(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hui chern

TCM aws say shd not drink cold stuff. But hor, drink cold water better than drinking soft drinks, or chin chow etc. Shd try to avoid "liang" drinks if u can.

jul 04

yes, but i find it difficult lor. I try to avoid all tea, liang stuff & soft drink(if possible)> Aiyo, fruit juice i also take with ice. Dunno y this time round i like to drink cold drink. If not i won't drink water or other hot beverage besides coffee haha.

How ah like that ???

actually i feel it ok to drink cold drinks. last time, i drank cold stuff throughout my pregnancy. i gave birth to a healthy baby leh

crystalz

Yeah since u had history for ur #1, it's better to take more precautions.

huichern

Haha this BB craving different? Me still drinking tea & soft drinks leh hehe. No discipline!

haystack

I think some MTBs are just more careful lor. As mum,s we all wanna do the best for BB mah. Me, I gigure if I dun drink my fav drinks, I will go berserk, so that is not gd for BB haha.

Jul 04
Haha, seems like we using bb as an excuse for our craving hehe

Haystack
have you heard about oscar test ? is it necessary to do it ? last time #1 gyn didn't ask me do leh. advice pls.

<font face="comic sans ms">
2079333.gif

<font color="0000ff">Raincloud,

Take care of yourself... mus do a mini confinement ya...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hui chern,

Oscar test is done to test for down syndrome &amp; is always recommend for MTB over 33 yrs old. </font>

<font color="0000ff"><u>Short Labour</u>

It's possible to have short labour even for 1st pregnancy. My labour lasted for 2hrs for #1 DD &amp; 1.5hr for #2 DS. My gynae did said next pregnancy mus admit early... if not later delivered on e way to hopsital *hee*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm feeling SOOOO tired nowadays. Slept at 10 plus last nite but woke up a few times. Tis morning still overslept.</font></font>

2079348.gif

<font face="courier new">
Nick<font color="ffffff">...........</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>EDD<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">......</font>Gynae <font color="ffffff">............</font>Hosp <font color="ffffff">..</font># of Pregnancy

<font color="0000ff">Cloudme ....... 01-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Heng TL<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>ESH<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
enxuan ........ 03-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Bobo .......... 04-Sept-09
Jenifur ....... 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Joycelyn Wong <font color="ffffff">..</font>TMC<font color="ffffff">...</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>3rd
Jul_04 ........ 04-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Caroline Khi<font color="ffffff">.</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Tinkabel ...... 05-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Chan KH<font color="ffffff">......</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>Glen E <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd
Whitey ........ 09-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">..</font>KKH<font color="ffffff">...</font>
Lxlb .......... 11-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">...................</font> <font color="ffffff">........</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>1st
Hui Chern ..... 13-Sept-09 <font color="ffffff">..</font>Dr. Lim Teck Chai <font color="ffffff">..</font>Mt.A<font color="ffffff">..</font> <font color="ffffff">....</font>2nd

If you would like to join us, or update your EDD, please email me! </font></font>

huichern

Haha yeah, me also. Everytime say babylet wants to eat this, dun wanna eat that. Actually it's me! hahaha

I heard of it. To test for PROBABILITY of down's syndrome. It doesn't test whether BB got DS, just probability.

And it's kind boliao in a sense that we already know older women higher chance, family history higher chance, yet still need comoputer analysts to tell us.

It's not cheap.. like $300+?

enxuan

I haven't put on weight, but suspect that some of my muscle has been converted to fats which is lighter. Coz my clothes are a bit tighter, not just at the tummy, but also at the sleeves, chest etc.

Ya, i've realised that my weight has not gone up but my tummy seems to be more rounded. Like i am unable to suck in as per last time anymore. lolz.

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Enxuan,

U blur MTB... I was so surprised when I saw u put yr EDD as 30-Sept-09 in yr email to me. TInking isn't it like too early *hee*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">haystack,

Noted. Will input e details into my list</font></font>

hey gals...
anyone experiencing spotting and cramps??
saw my gynae ytd, but bb to small, only can see baby's waterbag... cant estimate my EDD also...
my gynae cliams it to be common, but yet on the other hand cliams there is a chance of miscarriage of the cramps and spotting...

hey gals, find that this pregnancy is very different from my 1st. I always feel hungry easily during this pregnancy. Don't feel that much with the 1st pregnancy. Usually between my meals I dun snack and I usually feel ok. But now, by 1130AM or 7PM, I feel so hungry. Just feel strange abt it cos it wasnt like that for my 1st preg.

