(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

[new MTB]
I think i do come across this Retin A as part of the 'ingredient' some where... but cannot remember now.... only this thing cannot use?
i didnt do facial for months already.. terrible sia! LOL! LAZY!

[bryest]
Rest well and take extra good care! Who knows you might have miracle this sat! <:

byrest,

*Hugs hugs*
Tink positively. BB is not in its fittest state, it did not continue to grow. WK Tan will do her best to help you.

Stay strong.

hi wifey,
i didn't manage to see wktan yesterday.thought we might deliver together ard the same time.now no hope at all.

I went to see dr joycelyn wong yesterday for the 1st time. Both my hubby and I feel very comfortable with her. Most likely will be staying with her for this pregnancy. My EDD might change to 5 sept 2009. I'll be 11 weeks this sat.

The 1st gynae I went was dr john tee at kkh. EDD at that time was 3 sept.

Now thinking whether i shld take the OSCAR or triple test. I'm 27 this year. Shld I take the tests or completely don't take any of them.

Hi All Sept MTB,

I m oso another sept MTB.. hope i can still join u gals here..

[angeline]
:) i'm turning 24 and was given the option to opt out if i want. But hb will want to take everything. So i guess i cannot skip. Maybe you discuss with your hb lor. He is the best person to give you the answer.

You're going to be 11wks this sat... i'm going to be 9wks this sat.. so you're 2wks before me! how big or how long is your baby?

Hi Princess,

Ya i have seen gynae le and now bb is coming 9wks le.. Edd will be 15sept.

Hi all Sept MTB,
Have u gals decide on the hosiptal and the room to stay during your delivery?

Bryest,
I used to be from Aug MTB but juz lost my bb exactly a mth ago at 10th week. The heartbeat has stopped so got to go on D&amp;C.

Do you want to seek a 2nd opinion? I have heard b4 that sometimes 2nd gynae may be able to detect the heartbeat where the 1st one couldnt. I went for 2nd opinion too and indeed bb didnt survive so I opt to remove the next day. Hope you are coping well. I totally understand how u feel coz I have gone thru this. Good luck to u in ur next scan! =)

How come so fast you going for 2nd visit. My next gynae visit is 6WEEKS later lor. ): so LONG! sobsob.. wonder how is my baby doing also....

I'm seeing Dr KT Tan at KKH. That time how many weeks and how long is your baby when you first visit?

N.L.P
Welcome! Hihi.

Princessxiaomei
My hb feels not to take the tests. but he asked me to ask around for opinions.

bb is 38.4mm and i saw her moving when doing the scan. told gynae that I'm feeling nauseous and at times will puke. Was told to bear with it for another 2 weeks as it'll usually go away after week 12.

*N.L.P*
Welcome!

my EDD is Sept 21 so we are all quite near.. most of the MTBs here got gynae liao except for me! =( i'm still looking for a gynae but have had my first scan with a GP at 7 weeks. Saw bb's heartbeat.
Trying to find a gynae asap now and get a proper consultation.

actually i dun even know i am preg and when i know, i am already in my 7wks le.

so my next appt is next wks and is abt 2wks apart only lor. cos in wk11, i might be doing the oscar test mah... maybe this is why dr. wanna see me.

Seeing gynae later may be good cos dun have to spend so much $$ mah. hehehehe.....

ya, i think so too.. our edd are so close to each other. who know we might be neighbours if we happen to deliver in the same hospital

bryest
oh its dr chan who told u heartbeat v faint? but the heartbeat still there not? i know how u must have felt. did he say what could have been the cause?

*N.L.P*

I think so too.. on budget now! haha.. well but still must find one faster so that can check progress of bb.. harder for me to find gynae coz i not comfy with a male gynae so looking for female one that's not too costly..

i can hear the heartbeat but very faint. he say baby didn't form properly. baby size didn't really increase since last week. but i don't wana lose the baby. i'm nt young anymore. wanted to have a baby very much.

[angeline]
hmm.. you can see your baby moving.. and your baby bigger than mine.. mine 1.7cm at 8weeks.. only can see heartbeat...

