(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

jul
gradually will ask him do that for me. cos at later stage i will get cramps legs mah. so now must let him familarise mah.

my stomach also big leh. don't know isit because of indigestion or because i'm fat.

sheryn

Well I got both a cot & a playpen. Believe it's better for BB to sleep in a cot. Playpen is for short periods mostly.

yeah.. my hubby say oredi got playpen le why must buy another cot..then i explain to him n he keep quiet..men! hai...

I 1st time mum, now hvnt start buying things yet..always go n see see only..so now going to 4 mths soon.. must find out wat are the needs n wants to prepare for newborns..

sheryn,
i got both. the cot was really for sleeping while the playpen was for baby to have other activities in. in my case, our playpen is in the living room and the cot in our bedroom.

how come you start buying stuff so early? can wait till GSS or baby fairs then can get good deals.

and anyway, based on experience, there was a period of time my boy didn't sleep in the cot much too cos i was breastfeeding him and it was easier to co-sleep.

Angeline

U not alone, to me, my stomach also big. Must be all the food haha. I'm trying to control, but a bit difficult. Try to eat as healthy as possible

Jul04
Think try not to massage the bottom of the feet cos there got acupoint there is link to the rest of the body.

i always use playpens as bed. get a nice mattress and it will be a comfortable bed for baby. of course the most ideal is to get a nice, fanciful designer cot! haha... but because i started off with twins and we were staying in a tiny 2 bedroom apt then, i couldnt afford the luxury of space for 2 cots. then hubby's "well meaning" frds told him best to get playpens as they can be folded for easy storage later on, and so i been stuck with the same playpens for 8 years!

Jul 04
You bought your playpen & cot already , wow that is fast.

Sheryn
it depends on the bb, but this time i will be using my DD playpen which comes with a bassinet. Just get new mattress will do

I always felt playpen too stuffy to sleep in. Not to mention having us bend over to put baby in, take baby out. I think our backs will break!

We never bought a playpen, but now i am considering getting 1 to keep my #2 away from #1... Just in case my #1 play rough!

Wow seems like most also use playpen beds..
How long can the playpen bed tahan bb weight gain?
as in playpen allows bb to sleep on it till how old?

Mama to 5J >

whoa..8 yrs same playpen.. u relli know how to take care of ur stuff!!! =)

nellu,
hi! i'm from the april 07 thread. expecting my second kid now. are you still breastfeeding? i'm latching on only twice a day - once when he sleeps for the night, and once when he wakes up in the morning. i estimate that it's less than 20ml per latch on. and i am still co-sleeping with him now.

teenie,
hi too! i go to NUH as well =)

sheryn,
i used the playpen as a bed for daytime naps. nighttime he'll sleep with me. the playpen was a playing area till he turned one. thereafter, he kept stepping on his toys to try to climb out.

sheryn
i changed the mattress for each baby though. in fact hvg another kid can be considered v economical for me. i have many stuffs which are still in superb condition. even my fisher price mega sized toys which my eldest played when he was baby still working! haha... just that i bought lots of new stuffs when i had my gal. what to do, she is my precious after 4 boys

nellu >

i havent buy anything yet.. hee..just always walk in to kiddy palace n see see the cute cute things.. also dunno wat to get..

MaMa to 5J>

envy envy!! I thk i will stop at this if it's going to be a boy..

if its a girl then i might try for one more..

expensive to hv kids in sg..

Need to vent here , my boss is not pleased of me being preggy. So from that time he knew i was preggy he is making things difficult for me. He told my accountant it not for her to evaluate that i do my best or not, it's him. Not sure if he is going to use my job performance as an excuse to terminate my service.
So fed up working for such a company that sucks big time. So money still tok so much. Not preggy i will sure go want

mamato5Js,
yah, for comfort only. i asked him if there's still milk and he tells me "a bit". but when i pumped out (last weekend when he slept over at my mum's place), it was only 10+ml.

i didnt buy a lot of stuff for my 1st kid. clothes were all hand-me-downs cos there are a lot of boy toddlers in my family. if 2nd kid is a girl, then i'll have to start looking for girl clothes, most prob at the GSS.

sandwich,
stopped bf when my boy was 10+mths...he self-weaned by the way. so this is no issue for me.

me too if this one is girl will prob buy stuff.

hui chern

A lot of employers like that now hor? Take excuses to terminate staff so that they can save on the maternity.

hui chern

Try not let it bother u & upset u until u cannot even do ur work. Then they will really take the excuse to get rid of u.

