(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

jul

2nd trimester is the easiest part of the journey coz not that big yet, movement still quite ok. Its last trimester which will suddenly grow very fast and it is so heavy. And all the problems like swollen legs etc come in.

Luckily I didn't have swollen legs and not much problem except for frequent contractions which were controlled by medication.

I have a good friend who had such a smooth pregnancy, no MS and no other problems all the way to delivery. And no GD considering she is overweight. Some ppl are so lucky. Others get things like serious MS until need to hospitalise, GD, swollen legs, placenta previa etc. So looking at all the common problems, I thought my 1st pregnancy was also quite smooth lah.

mamijoan

Yeah I also heard 2nd tri is "honeymoon" period. I was really looking forward to it, mostly b/c risk of m/c lowers drastically lor.

I think I have water retention.. my ring is so tight & my ankles look bigger. Maybe too much salt.

mamijoan

Yeah I also heard 2nd tri is "honeymoon" period. I was really looking forward to it, mostly b/c risk of m/c lowers drastically lor.

I think I have water retention.. my ring is so tight & my ankles look bigger. Maybe too much salt.

Ya suppose 2nd trim is the honey moon ... But still have to watch out the diet no too sweets or too salty..... must keeo healthy diet although once a while a breakout is good....

ok time for home yippe finally after the long day of torturing///

I also gog off liao. Bye gals & have a gd weekend

hello ladies,

my fb is [email protected]

add me ok? Thanks

i'm looking forward to my 12 weeks too... finally i only left with 2 more jabs on my butt. haha so much $ spent on this jab but its the only way to support my pregnancy! I counted that i taken 14jabs so far. hohoho

princessxiaomei,

my gyne say can eat panadol for the headache. My #1 oso same... and my gyne ask me y suffer and dun take panadol. *faintz*

Miklyway,

Tt really scary… thank God every fine with you & baby…

But at times is pretty hard to control the vomit til gently. Its got push from our tummy one.

Princesss

I also little little pek chey.. cant control, at times I try to listen to music, but cant focus.

Argh… ytd I try to sleep but waken at 3am til 730am… zombie….. why ah, got insomnia during pregnancy one, oh middle of nite I vomited 3 times, all sour water EEERK

Bitsy,

Me suffering from heartburn.

Heartburn cant be help one. The only way is control food/water intake and sit sleeping lor.

Jul04,

The itch is killer too….. while I bath, whole body so painful due to all scratches.

jul> yah.. i hate the nausea.. lately very nausea whole day.. so sianz...
at least u have something to curb ur nausea.. sigh..
2nd trim is much better la.. no need to worry.. worry abt 3rd trim man..

*shelled*

think u misunderstood what kiki is trying to say. She doesn't mean that if u did lasik when u are older, u will get presbyopia (lao3 hua1 yan3). Infact every1 will develop presbyopia by the time they reached 40 or later. So assuming we developed presbyopia at 40yo, u will get to enjoyed 15yrs of specs free life if u haf lasik done at 25yo. Bt if u were to get it done at 33yo, u can only enjoy 7yrs of specs free life la...
Bt it really doesn't matter when u do it loh, young or at an older age...most imptly ur power muz haf stabilised 1st. If already stabilised at 25yo, I see no reason why u haf to wait untill 30yo. On the other hand, if untill 30yo also haven't stabilised, do liao there are still chances myopia might developed again...

*cloudme*
*mei76*
*purpleclouds*
*crystalZ*

i added u...initial 'A' tats me...

*Jul04*

erhmm...u worried if after lasik still developed a lil myopia arh? Im nt sure if still can wear contact lenses. Bt can do an enhancement surgery loh...some pple a lil myopia actually don't need glasses also. U are still allowed to drive with a power of 6/12 without the use of vision aids...

hi, just received fb request from Jul, lxb, Stella and girly.
I also added crystalz.

lxb> think better don't travel. my gynae advised me for the 1st 3mths don't travel. After 3 mths, then its alright to do so..

crystalz> how come you need so many jabs?? u alright?

lxb
<blockquote>My gynae told me not to travel in the first and last trimester. She said that the issue is not the air pressure but the medical facilities of the country you're travelling to. I suppose if you wish to travel, you can travel in the 2nd trimester to a developed country.
</blockquote>

mama to 5Js

oh ya.. saw ur scanning pics of bb #6 in FB, beri interesting n wat a gd idea...coz i keep the scanning pics of all my kids too. Bt my eldest's one beginning to fade liao. Was wondering why muz it be printed in thermal paper which fades easily. Nw i know i shld actually scan them n save them in CD or upload them...

mamijoan,
i haven't told anyone abt the pregnancy yet, except my husband and toddler (everynight before sleeping, i'll prep him that a new baby is about to join us soon). waiting to hit 2nd trimester when the pregnancy stabilizes before i announce it to my family and friends.