[n.l.p]
hmmm... but most likely i going over to ESH wor.. hehehe...

and woah you only know you pregnant when 7weeks... no MS! >_<

Feli...

i think u should cos norm u can sign a package when u are in ur 11-12wks.. i think u can save more on the consultation ba.

bryest
though i think dr chan is good, but its good that u go for second opinion. treat it like giving the baby another chance. u seeing dr chan again on sat? we pray for miracle ok. dun give up on baby yet ya, cos baby is still holdding on right, heart still beating.

i went back yo my gynae, wktan, for 2nd opinion. she's in surgery yesterday so saw her partner, magdalene tan. she say can't find baby's heartbeat. took a bloodtest. wktan's nurse just called this morning to fast tomolo nite, in case scan on sat can't see heartbeat, have to do procedure. think bloodtest nt positive. i can still see heartbeat last week, why no heartbeat now?

Hi Princess,
You say you drink the ANLENE cholocate favour is it in pack of six? does the vanilla tast yaki? I try Enfamama vanilla and I puke! so I stop! I taking MEJI low fat milk instead?

did wktan mention whether heartbeat was strong last week? *hugs hugs* to you. v sad i know. cry all u want. i also v sad and puzzled. i can only pray for u dear.

[babiesmeme]
Yup, i drink ANLENE CONCENTRATE chocolate flavoured. I never try the vanilla cos i dont like. But my sis drink that. She say not bad. But many people say like shit. I think it depends on individual tastebud. LOL! Mine is the small small packet that one. :) hehe...

But sometimes i drink low fat magnolia milk chocolate one lor... HL milk also ok.. but all chocolate ah...

bryest... stay strong... *hugz

NLP... last time i opted for 4-bedded at TMC, then got free upgrade to 2-bedded, so this time i'll do the same

NLP, Felibaba... depending which gynae u are seeing, for my case, i took up package during the 1st visit so this saves more $$. my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth, $550 b4 GST

i'm seeing my gynae every 2 weeks now... 3rd visit next week...

for first time MTBs, anyone looking pregnant yet? I had a spare tyre before pregnancy. Now I am coming to 10 weeks and I feel like I look pregnant sometimes..tummy popping out

waiwai, last time a lot of people choose 4-bedded hoping to upgrade to 2-bedded. Did u know tat TMC renovated, maybe to have more 4-bedded?

I will choose single bedded like last time. I know is much more ex, but we go thru so much pain, ask for a more comfy ward to rest is justifiable. Tink the food they serve in 4 bedded and single bed is diff.

[waiwai]
hehe.. i cant stand the taste of vanilla milk. I will totally puke. From last time until now, i also dont like it. But i drink chocolate milk very good already. Better than nothing! HAHAA

[caspinall]
hi!

Hmm.. i'm coming to 9weeks, i only look pregnant in the evening and night and when i wear tight fitting clothes. Else i think i look the same. Just like having a tUmMy lor.... that's when i see it myself now.. hahaa

[NLP]
hehe.. luckily we still do drink milk hor. :) hahaa.. only occassionally i take strawberry milk if my hb buys... cos he likes that... and i usually have it WITH cereals else i also cant drink it down my throat... hahaha

hi i take milo if i want hot drink... otherwise i dont know wat else to drink when hot... haha

those milk powder if definitely out...

caspinall
I'm 10weeks too, but this is my No.2 so i guess show eariler. Stomach quite big in the evening.

Wifey
You gave birth in TMC before? Is it good ?

Waiwai &amp; princess
Wow , you both so good, still got drink milk. I did'nt know anlene concentrate got chocolate flavour. Where do you got it from ? Maybe i should try drinking. It is very thick ah ?

Hi everyone!!

Finally can get to rest at home today.. Told everyone I will be on mc and do not disturb me!! :p

Keke.. my bb is only over 1cm .. i wrote wrongly so mummies dun get shock.

I will still be giving birth at Mt Alvernia and still opt for single bed, cos only single bed then my hubby and gal can stay with me at night.

Recently, I rather crazy of this magnolia Go! (Chocolate flavour). Only thing I drink that dun make me feel nauseaand it is not very sweet..

*N.L.P*
Ya.. i will.. trying hard to find a good and affordable female gynae now.. hopefully can settle this soon..

*Waiwai*
Thanks for your recommendation but i am more comfortable with a female gynae. however, i realized female gynaes are more ex on the whole..

My friend was telling me she feels TMC is better coz they have the FBI.. had her first baby (my godson) there..