(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

blessedmommy
I also don't know how come it's so detailed. They call it also first trimester screening; am in a non-english speaking country; and it's the same as the OSCAR test leh. That's why I was so surprised that so many measurements were made. They even measured the speed of the blood flow in the umbilical cord.. GASP. Kiasu hor!!
BTW I think I'm the same age as you leh! And you are already a super experienced mum and I'm only having my first!!

Jul:
I read the report says 1.3mm. The sonographer says looks ok but need to wait for blood test results.
Any idea what is BPD??
I was told report will be out by tomorrrow afternoon and will send to my gynae. Seeing him on Sat.
I remembered you say you jumped abit when you did your test, so i asked the sonographer do i get off the bed and jump around first? Kekekeke....

momoteh

Er... BPD huh? Issit Blood Pressure something? I dunno wor haha.

Haha I din need to jump. The sonographer vibrated the tummy to wake the BB up haha.

Jul:
Oh, then i remember wrongly.. hee.. I kept thinking must shake and jump alot first.
Anyway BB didn't move much even when poked, still dare to wave 1 hand.
Dunno leh, i got a CRL measurement here and a BPD measurement, both measured in mm. CRL i think it's the length, BPD i got no idea..

Claire
Thanks a lot! Looks like I'm not the only 'bolding virgin' here...haha. How far along are you now? Never tried brazilian waxing before. Isn't it like damn pain?

momoteh

Oh no.. BPD shd be some diameter... maybe it's head? hmm... confused. Anyway I will only see my report in end-Mar at my next appt.

CRL is crown-rump length. Length from head to backside keke.

Oh, issit the diameter of the head? I saw the sonographer measuring it but dunno if it's what you are referring to.

But.. what is this measurement for? See how big is the head?

susanna
When are you doing your NT scan? The scan took about 45 minutes for me but I guess it differs. The little one wasn't very cooperative to start with too. When the probe was on my stomach, the baby jumped up like it was electrocuted and showed the sonographer its butt for the rest of the scanning. Had to cough a lot to get it to move. Was very interesting as to how many organs you can see and they even checked if the extremities are well-formed..eg 10 fingers and toes.

I did mine at the university hospital close to where I was living. I'm in Germany. Have not been to the gynea cos I just shifted 500km to another city. Sian.. have to look for another doctor asap. Update us after you do your NT scan yeah?

momoteh
Yeah, it's basically the diameter of the head. According to what they told me. The CRL and the BPD can be both used to date the age of the fetus. They also use BDP to check for abnormalities like if the head is too big, then there might be water in the brain and if it's too small, it indicates a problem.

mamijoan
Hey! Can shake hands already
Let's see if our babies decide to appear on time or not. I think cos the both of us are big-sized, that's why the baby is long? When are you going for your next appointment? I have to change my gynea so now I am lost as to when I should go for my next appointment.

susana

i also endure, moreover my exboss promise & make the mgt sponsor my ACCA. so i endure & endure. but they cant simply take advantage of us la.or take us for granted.

yes my colleague "teh teh" more worsen then taiwan varieties show*, is she 26yrs old leh. got two boyfriends somemore.

funny76

chu more pattern? u mean they will find all ways to make ur life difficult ah?

they are so badies, i believe in karma...

flower4

2 boyfriends?! Both at the same time arh? (sorry very kaypoh)
I get very curious about ppl who are the same age as me. Sekali I know her... :p

r all of u taking the NT scan? is this the OSCAR test? i'm not taking OSCAR but taking a cheaper version of it and i cant rem wat's it called!

I do personalised bean sprout husk pillows - in the midst of preparing some latest designs in variations of poka dots, prints and checks.

We can personalised by sewing baby name onto the pillows or having special shapes.

Cost is around S$ 15.90 only for a basic non-customised one vs one which I saw that was retailed at $19.90.

Personalised baby clothings coming soon too...

Interested? Pls email me at [email protected] to request for samples.

Mamijoan> haha... wah.. Red Cliff 2... we watched it with 25 others.. hahha.. we organised a mass movie outing...
and i think we bought like 27 or 26 tickets... hahaha.. it was fun...

Nah... already say very pantang one... i vomitted twice today.... first was the SUnkist Orange Juice I had with banana leaf nasi lemak...
I think i cant take orange juice.. the few times that i drank it... i vomited it out.. sigh..

And itchy backside... had the BlackForest McFlurry after movie... felt so nauseaous after that... reached home.. and when i was bathing... (as usual)...
the chocolate stuff all came out.. so... ICE CREAM is out out out... no more... i shant try my luck again.. sigh....

I'm coming 13 weeks this week too... sigh.... hopefully it'll be gone soon.. hehhe.. :p

lxlb> your formula is wrong ah... it should be \b {whatever you want to be bold inside this bracket..}

Chern> tonite got me meh???? which trailer???? channel 8 ah?? that one is 11th march.. next wed.. heehe.. Channel 8 Pai Pai Zhan 1st Episode.. saw it on the trailers for the past few days already..
hahahahhaa.. sorry folks. i'm wearing the same dress for next wed and last wed. hahahaha.. nothing much to wear nowadays..and its the only thing that makes me look the best now.. hahahha...

at least u can eat.. i still cant eat too much... i can only eat half portion..too much i'll puke.. dun eat i'll puke..
so irritating.. but at least i know i wont put on extra... haahha.. havent put on any weight in the last one month liaoz...

susanna> yah.. i was so pleasantly surprised by him.. he still smiled at me a few times while standing up..when we had eye contact la.....
hahaha.. my HB was with me.. but he was stnading behind my HB la.. hehehe..

delfine> hahaa.. i've never tried BW too... still wondering if i wanna do it soon.. or like... before birth...
hahahahaa.... i'm amazed its such a sort after treatment to do.. hahahahhaah......

how come you all doing ur NT scan so early?? is this detailed scan or is this the DS scan ah???

