(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

shelled

Congrats on getting a boy

peanut butter

Haha so cute. My 9th week scan also looked almost like that. When u get to 12 weeks, it's even more exciting coz by then u can see the shape of the nose, face, arms & legs properly liao.

morning,
yesterday got a worst nightmare...

Re:expo fair
some loots that i got from there are nursing wear @$19.90 and $15 and $20...
helped my sis got the "bumper playmat" and "mustela barrier cream @ 3 for $28"

Jul,
u are early today...

babiesme

Yes, u can see GP. JUst tell him/her that u r preggie & need preggie-safe med. They know what to do one.

cloudme - how nice can have so many loots from Baby fair.. i only bot teats and the gerber juices... nothing to buy... those i wan advent products all sold off ... pampers no specail offer... sad this round fair is not nice... now pend for take fair and the june fair.... hope it be better..hmm also robinson sales!!

kiddo,
heehee...my main aim is on the nursing wear so i just go for the nursing wear...
i also bought the "gerber juices" for my ger...didn't realise that "gerber" is under nestle...but it's only 50cents/bot cheaper than outside...

i was there on the 1st day and i took half day specially to go...
went last year...wanted to get some nursing wear last yr but no size so this yr go early...

Morning dear mummies. wah, like machiam many of you went to the baby fair hor? I din go. Don't intend to go for any unless I really need something. For diapers, I probably will go JB and buy. Hee, hee...

In my 11th week now. Seeing gynea next Thursday. Have been feeling really tired for the past few days. Is it normal to have indigestion? Feel very uncomfortable at the gastric area on some days.

Good news!

The gynae's clinic called up & said we're clear of Thalassemia. I think this time the recep decided she'd better call me quickly b4 I start calling her haha.

Whew! What a relief. Thank God! And thanks gals, for your concern & prayers

Morning ladies
When to my gyn on Fri due to spotting again. Suppose to go on Sat but bleed in the morning so shift appt to fri. Nothing serious same issue i post earlier.

BB is fine & grown to 6.5cm. I'm 13weeks already haha yipee.

Yesterday weather super hot, make me so edgy, then it's starts to rain.

Mama25js
May i know when should i book for the message lady ?

oh hope princess is feeling better now...

lilac, i'm also feeling very tired and have indigestion too.. bloaty feeling.. i think it's common and one of the symptoms... just drink some hot water.. it's makes me feels better.. mayb u can try too?

Jul04

Glad to know that things work out fine for both u & hubby

Me really sian to go work today, till today i have not got my salary yet. Very month also got problem, sigh. If not for the pregnancy & maternity leave i won't stay in this company

hui chern

U mean u haven't been paid yet? Oh dear! Times r really bad now hor? Hear abt losing their jobs all the time. Hang in there ok? Jiayou!

And hope ur spotting is ok now.

JUL
yeah!! thank God! u must be so relieved! actually hor its quite impossible for men who has gone thru army to escape the thal test cos they had comprehensive blood test in army and also esp those who have donated blood before, means they r safe. this is what my gynae said lah

hui chern
i usually booked my massage lady 2 mths in advance. i ks lah

I want to let go some of my pregnancy clothing at 1/2 prices.
If you are interested please call me at 9851 3248, then I will show you my clothing photos on FB.
BTW, I stay at Woodlands area near causewaypoint.

mamato5

Issit? Got comprehensive blood test one in the army one meh? Anyway, I m so relieved & happy now. No need to think abt stupid Thal now & can think abt happy things like breast pumps, strollers, etc haha.

gd morning all mommies,

juz to update, my recent consultation was fine. am abt 11wks now. when my gynae 1st scanned, my bb was not moving at all, i got really worried, because i read that some of you commented your bb moving and even doing waving and swimming action. lol. so my gynae turned on the heartbeat monitor and let me hear the heartbeat to assure me. juz at that moment, bb suddenly moved, waved hands and kicking legs. maybe bb heard mummy here worried, so decided to do abit of action to set my mind at ease. haha...

Morning mommies!

jul_04

Congrats on clearing Thal!

mybb

No matter where my hubs work, his pay never come during month end also. Maybe it's an issue with the industry he's in. But if the $$ will eventually come, then better than those companies that can delay your salary until 2nd week of the new month.

flower4

So sorry to hear about your hubby losing his job. Hope things will work out alright for your family.

can i check with you gals, are you using anything for your breasts right now already? my breasts feels quite full and the skin around my breasts sometimes feels itchy. do breasts get stretch marks too??? should i be applying anything? pls advise experienced mommies. thanks!

jul,

i think if no pain should be okie. gynae mentioned when preggie will have more discharge then usual.

hey, glad that you clear thal.

shelled,

congrats on getting boy boy. so exciting, i can't wait for my turn to find out!

kiki

Not just my breasts but my tumm itches too. Gynae gave me this moisturiser & it's hellping a bit, but I still tend to scratch

jul_04

When in doubt, go see gynae. But another symptom (i think) is itchiness down there. And yes, thick discharge.