Kelly..

if you're askin for yourself, pls see a gynae immediately.. i used to have that for my first bb and i end up losing him/her.. there could be

3 possiblities i suppose:

1. implantation spotting; which is ok.
2. something could be wrong with bb; but still got possibility for all to go well through injections and medication.
3. brown spotting might lead to red spotting and might mean a m/c on the way.

Just see your gynae soon to put your mind at ease. I definately would if i were u.

finally decided to join the forum coz I don't want to reveal to friends abt my pregnancy yet since it is still at early stage and I had previous history of m/c. However, am feeling quite sick (because of MS) already and just want to have a venue to share the pain and the joy at the same time.

I tested positive 2 weeks ago. Went to see gynae last Wed but she says it is still too small for dating. I should be abt 6 weeks now. This is my 2nd pregnancy. #1 is now 18 mths. Had a miscarriage before I had my #1. It took me a long time to conceive previously because I has PCOS and am quite surprised that I got pregnant quite quickly this time.

Because of my medical history, I was put on Utrogestan immediately when I was tested positive.

I seem to be getting MS earlier this pregnancy which doctor says is a good sign. I'm just wondering how to enjoy CNY celebrations with the MS bugging me.

Hi Mamijoan, I'm also experiencing MS currently. I think drinking 100 plus helps. hehe.. at least for me. Normally, I will dilute with a water cause most likely body is dehydrated yet taste of water will make me sick. It's a good remedy to remain hydrated.

welcome mamijoan

morning everyone,

the moment i step in office, i start puking. so sad... what a day to start with. now don't even dare to eat breakfast despite i feeling hungry

haystack,

in my last pregnancy, it was worst at abt 11 weeks. I puked several times a day even when my stomach was empty. I haven't started to puke yet but I think by next week it will start.

This pregnancy, I crave for spicy and hot stuff. Must add chilli to everything I eat. In the last pregnancy, I only wanted to eat soupy and bland stuff.

As for drinking water, can try drinking very diluted Ribena. I enjoyed drinking Ribena previously but cannot drink too sweet coz may risk getting Gestational Diabetes.

My mother told me that both myself and DH are not allowed to shift bed or flip mattress etc... She say its not good for bb. Has anyone heard this kinda things before?

Welcome mamijoan, no worries in the forum nobody will know who you are, I also don't intend to tell others about my pregnancy so soon too.

This is my #2 too, my #1 was 2 years old, this #2 one seems no MS so far, i hope is good sign too, will see my gynae this sat, hope can see heartbeat

enxuan
Its normal to crave for salty food, salty food will help to clear the tasteless feel in your mouth, I do crave for salty and sour food.

babylet
it is ok to drink cold water, my last pregnancy many people told me not to drink cold drink, this cant eat that cant drink, i was so suffering initially, until my gynae told me no harm to take cold water and should enjoy anything i like to eat, then i start to drink and eat anything that I like, and I got a healthy bb too

mamijioan,
welcome. This is my 2nd preg too. Also had a chemical preg before my 1st baby. As to why u conceive so fast, i think they do say that after u give birth to ur 1st baby, the next 2 years, you are actually the most fertile. I also kena at the first month for this 2nd baby. Had a hard time conceiving my 1st cos my cycle is longer and harder to predict my fertile period.

Morning gals!

Tdy is not such a gd day. I woke up at 3am &amp; cudn't get back to sleep for hours! Now I seem to have backache *sigh* Luckily the mild nausea has disappeared after eating my breakfast.

darling princess wife, kelly

Pls see a doctor soon. The bleeding may not be anything, but it's better to check &amp; be safe. Bleeding can indicate anything from implantation to m/c.

tinkabel, enxuan, feire

I also crave salty food. I used to like sweet food like cookies &amp; cakes, but I find that I like them less now. I want all my food to be tasty &amp; savoury. Guess the tastebuds have really changed.

feire

Yeah I try not to eat stuff that I know for sure is quite bad, like chin chow or raw pineapple. But I have been taking cold drinks, pineapple tarts etc. Really cannot control myself so tightly, or I will be v miserable for 9 mths! I had tea yest pm &amp; half a can of root beer in the evning haha. Bad of me.

mamijoan

Welcome! I'm having my #1. Not sure if I will have bad MS, but I'm approaching week 7, &amp; so far so good. Just nausea &amp; must eat food that I like. If I force myself to eat food I dun like, I will not eat much. Hope u wun get much MS this time &amp; can enjoy CNY.

enxuan

There are many such taboos during pregnancy. U and hubby have to decide for yourself whether u want to follow ok?

morning ladies

mamijoan
Welcome !

