(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Wah mama to 5Js! Your gynae must be senior consultant or some big shots to charge so high. Well, then again, I'm sure you're in v v good and experienced hands.

Jul> If I remember correctly, my doc charges $800 for package.

Guess her pricing is ok, will stick to her then. Hopefully it's just the initial stage that requires so much test and visits. Later on will be cheaper.

mamato5

Hahaha okie I tot ur preg brain made u forget liao.

Oh.. she took many many many measurements of the neck. I cannot rem & she ws so fast! But I rem less than 2mm. That's in the normal range right?

Haha I look down cannot see myself down there anymore bcoz tummy blocking the view muahahaha.

bitsy

Yeah once u start on the package, ur consultation & ultrasound is at least incl liao. Mostly u will have to pay for supplements.

bitsy
he not senior consultant but he v v exp. his machine v high tech he claims! but he is v good lah thats why so exp his clinic still v v crowded. his c section fees lagi more exp!!

JUL
so many measurements ah? nyes yes as long as below 2mm is normal. wah ur tummy so big already ah?? then im normal! haha... dunno why this time grow so fast!! normally 4 mths then start to grow

mamato5

Yeah lor, I guess they need to take many to be accurate? Or maybe b/c BB was moving ard a lot, so they need more?

Haha but hor, I think my tummy is mostly fats layer *sigh* BB only 6cm niah, how can be so big right?

JUl
yah dun care lah, give birth already then talk! i not so blessed like mamijoan leh. gotta work extra hard to lose weight one hor. breastfeeding period worst. eat like pig how to lose weight?

True. Dun think so much now right? Already stresses & confused abt BB development, buying maternity stuff, confinement & childcare arrangements,.. no time & energy to think abt my own weight liao!

I hope at least I wun look like ahippo when I return to work after mat leave!

delfin,

that jab is to support the pregnancy cos i'm having low progestrone level. normal mummies get over 100+ progestrone level.. mine only 32. so thats y i need the jab.

mamijoan,
hehe me ah used to the jab liao... keke

mamato5,
my gyne oso dun have the so call oscar test. keke. its either NT test and one type of blood test. there are 2 type of blood test. one is the triple test and the other one is dunno what blood test which cost $300. faintz. but at least the NT scan etc all done in his clinic.. dun need move around. so ma fan

I did my NT scan last thurs, result is 1mm. Gynae says very low chance of down syndrome. Baby was cooperative when doing the scan although bouncing up and down, quite active. I was out of the room in about 15mins. It's so cute to see the baby in the scan, the fingers, nose and legs.

It's end of my 12 week today! My appetite have not increase yet, still able to wear my jeans. In fact, I don't have any MS at all. I do hope this continues for the rest of my pregnancy. :x

joopz

Hey congrats! Wah u can still fit into ur clothes, that's good! No need to waste money buying so many new clothes.

congrats Jul : ) u must be so happy about crossing the 1st trimester mark! Thanks for posting details abt your OSCAR and NT scan...I kinda know what to expect when my turn comes. I will hit 12 wks this Thursday! Actually, last time, I loved carbo, eat rice like crazy but after getting pregnant, no appetite and eating a normal amt of carbo makes me sick...i give up thinking abt my tummy size...it goes up and down, think it is gas/bloating. I don't have anyone to pass me hand me downs so abit of a headache

caspinall

U're welcome
I figure I'll prob ne one of those who are constantly posting updates here since I've one of the earliest EDD. Gd that u find it useful rather than boring haha.

