(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

any of u start to take bird nest le?

My mum did ask me to take.. but i now keep puke i dont want to take.. wait till i 2nd trimester then ask her to boil it hot hot for me again.. hahaha... now drink waste money sia.. all puke out...

my in-laws boiled bird's nest for me last Sat. I felt better on Sat-Tue. Dunno whether it's the bird's nest or cos I was on MC last Wed & Thu and so rested alot.
But bird's nest should be ok. Maybe not every week. Once a forthnight should be ok.

Princessxiaomei
haha.. seem like mums got their own reasons.
During my 5 weeks, spotting struck me.
Then my mum advise me to drink chicken essence with Dang Gui.
Coz dang gui "bu xue". That how she told me.
I also take bottled bird's nest.

Anyway, whatever we take, just take moderately.

[new mtb]
i didnt want to take now cos i no appetite (cannot enjoy my birdnest) and will puke (all end up in the toilet bowl - WASTED!)... so i wait till i got appetite then eat..... hoho...

maybe half half.... rest is very important... :)

[jiahui]
Not sure bah. I just listen to my mum lor. Overall she gave birth to so many kids, she help to look after many other kids, help to cook confinement food all these also.. so i think she know much more than me.. experienced enough. She said i look so tired pplus that time got not-white discharge so she say must "BU" drink chicken essence but not with DANG GUI lor...

haha... my predicted gender is boy. i want a boy too.

oh yes think jenifur has been busy. anyone wants to take over the chart? if not i can do also.

Anybody heard of christopher chen? any comments?
i went to see him to check my baby. He confirmed that my baby is dead and there's no heartbeat. Will be going thru the procedure with him tomolo morning to remove the baby. but he's very expensive. anyone under him? just wanted to hear whether he's gd.

Hi Feli, what is FBI?

PrincessXiaomei, which months did ur gynae say can test to find out the gender of the bb? lots of mummies predicting the gender of their BB, i am getting excited and i cant wait to find out more from my gynae when i can know the gender of my bb.

Jiahui, i agree w u, take things on moderate... btw ladies, i guess i shall plan to start my bird nest intake too, hasnt take any tonic at all.

my gynae visit is tml, looking forward to it

hello gals
basically i wouldnt advise taking tonics in first trimester. our lil ones organs are developing so rapidly in first trimester and all the processes are so delicate. dunno what all these tonics will do.

bryest
im so sorry to hear that. please take care ok. build up ur health then u can ttc again.

jul> man.. u all are already greasing ur tummy.. mine is soooo itchy already..and i've not applied anything yet....
keep forgetting to buy...and looking for real cheap alternatives..... bankrupt liaoz.... hahahha.....

princess> wah liaoz.. too much la u... so much details.... hahahha.....
yah... i also dun feel hungry but once i feel nausea, i know its time to eat.... so i'll grab something to fill my tummy...
and i still need to clear my tummy via my mouth once every nite... whatever i ate gotta come out when i brush my teeth.....
good thing is its controllable... as in... it can wait till i brush teeth to come out.. hahaha..

my mum cooking bird nest for me when 2nd trim... thats when the body will absorb... heheh..

bryest> sorry to hear that.. dun be dismayed.. try again after 3 months... maybe the bb is really not healthy.. so God'll give u another healthy bb... never heard of the doctor before though...

Are all these selling of items and services "legal"? How come SMH admin mods never give them warning one? SO irritating to see them pop up here and there.

THIS IS NOT A THREAD FOR SELLING!! *fumes*

I wish there was a button I could click to "mark member as inappropriate". Then ban their account.

princess,

ya my ms is getting much better each day....

I think since u still have ur ms, i think u shd start ur tonics later. cos if puke out after eating, it will be a waste lor.

my MS oso getting better each day.. at least dun feel the need to puke so much now.. but i'm only 7weeks only.. so fast stop 1 meh?

but still i hate drinking plain water.. got metallic taste in mouth.. how can we get rid of tis taste ah?

gd morning everyone,
Hi Cho, I think MS can come and go or maybe your body is more used to it so you feel stronger.

BTW, I am thinking of going to Thyme maternity to get their jeans. Saw that the Taka outlet has sale and someone mentioned to OG Chinatown one too. Are Spring maternity clothes reasonably priced? I don't like to walk around too much as its so crowded so trying to plan where to go and just buy. I am 10 weeks now. Tummy is sticking out already

hi caspinall (caspinall), wow we hav to get mat clothes so soon now?
i oso hav a tummy sticking out.. but looks more like flabby tummy rather than preg..

these days i realised i'm not able to wear any of my dresses! alt i can fit into them.. they r not loose so it feels v restricting.. gosh.. i tink i can only wear baby doll dresses now..

bryest,
am very very sorry to hear that. god must have a reason for doing what he did, so have faith in him and may your procedure be a smotth one.

caspinall,
personally, i find spring maternity a lot cheerier than thyme maternity, and it's more comfortable to start wearing maternity clothes earlier than later =)

Thanks Sandwich, yah, i thought thyme designs for tops look "older". I don't want to look dull or sloppy. I am still able to wear my normal clothes now..just that bottoms are not as comfy as before and I have been advised not to wear tight stuff

Cho - I am like you. I look more fat than anything though some people said can tell I am pregnant because its just my tummy sticking out and it looks round, not like a spare tyre

=( i tink mine looks like a spare tyre.. yikes!
anyone noes where we can find nice mat dresses?
gotta attend a wedding in march n b a fren's jiemei in may.. hope to find a white tube dress..

