(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

got once i crave for maggie mee after my check up. so i cook maggie mee! i boil my water twice lor. safer a LITTLE la.. hahaa

i think eat at times no problem bah. not say we eat everyday.... correct! hahaa

[jeslyn]
yeah! we shall update.. you will know one week before me! hahaa

[nlp]
where you staying? try finding temp jobs do for 3-4 months la.... take some money and keep.. haha.. thats my intention... :) so i might not want to finish the entire 6mths.. might do until april or may then i rest.. cos one person over here keep asking me to this do that and she herself watching utube. and i dont know what the heck to do.

princess...

I m staying in the north. will try to find lah... cos at least this can lessen hubby's finance burden mah.

[nlp]
i am trying to lessen a little too. thats why i try to do at least 2-3 mths... save all the money and i can pay for the oscar test, detailed scan... ($270+ & $200+)... then save to buy my ideal stroller ($300+ i think) and baby cot or playpen... another ($200-$300)..... then other things not so ex le....

Feli> I went to Dr Michele Lee at AMK hub for my 1st visit. She did a scan for me and I get to keep the image
She's nice and patient and the waiting time was not long. I paid $100 for the 1st visit... think it's a bit steep but I'll most prob go back to her cos her clinic location is convenient and q time is short (it was a weekday tho'). She delivers at Mt A and TMC. My next visit will be next Sat.

[bitsy]
how come so fast next visit again. I waited 3wks after 1st visit for 2nd visit leh. then 6wks frm 2nd to 3rd visit. siao lor. haha... i also paid 100+ for each visit!!!!!!!

how many weeks le?

[nlp]
everything is costly but for the sake of my baby, i will spend even lesser for myself and spend on my baby. :) hehehe..

i can spend like 200-300 a month only... if i dont work, i spend only about 100+ lor.

princess> actually number 1 girl better also, i agree.

i finish the instant noodles liao. yummm... i wish the portion was bigger.

[lxlb]
ya lor. at least when i plan #2, my #1 girl girl more obedient can help me. HAHAHA. :)

woah... you not working har.. eat instant noodles at home.. so shiok !

so sickening leh. my colleague ask me buy lunch for her.. always ask me to buy then never pay me money.... kaoz! she wait for me to go and buy lor.. i tell her how much her food, she act never hear... asshole! -.-

[nlp]
i'm working in a bank. this woman always throw things to me ask me do but i dont know how to do cos i am new... then i just hack care.. put one side.. ask me buy and buy and never pay me money.. free lunch all the way... damn it.. how to take back all i also dont know.. now i hungry want to sneak out to buy food also cant..

finally lunch time, another half a day can rest tomorrow and sunday le.. hooray! :)

i wonder how is my baby growing now.... have to wait until super long to see...

during my 11wk, i am doing that FTS.. i will be able to see right?? any idea?

princessxiaomei

It's for *ahem* preventing breasts from sagging. I used the bust cream from THYME maternity for my #1, it's not too bad, except cannot use when BF-ing.

So this time round I thought I would try Mustela instead since it can be used when BF-ing.

Princessxiaomei - juz tell her straight at her face how much she own u... also make sure there are pple around hear it....

What a black friday... back from lunch and wanna puke trying hard not to let it come out.... hope not puking coz morning already puke ....

Another 4 & 1/2 hr to go b4 can go home.....

yes so fast is lunch time.

anw my stomach is always bloated and i keep farting during night time. until my hubby comment it is so rude n loud. haahaa. ask him whether i shld go toilet to fart? haahaa

Had never log in quite some time
I'm in 11 weeks now.
My gynea had ask me to go TMC, to check for the Down Syndrome Test.
How is the test like? Painful or not?

Hi byrest
Be strong. Don't give up.
I'm sure all sisters here will pray for u and ur bb, regardless of what religion we are.

awww... i just vomited all my lunch out. -.-" feeling so cold and tired.

[jiahui]
hmmm... i also going to do that test at KKH.. maybe you do liao tell me... hahaha...

hi all Mummys to be here, juz wan to let u all knw i had juz sign up with cordlife...currently they having promotion till end of feb...maybe those interested can consider signing wif them too...

princessxiaomei

You are supposed to start using the moment you find out you are preg, but I think that is a ploy to make ppl use more and buy more of their products. *LOL*

Just apply the cream to your breasts after you shower lor. They usually ask u to use twice a day, but I only use once a day and it still works lah.