flower4,
were you the one who asked if steriod creams are safe during pregnancy? dun think any skin doc and gyne will refuse to prescribe/sanction the use of such creams. when i've asked, most of their reasoning is that they have to care abt the welfare of the mummies too. if because of the itch, mummies cannot sleep, stress, depression etc --> that's detrimental to the health of the mummy.

girly,
just to confirm, you are A*****a right?

going to bed now! just finished packing my bag for a short overnight trip to malacca ... bringing my toddler along so gotta pack a backpack for him too! have a great weekend everyone =)

Flower, I don't know when exactly will the mummy she's helping in Aug actually deliver but a lot of babies are early (mine is 1.5 weeks early). So for those with EDD in late Sept, she may be able to take in. Anyway, I'm just helping a friend, if it's not useful info for you or preggie friends that you know, please ignore.

Hi mtbs,
I, the other way round. I must have chilli almost every meal or I will puke! I also take nasi lemak, curry, brajani and I will feel better. Fish still turns me off! For those who cannot stand fish, what I do I marinate the fish with a little salt,vinegar first for few minutes wash, pat dry and fried. After which put garlic, ginger, some chilli padi, spring onion and some black bean paste and stir fried. It tastes good without fish smell.

morning mtbs!!

babiesmeme: me 2! i prefer chilli at meals.. somehow improves my appetite.. i oso love nasi lemak!! i hav it for breakfast every weekend! smell of fish oso turns me off!! but i love e nasi lemak kunning fish... kekek...

yumyum.. cant wait for my breakfast to reach me.. ltr gg for gynae scan.. wonder hw big bb has grown nw at 8week 3 days..

btw, when i lie flat on my back n touch my tummy sometimes i feel a pulse leh.. dunno if it's my own pulse or baby's heartbeat.. but it's q slow leh.. read somewhere bb's heartbeat will b v much faster.. anyone knows?

me three!! I went Thai Express the other day cos' wanted something spicy and sour. Got the green curry and took some of the Tom Yam steamboat from my husband. It was really good. Satisfied my cravings. Hee, hee.

My MS seems to have tappered off. Not that I had bad ones - just nausea for some days. But now, I feel totally fine. Just need to eat crackers in between meals so that I don't get to hungry.

Rach, you might want to try something sour to help with your nausea? I feel that helps. So typical hor? Of pregnant ladies to eat sour things.

For those expecting number 2, how are you preparing number 1 for the arrival of baby? I really hope that my son will love the second one and not have the feeling of jealousy.

lilac: some of my frens who r having no 2 or had no 2 oredi, involve no 1 in selecting clothes etc for no 2.. parents oso buy no 1 toys telling them it's a gift from no 2..

*all*
thanks for all your concern. I feel much better also mainly because it's weekends and i don't have to report to work. I think i have phobia in that place cos of the jobscope. Really terrified! Can't wait to stop working. SIGH!

Some of you still have cravings to eat this and that.. i still have not much cravings and appetite.. each time i have to think of what i feel like eating.. and hopefully don't puke all out...

So many posts...need to catch up liao

Rach
Hehe think my skin loose liao so tummy more obvious. I also gap when i brush teeth in the morning cos i scrape my tougue. COuldn't stop the nausea. It horrid. Now i dun scrape my tongue liao

Mom5Js
Saw your pics in facebook, your DD is so sweet. Aiyo so cute. So you trim away your long hair. I remember in bayb you have long hair rite?

morning...
exhausted..... last nite puke all out again.....
this morning almost puke haizzz and heartburn terrible... wanna sleep also hard

kiddo,

do you feel very bloated and painful on your gastric? u try not to lie down flat ok, try sit or lift up your upper body when lying down.

yesterday my gastric is like going to bust, i cant take it anymore, i got to use medicated oil to rub.. or else i like wana die but cant die..

at times we really have to relieve ourself..

pualine ,

1st time mum i duno will early due la. i concern is because im too looking for confinement lady. when u post i tot i might give a cal then see argh.. aug 09 got assignment lioa so i lost one source lor..

nope sandwich not me..

but now i din use any cream... is not tat i dare not to use oso la. is i really dun hav the mood cuz of my pregnancy sickness already drain me out.

flower4
ya but not till the state of burst....
feel like eating ice cream..... hmmmm so yummy....

u wanna get a confinement lady must book early norm they know agar agar to estimate and whether to accept ur job or not de...

kiddo,

got heardburn cant take ice cream leh, i oso tempting to eat.. but can give a try. test test

after puke mus take fluid or else will dehydrated..

ya, i need to get confinement lady. my mum health is not so good to take care of me, her walking also have some problem.

i only live with my hubby at our new home. but i only have one bed for ourself..

heard aug09 is peak period for confinement lady..

have u heard of PEM confinement agency..

noon all mummies..

i was feeling so terrible yesterday.. uncomfortable all over, just feel like lying on the bed &amp; not moving.. woke up today with a heavy head...just when i tot my MS was wearing off.. it suddenly gets worst!

