(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Huishan> thanks for the link... will check with HB later n prob will consider signing up too.. thank God you shared at the right time.. hehehe.. :p

Its better if can go as a couple... hehe..

mama5> wah... supernatural childbirth... and painless!!! by who? where to get the book? i also wanna read!!!

bryest> i'm sure ur bb can hear u... bb hear u from the inside.. not outside..
just talk to bb.. even if u are whispering, i'm sure bb can hear you.. not just bb.. God hears u too...
but nonetheless, God has His best plan for u... leave it to God..

lxlb> its neber too late.. u still have 30 weeks to pray...
I'm sure ur bb is still doing very fine..

Huishan> cant find the link to the registration... are u able to provide.... supposed to registers at youngparents website.. but i cant find anything to click on at their main page....

i'm still stuck in the office. Someone keep giving me things to do. And there she is sitting there watching YOUTUBE. Plus i dont know how to do. SIGH.

I feel super dizzy from late afternoon.. i feel that my working hours are so long.. i cannot take it... sigh...

mama to 5Js,
I think the book is "Supernatual childbirth" by Jackie Mize. My friend gave it to me when I had my previous miscarriage. I have been using it to pray though I'm a catholic.
It's really powerful.

So you did have painless delivery. If my memory is not wrong, you gave birth to a set of twin right?

im from ncc.

bryest
dun give up hope ok. everything is possible through God. tell Him how much u want this baby. i have heard miracles whereby foetus found with no more heartbeat was detected with a heartbeat the following week. my own cell group member's baby was delivered from a fatal heart condition. he was said not to be able to survive few mths but he is already 2 and half now.

chewy
yes thats the book. she came to our church few years ago. have u been blessed by the book? my deliveries have all been v smooth and easy not to mention painless. if not where got courage give birth to so many :p yes i have a pair of twins.

Mama to 5Js,
Yes, I have been blessed by this book. I used it to pray everyday now since last May

Was expecting twin this roung but I lost one of them last wed (7th week) due to severe bleeding and was hospitalised. I had two previous miscarriages hence currently on bedrest. Trying to keep sane at home since I can't move much.

But with the one left now, Bb is growing well and strong. Keeping my faith strong and leave all in his hand now.

Bryest,
Be strong and let's pray for a miracle together.

chewy
im so sorry abt ur loss. every lost baby is so very precious to us mothers too right. but the twin that u lost is sacrificing herself for her sibling so that u can fully give all the nutrients to her. how great right. next time u shld tell that to ur baby when she grows up.

bryest
keep our faith strong ya. do pray tog with ur hubby. there is power in the unity of husb and wife.

hi mama to 5js,
thanks. my hubby is very sad. he still have to comfort and take care of me. i feel so helpless cos i'm very sad too.

bryest
just now while driving to pick my boy from class, i think of u and felt so sad. i dunno why. maybe i sense how much u wanted this baby and to continue this preg. i have lost a son when he was 2 mths old, i have also experienced miscarriage but i can tell u that God is faithful. sometimes we dun understand why we face these challenges, we get upset, we get depressed but God will always restore our loss. i prayed for u just now and will cont to support u in prayer till we see miracle on sat ok. always think positive ok. dun give up hope. sorry i dun mean for my post to be holy or spiritual. just sharing my feelings. u take good care ya.

chewy
when i was preg with the twins, my gynae pantang tell me dun announce to anyone yet till i cross over the first trimester. he said cos at times one might not make it. im sure u will cherish this baby even more

Hi Chewy, be extremely careful, dun move arond too much and take gd care yeah...

Sweetie, hihi, my EDD is also on 28 Sept, which gynae are u currently seeing??

hi mummies, i am having a horrible time at work.. no one in the office knows i am pregnant yet but being new to my job, i kinda kena bully. sigh..... really wish i can give up my job and rest at home but given the current market situation, i doubt i can do so.

byrest: stay positive!! will include u & ur baby in my prayers every night..

milkyway (milkyway18): i'm oso like u.. when i had spotting, i was oso worried.. n i told my bb to hang on in there.. coz i wan to see him/her through..

so byrest.. u can try toking to ur tummy..

recently, my appetite n MS is better.. i will take half a piece of cracker in e morning b4 i move out of bed, then return to sleep for 15 mins..

then take breadtalk bread for breakfast + soy milk.. then have lunch..

then in e noon, i usually have 2 more pieces of bread or fruits to munch on.. when i feel a little dizzy, i eat a bit.. or if i feel bored n dizzy, i'll eat a bit then take a walk ard office..

somehow i tink having lunch n fruit juice (sweet things) helps.. i no longer feel tired in e morning.. alt i have difficulties sleeping at night..

princess: i felt my tummy oso!! my tummy is hard.. n it feels like it's bursting! n it's bigger at night!! my boobs however, dun feel like they r bursting leh.. sob sob

bryest

I hope you're feeling ok. It's never easy, but trust in God.

By the way, any mommies know where I can buy Mustela Bust cream?? Dunno why I keep looking around but cannot find it. Palmers doesn't work for me. In fact, it makes me itch super badly.

