that one. Actually she is the old-school type of female gynae. Not really patient, gentle etc etc. U know some pple got comments that female gynaes no good b/c they are rough, impatient & have the attitude that,"I also went thru all these, so big deal, y u keep complaining abt MS, pain here, pain there".

Think the younger ones are better coz they learn how to have customer service. They will at least act like they're trying to be patient & helpful lor.

Princessxiaomei-- If I were you I change gyne since she like not interested to earn due to busy she not the only one around. Haiz... Moneyminded gyne.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Mummies,

I found this list while housekeeping my thumb drive. Hope it will provide some reference to 1st time mummy. But it's not really very comprehensive as this was done during my 1st pregnancy. 2nd one too lazy to do list liao</font></font>

mime_msword.gif

baby list.doc (35.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

princess

R u sure that u r being subsidised for KK? As far as I know, Private Suite cannot be subsidised one leh. And if ur hubby is civil servant / stat board, I understand that they only get $350/yr for medical, not like those older employees where their medical is really subisidised.

If not subsidised, then dun put urself thru this. Esp since the gynae u want is ur mum's gynae.. better check &amp; make sure he's not retiring or somehthing. Not to scare u but scully by the time u wanna deliver, he's no longer ard, then who are u gonna find to help u at that time?

myfavchoco

Nope I stopped folic at 12 weeks liao. Gynae say my multivits also got folic, so no need to take more.

jenifur

Wah! This one not comprehensive ah? I only have like 10 of the items on ur list hor! Thanks a lot, if not for u 2nd-time or more mummies, we wud all be lost man.

Re : Woolen/Thicker tights

Can recommend me some place to go for tights? Wanna wera them in Japan coz I scared of the cold wind. I know it's spring but I still find it cold. And I dun have that many long things, so need to find altrnatve to keep myself warmer. No need those long johns, but looking for coloured tights which are thicker than those fashion ones. Oh &amp; I guess need to be maternity, or else my tummy can't fit right?

princess,
guess ur bb wanna play hide and seek abit longer...

could be a ger cos usually boys will be able to see by 12wks liao..

like my #1, doc can't see anything on 12wks so on the 16wks she scan still nothing she confirm its ger loh...

for my #2, doc said she see something at 12wks but she said wanna confirm on the 16wks and can see so she confirm a boy loh...

but i think ur gynae is too rushing too...
i thot u going to change to Dr Heng(guy)?
how come still under KKH?

hi myfavchoco, i continue to take folic acid as i got alot left. anw jus treat it as additional source of folic acid. we always need folic acid whether we are pregnant or not.

princess
i thought u wanna change gynae? got this type of gynae i pay also not shiok. like as if we foc patients leh owe her a living.

myfavchoco
i stopped taking folic since i was 13 weeks

Princess,

ur current gynae sounds terrible... tot u going to change gynae? why not do it now since u r not happy with ur current one too? better do it early leh... dont wait another 5 more wks lah... i see no point... 长痛不如短痛

i still coulden c my bb gender too.
the previous 2 time i go, bb still sleeping... gynae attempt to use other angle but due to bb leg close so failed... sighz...

got to wait till detail scan, mid of april. seem so long.. but nvm, gd stuff is worth the wait. =)

*milkway*
my current gynae sounds yucky right... but she is really quite popular over there....

i am doing the detailed scan over there... after that i just go over to the new gynae... was actually thinking of going over to the new one when wk18.. LOL!... else wait till wk24 after the detailed scan..

*mamato6Js*
usually we have more scans during 1st and 2nd trim?? 3rd trim leh?? will we have more scans too?

though i am under CSC but we still consider paying a little leh... paying 40% leh.... they will start to deduct my hb's SALARY once we hit the yearly quota given by MINDEF leh....

now still must take folic acid meh?

*cloudme*
i also hope so... but then the prob is she say cannot see anything at all cos my baby cross leg... and i think my baby is sleeping cos i never see much movement but floatin like that...

