(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

lxlb

Oh they scared kena lawsuit one ah???

Yeah if ur vit got 1mb of folic acid, then no need liao. Daily recomm is ard 400-800mcg niah.

so busy at work today.. no time to check new posts till now...

rach.. we r the same age... and i married in early dec last yr and got preggie almost immediately after married.. haha. Ur hubby is in ID? does he have a website to showcase his works? me and hubby were shortlisting some ID and also deciding if we should get ID or just DIY ourselves with contractor help...

oh i tried the website... it predicted my bb is a gal!

milkyway.. e mth of conception u enter lunar or solar mth?

i'm oso same as u 2.. i gt married in nov last yr.. haha

btw i'm not taking any test that u were mentioning yet... i will b skipping oscar...

only taking blood test in the 4month... 2 more months to prepare myself for that... i'm scared...

I think all these website tests for gender are for play-play one. Dun think they're really accurate. I think I had 2 telling me gal, 2 telling me boy?

for me q consistent leh.. if mth of conception is in dec, mine is boy.. if is jan.. is girl..
so frustrating..

i feel mine is boy.. haha..
but if like wat milkyway said, mth of conception is near ovulation date.. then according to chart mine shld b girl..

i wan girl leh..

FINALLY i can read all the threads.... i have been trying so hard since 12pm..... and i only can see 4 threads!!!!!!!!!!!!! duh!!!!

dont know is it kena block or what.. damn!

mamijoan, can give me our gynea contact, btw where is cliford centre, i noe now, raffle place, i work near lau pa Sar.

my company i tink got buy maternity insurance for female staff, i need to double check with hR.

i double check my bill again. 1st consultnacy fee SGD80, then 2- 4th one SGD70. Kao,, SGD10 difference only.

the other time, i tell her about my morning sickness. she seem care less, say for this she cant help.. :S.. feel so duno wat..

Like to ask if there is any exercise that is more suitable for pregnant ladies?

Cos I dun want to turn too fat by the time I give birth. I haev been eating non-stop... haha...

hiling, can eat is a blesssing!!!!!

most of us here, lost weight & lost appetite..

which week are u in now, i start to lost appetite and get all preganncy related sickness from 5weeks preggie onwards

better dun do exercise til ur baby is stable maybe after 1st trimester

Hi Flower,

Me around 2 months now.Actually I will also lose appetite at times if I feel too tired. But my hubby said still must eat. So I start to have small meals and even take supper. Haha...

So after 1st trimester..? okay, i will take note. Anyway I will be seeing Benjamin Tham from KKH on 28th Feb, my 1st appt. Hope everything will turn out well...

wahahaha.. still can have supper heee...

actually if we dun eat baby still can be ok wan. cuz all the protection from our body has gone to protect baby. tat y more suffering..

im been surviving only on porridge Water only and Pocari Sweat drinks.. and glucous water. tat all.. noting else.

tmr i see my female gynae. hope tis time she not so indifference towards me again..

but i will tell her i not prepare to sign thepackage yet. wonder will she feel offended. :p

i will ask MamiJoan for her gynea contact and see her, most important is your feeling towards your gynea, if u feel someting missing realy there someting missing lor....

sigh..

kidkiddy

U put on 10kg only and your gynae ask u to control?!

I total put on 20kg in total lor!! From 68kg pre-preg until the day I give birth at hospital I was 88kg!

hlmilk1707

Swimming is good exercise for preggies. But start after 1st trimester lah. Play safe better.

flower4

Aiyah. I signed my package @ 10wks already lor. Now I see all of you recommending gynaes and I feel tempted to try another gynae. *LOL* Fickle-minded sia.

huiling: ya i agree.. swimming is good too.. it puts pressure off ur joints.. n in water, no matter how heavy u r, u oso wun feel it.. juz dun get kicked la..

ya, swimming and walking are good forms of exercise for preggie ladies. but my hb forbids me to go swimming, he keep saying after 1st trimester. i told him i think i need a hair cut, he also say after 1st trimester! abit over protective i think. lol.