*huichern*
Nope. i am only entitled to monthly salary! Even mc cannot claim. I work is just to take the money. But i work until so tortured like that.. not worth it....

Hi MTB,

Currently i have completed my confinement. My confinement lady from confinement agency is a very hard working lady, she wakes up early in the morning to prepare the water for me to wash up, follow by cooking my meal and attending to my bb. Every alternate day, she help me mop the floor and wash my toilet, and wash/fold my clothes. So basically through out the month of confinement, my task is to nurse back my health.

What's more, the confinement agency also provide Jamu massage for Mummy. If you are not satisfied with the CL assigned, you can give the agency a call to change the present CL for another CL, the CL agency have alot of experienced confinement ladies to chose from.

Interested MTB, can email me at [email protected] for more detail.

Flower, just fyi, for the Jan08 mummies, most of our babies are early, some as much as 1 month. Only a few deliver on EDD or past EDD.

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) &amp; Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2180844.jpg

2) Brand new valve &amp; membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2180845.jpg

3) NUK standard neck bottles without teats (Used only once)
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2180846.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

flower4
heard b4 abt the agency can try but they do have pros and cons sometimes a bit depends on luck in order to have a confinement lady... but can give it a try..

i had my mac flurry yummy yummy plus a cheeseburger wahahaha for lunch but when come to dinner hardly ate much...drink some root beer then BURP out many times is not those small burps but BIG burps feel so shiok....

kiddo..

happy for you !! big Burp is very relieving.. i got big fart heee *shy* , for my case heartburn usualy worsen from evening time. so i din take dinner one..

hope i can enjoy mac flurry too also i like rootbeer floats heee. home made la, A&amp;W no more lioa.. heee...

have u try root beer , someting like diet root bear? i heard of sarsi diet b4. but haven try..

on sat this thread very quiet hor. too bad weekdays i no chance to log in due to work load.

flower4 suppose weekends mostly got family day... me bored coz my dotter got too many pple to play with her i all alone...

Ya try sarsi root beer all before.... yummy yummy....

but it okay soon to be heading for bed...

purpleclouds,

i have low progrestrone level. so need the jab to support the pregnancy. this time lower than my #1. for my #1 i took one jab per week till 12 weeks. but this time round 2 jabs per week.

flower4, kiddo
ahz.. i oso need to burp to feel better. haiz...

hello gals im here too...
SAHM with PC at home so I can log into this thread as n when i like bt me nt always at home also...

crystalZ
I don't know abt the low progesterone level, bt due to my mc history, I was jab once a wk since 4wk+ pregnant for both my previous pregnancies, on hormones tabs (don't know whats the name), and haf to insert a cream (4got the name) into the vaginal daily. All these till 13wks....
The jab sure was painful coz i was told the needle is 'nt straight' de...
And u haf them twice a wk?? Ouch! Gambate...

Sorry mummies to interupt:

Selling a rarely used lucky baby warmer bought at $35.90 selling at $25.00

and Avent niplette bought at $70+ selling at $60 (used once)

Self collect at sembawang.

Hello gals! Anyone ard? Hehe here's the update for my week12 appt yest...

OSCAR
I did my OSCAR at the TMC lab. It was pretty fast except that Babylet was sleeping on its back when we first started. The tech had to shake my tummy with the u/s probe to wake it up. Then it started stretching its arms &amp; legs, &amp; straightening its back &amp; turning over. Haha so cute! But it was kind a stubborn lah, so I had to go out &amp; take the blood test then go back in again to scan the neck thickness.

Wah they drew 4 vials of blood leh! Think some is for the OSCAR &amp; the rest is for the blood test for those rubella, HIV etc. See liao wanna faint! hahaha

Anyway after that finally got to see the neck thickness! Wah the tech took so many measurements. She only took 1 for head &amp; 1 for thigh bone, but I think 10+ for the neck. Too bad I wun get the results till Mon pm. Brr.. a bit scraed/excited abt the results...

Gynae Appt

Yest I got all those fish oil &amp; pink pills. The fish oil pill is sooo big! And the pink pill is so heavy. Can die leh! And I'm one of those who generally have no probs swallowing pills. Can't imagine how to take if u r the cannot swallow pill kind.

I think this is bao ying for me! I kena calcium pills also coz I calcium-deficient. I', allergic to milk so I haven;t been getting enough calcium. Shucks! 3 pills per day! I see the pills all lined up on the table I also sian