(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">thanks Paige,</font></font>
for the baby yoghurt!!!

Thanks itsy and family for hosting the gathering!!

nice to meet u mummies and babies again / for the first time. time flies, the babies look so different as compared to the last time when i met some of u

too bad it was time for my #1 to take a nap so gotta leave earlier, and didn't really interact much with everyone as my one pair of eyes have to look after 2 kids...

will try to upload the photos i have taken soon :p

<font color="119911">Itsy, thanks! it was fun,fun,fun!!</font>
So nice to see all the mummies and babies this afternoon...yes, this time no more sling, no more immobile little ones but lots of energy, hair pulling, fighting for toys...such fun!

Itsy has been great!! your hubby was so busy in the kitchen!! Poor him...and thanks so much for preparing SO MUCH food!!

<font color="119911">Rach</font> no problem
...next gathering if its at your place I can bring more

ya, so sorry got to leave early as we had another appointment at 4pm!

thanks itsy, ur hubby n little ian for hosting the gathering at ur house!

Great to see all mummies again n meeting new mummies.Really nice to see all our little ones there playing. A lovely sight! Enjoyed myself. Looking forward to the next gathering! =)

flower4 - hope ur boy is feeling better already. Must be frustrating for u. Did u change to a new ifc?

Those looking for baby yoplait, I saw baby yoplait at compasspoint cold storage today. Can also find them at ntuc finest at 111 somerset.

Jess &amp; Paige
relli grateful to ur hbs leh!!! Thank them for me... If nt I one person carry bb n stuff siong man!! Arigato!

Thanks Bernice.

now school got 3case 1 yesterday got fever and send home plus my son. i think total 4cases.

cant they see it in the beginning ?! this child keep having fever &amp; come back to school. and school din not quarantine him and worse they put this kid tgt with infant group closely even bath together??!?!!

mummies at the gathering,
from the FB photos, the babies looked like they've had a lot of fun with the toys and with each other! am sure the mummies enjoyed catching up too =)

sheryn,
oh no, so sorry i asked for you to pass the cereal + jars to paige ... you've gotta sms me your bank account number okie? so that i can do a fund transfer. and thanks once again for ordering and lugging the stuff today.

flower4 - oh, from what i know, once a child recover from HFMD, the parents need to get a doctors' letter to certify that the child can attend school. That is the case from my niece childcare. Their childcare takes temperature everyday, once when they reach school. Those suspected HFMD will be sent home. I think your IFC is irresponsible by not quarantine the affected child. terrible...

flower4> oh no. wat did pd say?

tot u were still toking abt redrawing him from ifc?

how come ur ifc, infant n toddler mix tgt?

<font color="aa00aa">paige</font>
Thanks for your yogurt!! :) Zander loves it! Heee.... didn't get to see you though as i was very late! Haaaa...

<font color="aa00aa">itsy</font>
Thanks for the invite... heee... i miss out many babies wor... we enjoyed ourselves and sorry that zander spilled water!!! he must be baby terror 1... hahahahhaa....

<font color="aa00aa">sheryn</font>
yeah man.. will try to get to meet up w u and baby chloe!! :)

Oh.. how i wish that I can join you all in the gathering yesterday.
I believe you all had a great time.
But my gal is down with flu and running nose.
Not convenient to bring her out to interact with other kids.
I also live in sengkang.
Hopfully I can join in the next gathering.

hi mummies how everyone.. Saw the photos so fun .. I miss those days of gatherings ... I wanna join haiz but dunno y i always so busy!

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">design a Sept Baby Tshirt contest</font></font>
no entries yet...
>.<""

closing date: 1June 12pm.
Itsy sending me soon..
If no one else then we will use itsy design okie!!
Lol...

Bernice,michelle,

yes withdraw last day will be on monday lor...

very unlucky.. sigh...

they always very irresponsible one lor, esp the teacher.. no1 monitor them. and turnover is really high.

BTW, Mummies

HT cereal, the contains already got black black dot, isit fine to consume?