Marley & Me> anyone watched the movie????????? its sooo nice and touching... tears welled up in a few scenes...and HB had tears too at the end....
very nice show...

think almost very timing for those having #1.. hahaha..

Sparks> dun say when or which part la... scarly people havent watch.. u say spoil the mood liaoz..
but i must say the movie was well filmed..the atmosphere built up was good!

Re Brazilian wax:
I think need to find someone who is experienced at waxing preggy ladies. For #2 I went to one of the salons at holland v, the indian lady who did for me was not bad. chop chop finish liao. I'm currently 14wks, will only do in 3rd trimester, save $$.

Watched Valkyrie yesterday afternoon with a cinema full of students from my school. Good movie, but not sure if I did the right thing coz war film mah, so got scenes of people dying. Well, just gotta not be pantang

Morning everyone!!

rach
Aiyah, me yesterday quickly on the TV then realise your 'pai pai zhan' is next week, urgh. Ok will catch it next week

Jul04
Tummy will definitely move up as bb grow. But for me, this is my no.2 so upper part tummy areadly protuding liao, haha. Should be fat bah. Plus this time round my tummy not so hard when i was preggy with DD.

Shelled
Hello, i feeling great. Just drag going to work lor

Funny76
Think most bosses don't really like to have pregnant employee. Local & overseas alike, plus i think due to the economy now. It makes it worst if your employee is pregnant. Me too, really felt neither here or there. Colleague close to me are leaving this unstable company. Me just got to sit here & endure till birth sigh.. sian ah.
But at least we can give each other support here,hehe. So let's jia you ok

rach,

i've watched Marley & Me. its so touching ya? i also teared when watching the movie even though i already know the storyline because i've also read the book before.

hui chern

Hurhur. I have the same issue with my tummy. This time round it's soft instead of hard, and I can pinch an obvious layer of fat. I was just telling my hubby last nite, I wonder when he will be able to feel the baby kick cos now got a thick layer of fat between his hand and the baby!

Re : Tummy Hardness

My tummy's also quite soft in the morning & early pm. But it'll get harder & rounder & bigger after dinner. Must be the undigested food from the day's intake right? haha

jul,

Finally u r here ... can u give me the contact for your pt maid? I want to ask her if she can come over & help me for 3 weeks cos mine went back to philippines for personal matters.

afternoon,
juz finish lunch suppose i'm not the only one suffering... still feeling terrible ... already in 12 weeks still puke...
I also done my NT scan... report out but lazy to go and see the results... wahahahaahha
sure kenna from gynae when see him...
exhasuting from work... haizzz never ending story...

Hi ladies *wave hands*
I just had a bad lunch, not really very bad just that it taste quite awful with "soil" smell in the soup.

Last night I went for my facial and the therapist massaged abit on my shoulder, it's so heavenly and hard to resist.
Hopefully it's alright for a little massage during pregnancy.

I also watched the 1st episode of "Perfect Cut" 一切完美, the part about Huang Shufang is very touching and it's a
v nice show.

I felt my body especially my back ache very badly, the feeling like going to break down and at night when I lay down
I totally doze off in the dreamland and dread waking up to work daily..haiz..

delfine, u r so far away from us! THanks for sharing, ur description for the NT scan is very interesting!
At 1st I cant decide whether to do or not but after reading what ur post, I decided to go for the scan tomorrow!
I hope my scan will be as interesting as urs! Will keep you update!
Btw do you carve for local food? Will you be coming back for delivery and confinement?

flower, your colleague sounds like hiao hiao type, maybe she's v teh so the boss more soft hearted to her. 2 bf? How to handle??
*faint* my 1 hb is enough to make me real busy liao :p
nvrmind at least u got the real capabilities, "zhen cai shi liao" compared to her.

rach, heehee..maybe he see u pretty so keep smiling at you!

kiddo, u mean the sonographer doesn't explain to us during scan, still need to see gynae for explanation?

hi all!

hope you dun mind me joining. I'm also a Sept 09 MTB, but this will be my 2nd baby.

are all you gals 1st time mummies?

hi nellu, welcome! How old is your firstborn?
Many mummies here are already mummies while some are 1st time mummies, let's share our experiences here

susanna
no ler din say anything... i think maybe also have the blood test report that y still have to go back gynae there to read lor

susanna

I asked my gynae & she said can go for massage. I have been getting hubby to massage my feet, & sometimes my lower back quite regularly. I think no prob lah.

hi Jul,
have fun! hope you'll enjoy your pregnancy. Being pregnant is the easy part i feel. Taking care of the baby is the harder part!

A big HI to all of you

I would like to join in as well, me a sept mummy but EDD still shifting

just completed my NT scan at NUH

its my no 2 this time

hi teenie,
tho i'm 2nd timer too, but i'm blur...what's the NT scan?

I didn't do my OSCAR the last round and this time also not doing. pt less for me since we have no intention to terminate regardless of the situation.

Hi nellu & teenie. Welcome. I'm a 1st time mum also.

susanna
My beautician also did so light message on my shoulder but she will keep away from some of the points on my shoulder.

Jul
u so good. ur hubby will messgae your leg for you. Must go back tell my hubby also. heehee

side track a little.. anyone getting the playpen bed thingy as newborns bed? or getting cot straight? cos i was handed down a playpen bed but was thkin if i need to get a cot cos playpen like cant support bb's weight for long..