(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Hello all!

I am back from my family holiday. Not easy to handle 2 kids but we survived and the kids were happy, they even gained weight :)

Think the gathering must have been so much fun for mummies and babies! Hope the next one will be good timing for my family.

Steph,
All the best to your boy!

Changcool,
Are you serious? Doing revision at home for a 22 months old toddler?

My #2 & #3's Childcare is closed on Wed... Hmmm any good places to bring them? Can help suggest please?

Hello All,

How about the next gathering , we bring our hubby along and let all the daddies get to know each other too. They are Sept Daddies .

1st Birthday Bash,

Is August a good month to hold ? Any mummy house big enough to hold so many people. We can bring our mat if not enough.

Sept playdate at Itsy's house
Thanks Itsy for hosting this gathering. I had a great time there. Nice meeting all the mummies and babies, it's so much fun!

Paige
Thanks for the yummy baby yogurt!

Food Allergy
Hmm.. the few mums who left later will notice that my son had some mild skin rash on his face after I fed him the yogurt. But the rash disappear pretty fast after I stopped feeding him.

Does this means he's allergic to dairy products? Should I bring him the PD to confirm? Or I can try to give him the yogurt 2 weeks or a month later?

mamato6Js

I'll be proud of my new hse! So why do u haf to feel paiseh? esp it is sooo nice. pple r juz curious abt the shifting maybe coz ur current hse is of a gd location n equally nice.

5prs of socks???!!?? my toes will probably die of heat stroke!! -.-'"

If nt coz of the goods in my hse, I don't mind gathering at my place coz my hall is quite big n spacious as I haf lil furnitures. I like big space for the kids to run abt and safer too since less likely to knock into furnitures. My hse is overall v child friendly, say my rectangular dining table is made of wood and the edges r round. TV console r without drawers etc...

Michelle

Oh u have started ur driving lessons?! So at BBDC?

milkyway> haha. i'm on off today. so din get to experience the clear traffic today. tml will be good. hehe. can sleep longer. else will reach office too early. hha

stephanie> haha. juz back from lunch. last min went out for lunch with some fren. now back hm to pump =p

kam> where did u go?

girlygirly> i started driving lessons since long ago. haha. but i take as private student instead =p i went for 4lessons. den my instructor told me i can go exam soon. den i was like zzz. so i stopped to do my advance first. now tat i got my advance, den i going to start lessons again

<font face="Comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Kam</font>

Did you had a good trip? I really cannot imagine travelling to China with 2 children in tow.

We took a trip to Phuket with Janelle &amp; I was heavily preggie... IT WAS SO TIRING!!!

Now trying to find all sort of excuse not to go back w MIL to Malaysia.

Oh.. let me know how you wana collect yr amazon loot ya

<font color="aa00aa">Joopz</font>

Jed had diarrohea e 1st 2 days when I gave him baby yogurt. Den on 3rd day, everything was ok. Called his doc &amp; she said it's pretty norm for TBF bb to hv some reaction towards their 1st diary product. U shld try to feed him consecutively for 4 days to check if yr boy is really allergic to it.</font>

kam> wow. nice. hehe. must have enjoyed the trip? but oso tired? =p

think when my boy one yr old, i'll bring him to taipei or hkk disneyland? haha =p

<font color="ff6000">jollimilk</font>

no worries! i dun think organic veg wilt faster leh. maybe cos u got from zenxin which is imported from msia? cos i think the time between harvest and reaching our supermkt is already at least a day? i get them fresh and if possible local produce so can last a bit longer haha! i will then do batch cooking for the leafy ones and freeze lor! then will be pumpkin and carrots turn. sweet potatoes and potatoes can last a bit longer then will be papaya and bananas' turn to ripe. apples best, can keep quite long!

today second day at ifc!

haha the puff no taste then good mah! u wan to feed so much sugar meh? i like leh haha!

<font color="ff6000">ling</font>

hey! i will leave the puff there this wk okie? prob thurs!

<font color="ff6000">tilsa and maelyn</font>

yeah! i finally got the la gourmet thermal cooker! got a small one foc. tt one how to use? cos got a smaller compartment on top. can use it to cook fish? how ah? headache! wanted to start fish this wk but with the oil spill, like not ez to buy fish?

