(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

I'm starting to have small red bumps on my tummy. Dunno is i'm allergy to the clarins oil or i'm just having rashes. Urgh...but i started applying one month ago now then got rashes hmm abit off leh

Can any mummies share if have this ? Thanks

chern> i have some marks.. but i think its i scratch myself at nite... hahaha....

cloudme> what 4 pills u take??
i take the DHA soft gel x 2
and pink color multivit...

I'm okay with the swallowing.. just dun like the after taste... yucks....

RE:table

Really tired these days and not feeling so well therefore din really have a chance to catch up and add the new mummies... in 12 weeks going to 13 already still puke haizzzz terrible feel so weak ....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I not sure who i have miss out... this is last updated....

thanks for the warm welcome
do take care as now alot of cold bug circulating around

I was sick few days back till now dare not eat medicine so its taking a longer time to recover

Vitamins: I only take fish oil twice &amp; one iron pill &amp; 2 folic daily
not asked to take multi vit leh

hmm.. how come u gals r having so many pills... i'm only having 1 tablet of folic acid and 1 tablet of multi-vit daily...

teenie, i'm not wearing maternity clothes yet.. still can fit into my normal clothes just that skirts are getting higher the waist line and for jeans i need the belly belt... so tops have to b longer to cover also...

milkyway

Maybe b/c u haven't hit 2nd tri yet? For me, I have fish oil &amp; multivit. And calcium b/c I cannot take milk. Nothing else liao, coz the multivit contains iron, folic acid etc.

jul,
remember the readings that u get...

the iron in the multi-vit is not enough one...

for my case...previous preggi low iron so now doc auto give iron pills seprately...

so remember to ask ur gynae if u need more iron doseage than the one that is in the multi-vits...

milkyway

Yeah when u reach 2nd tri, ur gynae will start giving u these. Then u will wish u din hit 2nd tri haha.

cloudme

Yeah I suspect the next time I see gynae, she will gimme the iron pills liao. Sian when I think abt it. I'm already eating 5 pills a day leh *sulk*

jul,
5 pills...but u list only 3 pills...add iron only 4 pills like me...

but i hate it lor...no choice for bb's sake...

take care

milkyway,
same same i'm only takin folic and obimin now (i think i'm 10-11 weeks now). the gyn that i saw last week told me to discontinue my iron pills. he said that i dun need it. for first pregnancy i didnt take fish oil and calcium tablets. but must ensure that you eat fish regularly and drink milk/soyabean milk regularly to make up for the lack of pills.

Exhausted from WORK!!!!!Take a break but no tictak

rach
There isn't the cheapest but subject to your requirement. the cheapest one is like take those very lousy bus. and also subject to the hotel choice...

RE: Pills
wah so many pills i juz one progerstone eat till i already scare still need iron &amp; calcium &amp; fish oil... wah faint...

kiddo,
ur gynae will guage one..
may not have 4 pills...
but gd to take calcium pills as bb growing will take calcium from mummy...

iron pills not necessary cos if ur blood test never show low iron reading ...doc won't give 1 unless doc kiasu...

cloudme> ooh.. i'm not takin the calcium and iron....

jul> really.... haha.. okay.. i'm not the only one then....

kiddo> hahaha..thanks... i wanted to go with my parents... but HB wanna stay in spore to work... sigh....
so sian... hope to get away..... sigh.....

cloudme,

ya i juz couldn't take so much pills anymore so sick of it... 3 times each day plus morn multi vits is already more then enuff..

wahahaha maybe i have too many extras in my body so no need so many kinds...

Rach

if u wan u can try taking the grassland one u take the super super VIP coach i think only board at golden mile and there have a waiting lounge for those boarding this coach... coz last round need to bring parents and in laws go dun dare to book that expensive one book those middle range abot 24 seaters but also comfort lar..

haha... mum they all booked somewhere with sun plaza's agency liaoz..... but HB dun wanan go... sigh... so we 'll be at home.... sigh.... treat it as chalet at home without the parents la...

wow.. seems like a lot of tablets to take... okok i'm getting gd amt of fish but milk getting lesser and lesser cos really cant take it anymore.. going to try choc milk instead...

