(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hi lilac,

my edd is close to yours too.

shelled

What's a Bella Band???? Wah as soon as I learn something, something new comes up hahaha.

Yeah! So many tests until I blur liao. Then go the what blood test for those HepB, syphillis, rubella etc right? That one is also week 20 right? Sigh, they make us blur blur to earn our money lah haha.

shelled,

ahaha... your boy so cute.

mei76,

ya not to worry, i think its quite normal too. perhaps you're too tired? sleeping well at night?

hi, i juz went for my gynae checkup last sat...this is my 4th appt cos during my week 5 & 6, i got spotting thus went to see her for 2 times..

i lost 1kg of weight within 2 weeks! so sianz...cos im alr so skinny. but i had reali no appetite to eat esp during dinner times. always wanna puke and feel nausea...

baby is 2.36cm at 9 weeks and is growing well..EDD 12 sep. My gynae mentioned my EDD is quite accurate. so happy able to see my baby's movement...my gynae gave me a tub of Similac powdered milk to pregnant mums and advised me to drink twice a day so that im able to put on some wegiht..i hate drinking powdered milk. yucks. but bo bian...for the sake of my baby, i juz hv to force myself to drink!

according to my gynae, oscar test is 90% accurate while the triple test is abt 60% accurate. im schedule to see her again during the 1st week of march. by then i will be 12 weeks plus. i will be undergoing oscar test and blood test. tink gg to burn a hole in my pocket!

babylet,

u planning to skip DS test?
for my #1 i oso skip the test. so for the current one.. i haven decide yet. gotta let my gyne give me some counselling. keke

kiki,

i'm seeing my gyne every 2 weeks for first trimester. cos he wanna check if bb is growing. so dun need wait too long to see my bb. hehe just hope first trimester faster past! then i dun need take anymore weekly jab!

jul_04

Bella band webpage: http://www.ingridandisabel.com/bellaband.html

Cos my tummy tend to get cold easily when I pg, so my DH say this one probably still can use as tummy wrap later on.

I like how my tummy feel nice and warm when I use it.

But some mommies might find it very warm. Since some feel very warm when pg, while I always feel very cold when pg.

shelled, u are so funny... :p

Yah.. I think I need some sleep... been waking up at night becoz of my cough and sore throat...

jeslyn,

who's your gynae? your oscar test is done at your gynae's clinic? did she mention to you the costs for these tests?

mei76

Aiyo, got see doc or not?

So you now have to wake up to pee, puke and cough? Being woman really damn difficult sia. We should all get BIG presents after delivering babies.

You all heard of "delivery diamonds"? Supposedly our husbands should give us diamonds after we give birth to baby, to reward us for our hard work. :p

kiki,

my gynae is Dr Judy Wong at TMC. yes, my oscar test is done at her clinic. she told me she onli doin oscar test during weekdays not weekends. cos sometimes depending on the position of the baby, the oscar test might need to take a few hrs!

The cost for oscar test range frm $300-350.

Hi shelled,

I went to see my gynea yesterday. She ended up giving me loads of medicine for me.. Antibiotics, for nausea, for sore throat, for cough and vitamins C. She said I threw up too much and I looked really dehydrated... Gave me an injection too..

mei76

Aiyo... Well, hopefully with all these meds you will slowly start to feel better.

If cannot eat, I think most impt is to drink A LOT A LOT of water lah. I pretty much LIVE on water alone nowadays also.

Are you taking any prenatal vitamins? It's supposed to help a bit with the nausea, and I realise it does help me a bit. Also if you manage to keep the vits in, at least you know your baby will still have some nutrition. No need to scared baby starve or anything. :p

yah... hopefully.. gynea says that this is the worse period.. after 4 more weeks.. I should begin to feel better.. just have to tahan a bit more...

Now, I am making sure I drink at intervals.

mei76

How many weeks along are you now?

I also thought once I hit 12 week mark I will stop feeling so crappy. But... i think its even worse than before. Not so much the puking, but emotional I think I am unstable. I keep feeling like my life sucks. And I don't even know why.

I never ever felt like this with my #1 lor.

I m at my 8 weeks only... Yah.. My first one is a breeze too.. No MS at all..

How old is ur 1st one? My gal is 3 plus.. It is a bit tough as need to care for her too and she kept wanting me to carry her and play with her.

I think it becoz of the tiredness and feeling so physically unwell that brings up the negative feelings..

jeslyn,

wow, a few hrs?! then when u come out of the doc's room, the other ladies sure give u the 'deadly stare' keke...

can update us your experience after you do your oscar test? thanks!

[cloudme]
oh! who's your gynae? How's your stay at ESH? The 1bedded price is it abt the same as KKH's 1bedded? Or alot of difference?

