(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

rach,

can share with me what did your gynae do on your 1st visit? $107 sounds reasonable. mine was $149.80 on my 1st visit. the doc seemed to be in a rush and the consultation only like less then 10mins.

i'm still feeling this sharp pain on and off. most obvious is during early morning. when i 1st drink water, i'm not sure is it the gastric juices attacking the water (though its never happen before) and then i'd feel the pain about 3-5 secs.

yep, doc did give me the scan pic. but to be honest, i can't see the sac at all. hubby said he said it on the screen but even that i also couldn't see it. i did ask doc if the sac is in the right position, he said too early to tell :/ overall, i left the clinic feeling rather insecure.

lynnette,

really sorry to hear about your loss. do take care ya. rest well for a few mths and try again. dun give up!!

hi kiki, may i knw who's yr gynae? my 1st visit to my gynae at TMC was ard $130...my gynae was Dr Judy Wong..i find her veri patient and not rushing at all...she's veri assuring and gives you the kind of feeling tat u r in her good hands..i find myself veri comfortable wif her..At the end of consultation, she will give me my scan pic and even label wat is wat in the pic!

Her fees are veri reasonable compared to other gynaes at TMC and best of all, u dun hv to wait long for ur turn! Maybe u can consider if u r tinkin of changing gynae...

I'm seeing Dr Adrian for the first time later today, dunno what to expect but I hope he tells me my foetus is ok, and growing..Only 5wks old, not sure if can tell anything yet..do they do a scan?

But I realise I do have very bad MS especially around 9am-11am...Feel like going home, luckily the students are not giving me problems today..

Harlow gals

Haven't popped in for some time.

I've been having spotting. Gynae gave me a jab & more duphaston pills & I'm now resting at home. I hope everything will be ok.

We did managed to see babylet in the scan, heartbeat alright, & it has grown on schedule so EDD is unchanged. But.. but.. got some blood at the water sac. Prob not adhered properly to the womb. Anyway I dread gog to the toilet now.. *sigh*

ahz.. amberly ah.. sleeping problem... today just change her to 1 nap.. it seems better. hopefully it will remain this way keke then i dun need to be so stressful when making her sleep haha

hi denise, u r in good hands, my cousin in law's gynae is dr adrian too,
i think 5weeks old is too small for them to determine, best is 6-8weeks onwards.

jovanma,

why dun u go over to the TTC-ing thread and try to sell there? i'm sure very fast someone will want it. got babydust leh!! kekeke...

jovanma,

really tiring handling one and preggy on the same time.. cos i full time take care of her.. haiyo.. then feel like vomitting... headache.. tired lah... not much strength to take care of her... endure endure endure!!

hi jeslyn,

my gynae is dr lawrence ang (for now)...i think also considered from TMC? am thinking if i wanna change. where is your dr judy located?

jul04,

do take good care ya... get more rest, stay in bed as much as possible is what my friend advise if there is any spotting. that time when she had spotting, the doc advise her to only get outta bed only to go to the toilet if possible.

hi kiki, try liao wor. nvm, i will use one strip per day to see the faint line become darker line, lol~! i boliao.

crystalz, ya i think i going to be in same boat as u esp mine is a monkey in the making and i ftwm lagi worse!

kiki

If u're interested, my gynae is Dr Caroline Khi from ACJ Clinic at TMC.

Thanks, I am trying not to move too much. But hor, lie ard until got backache liao, so I'm sitting up for a change.

hi hi... newbie reporting.

Just tested positive today and based on online calculator, my due date should be about 23 Sep.

A bit apprehensive now coz my first pregnancy ended in miscarriage in Jun 08... i should be 4 weeks pregnant now. Do you think i should go and see the gynae now or wait till Feb (nearer my 6th / 7th week)?

kiki,
my gynae only allow DHA pills when we are in 2nd trimester onwards...

jeslyn,
hmmm...
the older folks are saying to keep away from vege that have hollow stems ---pantang that the kid will be born with a hole in heart...
for my 1st preg i keep off kangkong and those vege with hollow stems...

jeslyn, don't worry... should be fine as long as you don't eat a lot!

Think i will go see my gynae soon to have peace of mind.

Aiyah, think of all the yusheng that we will be missing out next week!

jovanma,

do u want me to help u to ask? how many strips u wanna let go? ya, you should keep a few to test the next few days. for me, i tested a faint +ve 3 days before my period was due. then 7 days later, meaning 4 days after my period was suppose to be due, i tested again, this time, very clear...got 2 very dark lines. hehe.. so happy when i saw that. before that i didn't really believe i was pregnant.

hi jul04 & jeslyn,

thanks for the recommendations.

okie, will discuss with hb. i always somehow thought male gynaes were more attentive and better. haiz...maybe i'm wrong.

yep
there goes yusheng for us for CNY...doc did say to me cannot eat raw fish or anything raw.

by the way, can we eat bak kwa? my hb say i cannot eat bak kwa coz of the chowtar part is bad for bb. is it true? but doc never say i cannot eat bak kwa.

2099352.jpg

<font face="courier new">
Nick<font color="ffffff">...........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>Gynae <font color="ffffff">...............</font>Hosp <font color="ffffff">..</font># of Pregnancy

<font color="0000ff">Cloudme ....... 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>ESH<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
enxuan ........ 03-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Jul_04 ........ 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Sheryn ........ 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. John Yam<font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Tinkabel ...... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Chan KH<font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
Rach .......... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Koh CH<font color="ffffff">..........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Mt.A<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Jenifur ....... 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>3rd
Whitey ........ 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">......................</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>KKH<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Haystack ...... 10-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Adrain Woodworth <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
Lxlb .......... 11-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">......................</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Hui Chern ..... 13-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lim Teck Chai<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Mt.A<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
Feire ......... 14-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. See Tho<font color="ffffff">.........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
WaiWai ........ ??-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Adrain Woodworth <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
Casandra ...... ??-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>A/Prof Arijit Biswas <font color="ffffff">..</font>NUH<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Jovanma ....... 01-Oct-09<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Sim Lee Ngor<font color="ffffff">....</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd

If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please email me! </font></font>

<font face="Comic sans ms">Haven log in for e past few days. I'm on "house arrest" like Jul_04. Had slight bleeding on Sun hence Dr. Wong gave me hospitalization leave to rest @ home. Whole day just lie around till my back also ache.