Eeeks! Lunch wasted!

I haven't even eaten lunch cos no appetite to eat...

*N.L.P*
Yes, glad i got a gynae.. i was being to panick.. made an appointment liao.. hurray!
btw.. i live in the north as well.

*bitsy*
Thanks for your feedback. I've already made an appt with Michele. My first appt is on 26 Feb 09. going for the night clinic coz trying not to get time-off or leave to go for visit. Tried making an appt for a sat but they said they are full for the next 3 weeks! hmm. by then i would be 10w liao! I intending to go TMC. How bout you?

*princessxiaomei*
you have been puking a lot leh.. must take care..

caspinall> Kiddy palace many places has.. depends on which area u talking abt?? Northpoint, causeway point, major shopping center also have..

chewy> oohh.. okie.. will try christian bookstore..
thanks...

princess> actually later after Ovulation then higher chance of getting boy.... coz Y sperm cant swim that far.... shorter lifespan..

do u feel that u pant more after taking cold drinks?? coz cold drinks will constrict our air way... hence make it harder to breathe..
i notice that for myself.. so i try as best as possible to take warm at least....

deborah> wah... i just got something there last week.. but no further 5% discount wor....

lxlb> hahhhahaha.. u funny la.. but good la.. ;)

jul_04

I think should be ok. Cos after I gave birth to #1, I put THYME stretch mark cream around my breasts cos got some stretchmarks. Now the stretchmarks very very slight. But it's still there lah.

shelled

Hmm.. I guess I can use my Clarins oil on the boobs then. Aiyoh, so sian. Oily boobs, oily tummy haha. But better do something than be sorry in future, I guess.

[rach]
i dont really find any difference when i sip cold drinks. sometimes i really just need it. i dont know why also. wierd. i will feel cold only. hahaha.

that's why i also dont know when the successful swim in.. was it on 24th or 27th... if 24th then might be girl.. cos i most likely O on 27th.. i even did twice on 27th.. should be midnight of 26th and early 27th... so i dont know when successful....

[shelled]
you mean buy the stretch mark cream and apply on my breasts and tummy all those? apply now? woah whole body oily oily full of cream... -.-" baby lotion can mah. got use anot. LOL! i so lazy to put.... -.-"

[felibaba]
i puke super bad last week. this week on and off.... now is dizzy more.... =.= i also dont know how...

Does anyone know whether we're allowed to take chicken essence? I feel very very tired. Was wondering whether a bottle of chicken essence will help boost my energy.

[new mtb]
yes, can take. i took one last week. BUT dont take the one with DANG GUI. i took the normal chicken essence only. that time i had a little not-white discharge so my mum gave me drink that.

*N.L.P*
i going to see Dr Michele Lee at Thomson Women Clinic. It's at AMK hub.. nearer and more convenient.. & planning to deliver at TMC. going to check out their FBI. How bout you?

*Princessxiaomei*
your MS very jialat leh.. these 2 days my MS got reduction, not as bad as before.. dunno whether will come back or not.. also ate a lot during lunch today..

Hey ladies, found this on the internet. hope it useful.

Helpful tips to control nausea and vomiting

DIET – Food
When you first wake up, eat a few crackers and then rest for 15 minutes before getting out of bed.

Get up slowly and do not lie down right after eating.

Eat small meals or snacks often so your stomach does not become empty (for example, every 2 hours). Try not to skip meals.

Do not hesitate to eat whatever you feel like eating and eat whenever you want to. However, it is best to avoid cooking or eating spicy, fatty and fried foods.

If cooking odours bother you, open the windows and turn on the stove fan. If possible, ask someone else to cook the meals.

Try eating cold food instead of hot (cold food may not smell as strong as hot food).

Sniffing lemons or ginger can sometimes relieve an upset stomach.

Eating salty potato chips can help settle the stomach enough to eat a meal.

DIET – Drinks
Drink small amounts of fluids frequently during the day.

Avoid drinking fluids during meals and immediately before or after a meal.