[mei76]
How come your baby 8cm when 8.5weeks?? Mine 1.7cm at 8weeks leh... so much difference ah!!!!!!!!!!!

[lilac]
My EDD is 19sept.... :) quite near to yours. HEHE.

[shelled]
i also no idea. I dont feel bloated.. i pressed my stomach, its a little hard not like that time bloated.. i used to have bloated stomach so i know how different it is now... inside is baby now.. hahahaha... how much is alot? i drink about 600ml of water, 200ml of juice and a bowl of soup every day. So how much is enough? LOL! But i used to drink lots of water before pregnant. Now i cant, i will vomit.

mei76

My boy is 20 mths now. But he's still easy to handle cos he's always been quite independent. Usually I just tell him nicely that I am tired, he will go play by himself (or with the cat) and leave me alone. Nowadays carry him also just sit down, put him on my lap to hug.

Maybe it is the tiredness bah. Cos with #1 I slept a lot. Now I need to be up to watch him, so cannot sleep as much. Worse, I actually got insomnia for this one.

Hey, do you want to add me on MSN?

Do you think based on our kind of MS we get and the appetite we have got to do with the gender? LOL! i'm so curious.. but i think all these no scientifc proven hor.

hmm.. i think my FTS appointment gonna take few hours too... luckily its going to be done on a thursday... i think i will rest on friday then... :) too tired already... i cannot tahan! >_<

mei76
take care!

Juz had sushi for lunch that the only thing i still can eat without puking.... bot the h2O to drink so shiok the feel of it down my tongue no bland taste yet not so sweet... feel nice...

princessxiaomei

OMG. If cannot even drink water then really is damn bad lah!

I dunno how much is enough, but if daily recommended intake for normal ppl (as if we are abnormal like that) is 8 glasses, I think we have to drink even more since we don't really eat?

I drink about 3 litres everyday. :D
Basically I am drinking water non-stop one lah. My glass is always topped up once I finish it.

[shelled]
i cant take in much water now, i will puke. Even HOT water also the same. I try liao. I love water but now got difficulties. If i know i pretend to hate water before pregnant then at least i might like it now. HAHAHHAA. I trying to drink 1L of WATER a day and other juices.

i juke puke nia lor. and i think i gonna puke again. i feel so giddy! i feel much terrible from 12pm onwards.... morning not that bad... afternoon horrible, evening and night terrible!

princess,

i think 200ml of water is equal to 1 glass? so ideally abt 7 glasses a day.

shelled,

you leave your 20mth old boy to play with the cat? is it safe? i mean for the cat lol! i'm beginning to imagine in the future when my boy/gal torturing my poor doggy, pulling her ears and poking her eyes or something. hehe...

princessxiaomei

I keep having ppl tell me I MUST be having a girl cos MS is bad etc etc etc. But my MIL keeps reminding me that I also had MS when I was pg with my boy.

Personally I don't really care what gender since I already have a boy. (I like boys cos can rough &amp; tumble with them.) I just want this lousy feeling to go away lor!

kidkiddy

Oooooh. Now i want H2o also!

I used to eat a lot of sashimi/sushi with my #1. But this one now... everything also don't want. Only once in a while feel like eating Mac double cheeseburger. But cannot drink the coke. Drink liao will puke. Hahahah.

[cloudme]
most people go to Dr Heng TL. :) hehe... i will be going to Dr Heng too but mine is Roger Heng. :) hehe.. ma chiam my friend hur.. call by name.. hahahahaa......

everything so far okay right...

[kiddo]
woah! like that i think mine maybe boyboy lor. cos i only want sweet things leh. i think i know when i concieved.... if lets say i ovulate on 24th dec, i actually did it on 24th midnight which is actually already 25th... so i do after O? LOL!

shelled
hahah ya can understand the feel #1 i can eat almost everything but this time round anything almost everything i dun like to eat... only selected items but not always can be successful... smetimes also no mood for sushi...
now u make me think of cheeseburger hahahah hmmm maybe make that for tml lunch....
ya hate the puking even drinking plain water haizzz what to do juz got to bear with it about 4 more weeks to go to reach the first safe point......

kidkiddy

Then if don't feel like eating anything at all means what?? *LOL* That's why sometimes I find these old wives' tales very funny.

princessxiaomei

Ok. Lunch wasted. :p
But sng buey helps or not? Personally for me, it does nothing except want to make me puke more.

kiki6

Ok la. My cat is a girl, so she is very docile. My boy kajiao her, she just walk away. So far never kenna scratch or anything before. EVen if he PULLS her tail, she just meow loud loud then walk away.

Nowadays he like to play cooking, so he will "cook" and "feed" the cat lor. Tell the cat "Candy! ummmmm" Then the cat got this "WTF" face. *LOL*

[kiki]
if thats the case, i think i not drinking enough water le. i only drink 600ml of WATER! though i still take in other liquids. depending on my tastebud each time i thirsty!

