(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamijoan

VBAC = vaginal birth after c-secion.

I'm aiming to do a successful VBAC.

I want to ask to be included in the list of mommies, but.... my EDD will be in Aug and not Sept. Hahahaha. Blur queen me.

milkyway
better not to take any Chinese herbs in 1st trimester since foetus major organs are still being formed. But some are safe like red dates, longan, wolfberry (ji zi) since these are fruits and not really herbs. I use these for chicken soup just last week.

After 1st trimester, some types of ginseng are safe (pau shen), cordyceps. Good to check with a TCM doctor or someone experienced. I did drink soup with these in my last pregnancy. I also took bird's nest every 2 weeks. Good for baby's complexion. I think it works coz my son's complexion is very smooth and fair, like tofu. My complexion also improved during that time.

If I'm having a daughter this time, I'll take even more, haha!

shelled,

thanks for the info. I'm sure the rest don't mind you joining our thread if you would like to. Anyway, some of us may deliver in Aug too.

Crystalz, so nice to see a fellow member of this thread seeing the same gynae! I'm seeing him at Mt E though. Just saw went for checkup yesterday. How about you? He operates at ten mile in the evenings isit?

just back from gynae. did the NT test today. gynae said normal range, mine measured 1.35mm. next visit at 15 weeks will be doing the triple test. gynae said no need oscars.

btw, gynae said my edd still remains the same as the original as 11/09. the last scan i had baby was big so i though he would shift it but apparently no. even today's scan baby measurement is 11.5 weeks even though im only 10 wk 3 days. chey!! i tot my first trimester going to end soon.

gynae also said cant seem to see anything in between the legs but cant confirm anything cos its still v early to tell.

kiddo can help me change my edd to 11 sept. thanks

mamijoan
looks like i wont be able to hear u screaming hehe... if u have history of premature delivery then gynae shld give u ventolin to delay labour right? cos thats what my friend gynae did.

mamijoan,

tot birdnest will cause asthma to baby?

all mummies chec with you ah, i have visited my gynea more then 5times lioa, she still charge me consultation fee of SGD80? why ah, tot subsequence consultation will reduce, is your this way?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i think the charges various from doc to doc...

my charges since the first day had been over $100 to $150 coz the medication i had is about $50....

Any mommies feeling extra sleepy today?!

I just packed my boy in to nap early cos we all woke up early today. Now my eyes barely can stay open.

I really pei fu those FTWM who can work through their pregnancies. I dunno how you all tahan puking, peeing and feeling so sleepy and still can work!

Sometimes I feel very lousy in comparison to FTWMs cos ppl can be pregnant and still function normally while I am reduced to a useless sleepy thing.

When I was preg before having my #1 (that one unfortunately m/c), I was asked to quit because I was falling asleep all the time at my desk.

shelled - i also very sleepy....
hahaha when i think of $$$$ no matter how hard i will still need to tahan... no choice face the reality $$$$$$

kidkiddy

I guess it helps if your employer is nice.

Mine last time hor... wah lau. Want to stay awake so I snack, she say eat so much trying to grow fat har?

THen I wash face, she say i find excuse go toilet.
Then I yawn, she say next time sleep earlier at night.

TSK. In the end I so pek chek I quit lor. She was so bloody happy. Even when I finally told everyone that I was preggy that's why been behaving abnormally, she still gave me that kind of attitude.

hi all, i am super tired too.
last night slept at 9pm.
hubby give me fullest support to quit. but i scare i stay at home also nothing to do. difficult to kill time. end up feeling here pain there pain. current working environment can be very busy and stressful. might quit anytime.
so shelled, dun pei fu us. we are struggling as well.

Hi huishan, we have the same gynae! and our EDD is so close too... hee

Btw how do u mtbs/mummies predict ur gender? now still too early to tell from u/s right?

shelled - sad to say my employer haizzzz i never had an employer that i can slave for de....

hahaha boss is always boss no choice de..... juz have to tahan

shelled - what ur edd details u dun wan to add in???

milkyway - well suppose is what we hope and think abt.. there also few charts for predicting and some myths lets see if it true...

mama to 5Js,

Ventolin is to control contractions I think. I did take another similar medication (can't remember the name now, starts with S) previously from 28 weeks to 34 weeks as i was having regular contractions from 28 weeks. Doc stopped the medication after 34 weeks coz she says after 34 weeks, it is safe to deliver. Luckily she didn't stop my contractions when I started at 35 weeks coz baby already passed meconium and was in distress. That is why got to go for E C-section. Doc also don't know the reason why I had contractions so early. I hope it wouldn't happen again. Not sure whether it was because I went for massage (supposedly qualified for prenancy). This time don't dare to take the risk.

flower4,
I don't think bird's nest will cause asthma. Asthma is more hereditory than diet I think (based on what I read). Maybe bird's nest is "liang" so taking too much may not be good. Anyway, everything just take in moderation should be ok. Also, my mum usually boils it with "gao li shen" which is bu or with almond milk. Yummy, can't wait to have it soon.