3 visits since i pregnant... she is always rushing....... i waiting to go over to Dr Heng lor... but since the detailed scan gonna cos 100+ 200? i use CSC first.. haha.... you're also going ESH right?? But yours is Dr Heng (female) right??? :) hehe...

i think private gynaes usually better.. they willing to try to scan the gender..... :) and not so rush????? what are your thoughts?

actually i realised my baby when scan.... i don't see that much movements... like some doing headstands etc.. mine seemed so gentle... move a little.. got once i think i saw the mouth kept moving........ think gonna like me CHATTY!

princess,
my gynae steady cos she experience..so her gender confirmation is usually confirmed one ...
cos by FA scan the sonographer will ask if gynae told us the gender already...
so during FA scan is only double confirmation on gender only...

my gynae is not really rush but sometimes she is as she got delivery to do at ESH...

my sil also only find out the her bb's gender during FA scan cos she also subsidised under poly reference to SGH...

think gov hosp is like u going to wait loh...

*jul*
my mum's gynae is still around.. haven retire.. not that old yet... wahahaha.. his wife is also a gynae.... but her clinic at orchard area i think!

i'm not totally subsidized.. but i dont have to pay cash.... i am still using CSC card.. after the detailed scan i doubt i will be going back to KKH already...

*mavis*
yah lor... i will change to private soon! :) now waiting for the detailed scan to be done at KKH. After that i will go over to new one already. sian lor.. got this kinda gynae... actually she is quite good but i think dont suit people like me lor... :) i am someone with a lot of WHYS and HOWS etc.... so she cannot fulfil all thes...

*cloudme*
i also think for gov hos must wait and wait.. as long as evrything is fine.. that's it... that kind of service.... you know???

kns! hahahahaha....

princess

Oh if u subsidised, then bobian liao lor.

I think for us first time plus sotong blur-blur type, we need more patient gynaes haha.

princess,
that the reason why we go to private for my preg..cos hb said why waste time go to govt ones since we have no history there...

unlike my sil who have some history b4 her #1 so she goes back to SGH...
now for #2 she also goes back SGH..cos her history records is in SGH...

Gd afternoon!

feel like vomitting nw.. think ate too full.. had yong tau hu.. then walked pass mc cafe.. saw e advertisement.. ordered the double chocolate w whipped cream.. nw feel like vomitting.. eating sour plum haha..

new mtb: i always read on books that we shld go for dental chk up more regularly nw that we're pregnant ley, hw come ur gynae tells u otherwise?

princess: endure for one/two more visits then u'll not feel so tortured.. 40% subsidy quite alot ley.. so got to 'ren ren ren'!

outing: ya, dun mind change from monday to tue too.. monday usual busier at work by day end will b tired n look horrible.. haha

Folic acid: i'm still taking..since it's just a small pill can sallow together w my calcium pills

I hope my bb is wide awake this sat morning n open e legs big big so tt can see if gal or boy then can start buying some clothes! haha

*cloudme*
All along i prefer having male gynae cos i feel that they never go through what we go through so they will somehow feel different from a female gynae who might feel that we are all women going through same thing, if i can go through, why can't you..... hahaa.... though she is experienced but i don't like it when she is always rushing...... siao lorh!

*jul*
ya.. so i will go over after the DS lor... else i need fork out so much cash when i not working.. when i did the FTS it cost about $400 and they over-charged me.. until now never refund me! When i stayed at hospital in Feb, they over-charged me too, haven refund me back too! So slowwwwwwwwww.........

I already so sotong and blur... having this kind of gynae really make me unhappy lor.. haha... and you know what...

on sat.. the nurse at the routine room, make a huge mistake....

(1) she took my weight but she wrote 55.7kg! i got a shock! cos what i saw on the scale was 46.7kg!

(2) i haven't take my blood pressure, but i saw figures on it already.

(3) she ask me is this my name? I said NOPE. This is not mine.. everything is not mine.

She took mine for another lady. And everything is written WRONGLY. She made so many mistakes. Luckily its just writing and i checked everything before walking off.

Hubby was telling me, madness.. imagine they give you wrong injection or wrong baby! wah lau. really lor... must check thoroughly before walking off! i got a shock when i saw my weigh gain more than 10kg in 3 days time!

*kat*
yup.. mindef subsidized 60%.. we pay 40%.. but so far still using the amount given therefore my hb's salary not deducted yet. So was thinking first half go to KKH for this subsidized.. then after that go to private... i will claim frm medisave that $450.... for me, i never work, i can use whichever 'subsidized' is better.. else really extra money for hb.. very shiong..