Jul...haha, its never boring to hear updates on gynae checkups..its all very exciting to me. actually, i can't wait to know my baby's gender..but I think have to wait quite awhile more

I'm not.
My hubby and I will not abort our baby regardless of the result so we figure there's no need. I've had a colleague whose both children were diagnosed with high probability of down syndrome. After 7 months of worry and undue stress, the children were absolutely fine when they were born.

wow... so many posts from 1 morn... was so busy today that i have no time to check out the posts... see that some of u r nearing or already in 2nd trim.. so envy... i'm still a long way to go
abt 3 more weeks!!hope it passes soon...

my bleeding has stopped but ms hasnt and in fact seems to have gotten worst... damn sick today and i almost shouted at a stupid colleague... forget abt the details... hope the 2nd half will b better...

jul04
I'm going for my OSCAR test at TMC tomorrow. Thanks for sharing the experience and cost. Can pay by credit card? Why do you need to wait so long to find out results? It only takes 2 days to reach gynae; so I'll be seeing gynae again on Fri evening.
Bleah, hb cannot take leave tomorrow so I'll have to go myself. Hope everything will be fine. Last time I saw gynae, he said bb was about 8w5d, though according to my own dating from 1st appt it should have been 9w3d. Fingers crossed bb is growing well!

crystalZ

I can't rem hw much they charge for a jab coz it was a few yrs back. Bt with the consultation fee, scanning, hormones tab, cream and jab. Every wk, I had to pay abt $300+...

milkyway

Gd that the bleeding has stopped. U will be seeing gynae for follow up soon to scan that there's no blood right?

claire

Nope I shd know the results this pm. I meant that I wun get the see the detailed report until I meet up with my gynae in 4 weeks time.

hi jul,

do you know if we can schedule to do the oscar test on a sat? or it can only be done on wkdays? how many days/wks in advance booking do we need to do before booking for the oscar test at TMC?

kiki

Can do on Sat. I did mine on Sat mah.

Erm.. not sure abt the advanced booking reqd. As long as they have slot for u, u can go in lor. But if u have preferred timing, better to bk appt earlier so that u can get the time u want.

But it shd be done latest week13 lor.

jul,

do you mean at the beginning or end of wk 13? i thinking of doing end wk 12. should be still ok? or should i do earlier?

waiwai,

yep, i think after my this thur appt, i'd book for it.

jul,

did your gynae's clinic book for you or you have to book yourself by calling TMC?

kiki

End of week12 is ok. I think shd be end of week13 is the limit?

The clnic bk for me one. They asked me what date & time I want, then they call TMC lab & cfm availability.

Coz I think if ur doctor is at TMC, maybe got special rate? Or maybe the gynae gets commission? Hahaha

<font color="ff6000">Anyone interested in buying swimsuits? This website has quite nice, &amp; not so mumsy ones. Aug thread is thinking of getting more ple to share out the shipping costs. Lemme know if u're interested k?

But VPost promo ends this Sat. Sou gotta lemme know if u have any orders by say, Wed, 25 Feb?</font>

http://www.motherhood.com/maternity/swimsuits.asp

I have a brand new Britax car seat for sales. It can sit from newborn to 4 years old. I bought it at $400 and will like to sell it off at $299 as my baby boy simply don't wan to sit in it. It's been used for less than 10min only.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested.

jul... no leh.. my next appoint is when i'm 12 wks.. so still got 3 more weeks to go... gynae did not say she will meet me earlier..

milkyway

Oh then shd be ok lah. Basically, my gynae also not interested in seeing me as long a my bleeding stopped haha. Gd lah, save money. Evertytime see her &amp; scan sure $100 gone.

Halo mummies...

its been quite sumtime since i login...tink alot of us will be crossing the 1st trimester mark!

this morning juz did my FTS @KKH, tink similar to OSCAR...bloodtest + ultrasound...BB was in 'standing' position &amp; bouncing up and down...so gotta lie side way &amp; cough out to try adjust BB position...was in &amp; out of the room for 3 times to fill bladder -_-" heng managed to measure &amp; results ok...&amp; bloodtest results will out nxt mon when i see gynae...btw, my hubby oso took bloodtest...tink KKH quite exp ler, paid S$400

actually my constipation tink getting worst, 3 days nvr 'clear'
anyone can advice mah?

buttercup

U can try eating prunes or drinking prune juice. But if it's still serious, u can ask ur gynae for a medicine safe for preggie to take. It's like a solution that u drink.

Hi all mummies...
Been busy over the weekend and didnt log in..