Jul 04
Most of my khaki in my company is leaving. I very sad cos i shared in the eariler thread that this company not stable.

I think i will try to look for a new job, if possible i will change. Hopefully, i will have good &amp; understanding employer who is willing to take in a pregnant lady. Praying for a miracle. God help me

Rach
Are you still working in the insurance line ?

those mummies in 2nd pregnancy,

how is ur #1 behaving? mine really getting terrible.. sign... so tired looking after her... now taking nap time is a fighting time with her. haiyo.

huichern

Oh, that's sad. Coz we spend like half our life in office. It's very hard to pass time or to have pleasant surroundings if there're no frens in the workplace.

But hor, I think it's kinda hard to get employers to accept preggie women now, esp in the current economic climate. Hope u r able to "tong" in ur current workplace, and if worse comes to worse, able to find a new job soon.

<center>crystalz</center>

issit bcoz she knows u're having a #2 and is acting up? Or maybe just the Terrible Twos?

babylet,

my ger only 14months old... so rule out the terrible two. Erm... my mil say is due to the #2 thats y she behave badly. haiz i'm really tired taking care of her... i'm a SAHM

crystalz

I c, then prob really is bcoz of #2. She may be feeling insecure so she is trying to get ur attn in any way she can. Prob u gotta be patient &amp; keep reassuring her that u love her, wun forget abt her once didi/meimei comes along etc.

Hmm.. that day I saw this bk at the library abt how to cope with #1 &amp; how to make them feel good &amp; not insecure abt #2. Got lots of tips. But I forgot the title coz it din interest me. Maybe u can go check it out.

Seems like that are many having #2. My #1 is starting his terrible twos. Throw tantrums when he doesn't get what he wants. When I restrict him from going somewhere, he bites me or push my face. But not in an angry way. It seems like a natural reaction for him and he stops when I tell him to.

What I'm most worried now is that I may get too tired taking care of him and end up m/c. Doctor has told me to try not to carry him in the first trimester until my pregnancy stabilises due my previous history. But it is really difficult cos I have no maid and hubby works very late. I have to take care of him when I return from work, play with him, bring him home, put him to bed etc. And my boy is such an active boy!

Just keeping my fingers crossed now. No spotting so far. In my first preg, I spotted at 4-5 weeks and foetus didn't develop. In the second preg, I spotted at 6-7 weeks but luckily baby was fine.

crystalz, dun think it's cos baby knows got number 2 coming la. My 1st boy is also only 14 months. Yest I had a clothes rack to sun my clothes, my mum says he go under it and hold it and try to swing. Think cos a lot of things they see for the 1st time, so very curious etc. But I think just hv to try to explain to them, slowly but surely they will learn.

crystalz,
I think its the terrible 2s. My boy is getting naughtier and naughtier after his 1 year old birthday, especially in the past 2 mths. (He is now 18 mths.)

Cystalz
I dun think it's coz of #2 too, 14mth duno how to jealous yet ba? my girl 2 years old, i told her about bb she look very excited, she wanted didi haha.

Luckily im working, so dont have to entertain her whole day, dont think i will have the energy too but at night when i got home i will treasure all the time with her, and also im staying with MIL, she will look after her most of the time, only weekend i need to carry her alot, coz when im at home she only stick to me, now she is 14kg so heavy! she is quite kuai in general but when she sleep im worry she kick my tummy while sleeping, she sleep in the middle, she very violent one kick and headbud me and hubby many times, got blue black when we get up must be her liao haha.

Hi! I tested +ve 3 days ago. I'm not sure when my EDD is yet but I used online calculator and I think it should be in Sept 2009. Hope I'm in the right place.

kiki,

Welcome... Is this your first or second preg?

feire,
How do you cope with the demands of work and preg and kid? very draining leh... lolz..
Maybe because I'm more lazy.. I'm about to leave my job. Most likely after CNY.

feire
Haha, yr DD still young. My DD 4 yr old liao still sleep with me. But DH sleep on mattress haha. After i know i'm preggy, i put a pillow to separate myself &amp; her. Cos she also kicks alot while sleeping

Kiki
Welcome