*jul*
are these fewer scans to be done in 2nd-3rd trim?

katherine

Haha sometimes I tend to overeat too. Coz I do get too greedy &amp; out of control.

princess

How come like that? How come everything over-charged, &amp; they can even use wrong patient's card? Faint.

Oh yah, for those still having nausea feeling like me.... you can try going to guardian to buy this sea-band.... its for travel sickness/nausea..... i think it's quite of use... i tried on too... else i cannot take it.. keep having MS....

princess

As I understand, there will be 2 more scans at least in 3rd tri - something abt making sure the umb cord isn't tangled ard the BB. And also got some growth scan thingy with doppler to scan heartbeat. I rem coz my gynae's clinic told me these 2 not incl in my package. But I dunno if they are MUST or optional.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Jul_04,

1st baby is like tt... alot of stuff to buy. I haven buy anything yet for this pregnancy. Will prob get some clothes from babymallonline.com if it's confirm to be a boy. Also need to buy some parts for my breastpump &amp; destin cream online.. So basically I dun need to go shopping, almost everything I'll buying online *hee*.

Doubt I can make it for Taka fair lah... my babies all much earlier den due date. Predict this one might be out by early Aug or if I'm lucky mid Aug.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Princess,

Aiyo, yr gynae very irritating leh. If it's for me, I sure make noise de. I mean if gynae cannot ans yr WHYS &amp; HOWS den why do u need to go see her?</font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Karmy Sleepwear</u>

I agree that Karmy sleepwear are very comfy. For both pregnancies, I also buy their sleepwear. Will head to Metro to grab another 1 or 2 more.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">These few days I've got so many funny cravings. I just tell HB I'm craving for Amosco eclairs *hee*</font></font>

*jul*
yah lor. Private suite some more lor. In a mess.. dont know the nurse wake up already not... such huge mistake lor..

Over-charged cos they never check properly they already done the blood checks when i was admitted the week before my FTS... so they insist must do but when i go over to TPS, they said already take all the necessary blood test.. why still must take... so its between ADC and TPS... never check properly before BILLING and ASKING me to take... else i would have drawn EXTRA BLOOD leh.......... they took alot during my stay at hospital....

*jenifur*
Yah, i dont like her that much. ): i just have to tolerate after my detailed scan. It's just 5 more weeks to go. SO LONG right........... urgh!

Very sian...

*jul*
How come sometimes baby will get entangled ah? Can we prevent it from happening? I so scared. One of my friends actually got this too when she delivered 2yrs ago. Then one said cos she smoking! I was like... got link meh?

wah.. princess.. so it's u pay onli 40%.. not they subsidise 40%? tt's even better than what i tot.. if like this think i will also try to endure e gynae.. as long as she confirm bb is fine.. but then.. e nurse cannot make it ley! took e wrong card? Haiz..

Katherine Goh
<blockquote>Ya, I read that we should visit the dentist too but I do also agree with my gynae that my gums are more sensitive and tend to bleed even when I brush normally. I suppose my gynae just want to play safe and prevent infection.</blockquote>

yah lor.. unless we overshot the amount given per year.. then they will deduct from my hb's salary... so until now i think haven exceed? LOL! even exceed also deduct a little....

precisely.. so i now endure lor...

the nurse took the wrong one lor.... i am chinese she gave me indian one... then the indian one she give her mine.... she in her 30s.. i am in my 20s.. surely can see my ic begin with 80s or 70s right.... how can chinese got indian name!

princess
i still feel not right lor. even if u r a subsidised patient, she shld still be professional enough to listen to ur concerns and needs and not rush rush all the time. subsidised means u still paying a portion mah. u may not get the best quality of ward when u deliver but u shld still expect some professionalism from a doctor.