Eh, my dear, do you have any idea how to apply for access to WTS forums? I want to buy things from ppl, then always must PM... How to apply??

I dun think so leh.. I have not been hacing discharge at all. Now the discharge is kinda white/cream & a bit like cream? Dunno how to describe. Better go see GP tonite *sigh*

jul,

my tummy not itching coz i'm applying stetch mark cream there. hmm... can i use the stretch mark cream for my breast?

shelled

I think I will see GP tonite. Got thick discharge, but not itch. But still worried. Sian man.

Oh u need to be member for more than 1 yr b/f u can post there.

kiki

Can lah, just apply the strech mark cream everywhere.

I was using strecth mark oil but still kena rashes. So gynae told me to stop the oil & use the moisturiser till the itch goes away.

kiki6

Yes, breasts do get stretchmarks! For #1, I started putting breast cream from the time i found out I was preg. But now, I'm supposed to have bought the Mustela Bust Cream, but dunno why I keep delaying and never buy. So never put. hahaha. Later after give birth/BF kenna sagging & more stretchmarks, cannot blame anyone liao!!

jul,

maybe your skin sensitive, so too oily kanna rashes instead.

shelled,

ok... maybe i'd go get the mustela bust cream. in the meanwhile, i'd juz apply my current stretchmark cream there..hopefully it helps.

jul
thats what my gynae said lah. anyway dun care lah most impt is u cleared! u must be so relieved hehe...

do u have foul smelling discharge that itch and feel burning sensation when u pee? then could be yeast. u need to do vaginal bacterial culture test to determine lor. u ask ur gynae clinic?

flower
dun stress first ok. im sure things will be ok. there will still be few more mths till we deliver anyway

kiki

Dunno leh. I do have eczema & it seems to be getting aggravated by the pregnancy. My fingers' skin is drying & peeling *grr*

jul_04

But my SMH acct more than 1 yr already. I signed up on 21st Feb 2008. But now still cannot post wor.
Dunno how to go apply for access to post.

Yah. Discharge will be thick and creamy lor. I think they like to describe it to be like "cream cheese".

For me I kenna yeast infection twice when I had #1. Both times also didn't itch at all. Doc say is because the pH balance down there gets a bit upset due to pregnancy hormones. She advise me to use vaginal wash, and wash immediately after sex each time, to reduce chances to getting it again.

So I followed her instructions and this time #2 so far haven't kenna yet.

mamato5

I was thinking go GP can or not? A bit lazy to go all the way to the gynae, queue, & pay a lot more haha.

Th discharge doesn;t have foul smell, no itch, no buring sensation when peeing. So I can't really tell if it's yeast or preg discharge.

Best is let the Gp check & see lah. So "fan".

kiki6

Stretchmark cream also can use, but personally I prefer to get bust cream that is safe for BF so I can also use when I BF my baby. You know lah, all that stretching from engorgement and all, the cream really helps relieve the stretching pains and itch.

I saw Mustela Bust Cream selling @ Kiddy Palace for $38.50. But they only had 1 squashed bottle left, that's why I didn't buy when I saw it. I'm hoping can go to Toa Payoh outlet to buy my cream... SOON.

My neh neh also very itchy nowadays arh. Then sore until PAIN one lor.

shelled

Hmm.. yeah a bit like cream cheese? Aiyoh looks like I really kena liao.

U mean start a new thread right? Did u click the "Start New Thread" at the bottom of the WTS page? I clicked & I can get it leh.

jul
i think can lah. but will the gp check "there"? one male gynae keep probing there bad enuf for me i wouldnt want to let another male doctor intrude there also hehe...

listen to the expert. since shelled said she got it before think she can give u good advice what to do. hey i get v thick discharge everytime too during preg. the way shelled describe as "cream cheese" v disgusting! haha

jul,

we're in the same boat then. i also have eczema, and it seems to be getting worse too ever since i got pregnant. mine also on my legs. i apply steriod cream though when i really cannot tahan anymore. but i try my best to ren lah... coz i think steriod cream is not so good to use when preggie. but my gynae said apply thinly still ok.