Try to stay peaceful & not be stressed, b/c that's healthier for the BB. Keep praying for God's protection.

Rach
Hi Rachel! You sure you wanna do BW? I think I surely cannot tahan the pain! Maybe if we try we should also try in the 3rd trimester hor, then the stomach is so big so we cannot see what is happening down there.. hahahah. Just a thought.. isn't it a bit funny to give birth with, erm no hair?

I read the book Marley and Me.. aiyo!! So funny and so sad too! I think my dog can also run for the world's worst behaved dog. He's always the baddest dog in dog school. Aiyo, what did his mother eat during her pregnancy? haha.

I did the NT scan on 12W2D. Not early already lah. It's part of the DS scan, not the detailed scan ah.

How far along are you? Your nausea sounds bad! Hang in there! Probably it's over in a few weeks' time. BTW all the shows you appeared on.. can watch online or not? Me not in sing lah but still want to catch you on tv.. hehheh

Hi Susanna!
How was the scan today? Hey, great that I unconciously convinced you.. haha. Maybe your baby is happily swimming laps in there

I definitely crave for local food. Since I got pregnant, I've been dreaming about roti prata, sour plums, kangkong and many delicious food. But I always wake up before I get to taste them! URGH. I think I spend too much time ordering the food in my dreams lah.

I'll not be back for delivery cos it's mandatory to be health-insured here. So, I don't have to pay for the gynea or the delivery, even if it is elective or emergency C-section. Worth it right? Here they don't have confinement one leh. Do you think it's really important to have one? I have no clue at all!

Hi Nelly and Teenie
Welcome! I'm a first time mum. Why is the EDD shifting?

Hi Jul
I thought I was the only one with the amazing growing waistline. Mine also gets bigger at the end of the day. But I guess, mine is from gas and not from undigested food. No wonder DH face looks so blue in the mornings.. hahaha. When are you going for your next appt?

Hi delfine, BW is good!! haha.. if u can tahan e pain.. i feel give birth with no hair below is ok leh.. easier for doc to see.. else ltr kena blocked by all e "bushes".. haha

btw, anyone can recommend a good cot or playpen? tot of getting both.. but for infants.. no nid playpen yet rite? since infants cant crawl anyway..

also, i tink my appetite has gotten worse leh.. now i'm 11th week 2 days.. AM n noon i'm still ok juz feel nauseas.. but once come dinner time, e pukey feeling gets worst! n v prone to puking bile.. *yucks*

still normal? i puke like every 2 days..

milkyway,

i oso thought can't breastfeed leh.. and i stop when i know i'm preggy. my gyne say its my choice.. he say i should continue breastfeeding and save the hassle of worrying no milk when #2 is born. faintz. but then i already stop.. though now squeeze nipple still have milk come out. not dry up totally yet.

hui chern,
think MOM can help if they really terminate you... rite?

cho,

its normal to still having ms.. some pple drag even longer or some till bb born. keke just hope urs subside when u reach 12weeks

milkyway and crystalz,
for my case it's ok, cos my body is not really producing a lot of milk, plus didnt get any contractions or spotting so far. i know quite a few mums who continued to breastfeed while they are pregnant. as long as it's a low risk pregnancy, gyn will usually not object. in two cases that i know where the mum started spotting because of breastfeeding, they were advised to cut down on the length of the feeds.

another factor is the age of the bb. if your breastfed bb is 6months old or less, and require up to 700ml-1000ml of breastmilk a day, then it'll be taxing for the mother's body. but in my case my toddler is already taking formula and solids. suckling is just for comfort and around 40ml or less a day - so arrangement is really ok at the moment.

oic.... seems like a lot of things to learn as time goes by...

really glad there is this forum to vent our stress, learn new things and help one another cope with pregnancy...

really appreciate my mum more now... keke... guys will nv understand...

delfine

Haha funny, abt ur hubby looking blue in the am,

My next appt is on 20 Mar. Counting down.. Hopefully can see gender!

