(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Hi all, hasn't log in for sometime, thread is moving very fast. Me still not feeling good at night. On and off vomit at night. still indigest during dinner time. Me, counting down my weeks. This preg was worse than the 1st one i had. My 2nd checkup on 2nd march.

hahahahah no lar not comparing juz admiring each other tummy.....

sad juz as i thot my ms getting better coz past 3 days never puke this morning puke again..... haizzzzzzz Think the MRT to smelly .... cannot take train wahahahaha

Kiddo, your tummy is at 11 weeks. How big was it at 9 weeks? my tummy just look fat/bloated, dun look pregnant at all.

bitsy
dunno on week 9 i suppose less fat/bloated then now...
but as time goes tummy will get harder... and shape will change too... so still early....

yesterday no time to post coz my son had high fever since Sunday and I've been so tired coz of insomnia and also taking care of him. Yesterdday took leave in the afternoon to bring him to doc and rest myself. Luckily he slept well last night and seems to be better this morning.

Talking about tummys, mine is like a rubber. In the morning, before breakfast, it is very flat, but by afternoon, it is quite big, no waist line anymore.

Appetite still not very good. Now eating smaller meals but more frequently than before so I guess in take still abt the same. Have put on about 1.5kg since before pregnancy.

I also puked this morning after 2 days without puke. Right after i brushed my teeth, puked some gastric juices and no appetite for breakfast.

argh.. i have no tummy to show

still wearing my usual pants & loosen some more

flower4

yes, being mummy is hardwork that's why I'm even thinner after my first preg. Before preg gott watch my weight coz I love to eat. After I had my son, no matter how i eat cannot put on. Some ppl will be envious of me but it is really quite tough lah. That's why I intend to stop after 2. Too tiring.

I think coz your MS very bad that's why havn't put on tummy. don't worry, should be better in 2nd trimester. Many ppl lose weight in 1st trimester too.

kiddo

Hehe ur tummy is bigger than mine haha.

Re : Tummy

Anyway, I guess all our tummeis will kind of develop at diff rates. But it's really fun to compare all the tummy sizes & shapes hor?

rach

Oh then better not increase the cc limit then. Aiyah nvm lah, u just ask the doctor can pay in 2 installments or not, so as not to lugi on the antenatal package. Maybe he ok to shang liang neh? Dun ask dunno mah

Jul

thanks. Doc says his virus infection doesn't seem very serious. Anyway, gotta monitor very closely. Ironically, we haven't been bringing him out much coz of my condition so not sure where he got the virus from.

Oh, talking about packages, my friend just told me her gynae doesn't even offer packages. Pay the usual cost for every visit. Now she is nearing EDD, gotta go check up every week and it cost $300 each visit! So damn expensive. And her gynae kept suggesting her to do C-sect even though there is no medical indications that she needs to. I think she just wants to make more money. I already had the feeling that her gynae is very commercial when I went to see her once. Oh, and I always see her advertisements on the internet.

mamijoan

Sometimes us as adults may unknowingly carry the virus back. They dun affect us coz we're stronger but might infect the kids lor?

Oh... so expensive!!! But I've heard of quite a few gynae who dun have packages. But $300 per checkup is very scary leh. Like that $10k also not enough!

How come the thread so quiet today?

Mama to 5Js,
guess this gynae want to make more money. But my friend says her queue is getting shorter coz more and more expensive.

jul
hahah no choice i fatter mah!!!

Re: Package
My gynae also dun have package de... but if be costly if got complicataions but for the first trimster.. each visit is abt $150 due to scanning and this time round my medicine is more expensive then previous time i had...
further ny gynae dun scan me everytime de.. now moving into 2nd trim he only use the hearing machine hear the heartbeat if can hear the heartbeat then no need scan if he can't detect heartbeat then he will scan.. on the last trimster is being strap on the machine de... to detect the contraction so on the last trimseter is about $50 each visits scanning is will be done only for the last month to see the bb is heading down or head no way.... so that he can predict c-section or natural... so in last month would be abt $100 again .... if no complications my whole 9mths fees is less then $1k. Last round when go hospital he only charge me $250 for his delivery fees... but due to i have complications it be more expensive lor

mamijoan
dunno why today so quiet? raining now, so cooling maybe all go take leave and sleep at home haha...

my gynae also v exp but his queue still super long! maybe depends on gynae himself. if really good, exp also ppl dun mind paying.

kiddo
wah ur gynae very economical! delivery fees only $250? thats by far the cheapest i ever heard of! do u feel at ease if he doesnt scan u every visit? i dunno.. for myself i dun mind paying for the scan cos i want to know how baby is doing, esp during the time baby growing v fast in 2nd trimester. in fact the only thing i look forward to when going gynae is the scan haha.. certainly not the paying part.

I'm so sleepy now, really feeling like going home to sleep too.

Kiddo,
yeah, delivery fees only $250 is very cheap right? If I remember, mine was about $2000+ for C-section. Just having PD coming to stand by was more than $100 (coz my baby premature).

I also enjoy seeing baby during scanning but some ppl say, if not necessary then don't scan. Less radiation. In the US, it is also not a practice to scan every visit.

hmmm i'm okay with it lor.. so far so good... ya it like sad when u can't see the bb but by the 2nd trimster can feel the bb so i'm fine with it lor..
ya he kind of cheap in the sense mabbie since my mum generation he see my mum till me lor... when my mum suffer from blood cancer also due to his diagnoise.. so basically he only sugguest me to do what is needed and if not necessary he will not tell me to do lor... like oscare scan he also suggest doing it in the sense to predict rather then when it towards the end if wan to do anything also can't also my last mc D/C was also done by him so he pretty know of my condition so far i stick with him pretty comfortable and best only he scold me then i feel better ...wahahaha i crazy....