Any mummies want to meet up on Monday? Hee hee I'm on my own with Jordan from Monday to Thurs cause my mum is away. So can meet up... Lol... I will be at Northpoint with Rach at Huaxia. My boy so poorthing. Ever since I started gong back to work, he hasn't had a chance to go swimming so since I'm on leave, i'm definately bringing him for the swim!!! Lol

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Party aftermath</font></font>

<font color="119911">thanks Paige</font>,
for the baby yoghurt!!!

<font color="119911">Thanks Sheryn, Jess &amp; Bernice</font>
for the sushi

<font color="119911">Thanks Kiki </font>
for the otah

who brought the chocolate? Thanks heaps... hahaha they'r nearly all in my hubby's stomach now. There'r also grapes and cookies...

<font color="119911">Yoplait baby yogurt</font>
So much stock at Market place Tanglin
4039500.jpg

flower4> sian. juz when he oredi stopping ifc, he got hfmd. hais poor baby. hope he gets well soon

steph> haha. my boy more poor thing. have never gone swimming before. hahah. i prefer to bring him to swim in real pool. but both mummy n daddy refuse to bring him. lol. n yu guo sinseh says he cold la. so better not let him swim. even bathe oso cannot bathe too many times lo. lol =p

yoplait yogurt> wah. seems like the stock is back. suddenly see it everywhere

Yoplait yoghurt> wa Lao... Finally back on market issit?? So big BABY YOGHURT... I must be pat jiao if I ever miss it again!! Will look for it man!!!

SEPT BABY TSHIRT CONTEST
only Itsy has sent me so far... N it's very nice!!!!
Jus for my eyes for now...
Closing date today at 12pm...
If no one else, will upload show u all later...

Where's the updated list of interested mummies???

I'm also interested in this.

--> Sept Baby T-Shirt/Romper

1. rach
2. Maelyn
3. Girly
4. Baeyby
5. wenlim777
6. Ling (any chance of a polo tee? heez)
7. chinyin (tcy)
8. Enxuan ( keen on 3 shirts, for entire family)
9. Sheryn Toh
10. Itsy (Romper for Ian, tee for me, Polo for dad.. can?)
11. bernice(purpleclouds)
12. Shirley (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
13. berrypie
14. Kaira
15. Paige
16. Corinne (keen on family tee for 3 as well)
17. kiki
18. Rorqual
19. milkyway
20. Angel
21. tlisa
22. prinzess55
23. princessxiaomei
24. Melissa (Keen on 3 t-shirts for the family too)
25. Christina
26. Jess (Interested in family pack too!)
27. june_june
28. mamato6js
29. Huishan
30. stephie1735
31. myfavchoco
32. xiaoair29
33. bbq98
34. bbq98
35. Gina
36. Karen Toh

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">PLAYGROUP</font></font>

Playgroup/gathering/party at itsy's hse seems so much fun. I cld and never can join u guys coz of my sweaty palms n feet. So sadz...

THANKS itsy for hosting the playdate at your house. hope we all didn't create a big mess! =p ian was so sweet to share all his toys which i think inevitably went into all our babies mouth! also THANKS to all mommies, daddies &amp; babies who came...making the playdate a fun and successful one.
lets do it again some other time!

kiki

Coz i don't want to flood pple's hse...socks do nt help at all...bt certainly hope i can make it to the 1st birthday bash of the sept babies if there's one.

mamato6Js

Steph's #3 prince is shortlisted for a contest.

oh yes i remember! wish Josiah all the best! wah our thread has many model to be babies ya!

girly
ur sweaty palm n feet that bad? but im sure u go to other ppl house also right? so it cant be that bad. dunno if i can ever join any of the playdates not. cant host one too cos my hse v messy, gg to shift in 2 weeks time!!

Ling
i probably will go in the morn cos have to send my twins for their swim test in late noon. hope to see ya!

wow the playdate looked so happening!

Sigh think I also tough to join gathering. Hub will always feel "jealous" when I go out even with baby... And also most of the time I'm working on weekdays, weekends need to be with kids

Yep, 3rd will be the Semi-Finals, Thanks Teni... But I never have too high hopes cause my #1 also go before but got stage fright so never got chosen... Lol

I also want to go alone and shop but first, Jordan sticks with me cause I'm his milk source, then hub cannot look after the kids else I come back sure war one... Lol

Think I can only get rid of that BIG BABY when my kids are older like maybe 25...