Hi! Anyone interested in this? Like new coz used less than 5x in 3M -- coz mommy prefer to hand-carry precious baby

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">FOR SALE: Lascal Baby Carrier w Superior Support for NB &amp; Adult</font></font>
- Colour: sunset red
- Popular European brand (Swedish)
- Front carrier suitable for NB due to built-in spinal support brace to ensure NB's spine develops properly (NB is carried facing in)
- Also provides great support for adult's back
- Generic design &amp; colour scheme that even Daddy don't mind using
- Adjustable to accommodate growing baby
- Baby can be carried facing in and later (when neck is stronger) facing out
- Bamboo fabric for baby's maximum comfort
- Machine washable
- Possible to purchase interchangeable "bib" cover from range of 6 colours (not included)
- For more info:
a) http://www.lilimay.com/carriers/lascal-m1.php
b) http://www.lascal.se/web/Lascal_M1_Carrier.aspx

<font color="ff0000">Selling @ $150 inclusive of daytime courier delivery. Local retail price is $269.</font>
See local retailer here -- http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.php?sessid=169722&amp;bg=dark&amp;regid=0&amp;regitmid=0&amp;pagenumber=1&amp;page=product-list&amp;viewregistry=no&amp;ecatid=1504&amp;itmid=12636&amp;regprodid=

To deal or enquire, pls PM me. I also have some breastpads to clear: Evenflo, Lasinoh, Pigeon (Jap made, 144pcs/box) and baby girl clothes... too many to post. PM me pls for details. Tx!

sandwish... both my gynae and my #1's PD advised me to stop bf-ing when i told them i'm pregnant... though i didn't have spotting. my #1 is now 8-month old

RE:BF during preggi...

reason being told that we should stop bf is that bf make ur uterus contract...
so there a risk that it will interfer wif the growth of the bb in the womb...

my #1 is coming to 11 mth old now...

the thread is moving so fast
I just replied whtever i rem after reading

NT scan - scan the bb's thickness of neck combined with blood test to calculated down risk

EDD shifting - my edd dates keep changing
so I also blur

playpen vs cot
I tried cot for my first child but seems like alot of mummies feedback their kids do not sleep in cot for very long term
so do not get too xpenisve one no pt
my boy did sleep till 1yr plus then he started to want to sleep with us

I want to try to buy the mattress with bumper all around for this second one as recommended by my colleague
not sure anyone here knows wht I am talking or saw before?

tennie,

I bought the mattress w bumper for my elder... i saw at IMM that it's on sale... now ard $12+ cannot remember liao... it's useful, my boy had slept on it since birth till now (coming 2.5yrs). I'm letting my newborn to take over once after birth too... (no need to waste $$$ buying cot &amp; my boy doesn't sleep on yao lan).

sparks,
errh...$12+

is the small pc or the large pc?

teenie,
the one i am refering to is the single bed size one...

cho
Its normal to have ms at week 11. I'm stepping into week 14 tomorrow and i'm still having ms like u. My ms is usually in the evening also. will tend to puke when I'm taking my shower or when brushing my teeth. and i usually don't have the appetite to eat in the evenings.

same here. i also no appetite for dinner. thus i will tend to eat more for lunch. heehee anw puke lunch last evening. end up doc advise me jus take glucose. dun take any food. recently keep taking medicine. try avoiding taking so much medicine. but doc said is okay.

yes I refer to is one single bed size I rem last time my ex colleague gave me a lobang to buy at $100over with extra cover to change but was one year ago

so its useful loh

2day not feeling too good. The cold that I caught has become full blown liao. Nose not too bad, but the cough &amp; itchy throat is killing me

hi Jul...

today i also dont feel well.. had upset tummy been to toilet a few times but i dont recall eating anything 'dirty'...was even home for dinner last evening... aiyah now hungry and no appetite... so sian...

Chern> hahaha.. yah.. its next wed.. 8pm channel 8. hahaha..

kiki> oh.. we didnt read the book.. so we went not knowing what to expect.. but its really nice and touching.. hehehe.

susanna> oh ya... missed last nite's Perfect CUt... MMmm... what happened last nite huh?? should catch it tonite if i can.. hehhe.. :p
Has she gone thru the knife??

kiddo> where's the table of updates?? seems like we have more mummies here liaoz... heheh..

nellu> guess u havent been following the thread... there're a few #2 and beyond mommies here.. ;)
Welcome!

teenie> welcome!!

delfine> haha.. i think hor.. they will shave us off or something i heard. not too sure.. hahaha.. but i think a bit not so nice to open ur legs with a bush rite?
hahahaha... i think bare is neater... hahahaha....

I'm 13 weeks now... yup... just read "Supernatural Childbirth" by Jackie Mize..and boy i'm so inspired...
thanks to Mama5 for recommending the book... I'm prayin and believing for a much better pregnancy from now.on..
hehehe... its a great book..

Mmmm.. unless u have MobTV...else dun think u can see me wor.. hehehee.. :p

just a question...

does anyone feel weird after taking DHA and multivit??

I'll always burp the fish oil smell.. i think from the DHA...soooo yucky.....