<font color="ff6000">playdate</font>

looks like everyone had fun! got to miss it cos had a prior arrangement to go hub's aunt's place! brought jacob there to swim and finally after the 3rd try in normal pool, he is not scared of the float! strange! he is ok with the water but not the float!

2nd day into his ifc liao and hence my free time! sigh! feeling sick now! sore throat... thanks to hubs! and tt little rascal managed to escape the bug (hopefully!) but he is teething so has been running low grade fever and a bit of runny nose. so cranky these few nights and i have to wake up so many times to pacify/latch him. saw tiny white stuff! but i dun think the tooth has cut yet. how to tell?

<font color="ff6000">HAPPY BABY FOOD</font>

My stock will arrive by this wk (cereal, puffs and yes! <font color="ff6000">melts!</font>) PM me if keen!

so quiet in office and the thread... i'm almost dozing off... want to surf BP/spree also tough cos my neighbour is in office... sigh...

Zzzz...

Milkyway-your neighbour can see what u type? Use ur iPhone to browse at bps!?!?

Paige- Zander loves yogurt.. I fed him twice and he finished almost all by himself.. Some went into my mouth instead.. As I love yogurts too! Hahahaha.. But wierd that he doesn't really likes cereals but rice! He thinks he is a big boy! Lols!

Blueblack/bumps: Zander is so active until he had a super big blue black on his cheek! Past 2 days when we were out, passerby saw his face thought he had some kinda fight lah! So obvious until I don't dare to tell my mum. This silly boy crawled down from his bed and tried to squeeze his way into the small comer and ended up bang the edge of the cupboard! Ouch must be extremely painful!! This morning he knock his head and i saw a baluku there! I want to rub and he shake his head!! Duh! Last fri my fil sil gave him dangerous stuff to play made me so mad... Even fed him cold water cold green tea!!!! gave him plastic bag plastic spoon to play!! Kaoz! I got mad and carried him away and fil say everything also cannot! These are not toys of course cannot right! And when i got home i saw Zander mouth got cut already! Stupid! I will tell them off when I see them doing funny business w Zander! Thank god they don't look after for me and never will I leave my kids w them even for an hour without me near him!

Mamato6js- so far I nv bump into u or get to see u eversince preggy days! Hahaha.. Hope to see u one day ESP w ur pretty princess! Hahahaha!

Hi All, moving house with a baby and 2 dogs = major stress. But we all survived and Ry is sleeping well in her own room, bliss.

MIL popped by once since we moved some how decided to undermine me within the 30 mins she's in MY home. She tried to give Ry juice. I don't understand her problem. I've told her at least 3 times - no sugar, no salt, soy sauce, etc. And Ry loves water so WHY WHY WHY give juice? Argh, just thinking about it makes my blood boil! Thank goodness my helper stopped her in time.

Marie- it's so funny right that in laws just love giving babies sweet things etc!!!! Can't understand why lah! Babies only and yet want feed them these! Mine even best! My fil frm day1 til now ask me stop breastfeeding zAnder! Saying it's not enough for him.. Saying not good else why not fat... What rubbish!! It's health issue lo! Can't stand fil! When I tel hb why his dad Kip ask me dun bf he say aiyer let him say la. Damn it! Machiam i at fault!! I'm the mother I know what's best for my baby lo!

jenifur
Thanks for your advice. So now I need to go hunt for the yogurt. Hahah... Went cold storage just now, but forgot to go check out the diary section.

Milkyway- hahaha I understand cos last time when I was working on contract basis I was like u.. So open so can't surf net at all!!!! But when I was working on full time at another company I can surf and i multitask! Can even complete All my work and surf the net! No Internet : no freedom and very bored and time is crawling even slower than Zander's crawling! Hahahaha

pirncessxiaomei- had issues with MIL about breastfeeding as well. Told the hubba I was gonna start charging him a dollar every single time she mentioned milk, breast or not enough. I was sure I was gonna get a miu miu bag within a month ahahaha. But I think he had enough of my complaining and MIL finally shut up.

Jenifur,
Ya, people thought we were crazy when we told them we gonna bring 2 young kids to tour china for 8 days. But hey, we survived :) Because we went with extended families, so it's 8 adults to 2 kids, not too tuff on us, and the kids enjoyed playing with them.

Oh, okay, I will PM you for the collection. Thanks!