As for gynae charges, I think the consultation charges are fixed for mine too until I sign up for package after 12 weeks then it will be free.

kidkiddy

Orh. U all don't find me extra then can add me in lor.

EDD: 22 Aug
Dr Geraldine Tan
TMC
Boy
Bendemeer
SAHM

(Cos I dunno how to do the table thingy lor.)

heehee the predict gender part. i think is my guess. haahaa might not be accurate.

anw i never announce to any of my co-workers.after 3 mths den announce. so workload still the same.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Shelled of course not....no one is extra... all is welcome to join...

shelled,

4 mths of paid leave, paid delivery charges, paid consultation charges. The thought of that money is keeping me going. But my working environment is also quite conducive. Can work from home if really buay ta han. Previously when I was working in a bank, it was really bad. Couldn't conceive for a few years and then had M/C. Only managed to successfully have my first child after I join the current company and now my second.

mamijoan

Must have been hard for you in those days.

For us, we have no problem conceiving, its always problem of having m/c... I had 2 m/c before having my #1 also.

I think high stress really is harder to conceive bah.

yah lor dangerous thats why hub said later will pick my twins from school. today also giddy and nausea! sigh... when will it ever stop??

kiddo &amp; shelled, so consultancy fee unchange til sign package ah..

my bill every 2weekly visit, cost me more then 200 lor. ard 240. inlcuding scanning

tmr i going for my NT Scan (Nuchal Transluceny Scan &amp; maternal blood test. she told me, cost me SGD350 b4 gst. argh... for DS.. pray hard.

flower4

But are you at high risk for DS? If not, actually can just skip doing NT lor. Better to keep the money for other baby costs.

flower4
depends on gynae but the charges shouldn't be different alot..
for my case my gynae do not have package de... currently two weeks i go see him is about $150 include scanning. I be seeing him next monday..
so when i in trim 2 if i don't have complications (touch wood) i will only visit him once a month and there isn't a need to do any scanning so it would only cost me less then $50 bucks but if there is complication it would cost me more..
norm the scan is about $80 and blood test also around $80..
i going to do the oscar scan on week 12 at TMC on 3rd March and it will cost abt $350++
Then after oscar scan i think i will only see him per mth visit till (3rd trim) jun or jul would be 2 or 3 weeks then last month would be weekly

so is this ur first gynae do u need to visit a 2nd gynae to do some comparison...

The standard consultation fee for OBGYN is between $80-$150 lor. The more "branded" the more expensive.

Actually i have been to this OBGYN @ tampines called Dr Venga who only charges about $40-$60 consultation fee. But not very comfortable with him, so I went back to Dr Tan.

Eh, is anyone else having problem accessing the archives for this thread?

Why all I see under archives are blank topics??

do NT scan free mah why dun do. just normal scanning only wat the only thing is he will measure the thickness of the neck.? anyone knows what is the borderline measurement? just now forgot ask gynae

kiddo &amp; shelled, ya. she my first gynea , i wish to have female gynea,

i cant let guy touch me, i will freak out, except my hubby la. last time i went foot massage is a guy massue, i got nite mare in several nites..

she abit costly , cuz she only attached to gleneagle.. but i find she abit lack of human touch...

but she a female lor.

mama5js, nt not free one..

i confuse, my doctor only say nt scan but the notes to me say nt scan and maternity bloody test, will findout tomorrow, and let u noe

kidkiddy

Really arh? WHy always sot sot? Doing server maintanence mah? *kaypoh*

blessedmommy

How come it's free?! Mine hor, must pay one leh. I think $100+? That's why can't be bothered to do it. Just wait to do FA scan @ 20wks. That one also $100+ nia.

flower4

Actually got alot of other female gynae. Mine also female mah. Last time I encounter female gynae, very evil one. If you complain you MS, she will say last time she preg also MS, won't die one. Then you say here pain there pain, she tell you to TAHAN. Very unsympathetic.

But I notice the "famous" gynae usually are male. I wonder why...
Is it cos they never give birth before so they will be more sympathetic?

Ho ho. I also just turn on the aircon. Waiting for my room to cool down before I go and nap.

These few days warm and stuffy like nobody's business. Cannot take it sia.

shelled
mine foc leh. i didnt see on the recipt. his u/s scan always $155. today also $155 and other than that no other additional charges leh.