JUL
my gynae will still scan every visit in 3rd trimester leh. but my previous gynae will just touch touch tummy and use doppler.

jennifur
haha u r just like me. i dun think i will be buying many stuffs except new bottles etc.... the clothes as usual will be hand me downs! im still keeping the clothes worn by my twins! they are still v good quality even after being worn by #3. even if gal, i will let her wear hand me downs from my gal. all i keep v nicely.

princessxiaomei

The down, the gynae's attitude is lousy, boo...
The ups, hey u may be getting what u wished for after all!! Cheers

*girlygirly*
But then my gynae says cannot see cos he/she cross leg... and small..... not say can see a little... i also hope its what i wished for!! :) now i have to wait patiently for my detailed scan... 5 weeks leh............ unless i cannot wait.. then next 2 weeks i go to my prefered gynae.. then sure got chance! hahaa

*mamato6Js*
i feel that subsidized or not subsidized, the standard should be there! TPS is KKH's most expensive one already.... but yet the treatment not good for me....

i so chin chye person yet i dont like her pattern.. then somethin must be wrong w her liao mah.. hahaha...

So far my baby from all the scans... doesnt move soooo much... is it okay?? i am kinda worried leh... ):

princessxiaomei

girlgirl shy so cross legs, haha.. anyway that's what pple say lor..although nt guaranteed or confirmed, bt "most time" 15/16wks can't see/crossed legs, turned out girlgirl during 20wks detailed scan...

see so far, our thread most know liao are boyboy. the only known girlgirl is rach's precious lil...

me wed 16 wk and 4 days. gt apptm wif gynae. if i don't report here wif a boy. I wld dare to say is girl le coz i haf same experience 3x liao...

princessxiaomei

best to take some supplements coz usually we don't have a very balance diet de..guess u don't really take 2 vege + 2 fruits everyday bah??? nt to mention the protein, carb etc that we need daily...

plus ur appetite isn't gd izzit? if i din rem wrongly...

*girlygirly*
i also hope so lor. Mine never really move much.. most of the time, i see mouth moving much much more.. making me think gonna be chatty like me in the future! LOLS! because i am really very chatty!!!!!!!!!

Any boyboy cross leg often anot? LOLS. I think my baby is very shy and gentle lor.....

now must wait 5 weeks.. really very long WAIT leh..... making me really feel like going over to my gynae to make my 1st check up there before my detailed scan lor.. LOL!

By right, we should be able to see already hor... wk15 wk16.....

i gain about 1.4kg too!!!! SUddenly shoot up!!!!

hi princess, i feel the way the doc is very heck care attitude. tout they are moving forward to better customer service. hmmmm maybe u can try other sources to get ur multi-vitamins and others. anw i read some books. Singaporean's diet are quite well-balanced.we are affluent. unless u have some food that u seldom eat, or else you can get the essentials vitamins through proper dieting.

Hmmm...

DAILY is a little tough cos sometimes no fruits at home.. how to eat... LOLS... but i have milk/yogurt/cheese almost every single day. I do take vegetables, wholemeal bread, cereals too. Each time i munch something not healthy, my whole body uncomfortable.. kinda nausea... i think my baby don't really like junk!

i do eat lots of potatoes also.. making me scare that i put on extra weight cos of the potato!

my appetite now slightly better already... :) just that once i have that anytime-sickness, i get mad...

Princessxiaomei--- Better do.. since the gyne cannot answer you. If not you will have even more doubts going on.. Haiz...

Destin Cream who wants to buy ??? Let me know cos my frend flying I get her to buy for me directly. Hahaa

*huishan*
hmmm... what are those food that we usually have to take from those supplements.. but the problem is i really cannot swallow any pills.. even before i was pregnant and since young, i cannot. Unless its those chewable and taste sweet.. i can try... :)

Me got to wait until next week to see gyne again.. my little frend also dun want to let me know the gender yet hahaha... My hubby want gal. Hmm but dun knoe leh gal or boi..

Folic Acid --- From Veg mostly.
DHA--- Fish Oil
Calcium-- Milk (Try chocolate) -- u know the anlene small pack milk ?? Got X4 calcium. Maybe easier for u to intake cos not alot.

*mavis*
my hb anything one... girl or boy he also want... hahaha....

next week not so long.. mine 5 weeks leh... just now i told my mum about what happen on sat.. then cannot see gender yet cos she like reluctant to do for me... then she say nevermind lor... think my parents also fine with girl or boy... :) most important, both of us healthy. Cos i have very bad morning sickness. even till now i still have at times... ):

DHA-fish oil? hmm.. i eat alot of fish and occassionally tuna.. LOL!

calcium-milk... i drinking that every morning.. at times i drink HL strawberry w cereals... one big bowl of cereals!!! LOLS! cheese... i take quite often too!