Chewy> where to get the book?? available at all major book stores?? i wanna get one too!!

bryest> hihi.. thats very near..

maam5> ooh.. hihi!!

Hui Shan> i've signed up for the Young Parents tooo.... haaha... see if will catch u then...

[cho]
good that your MS not that bad now. Mine is on and off. But i feel dizzy lately, i felt its because my working hours are pretty long 9.5hours and i am really feeling so much terrible especially from 3pm onwards.

My tummy seems a little smaller now, maybe because i haven't been eating well, so i lose weight. my boobs still the same again i think. Somehow i dont feel pregnant dont look pregnant, just that i have the MS and need to sleep alot. My mum told me that when she was pregnant, she was always so tired and keep on want to sleep.

princessxiaomei, my ms seems to kick in every evening.. daytime i still can eat well but wen cums to dinner, i will totally lost all appetite and feel like puking. i juz cant lie on my bed or watch tv without feeling neasua.

juz now one of my colleague juz commented i lost quite alot of weight cos b4 tat im alr very skinny. i onli weigh 40kg b4 im pregnant. now tat i lost weight, it becums more obvious...yet i cant tell her cos im pregnant thus cant realli eat well...

Rach ,
you can get the book from any christain book store. Try Mount Zion.

Lawshe,
Thanks! I'm resting well now @ home

[jeslyn]
you even skinnier than me. i am only of average. I am like you.. total loss of appetite during the evenings. eat a little i will also puke. and get so nausea. thats why i trying to sleep by 10+ if possible.

Morning i still okay.. noon, eat a little still puke.. evening totally dont feel like eating but must force myself to eat...

now you're at wk what le?

someone told me that time MS will peak usually at wk8 to 10. Mine peak at wk7 and wk8. Hopefully wont be that bad liao le.. i'm crossing my fingers.

Oh ya, i have a feeling i'm having a boy leh. I also dont know why. And then i think i did it either on ovulation else 1-2days before ovulation which will usually have higher chance of having a boy. can't wait for wk20 to have detailed scan... LOL!

princessxiaomei, me now at week 10...me now drinkin Similac milk powder for pregnant mums twice a day. I force myself to drink no matter how i dislike drinking! Hopefully i can gain weight aft week 12!

i hv a feeling im having a gal! haha...somemore dreamt twice i gave birth to a baby gal!

Princess,

Ya my ms come in quite late... ms only when i reach wk6 but during that i still dunno i m preg.

My peak for ms is at wk8. i almost puke every after meals.

Feli,
Glad that u found urself a gynae.

bryest
Hang in there, trust God and lift everything to Him. Take care

Princess
I try to take more milk . Haha, i find that i fart more if i take milk hehe. Does it happen to you ?

Hello Ladies,

Maternity Exchange is having its Major Madness Sale Now! Loads of Maternity, and Nursing wear, selected Lingerie and Diaper bags are going for up to 80% off! To get the best deals, shop both in store at Marina Square, #03-108 and online @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

SingaporeMotherhood.com readers get an additional 5% off sale items (applicable only at Marina Sq) . Simply print this page (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/maternity_voucher.htm)and present it upon purchase.

* There's way more stuff at the Marina Square store so make the effort to come down. If you're too busy, then check out the online store instead @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

Happy Shopping!

[nlp]
hmm.. mine started to come in wk6 too, peak at wk7-8 which is now lor. and i just started work during peak period of puking. -.-" so stupid of me to start now. Should start 2nd trim. >_<

princess> u want to try for a boy issit? i heard one two days before ovulation is girl. during ovulation it's boy. cos the Y sperm swim faster but also die faster...

Rach> yesterday i express pray everything. from week 1 to week 10! hahaha....

btw, i am going to eat instant noodles cos i really really really reallly want it.

[jeslyn]
whaaha... this is your first? oh yah you should drink more such milk to gain weight. i totally reject powdered milk. HL marigold still okay.

Hmm you dream of girlgirl.. hahaha.. okok.. we see your dream and my dream really is reality or not. LOL! you're one week ahead of me! i am going to be wk9 tml.

lxlb

yeah...sometimes we do hv those unhealthy cravings...haha...there's 1 nite whrby i realli crave for dry instant noodles and asked my hubby to cook for me!

princessxiaomei

ya...this is my 1st...i cant wait for week 20 to cum! haha. we shall keep each other updated on the gender. hehe

princess,

at least u still manage to find a job during ur preg. can u imagine i kena retrench in jan and at that pt of i still dunno that i m preg lor. Now wanna look for a job it was like so hard lor. ppl heard that i preg.. who dares to employ me.

[lxlb]
i wish its girl. :) but if boy also nevermind, cos first mah... hahaha... but prefer to have girl as #1. Hahaha...

i did on 25th and 27th, so i dont know which day kena. But my O day should be on 27th. So i also dont know.

[nlp]
i am doing temp job only. I may resign anytime i want. they pay me not that high but working hours super long. not that worth it. but if i dont work, in laws nag! -.-

how about you do temp job too? at least still got a little income if you need money.