Michelle,
Yes, you are right. Lots of fun but tiring, really no joke to bring 2 kids along, not to mention that it's totally different from our "two-people-world" kinda holiday. Both of them were very well behaved, enjoyed whatever we were doing, and they actually gained weight at the end of the tour :)

cookiezz

The small compartment in the thermal cooker can be used for steaming purposes, like, steam fish, steam rice, etc..

Have not yet started using my pot, waiting for my gas to come..

milkyway> haha. i'm on off la. i juz went to sleep n woke up. if not becos i need to pump. i'll still be sleeping =p

kam> yeah. agree it definitely will be alot more tiring handling 2kids. hehe. but more impt, u all enjoyed the trip

michelle
u r still so hardworking in pumping hor... I'm so lazy already.. Now pump only once or not at all! Started supplementing her with 1 feed of fm and she seems to b taking it well so I guess she's not a fussy baby like I've heard.. :p

baby yoplait
oh there's plenty of stock at thomson plaza's NTUC as well...

ling
I also wanna go baby fair..but doubt I can make it on thurs or fri.. R u checking out on SSW's playmat?? Scared by the time I go, there'll b limited choices left!

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">milkyway...</font>

yea... will be checking out the playmats... should be looking for LG prime version. Same.. I also scared go later... not much choices left... u want me to help u check out ma?

I go see see first.. cos SSW say mid june got another bp with new designs... so i may wana wait then if i cant get what i want from the fair...</font>

girly
of cos i love n m proud of my new hse but i dun wan ppl to hv the impression that i showing off, u know what i mean. n whats more FB is so public, i v paranoid ppl who r not my frds know where i stay etc... u heard in US abt kids got abducted etccc cos they can track these kids on FB? i worry abt my kids safety la esp i have so many of them!!

haha paranoid mom hor??

wah bring so many kids to universal studio nearly took my life. so tiring!! n my boys can go on and on on the rollercoaster. thank God today weather quite cooling but even then i already sweating like a pig! heng never bring my joseph if not he will sure be v grouchy!

milkyway
haha yah initially wanted to shift to serangoon area but change mind. hard to uproot from the east lah. u have such good memory!!

steph
im intending to bring my gal for this princess makeover at parkway parade on wed. ur gal likes disney princess not? just spend $50 to get free makeover. i see they dress up and make up on the lil gals so pretty! wanna go? but must go early morn cos i hate to Q!

blessedcyn: Primary sch along hougang hahaha for the first time in my teaching career, I'm thinking of switching line -_-"

Gathering: I only available after this Friday! ^^ count me in!!! Motherhood expo!! :D

<font color="dc143c">Yoplait Baby Yoghurt</font>
Saw it at AMK Hub NTUC too..
think its everywhere now liaoz la..
made us search high and low..think the stocks just came in.. wahahhaa.. :p

<font color="0000ff">milkway</font>
my gal survived the trip mainly on FM, with 1 or 2 feeds of cereal if timing was right. And some baby biscuits/puff as snack. Never feed her commercial jar food and will never will :)

Start from today, her nanny cooks porridge for her for lunch and then another dish for dinner. Like today is mee sua with spanich, tomorrow will be ABC maccoroni with veg, she said surely won't be same thing for both meal. Plus everyday will have 1 type of fruit. My gal is so lucky! The nanny really put in so much effort. My girl grows up very well under her care, couldn't ask for anything better than this!

mamato6js
saw ur FB.. wow u went with so many kids.. haha.. i think theme park in Singapore is a bad idea!! the hot or wet weather is a definite spoiler!!! i brought Shanis to Uni Studio and she's so sweaty.. whole head is wet lor.. luckily she didnt really fuss... we keep finding aircon places to "hide" lol

disney princess! i also like!! my fav is snow white as i love the dwarfs.. haha

Kam
wow can eat mee sua and maccoroni??? no teeth or just tooth-buds yet how to eat these?? cook till very lan?? or wat? mee sua is quite salty on its own leh?? i would love to give different food to shanis to try! i let her have some taste of durian just over the wkends.. lol

itsy, oh ok..thanks ya.

i gave my son Yami Yoghurt to sooth his HFMD ucler..
din noe there is baby yoghurt :p..

thanks for the info

mamato6Js

Nope, i don't think u r being paranoid. Better be safe than sorry. Seems that nowadays, there r more 'bad pple' than 'good pple'...I was quite hesitate to upload pics of my family too. Tats y it took me quite sometimes after i joined FB to upload pics of them.