Sian lo.. school holiday start le but I will be having "high tea" for the entire week in school XD Ok just grumbling no complains.

Stephanie: Congrats! Hehe Handsome boy you've got there lo! 我被电到了!

Girly: I'm sure it ain't that bad

mamato6js: You moving to where?! Anyway I managed to skip a few crazy car queues last night to expo! I know the 'back-door'!!!

mamato6Js

Oh ya playdate, juz realized tat I wrote playgroup!?!

It is tat bad. Tat is y I try to avoid going to pple's hse and end up giving the impression of being anti-social.

Maybe u can host one after u have settled down in ur new nest?? haha..anyway I have seen the pics of ur new hse. So nice...

Think for mommies like us, difficult to join in playdates coz if we were to bring the baby only, it seems like the older kids r being 'neglected'. If we r going to bring the whole brood, will probably feel paiseh coz they might tear the hse down.

Hee hee thanks Gina....
Girly, yes! Not forgetting the part of tearing the house down...
Mwerkz, where u stay? Northpoint more convenient or Novena? Hee hee so excited... Lol

girly
u r right! for moms like us and steph a bit difficult. if we bring baby only then what will hap to our older kids. if bring whole clan wah we tear ppl house down! so best if host in own house haha!! wait lah until i settle down first.

that house u saw on fb uploaded by my id guy is my current hse. i already told him to stop tagging me when he upload my new hse cos i pai seh la dun wan too many queries from frds.

if i do host u r welcome to come lah just wear 5 layers of socks ok hahahaha...

steph
u on leave today? aiyah now sch holi i more free but today i bringing kids to universal studio leh if not i can meet u for high tea.

gina
me shifting to kembangan. wah what back door sound so illegal haha!!!

gina

steph> haha. i stay bukit batok =p last min cant go liaos. going learn driving later =x haha. sian

mamato6js> sch holidays liaos? yeah!! no more traffic jam on the roads. i so love sch holidays cos having a car now makes a difference =p

michelle
yes yes.. it's sch holis!! lesser cars on the road and ERP is also cheaper... LOL... so tired that we overslept and still got to office around the same time. It will nv happen during sch days.. hehe

mamato6js
oh u'r not moving to serangoon gardens? tot u were moving there... mayb i got it wrong.. hehe

Recommend good toddler school pls
Hi mommies can kindly give some advice as I am looking for a good toddler school for my girl(22months). She iscurrently attending toddler program at growing up gifted snce she was 13months old. Now I need to find another school as somehow my baby gets bored as the toddler program is just adding a bit of new thing but mostly revising the baby program ... And we actually revise her school activities at home regularly. I can sense she gets bored! The only time that she enjoys is when her Chinese teacher comes in as we hardly revise Chinese! So she wants to learn more from her teacher.
Please advice thanks

my baby recently also refuse to drink FM in bottle leh...duno how also.last time got drink half EBM, FM, now just want to latch only. his first 2 teeth just came up..then like that lor..duno whether is it due to teeth or he now big already prefer to latch only...how har?

Stephanie: all the best to your boy!

Gina: same as u, school holiday we still have lessons this week. next week u no need to go school liao? maybe we can organise some mums and babies gatherings next week? haha

oh! its school holidays! no wonder the roads are sooo empty! Cool! can wake up later now...heheh!

<font color="0000ff">Rach, princessxiaomei</font> most welcome
am glad your babies enjoy the yoghurt!

<font color="0000ff">Itsy</font> I think I left Kate's bottle cap in your house...

<font color="0000ff">Steph</font> all the best to Josiah!!

<font color="0000ff">playdates</font> can come to my place if you guys don't mind my dog
maybe the next public holiday? heheh...

Itsy, I will be going to Northpoint to bring Jordan swimming at Huaxia then after that not confirm yet... U wanna meet?

Mwerkz- wah BB ah... Hee her next time then