Cho - I have a friend who is 6 mths pregnant and she told me that she usually rents maternity dresses if she has a function to go to. She mentioned Maternity Exchange at Marina Square. Maybe you can find something there

*lawshe*

No leh. my gynae never say so much to me lor. that's why i feel a little sad cos it seems like she is rushing like that. chop chop and go. ): But i read many places that for boys might be known much earlier like frm wk12 onwards leh... but for girls should be wk16 onwards bah.

I'm also quite eager to know.. hehehe..

today i weigh myself, i think i lost a little few grams more.. now i dont weigh 45kg. I'm a little scared. Yesterday night, i didn't really vomit that much as compared to the nights before. Somehow my MS seems to get slightly better last night and up till now. I wonder is it mine peak during wk6 to wk8 then now wk9 so getting better... or is it randomly de ah,, suka suka very bad suka suka soso??? LOL

*nlp*
whats the duration of your bad MS? in terms of weeks? mine like happy happy very bad.. else average... -.-" making me real paranoid at times... LOL!

But somehow i am still kinda not much appetite to eat....

[princess] u wan to noe e sex of e bb b4 delivery ah?? i hope to keep e suspense till aft delivery..

but it'll be so envious seeing other mums knowing if they're having a boy or gal, i dunno if i can withstand so long!!

i hope for a gal but somehow tink it's a boy leh..

juz cooked some maggie mee to eat.. then when i cracked an egg, some egg shell dropped in.. e egg looks clean, but aft eating, i'm so worried i din fully cook e egg or if e egg shell might contain some germs.. yikes!!!

hi mtb,

im 11weeks preggie still having bad ms , gastric pain, heartburn..

i find it very torturing&suffering

everyday i pray its goes away asap
sobsob......

im so afraid to eat, whenever after eat i will have pain / feeling stuck & like wan to vomit but cant come out, at times i vomitted.

i oso no appetite.. eating is a torture to me now.

princessxiaomei

Actually I don't cover my whole body in stretchmark cream. I only use breast cream on the breasts and stretchmark cream for tummy/hips/upper thighs.

But about 2 mths into BF-ing my #1, I noticed some stretchmarks on the side of my breasts, so i put some stretchmark cream lor. I guess when you go from 36C to 40D, sure will kenna some sort of stretchmarks!

Anyway, good creams shouldn't make you feel oily at all. I personally HATE oily creams. That's why I liked THYME creams, they don't feel sticky or oily cos they are absorbed fast.

I suggest you start putting some cream on your tummy too, otherwise when 2nd trimester comes, you'll start to feel damn itchy due to skin stretching out!

The creams help to moisturise your skin so its easier to stretch.

Not trying to scare the mommies here, but the realistic image of a mother's body is more like this: http://theshapeofamother.com/

Not those hollywood perfect taut bodies lor!

Hi PrincessXiaoMei, ur gynae should know what she is doing so dont worry, as for rushing, i think most gynae are like that if i am not wrong..

as for the gender of the BB, i 4got to ask my gynae for details, but nvm lah, as long as the BB is growing healthy and well, i am very happy le..

Shelled, ur comment make so much sense, i gonna start searching for some cream to apply before the irritation starts.. and thanks for mentioning the portion on itchiness is due to skin stretching, i keep on wondering what was wrong with me when the itchiness bother me..

flower, i think MS is different for different ppl, so dont worry to much, just endure and get over with it... i am at wk12 today but i am still having my MS, i too hope it will go away soon as i always puke when i eat and if i dont eat, i will get very hungry... sickening right, but there is nothing much we can do except to take gd care of ourself and for the little one inside us to grow well. btw, if i cant eat, i will usually drink milk, maybe you can give it a try too, hope this helps.. (and if u need someone to share ur MS blues, can pm me, then we can discuss more abt it).

cho, maggie mee sounds yummy... as for eggs, i always use that for cooking too and for safety sake, i usually wash the egg before i crack them, at least this will wash away any bacteria on the surface..

thanks LawShe...

my body start rejecting milk since im preggie, b4 tat i love milk so much...

i trying glocous (sorry duno how to spell)... but duno when my body reject again... usually after some try body start rejecting.

sorry, jus feel very down..
my colleagues are more exciting about my preggie then me.

say tis cannt tat cannt some extend ask to careful about wat i speak. i find its so annoying... im not pangtan..

im jus wishing my Ms/Heart Burn go away soon, other then anything else i dun care anymore.

flower, u should be happy that your colleagues are so concern of u.. no doubt they might sounds alittle too much at times but the bottom line here is they do care.. just filter what they say and i believe this will make u feel better.. hahaha..

heartburn is also something i am experiencing, do not know how to get rid of it totally... my hubby was saying this heartburn thingy comes together w pregnancy like a package.. kinda make sense to me..