MS> i really dread nite time... though some of you are having better times now.. my MS seems to be getting worse...
i always have this stuck feeling in the chest.and heartburn was really bad today...
and even the hot milo i had came out... yikes...

milkyway> oh really!!! hehehe... ^5!!

MMmm.. he doesnt have website to showcase.. but he does have his portfolio...
you can give him a call if you are interested? you can meet up to see if you like his works...
PM me for his number if you are keen..

cho> haha... we are all so efficient... how old are u?? hehe..maybe we can add another column of our age.. heheh..

princess> you are finally back.. dun u all subscribe to email?? under ur profile... there is a box u can tick for email me replies to my posts...
tick that.. and they'll send all posts to you email.. can read from there..and there is a link you can go to direct to the website....

flower> still must eat... if too late eat....vomit again.. sianz...

shelled> haha. maybe we can have swimming together hor... but so many of you stay punngol and sengkang...
no one Yishun?? heheh....

kiki6

Hair cut also cannot?! I think your hubs really trying to play safe lah.

I think tumeric should be fine. As long as not medicinal herbs? But I'm not sure, maybe you should ask your gynae.

flower4

I've been with my gynae for for almost 10 yrs already. Last time do pap smear, take birth control from her. Then preggy also go back to her lor.

Not say she is not good lah. She is not judgmental, not evil (like some female gynaes I saw before) and she is very supportive with whatever birth plan I have. When I ask for induction last time, she force me to go back for the weekend and think about it first. Cos my birth plan was 100% natural birth.

I think I just itchy backside. Want to see if I can find a better doctor. Hee hee.

rayrachel

Actually I have an issue with public swimming pools. Rowdy out-of-control kids, inconsiderate people, etc etc.

Usually I just go to my uncle's condo and use the pool there. *LOL*
Safer for my boy to swim also, without older children splashing and pushing him.

Maybe... we can all go to the condo pool. Hurhur. His condo is at Sophia Rd there, so very central location. I'm sure he'll be fine with it.

I arrange ok? Once most of us are into our 2nd trimester.

hi rach.. i'm born in 1982.. gg 27 tis yr.. but since i'm an oct baby, i'd like to consider myself 26+.. haha

actually my MS is oso q irregular.. sumtimes good, sumtimes bad.. now i'm feeling pukey too.. since i cant take milk, i try drinking a hot milo every night.. gosh, will it cause gestational diabetics?

mayb u can try snacking every 1-2 hrs.. on fruits, bread etc.. somehow i feel better in e office.. having things to do, pp to tok to..

any of u here experience mood swings?? my hubby juz left for manila on biz trip today n back on fri.. thou it's a short trip, i juz feel so emotional!! juz now i took a nap, aft my nap i felt so lonely n scared tat i juz kept crying..! usually i'll feel sad when he's overseas.. but not to e extend of crying..

oso last sun.. i was SOOO looking forward to my nasi lemak breakfast.. tat he told me he was gg for a swim 1st then to buy breakfast which would take more than an hr.. i actually cried too! coz i din wan to wait so long..

i find myself so ridiculous..!! haha

cho

Mood swings? ME!

Sometimes in the morning my hubs go to work, I will wanna cry also. Go to work only ok?!

Then I will hug him very tight and ask him if he can dont' go to work or not. Machiam little kid like that. So paiseh one.

Some moms just cry easily when preggy. I am one of them. I can cry while watching TV ad. Last time when having #1, they were showing this Lee Hwa Diamond ad on TV. The guy and girl driving in topless car, then he give her the diamond ring, then she cry happy tears?