Ya lor that stupid PD charges was even more expensive then my gynae charges fees i almost wanna faint and scold the PD make me stay 2 more nites at the hospital.... till i cannot take it almost burst into tears when i see my gynae mircally can go home on that day wahahahah

Hi mommies!

You will be seeing me around less from now on cos I have been commissioned to do some freelance work. Even though my brains not really working, but this assignment will bring $$ and it's also somewhat "relationship based".

So until we meet again, all of you take care yah!

Can I check with mummies here, any good maid agency to recommend? I need to get a maid soon. Do you recommend Indo or Philippino? I was initially quite set on getting Philippino since Indonesians mosly can't speak good English and I can't speak a word of Bahasa. I think communication is quite important in building a good relationship with the maid and training them well. Although I have heard that Philippinos can be quite problematic coz they are too smart, I think too dumb also quite hard to teach so got pros and cons. I'm quite impatient so those who teach already still don't get it can really get on my nerves.

If got good transfer maid, please let me know too! That would be the best.

babiesmeme,

you can start using the stretch marks cream as early as possible especially when your tummy starts to expand.

Triple blood test is usually done at 16 weeks for my gynae. Nuchal thickness scanning at 12 weeks. Amnio test is between 16 - 20 weeks. This is usually not recommended unless earlier screening shows your baby have high risk of genetic disorders as it carries a small risk of miscarriage. Oscar is also the alternative to triple blood test. If you are doing one, you don't do the other. I'm not familiar with oscar as I do triple blood test.

mamijoan

Depends on what u prefer. Personally for me, the pros & cons of each are :

Filipinos : They are a bit more "mischievous" and "hiao" but they have a better command of language. They are also a bit smarter so esier to teach, but that can translate to a con b/c they may be too smart.

Indonesians : Generally language is handicapped, and they are really significantly slower. And they really do Step 1,2,3 like u tell them, & dun sem to be able to know when u need Step 2a. Also, they are a bit more "unstable" in the sense that they may go cuckoo's nest when pushed & they may know more of those voodoo stuff. But conversely, b/c they are more simple-minded, they tend to have less 'naughty' behaviour.

My 2 cents worth...

mamijoan

Actually I have also ben thinking of getting a maid to help out with the housework & to bring to MIL's place on weekdays to babysit. These are the same issues that I have been thinking abt.

babiesme

Just to add on to mamijoan's comments...

OSCAR is done ard 11+ to 13 weeks. It's combined NT scan & blood test but done at the same time.

To summarise.. OSCAR is like equiv of NT + blood test. Just depends on which u prefer to do & what ur gynae prefers also.

kiddo

Hmm... I think sexy dance lah muahaha

Oh It's 430pm. Sigh, time is passing slowly even tho I have been working harder tdy. Must be the rain!

Jul,

thanks for your comments. They are my sentiments too. Comparing the 2, I still prefer Filipinos. Just have to make sure we don't trust them too much and practice some control measures. If you come across any good agents, do let me know ok?

mamijoan

I think this is feedback gathered from many yrs of experience of various Sporeans with maids, so I think on the whole, they are quite true.

Actually I'm still rather torn abt maid. Coz I can also put BB in infantcare & get part-time maid for hsework. So.. dunno how also.

wahahahaha ok ok let me think of some sexy moves!!!!

ya lor time is funnie when i wan fast it goes slow when i wan slow it goes fast

mamijoan

Also, I am still rather conflicted abt confinement : to get confinment lady, or to get MIL+maid.

So many decisions.. sigh..

hey moms!

kiddo> woah, ur tummy big ah. i am almost 12 weeks and i have practically nothing yet. but mebbe cos it's my number 1.

mamijoan / JUL
i personally prefer indo maids, because... im indo myself!! haha... i speak their language and i know all their patterns. so far my maids both r good. they r not perfect but acceptable to me and reliable enough that i can leave the kids home with them to have nice meals with hubby or friends ocassionally.

90% of my frds have indo maids as well. besides the fact that they r less prone to doing naughty things like what jul mentioned, they are more teachable. but unfortunately many r too simple minded and need many reminders and practises before they perfect a job. for me, most importantly is that indo maids are not entitled to off days. i had a maid who worked for me for almost 4 yrs. she turned bad the moment i let her have off days and handphone. i had to send her back even though she was v good with my boys then. so its a lesson learnt for me and i will never let maid have off days again. we want to trust them with some freedom but unfortunately they dun treasure and took us for granted. thats sad.

hahahah jul - u can think in a way is that u prefer u order the person to do or u accept orders from pple (MIL)

i'm not those pple that will listen to old myths such as must wear long sleeves and pants wrap up all like dumplings or can't bath nor wash hair.... or can't drink cold drinks... hahah me bad gal i drink coke once i discharge from hospital but i don't drink many lar juz half can onli.... therefore i handle everything myself last birth from breastfeeding to bath the baby since i out of hospital It is very tired bUt at least no pple nagged at me and i do what i want... even MIL also dun dare to say much.... wahahahaha she onli cook the food from me and i ask my hubby got get the food for me i heat up and eat... and what confinement cannot go out i still got out and buy things that i need hahahaha