(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

xmasc, u finally got to manduca..doesn't fit me...still hoping to find a cheaper one..hai got malaysian littlepods soft structure carrier that is so much cheaper..but seems to be similiar to the pikkolo but at RM199. but too bad spore noone seems to carry the brand...

oh the robinson sale is so SO SO crowded the queues are crazy..so didn't get anything in the end..but prices seem really quite good...baby products some NUK30% off. avent 25%, pigeon 25% n others brands too...

xmasc

my wrist was almost recovered, then i strained it again! super sian
what's the brand of ur wrist guard? i bot an oppo wrist guard but dun find it good enough. did u get one with the support at the thumb?

the carrier's gd right? now i use it for at least 3times every day. coz need to carry sam to nap in it. he falls asleep super quickly in it. in fact when he's whining n sees me put on the carrier, he'll smile n sort of 'pant' n can't wait to get into it!

re: percentile charts
would like to add that the absolute percentile at one reading is <u>not</u> very important. what is more indicative is the rate of growth of your individual child (hence kam's chart where she plots the growth for her PD). all PDs will only flag out if there is an abnormal rate of growth. for instance baby started off at 80 percentile at 1 month old, dropped to 50 percentile at 5 month old, dropped to 3 percentile at 8 month old. In this case PD will have a cause for concern, not because child is in the 3 percentile, but because of the rate of growth across 8 months.

happened to my #1, so we visited the PD for the sole reason of letting him measure the growth rates. we discovered the underlying cause for the lackluster growth a couple of months back when we found that his lungs were perpetually wheezing, body was working harder than normal to breathe. with regular interventions like asthma medication, oral antihistamines, he's breathing better and definitely gaining weight. but mine's really an atypical case. if your PD never mention anything about growth rate to you, then most likely your baby is developing in the most normal way =)

jul,
the brand my hubby got is Futuro from ntuc unity pharmacy. There is a mental piece in it and yes there is support at the thumb.

the carrier is good and cayden fall asleep once in it..hahahaha. Cayden still having coughing haiz. tomorrow i bringg him to see the PD again.

my MIL makes a comment that it could be what i consumed and pass down to him..such as "cold stuff" i took. Feel so guilty then ....

jeni,
yah finally get it. i went to the shop at square 2 and the moment they saw cayden. they says manduca would be most comfortable for me looking at his size. hahahaha i dun noe whether i should feel happy or what..

xmasc, why ur baby is big big or what???
me is big baby compared to small mummy, (though he not very heavy la 8.6kg only at 8+M) so their carriers not v suitable also except for pikkolo lor..but since so ex, n hardly go out, duno whether to buy. my mum keep asking me to learn how to use the sling/sarong..which is good in that can turn baby around to look at things, n even fall asleep easier to carrier, though heavy on arms lor, n tiring on back. then say if baby learns to walk, no need to carrier liao...durh..

jeni,
not true that when baby learns to walk, no need to use carrier. i've been using the ergo for three years already. most useful for travelling or for short trips out of the house when using a stroller is inconvenient (i don't stay at a lift level and need to lug stroller down four levels of stairs). children who have been walking for years will still bug the parents to carry them!

Currently, we are giving away 3 free photoshoot sessions. Please participate if you are interested to let your lil one to be our model.

3913303.jpg

corinne
my card is with Jeni.. u can check with her if she still needs it... think she still considering the pikkolo... both of us stays SK area too or Cityhall/RP since we work here. Is it convenient for u? I would still need the card back for warranty purposes yah..

adeline> hehe. 31may still far. wat time is the photoshoot btw? my boy very temperamental when it comes to his sleeping time =x

Jeni, iagree wif sandwich lor. At times is realy useful. Cayden is ard 10 kg now 7 mtgs old. I'm rather small size also so I can feel the carryg strain a lot. I do have the sling but is so aching for my back. For manduca, is using back instead so much more relief

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1"> Sept playgroup is confirmed confirmed at my place!
</font></font>

Sept playgroup is confirmed confirmed at my place!