Feels great today.. didnt wake up feeling this wonderful..

lilac> i dun really like those sour plums.. i eat wu hua guo.. the more i eat.. the more i wanna puke.. prefers those saltish plums..
hahah...

Chern> wah.. i dun scrape tongue de... Mmm.. had a great day today.. feeling happier..

flower> dun take dinner?? can meh?? i cant dun eat at every 3 hours interval... else nausea will come lo... every 3-4hours max need to eat...

jul> wah... bb sleeping on its back.. sooo cute loh.. hehehee... not moving means sleeping huh?? hehehehe... so interesting..

how did they test u for calcium deficient??? blood test???

Anyone knows if we can use Jergens?? I have a big bottle of Ultra Healing for super dry skin. use to be for my dry feet... wondering if i can apply on tummy???

Your gynae not at KK rite??? can sign up for the aqua aerobics??? how much is that?? at KK??

delfin> welcome.. actually can just drink HL milk that kind.. no need to take powder.. coz it'll put on unnecessary weight de..

caspinall> we went for Young Parents Baby Seminar on Sat.. and i tell u..the yoga instructor is 16 weeks preggy but she dun look like lo...
we didnt even know till she said she was.... we were like??????? then she was surprised at the audience's reaction.. she also said.. "dont look like huh??"
faint loh.she was sooooooooooo slim loh... hahahha....

mamijoan> yeah.. great for you too... me too.. feeling so great today.. so happy..

bitsy> you may wanna try getting folic acid outside?? 50 tablets only $2.75 at Watsons..

My consultation is $40..
Ultrasound Scan is $40.

Package is $500.

Gynae at TPY.

myfavchoco> I'm not doing OScar or Triple Test.decided to save the money.. coz we wont be doing anything even if the test is positive and its not 100% accurate anyway.
We'll do the detailed scan ard 22 weeks and by then we can know also... so save the $350...

Thanks Jul! tmr will buy prune juice to try

Juz now went to buy super lots of fruits (apples + oranges + pears + dragon fruits) hope this week will be better...if not, nxt mon reli need to ask my gynae for the solution liao

rach

My appt was early in the am. At first no movt, but when the lady shook my tummy, it started stretching &amp; turning, then after that started kicking liao. So must be sleeping lah, the piglet! haha

Nope, my gynae at TMC. The aqua fitness at KK is open to public one. Cost me like $111+ for only 4 lessons!!!

Jergens shd be ok, just check no salicyclic acid, Vit A, Retinol A that kinda thing. Better yet, get a moisturiser from your gynae. My gynae gave me this which is for adults, children or BBs, so it's cfm-ed safe.

Jul> wah.. quite ex leh the lessons... hehehe..

Mmmm... i lazy to check.. prob ask my gynae.. gg for next appt on wed... supposed to take up package this week.. but i dun have enough in bank now to pay for the package.. sigh.... so prob pay per visit this time.... and take up next visit... sigh....

rach

Yeah super exp right?

Do u have a credit card? Can pay first &amp; the bill comes next mth. Or u can ask if they are willing to let you pay half, then next visit pay half? Coz very bohua not to get package leh.

rach

Ooh.. how abt get bank to give u temp credit limit increase? Coz hor, if u say u're gog on trip, they will let u right?

Haha I can rem I scrimped &amp; saved so much for wedding &amp; hse.

hi hi mummies... been resting the whole day....

hmmm i forget abt the breakdown but in total is $140 for scan and medication etc...

Here my Week 11 photo...
2186398.jpg

today saw the bb swimming inside so happy!!!

Jul> no leh.. i dun think bank will allow temp increase.. they will allow only for medical reasons.. Mmmmm... and swiping on it means further debts and interests to pay... no la.. see how.....

kiddo> wah... week 11.. Mmmm... your tummy does look good.. hehee... wah.. can see swimming liaoz.. my appt is wed..excited man.. hehehe.. :p

Aiya I many weeks never see my BB liao. I postponed my checkup from 21st to 28th cos 21st was my birthday then my hubby said didn't want to rush around.

This saturday I will see my BB!!

kidkiddy

nice tummy!