and i did a bad thing today.. i drank tea!! After craving for it so many days... and today just dont have appetite for anything else and decide to just have tea with milk. I've stopped having tea since i found out i'm preggie (no..actually i had Spinelli's Ice T-twist last week too..think that has tea as well)...but today just cant take it anymore... going crazy just thinking abt it. haha

anyway doc did say coffee, tea and coke must drink in moderation but best to avoid. I've been avoiding for days... so decide to b notti today...

i'm a tea addict and loves all kinds of tea from english to chinese tea and can have up to 2-3 cups a day... but after knowing i'm preggie, hb say i should stop drinking... and so i stopped completely and it's a horrible feeling...

but now i feel gd again... and mayb i'll have appetite for dinner later...

milkyway,
i'm not a big tea/coffee lover, but i've drank ice milk tea from mos burger twice or trice for this pregnancy. and i've drank jasmine green tea twice or trice too. had a cold cup with pearls after lunch today. yummy.

one of the reason why we have to avoid caffeine is because it inhibits calcium absorption. so don't feel too bad if you have to take the occasional cup of tea. just make sure you slightly increase your calcium intake after your tea =)

preg mummies must stay happy, not guilty throughout the pregnancy. so that the little ones will be happy little ones when they are born!

sandwich

thanks for making me feel better too... yah i agree we have to be happy..

that's y i put more milk in my tea today so i have more calcium lor but dont know if it helps...

Hi Jul
How are you feeling? Go rest!! Luckily it's Friday already. Yeah hor, didn't think about it. We can actually see the gender in a few weeks' time. Actually how do they see if it's a boy or girl? If it's a boy, probably the crown jewels confirm that, but if it's a girl, then how to see?

Hi Cho!
Wah should do BW then hor, or else I'll be the only bush woman in the hospital!
Don't know if I can tahan the pain though. Maybe half way through I cannot make it already and then I will have to live with one clean side and one bushy side.. hahah. BTW, doesn't it itch later when the hair grows back?

Rachel

OK.. I didn't know that they shave you down there. Maybe I will also suss out the BW sentiments here too. Scarly I do BW then all the ang moh women just go bushy to the hospital.. hahahaha. But I do agree that it's much neater.

I think I get to try out MOBTV for free for 1 week. Can tell me which episodes again? Thanks! Will watch Marley and me (in German, zzz, no English version) today, since you say the movie is so good. Hope I don't cry buckets!

Hello Kiddo
Your MS sounds quite unrelenting. Maybe it will miraculously disappear when you hit the 2nd trimester? Fingers crossed. My info,

Nick: delfine
EDD: 7 Sep
Gynae: TBC
Hospital: TBC
Predict Gender: TBC
Stay at: Hannover
SAHMTB..hehheh

Thanks for updating!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>funny76</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>delfine</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hannover</TD><TD>SAHMTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>waiwai</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felibaba</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ok have a nice weekend...

Delfine,
juz a way to comfort myself.... hope it goes away soon....

Rach
i went with WTS before, ok
or else can check Transtar &amp; 5 star
depends on the pickup point convenient to you

i more guilty I daily drink KOPI
bt small cup compare to my norm

Kiddo,
I blur lah. No:1 Forgot!haha

Teenie,
Don't worry so much. If it's a small cup it's probably fine. Or maybe drink decaffinated coffee? As long as you don't eat a lot of chocolate or drink soft drinks that contain caffine, you should be all right lah! Relax ok?

I went for my Oscar today and according to the dr, the bb nose bridge can be seen clearly
and the thickness/skin of the neck is low risk as well, overall the ratio is 1:4251
After the scan, the dr a senior consultant did explain the results of the scans to me and
and he's quite satisfied with the results.
For the blood test, the hospital will call me 2 days to inform me. Overall the total cost
is $325.