if ur body reject milk, then perhaps u can try milo or even cereal, hope this will help..

hi all, i feel my ms is getting better...except wen im hungry i muz eat if not i will feel like puking again...but i tink i got mood swings..

last nite wen cum hm frm wk, i juz dun feel like tokin to anyone including my mum. i juz feel veri frustrated abt myself. wen my hubby cum over to fetch me, i dun feel like tokin to him too and gave him a 'black' face. wen i reach hm, i juz feel like crying! my god, wat's happening to me?!? i hope i dun get prenatal depression...

today is v day yet i dun even feel like gg out or feel excited abt it. i find myself veri ugly wif pimples popping all over...haiz...feel so sick of myself...

lawshe, i think i have some cure for heartburn... try to eat slower during meals and small mouthful... also drinking hot water helps me feel better too...

mayb u can try out... see if it works for u...

happy V day all MTBs...

flower.. my body oso reject milk! i use to love milk so much!! now juz e smell of milk makes me puke..

jeslyn.. i tink mood swings r q normal ba.. my hb went to play volleyball today with frens.. n i had to cook my own lunch!! =( n i juz felt like eating cake.. so i end up baking a butter cake!

i was so fed up i cleaned e whole house.. then oso gave a black face to my hb when he came home.. so now make him do the housework..

Lawshe, i noe my colleague,but its get i have no freedom to speak and mus watch i need to speak as baby is listening. gosh..

i tied milo & cereal even baby cereal, its too cant work, i guess princessxiaomei seems to reject everything she tried.

i will keep trying, thanks for the encouragement.

cho, so envy you have still bake i cant even do anything but to rest and crack my head wat for meals. i cant even smell the cooking. if my hubby cook, i wil have problem the whole day as the food smell stay with me thoughout the day...

flower.. no choice.. sudden craving.. then realised i still hav some flour, eggs left.. so made a butter cake..

have a slice with warm milo.. shiok..!

how abt eating breadtalk bread? i cant eat main meals.. but snacks like bread, cake, fruits r still ok for me.. i had alxeander rd hawker center's laksa yst.. opened up my appetite a bit..

*cho*
you still can eat cake ah.. i totally don't feel like eating any cakes at all... awwww....i feel something is like stuck in my throat lor... puke also puke a little nia.. then still the same.. very uncomfortable leh...

Hmm... i cannot wait until deliver then find out the gender.. cannot tahan one.. haha.. the earlier i know the better.. hahaha..

*flower4*
YOu're right. I tried quite a lot of food and rejected lots too. I just don't have appetite to eat... though i know have to eat something.. very xinku lor.. sigh..

hi flower4, normally I still buy the usual rice, noodle from food court, coffee shop or hawker centre. But just that I can't finish my food lor. Eat abt half then can't eat already. But in btw main meals I still take biscuits.

In fact when I went for my 2nd checkup ytd, I lost more than 1kg+ of wt!! I still tot my frequent snacking in btw meals will make me put on wt.

*milkway*

i think most of us will lose a little weight. Hopefully all of our babies are growing well despite us puking like mad and having no appetite!

(hello mama to 5Js)

new in this thread, muz kudo to u...reckon u haf at least 5 kids nw??

Im currently pregnant with bb no4. The moment I tested positive, I wanna "peng san" *faint* (buckets of tears!!)

Im a SAHM without maid or helper...and the younger two with an age age of 1+ only... any tips of handling 4???

btw, edd 12 sept...(10 weeks as at 2day)

girlygirly
haha.. read ur post at the right time cos i dun usually log in on weekend. too busy with the kiddos.

i think i must salute u cos u dun have a helper! i have 2 helpers to manage my big and forever messy and busy household. so i assume ur younger 2 are twins?

im sure u r in a shock. but babies are gifts to us (im sure u heard this many many times lah). do u think u will be needing a helper after this baby out? my frd with 4 kids tried doing wo a helper cos she sent her ex maid back. she gave up after 1 mth. im not sure if u can cope wo a maid with 4 kids but if u send the older ones to childcare i think its feasible?

flower4

Yah... mothers can quite weida.

But I think the hubbies that don't complain about our fat & flabby bodies are also weida in their own ways.

lawshe

I was scratching myself starting at 16 weeks with my #1 so now i buck up and start putting cream first. Whether it will reduce stretchmarks or not is one thing, I just don't want it to itch like siao again.

Look like monkey u know? Keep scratching my tummy... Tak glam!

Have you all tried salty biscuits (like chicken in a biscuit)? It apparently works for most mothers.

As for liquids, I notice orange juice can help keep the MS down a bit. But dunno why recently I've started being "allergic" to orange juice. Between my 6-8 wks, I was drinking orange juice non-stop!

milkway, i see, i tot i able to get small meals so i wun waste.

i eat cream cracker too will vomit/or stuck.

princessxiaomei, i understand manz....really very xinku.... its so suffering..

im more worried to find out about DS then gender of baby.

but find out baby gender early oso good la, so we can plan names & so on....

hey mtbs. have u considering getting confinement lady, heard mus book as early as half year b4 edd