<font color="0000ff">All new mummys,

2099378.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Lynette,

*Hugz* Do a confinement to nurse back your health ya. I'm sure we will hear good news from you soon</font>

<font color="0000ff">KiKi,

2099379.gif
I also stay in the North, Sembawang. If you are not comfortable with Dr. Ang then I suggest you switch to another gynae. Your gynae is gng to go thru e whole 9 mths journey with you hence IMO is important tt you must feel @ ease w him/her. He/She must be able to give you e assurance/help u need during this period of time.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Whitey,

wow twins.. U must take xtra care of yrself now ya. </font></font>

<center>
2099380.gif
</center>

Lynette, I am so sorry to hear about your miscarriage. Please do take care of yourself during this period.

Jenifur, hope the slight bleeding has stopped. By the way, was the bleeding light? Pinkish discharge?

No MS for me yet - hope it stays this way cos' I am currently a full-time student so need all the energy to do my readings, assignments, exams and taking care of the elder one.

Hi there...

Jus saw this thread... This my #2 one. My EDD still not comfirm yet le..Sian. Hope is 090909...

My my gynae is Dr Ben Neo from Mt E.

I went to see Dr Adrian yesterday, his clinic is sure crowded! Consultation was fast for the first time, couldnt see the bb, just the water bag, he said everything looks good so I felt much better! Will see him 2 weeks later, I should be able to see the bb then..

kiki... no worries, your gynae will tell u when to test what. NT scan is around 3 months, detail scan is around 5 months.

Denise... ya, Dr Woody's clinic is always crowded, so usually i leave my appt card, then go shopping / makan, as the staff will call u when it is your turn

Jenifur... rest well...

Freesia... think u better go and see your gynae asap

gd morning ladies. Gynae visits are so expensive! I am seeing a senior consultant at a restructured hospital and the bill for the first 2 visits is already almost $400! Granted he is very very good and I am in good hands which means I hardly worry..but the pocket hurts! wonder if this is the "normal" price to pay for a "branded" and top-notch gynae. he will deliver for me too. I can take a package with him after 20 wks and that will cost $870 excl medication, this is not counting hospital fees and delivery fee yet!

kiki,

we can eat bak kua but omit the burnt part as it common knowledge that the burnt part will induce cancer cells...

RE: vege with hollow stems,
i keep off these beside the myths and also due to fact that u won't know wat's in the stem when they are hollow...worms may find their way in to the hollow stems...

Thks, Waiwai, will try and book an appt first.

Check with you ladies, what symptoms do you have when you are 4weeks+ / 5 weeks pregnant?

hi freesia, i think it will be good if u can see ur gynae after 6weeks, cos we can see the bb heartbeat from 6weeks onwards. even if u see now, the gynae cant detect anything except the sac. i seeing my gynae when i abt 7week next mth.

JovanMa, agree with you about seeing gynea later so that we can see more. Hee, hee. I am seeing my gynea only at my 10th week cos I had a bad experience when I went for my scan at 7th week (in China lah). Couldn't detect heartbeat and was advised to be hospitalized. In the end, got to fly to a more developed city for check-up and everything was fine.

Actually for me, I would prefer a mid-wife to do my check-up.... I felt that it is non-invasive as compared to v-scan and ultrasound. Too bad there ain't many mid-wife in Singapore now. Granted that gynea does a good job as well.

Freesia, I don't have much symptoms throughout my 1st pregnancy. Even for this pregnancy, I don't have much as well. Sometimes, I do worry but have told myself to be thankful that MS does not bug me. If you are concerned, can always check with your gynea.

Caspinall, very expensive, right? I am seriously considering going to KK for my check-ups now with all this recession thingy going on. Things are getting so expensive... I think your package is about right - especially since he is a senior counsultant.

Melaine, I am having my #2 as well. How old is your #1?

This my #2 one. My EDD still not known cos I kinda forgot my last menses date in Dec. Tested at home and had a solid vertical line and faint horizontal line.

I'm kinda bochap cos my original plan was to go for #2 only next year. I'm still tinking of eating yusheng during CNY and do this do that at home. Can s'one gime a lecture !!

I tink my Valentine's Day present for my hubby is a pic of the first scan after my gynea appt in 2 wks time.

my MS really kick in at 6 weeks, not feeling well whole day, vomited last night, feeling hungry all the time, need to eat something else will be worst...another 6 week to endure..

Caspinall, gynae visit indeed is expensive, mine was senior consultant too, everytime visit him is $180 w/o package, until we sign up package, package also not cheap, my #1 with him too, cost around 2k, but he is very professional and im very comfortable with him lor.

Hi everyone, yup, I guess you get what you pay for...is it even more expensive if you go to a pte hospital like TMC or Gleneagles? I calculated, total cost including everything like medication, delivery fee, scan, etc, will cost me about $4k at the restructured hospital. If you go through subsidised route, i think you pay abt half e cost, like $2k. If you choose a more junior gynae as a pte patient at restructured hospital, the cost is not alot less than if you see a senior consultant

I went to see my gynae early at 5 weeks plus cos I had some spotting. If not for e spotting, I would have gone to see him later at wk 8...can save money also