Food Ideas to Help Relieve Nausea
Salty: Chips, pretzels

Tart/Sweet: Pickles, lemonade

Earthy: Brown rice, mushroom soup, peanut butter

Crunchy: Celery sticks, apple slices, nuts

Bland: Mashed potatoes, gelatin, broth

Soft: Bread, noodles

Sweet: Cake, sugary cereals

Fruity: Fruity popsicles, watermelon

Liquid: Juice, seltzer, sparkling water, ginger ale

Dry: Crackers

princess
Think if you apply the oil after bath, it will absorb quite fast into the body.
Your colleague very bad leh, next time, tell her you got not enough cash. Get her to give you , if not don't buy

Huishan
Haha understand you about the farting part. I also don't understand why i did it so often hehe. Horrible lor

[felibaba]
i am trying my best to work and cope with the long hours and the dizzyness. sigh.. i hope i will get slightly better each day.... -.-

now i feel so nausea.. and i think i need something HOT. maybe i get a hot soyabean milk or milo.

[hui chern]
apply whole body and breast? breast is apply whole thing har?

Feli...

My gynae was Dr M. Tan from TMC.

Princess,

Think ur MS will get better each day one. cos the freq of my puking is getting lesser and lesser.

princessxiaomei, currently i am 7.4 week. Sometime feel hungry... haahaa

milkyway, at least i found some one same as me.. not much sympton..

Any one predicting your baby gender? Found the following from anther thread.

http://www.motherhood.com.sg/tools/gender.asp

and the following

Something interesting to share:

For hundreds of years, expecting moms have relied on time-tested methods of guessing their baby's sex. Even though these old wives' tales are far from foolproof, they are certainly more fun than their more reliable successors, amniocentesis and ultrasound. Enjoy guessing your baby's sex!
It's a boy if:
You didn't experience morning sickness in early pregnancy
Your baby's heart rate is less than 140 beats per minute
You are carrying the extra weight out front
Your belly looks like a basketball
Your areolas have darkened considerably
You are carrying low
You are craving salty or sour foods
You are craving protein -- meats and cheese
Your feet are colder than they were before pregnancy
The hair on your legs has grown faster during pregnancy
Your hands are very dry
Your pillow faces north when you sleep
Dad-to-be is gaining weight, right along with you
Pregnancy has you looking better than ever
Your urine is bright yellow in color
Your nose is spreading
You hang your wedding ring over your belly and it moves in circles
You are having headaches
You add your age at the time of conception and the number for the month you conceived and the sum is an even number

It's a girl if:
You had morning sickness early in pregnancy
Your baby's heart rate is at least 140 beats per minute
You are carrying the weight in your hips and rear
Your left breast is larger than your right breast
Your hair develops red highlights
You are carrying high
Your belly looks like a watermelon
You are craving sweets
You are craving fruit
You crave orange juice
You don't look quite as good as normal during pregnancy
You are moodier than usual during pregnancy
Your face breaks out more than usual
You refuse to eat the heel of a loaf of bread
Your breasts have really blossomed!
Your pillow faces south when you sleep
Your urine is a dull yellow color
You hang your wedding ring over your belly and it moves from side to side
You add your age at the time of conception and the number for the month you conceived and the sum is an odd number

[wish]
Most of my symptoms is 'girlgirl' leh. LOL! But i have a feeling is boyboy. Cant wait to know my gender.... still have 11 more weeks to go before detailed scan. almost 3more months! >_<

i dont feel HUNGRY but when i think my tummy is empty, i get super dizzy. No appetite still.. Totally dont crave to eat anything. But just want to sleep.

That time my mum pregnant, she said she is always tired. And she got 4 girls lor. All also so tired. I never ask about the time when she carry my brother la. She just tell me she was like me so TIRED and kept sleeping!

[jul_in_wk11]
wooo.... my MS starts from wk6... now wk9.. dont know will slightly better or not. I just realise my watch can now turn and turn round my wrist. Unlike previously.. think i did lose some weight despite the increase in my weight.

I mean some kind of sharp pains like being electric shock that kind of pain. Always on my left breast only. On and off it will pain.

[new mtb]
heat it hot ok. :) i only drank once. maybe u dont keep drinking. u try one bottle and see how. should be better de. many things dont take too much.