Then I felt a bit cheated at the KK pharmacy, I compared 2 fish oil and the auntie recommended
"Neurogain" to me instead of "Dhaxtra Softgel". However when I get back and compare
the ingredients (my frd gave me her Dhaxtra leftover), I realised Dhaxtra is so much better!
After I finished Neurogain ($38), I get Dhaxtra($30) somemore it's cheaper!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Neurograin</TD><TD>Dhaxtra </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHA</TD><TD>325</TD><TD>430 </TD></TR><TR><TD>EPA</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>AA</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>OA</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olive Oil</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Equiv Oleic Acid</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tocopherol</TD><TD>4.6</TD><TD>4</td></tr></table>

delfineThe scan was v short only around 10mins, the bb was in the right position and
suddenly jerked when the doc did the scan, haha...
Wow u mean there's no sour plum, kangkong or frozen "roti prata" look-alike at your place, just add a can of
curry will do. You can actually cook the fav food urself.
If you have any frd returning to SG, can ask them to get u packs of Prima Deli mee siam paste, curry paste,
laksa etc and you can cook at thome

I feel it's impt to hv confinement, after a childbirth is like recovering from a surgery and
we need nutritious food for recovery as well as breastfeeding as well.

kiddo,Do let us know ur results after ur doc visit.

jul, Angeline, Thanks! Great to hear that! It so relaxing to go for a massage at times.

sheryn, for my 1st, i get a playpen but actually she prefer to sleep with us on the bed
so the playpen becomes cold turkey. My tiny bedroom is unable to accommodate a baby cot.
The same goes for both of my cousins too, they sleep
with their parents or on the mattress until 4-5yo, my aunts get them Winnie the pooh
bedroom set then they sleep in their own room.

Hui Chern, i can understand that feeling! Go to work already very sianz still gotta
see people's face!! Bo bian gotta lun coz it's v hard to find a job not to mention at our
stage. My frd just told me that her bf in the IT line just got retrenched. The job market
is really bad!

sandwich, last time i was v excited when I had my 1st born and ended up buying alot
of fanciful clothes and home clothes for her, ended she outgrown them during the 1st few mths
a lot wear a few times or din wear at all cant wear le and ended up give away to others
so this time i think I m going to buy some home clothes will be enough.
The best deal to get the essential, I think will be the Taka Baby fair that will be around
May - jun?

teenie, I wearing sundresses so not start any maternity purchases yet. My friends
will be giving me theirs..keke

rach, u can get genting packages from five stars travel agencies, I always get mine from them

miky, After the previous "discussion" here, i decided to take abit of the "taboo" food
in moderation instead of suffering from our carvings. I took abit of mango as well as
kopi and english tea with my curry puff today! The key is moderation and this keep
ringing in my mind,keke..

today i break down in office. company are too much... i even talk to my boss straight....

i keep doing other dept jobs.. then my own job how..

then i go home.. i cant endure anymore.....

i cried til now, then i log in talk to u mummies..

kiddo> hehehe.. HB changed his mind to make me happy.. hahah. and yes.. we're going on a family trip!! Woohoo!!
Looking fwd to 31st mar.. hehehe.. yeah yayy!!!

milkyway> coffee and tea can be taken up to 2 cups a day.. i also totally cut down..and only drink it once in a while.
but i make sure i drink just one cup in that day.. hehe..

more milk in tea doesnt work la.. the tea already prevent the absorption... u cannot take it at the same time... prob can take more milk a few hours later..
.that'll help..

delfine> hahaha... it Channel 8.. Where to Queue 3 Episode 1... it's airing on 11th March..wed.

susanna> there's a taka fair 12th March...

mama5> i've finished the boook!!! Its great... i think i'm gonna read it again and again... hehehehe...

flower, Cheer up, it's weekend, go for small walk, relax and eat to your heart content, dun think about work ya..dun bring work to home. I hope things will be better after ur talk with your boss.

rach, it's too early to buy, dunno the gender yet. Hw about u? going?

susanna>not sure if i'm going.. yes if i'm nearby... but unlikely i'll be buying anything la.... too early.... just gonna buy the necessities anyway...

Re : tea/coffee

Haha I am another "bad" mummy. I do drink tea, sometimes 2 cups a day. But when I do drink 2 cups, I will try to skip the next day. Moderation is the key!

Anyway gynae said limit is 2 cups of tea or 3 cans of coke a day, so as long as I try my best, I feel that I've done a pretty ok job liao. Pregnancy is so xinku, if I have to deprive myself, I might get pre-natal blues haha

yup yup... moderation is the best word to keep in mind all the time... i keep telling myself moderation moderation too...

and since i've not drink for so long.. i tot one cup is fine...

rach.. i'm just trying to comfort myself by adding more milk.. and end up it becomes too sweet too.. haha