So many of u haf gone to Uni Studio. Make me want to go also! erm...bt hor if will sweat like pig, muz think think first, haha..think go genting better...

milkyway

I let Terrin eat ice-cream. Now whenever i eat ice-cream, she wanna eat also. Don't let her eat, she will get 'angry' and fuss.

My fave disney princess is Belle coz think Beauty and the Beast is so lomantic!

kam

Think u and ur gal r so lucky! Think I myself a mommy also cldn't bother to put in so much effort in cooking. At least I cannot guaranteed different dish for every meal lor, haha..

<font color="ff0000">Yogurt</font>

If baby is on formulae, can i say it is quite safe for baby to eat Yogurt? I mean less likely being allergic to it? can eat any type or yogurt juz for bbs?

Kam- abc maraconi is very tiny right? I also wanted to try that on Zander but dnw will choke on it or not though he has 4 teeth.. And worse is I don't know cook with what leh! Hahaha.. Can guide me?

Disney princess!! My love!! I love little mermaid the most!!! Hahahaha! Can i dress up like Ariel too? WahahAhaha!!

Girly- terrin eats ice cream??? So cool lah! Eversince Zander keeps getting cough and runny nose easily as he has sensitive airway I nv want give him cold food.. Not even a bite! Pd also advise certain food to avoid till older age.. My yogurt has to take out and let it nt be too cold before feeding him loh.. Rather be safe than sorry! Both of us too tortured wen fall sick le, so must be extremely careful!!

milkyway> haa. bo bian la. i have not started on fm yet. so got to pump more diligently.

flower4> glad to hear dat ur boy is better now. i think kids are the most pitiful when sick. cos cant talk, den we also dunno wat they wan. get well soon

yami yogurt??? lol.

girlygirly> ice cream???

<font color="119911">Playmat</font>
Mummies who were at my place and asked about my playmat, I checked, this is what I have... LG Prime Dino City (2300*1400*15mm).

<font color="0000ff">Photos Privacy on FB</font>

To mummies who are concern about privacy on the photos uploaded on FB, do note that there is an option which allows us to set the "album privacy". The settings allow you to select to allow only your friends to view your photos, or you can selectively choose the ppl who you want to allow access to the photos, or even block any person from viewing your photos!

Food for Baby

Kam, How does your nanny cook the mee sua and macaroni wor? your BB can chew already?

I have not even started porridge for my boy. My mum said wait till one year old. Now he is on cereals and fruit puree. May plan to intro more meat and vege since almost 9 months adi..

Can we let BB take durians ar? Hehe.. I also tempting to try that lar..

Steph
i think can spend in any of the shops in PP. my gal gg with a frd of hers. we shld be there ard 10.30am when the shop opens haha!! if u gg, sms me ok. rach has my mobile number. after that maybe we can go for lunch!

who else got daughters wanna go? girly?? or if the mommies like the mommies also can go dress up and ask them take pics haha!!

milkyway
yah sweat like pig! heng there was a slight drizzle yest so the weather was really cooling. my #3 went for the return of mummy roller coaster and cried when he came out. haha!! he freaked out cos inside total darkness and it was a high speed coaster plus the turnings are so sharp not to mention the coaster stop, reverse downwards and cheong at high speed again! he nearly peed in his pants! even the older kids said scary. but they went to queue again and again for the other roller coaster, my frd and me just waited in the shelter to makan with the younger girls.

flower
glad ur boy has recovered. v cham when babies get hfmd they sure llose weight. mine coughed for 1.5 wks already lost 500g!

maelyn> can wor. my boy can eat porridge with chicken, fish n even pork. my boy no teeth. but he use his gums to chew n swallow. in de first place i oredi mince de pork n fish n shred the chicken liaos

<font color="0000ff">maelyn</font> mine too! eat chicken, fish, silverfish porridge. I also gave her tofu and egg yolk.

<font color="0000ff">michelle</font> wow! yeah, salute you, so persistent in pumping...i only pump once at work, hoping my supply will dip and slowly taper off but its not!! Dunno how long I must wait before I can fully stop breastfeeding...anyone has any tips on reducing milk supply naturally?