[shelled]
i have pimples on and off now lor. usually i dont but eversince i pregnant, i have on and off. get rid of one , two come. urgh!

and super tired.. puke so much also...

princessxiaomei... hahah that the myth way of saying how truth shall see.. also another old tales is to check ur first child nipple if it is invert the next one is gal if is out then will be boi...
there lots lots of stories wonder which is truth,, but juz for fun of it...

wah lau. this one hard. hahahahaa.... i went to test online ones ah... 50% return me girl 50% return me with boy. no idea also. haha.. the most accurate so far i think is to see my O day..

haha.. cos that one i know..

kidkiddy

At least puke water not as horrid as puking CURRY. U try before or not? I tried a few times cos I ate prata, and I swear I won't touch prata again ok.

princessxiaomei

Same! THe moment i found out I pg, I pop 3 pimples on my face! last time u never see me have pimple one lor. But I started using mineral makeup, so really help to clear up the stupid pimples.

I think better for sensitive pg woman skin also.

haizzz today super no mood to work....

ya old wife tales juz for fun ....

hahaha seems like this period of time many are having same symptoms....

aiyo... the thread is moving so fast that i cannot catch up liao....

<font color="ff6000">Shelled</font>
U have cat at home?? I'm a super duper cat lover too! so hubby never want u to avoid your kitty during pregnancy?? I have 2 cats at my mum's place.. they are my "bros"! I can't avoid &amp; dun wish to avoid.. but my mum wants me to try to keep away frm my cats say it'll be healthier for BB in future.. I tot thats rather crappy...

shelled,

ahaha... so cute. does your cat know you're pregnant? people say dogs can smell the baby in our tummies leh. but so far i think my gal (the dog) doesn't know yet. when i try to tell her to sniff my tummy, she thinks my tummy there got food or biscuit for her.

shelled

the last time i puke the mee siam juz finish eating the next moment i puke everything out.. my hubby say ooo gosh disgusting and wasteful.... but can't help it.... since then i knew i will not eat anything too full i only eat half full and prepare bisucits, breads, muffins or fruits to eat so each day i will have varities but i never stop eating hahahaha poor hubby got to follow me to eat coz i eat only half or less then half then abt 1 hr later will in search of food...

[kiddo]
AWw... i puke spicy food before and my throat so uncomfortable so i not going to take spicy food now. Fruits puke out not as disgusting... hahaha... somebody was standing at the toilet door just now to see who was the one puking in the toilet lor. -.- then she see me from head to toe.. i see her back.. LOL!

[kiddo]
me too. i simply cant concentrate at work. plus its new to me, i have no idea what to do. sigh!

kidkiddy

Sekali all our babies come out same gender. HAHAHA. Then prove old wives' tales are accurate.

tiffyshyan

I've had a cat since before my 1st pg. No problems lah.
Old ppl say babies will "hei ku" (asthma) if got dogs/cats in the house. Bullshit lah. My son ok lor.

U just don't let the pet linger in the baby's room for too long and leave fur around. Of cos cannot sleep in baby's bed. Other than that, everything is ok lor.

My hubs just don't let me clean kitty poop. Cos will kenna toxoplasmosis or whatever germs lah. ANyway, I smell the kitty litter I also wanna puke, so he has always been the one in charge of clearing poop.

there is a gender calendar that some people claims to be very accurate. it was accurate for 2 of my friends.

kiki6

This cat not so astute as my last one. My last cat passed away when #1 was about 10 mths old. He cried every night for almost a week.

But this one... now like jealous or dunno what. ALways suddenly smack me for no reason. SO i think she knows leh...

You all know what is the most "comfortable" food to puke out? (Sounds gross and weird, i know.)

But assam drink (the kind they serve @ prata stores) is damn easy to puke out without feeling throat burning. So nowadays I keep getting my hubs to go dabao assam iced from the 24hrs prata shop nearby.

Oh, is it the month calendar type? Then must check against mommy's age one?

Ya ya. I tried that one when I pg with #1. It said boy. come out really boy. Maybe I should try again now.

princess,

well, my last visit is 3 wks ago (when i am in my 8wk)...and next will be coming mon (12 wk)...

Dr Heng TL is popular loh...

Princessxiaomei.. puking so much is very 'Xin ku'. You might want to ask your doc for Vitamin B12 for vomiting.
Before and now during pregnancy, I have been taking Vitamin B Complex. And so far, only feeling nausea at times and queasiness.

hmmm we can start collecting the data as who is seeing which doc, hospital, edd date, can even add in the gender prediction hahahahha going a bit crazy today .. can't think for work but can think all these things