I cry every time i see that. Siao one.

rach,

i cant eat anything, bopianz leh...

once eat, heartburn, gastric pain & vomiting ,at times diahreal.

eating is a torture to me now.

shelled,

coz he said saloon got very strong chemical smells. so he's afraid will make me feel sick or if i breath in too much is bad for baby.

new mtb & shelled,

coz today i heard my friend say cannot eat tumeric, coz tumeric can 'stain' and might cause baby to get yellow patches??? i never heard before, then again, i'm 1st time mommy, alot of things i also never heard before. :p

i seem to like to eat tumeric, prata curry contains tumeric, then use tumeric to season chicken to bake also very nice. so when i heard that i suddenly got quite worried.

cho,

*pat pat* dun cry.... are you all alone when hb goes overseas? now i wonder if i will cry if hb goes for his overseas trips. lol, but i doubt it. at least i still got my dog.

shelled,

you got your #1 to play with and your kitty too, also will cry? aiyooo.. keke.

flower4

When I am not preg I am not so crybaby one leh. Damn jialat one. Sometimes I find myself so irritating and childish. Then my #1 have to come and sayang me so more. Paiseh...

kiki6

I am damn lousy one lah. Watch TV also can cry, u say leh? *LOL*

But what your hubs say is true. The chemical smell is really very strong. That time I went for haircut around 8wks preg, nearly puke a few times cos of the smell.

Good morning mommies! Did you all have a good sleep last night?

I couldn't get to sleep no matter how I tried. Ended up crying and only manage to fall asleep for about 1 hr.

This sucks.

hi shelled,
i only fell asleep at 3.30am on sunday. my eczema was itchy, i kept going to the toilet, started feeling hungry, thirsty etc. but last two nights was a bit better, cos i slept with my boy (he goes to bed at 9pm), so i rested better.

went to visit gynae last nite... EDD shifts forward to 09-09-09!! hopefully that will be my bb's birthday!!!

shelled... i woke up at 3+am and could get back to sleep... now panda eyes at work (@.@)

Morning.....

shelled - coz b4 preggy i overweight mah so gynae say dun put on too much in case of complication.....

haizzz today got to work .... even though sleep early but still tired coz for sure wake up in the night no matter how early still will tired coz not sleep properly...

09-09-09 nice nice date ....

rach, I live in Woodlands! Actually, nearer Admiralty lah. So if you want to go swimming, can go together? I feel the one at Yishun is quite a distance to walk to leh... no bus stop near it.

My MS has kinda started.... Feel nausea and not much appetite. Extremely tired also. But I reckon mine is still manageable. Kept eating those sour sweets to curb the nausea. Hope this will pass soon else I find it so difficult to concentrate.

last night slept quite well coz son was very good boy, didn't wake up at all.

hi flower4,

I listed the contact for Huishan yesterday: Copy and paste below again for you.

its Dr Ang Huai Yan. Her clinic is in the same unit as Thomas or Thomson something at Clifford Centre. #02-08, just behind escalator when you go up, next to His Grace. Number is 63232266. I don't have her Gleneagles number with me now. Make appointment with her nurse Julie.

Dr Ang is quite good and personal and also careful. Also very generous with MC, hehe. My only complaint so far was that she did not do hormone test for me previously when I found it difficult to conceive. It turned out I had Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS) which was diagnosed by a TCM doctor. When I told her about it then she took a blood test to confirm and treat me for it. Anyway, she was very careful with me after that. Hope you like her too.

huiling

yes, swimming is the best. In addition, during first pregnancy, I will do squats to strengthen my legs to cope with the additional load that we are carrying and some waist rotation and side bends, and a cat like back exercise to make sure my back remains strong. Can check out this website for some exercises and tips:

http://www.fitpregnancy.com/

I used to order the magazine. Pretty good but after a while, too much repetition.

But 1st trimester better not to exercise yet. Must be very careful now.

Anyway, in my opinion, don't need to worry too much about weight gain. If you fully breastfeed after delivery, can lose weight very easily. I lost all 15kg of my pregnancy weight before I returned to work after 3 mths and even 2kgs more and maintained the weight until now. Waist also went back to the same and I could wear clothes that were too tight before my pregnancy. In fact, my friends said I was too thin then but I managed to build up some muscle when I started to work out again and looked better after that.