Time: anytime after 1pm till 5pm

simply write " I want to attend the sept playgroup! " and I will pm you my address

No need to prepare any dishes, just comealong with your family and babies..

We shall have some home deliveries food..

Do note that this is confirm as I have a personal friend, baby born in Jan this year, she will be joining us this sat too.. But of course, the more people we have, the merrier it is!

Confirmed Attendees ..
1) Kiki, Kimberly
2) Itsy, hubby, Ian
3) Rach, Rayanne, Hubby?
4) Michelle, Keegan, Hubby
5) Myself, Hubby and Eliza

sept playgroup
can't wait!
my hb gotta send our dog for boarding so he'd just drop me off, maybe he might join us later on...or not.

adeline
i emailed u already to join in the fun! ;)

xmasc

ok, i go n try to find that wrist guard. thanks!

pls lah, ignore ur mil. old folks have all sorts of ideas. my mil keeps saying aiming the fan directly at sam is no good - cause phlegm, cough, catch chill,.. then she goes n fans his head n neck vigorously with her manual fan. when i asked her why, she can tell me manual fan is 'natural wind, whereas 'electric wind' is no good ????????

sam does have a cough-cough once in a while, but he's really quite recovered liao. abt 10 days. i stopped using baby vicks on him since yest.

Jul

totally agree on that. When I tried to feed my gal porridge with pork puree and pumpkin purée and spinach purée. My mil said eee so horrible how to eat. Then I asked her what should I feed? The food we are eating?! Duh.

potbelly

mil is a nice lady but i find her very inconsistent.

i wasaying it's so boring to see sam's food. she replies baby what.. what else to eat? then she says no wonder he doesn't want to eat, so plain n boring.. ???

flower4: find zhou's kitchen at the corner (i think)... then go straight, pass the escalator, and the shop is on your left.

card carrier discount card... I GOT!! HEHEHE come come!!

<font color="ff6000">bbq</font>

i cannot live without the jumperoo! cos i can do some housework like cooking, mopping, vacuuming, eating etc in peace when he is trapped inside and safe. but i think its a bit too late for u to get leh. cos can use until abt 12kg only

flower4> haha. den u shuld go to the shop n look. alot of very cute xiao ah beng style clothes =x

cookiezz> hha. my neighbour got the jumperoo. maybe i shuld knock on his door n ask him share. lol =x his gal is smaller den my boy by 2mths. but look so much bigger den my boy. maybe his daughter will outgrow the jumperoo earlier. den i'll go knocking n say, hello, wanna pass me ur jumperoo? lol =x

BBQ
jumperoo! go get it, u wont regret. n dun wait any longer cos by the time ur baby cancrawl n cruise efficiently they wont wanna be straped on jumperoo anymore

Carrier shop..

flower4 > U may want to visit their website first before going.
http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/
They have lots of information on their website. Most importantly the address, unit number, contact number and opening hours. I guess if you are lost in square 2, can call them ask where their shop is.. hehe..

Excerpt from their website:
Visit us at our Babywearing Specialist Boutique Shop at Square 2, #01-56/57, 10 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307506 (right above Novena MRT Station). Business hours are 12 pm to 8pm Monday to Saturday, 12pm to 6pm on Sunday (except New Year's day &amp; Chinese New Year). See below for instructions to get to our shop by bus, train or car.
Call us by phone at (65) 6397 6691 or 6728 8762 (Mon to Sat) 12pm – 8pm (GMT+8) &amp; (Sun) 12pm – 6pm (GMT+8)) *

Toy R Us sale at United Square..

I was there about 7-9pm. There were 2 sections, one was at their shop at level 2, the other was the warehouse sales at B1. I went to the warehouse sales first. The place was full of parents and the toys were very messy, so call "warehouse". They have also a stage featuring super cheap toys/stuffs. At times, they will just bring out some items, then the DJ will just announce the toy and price, limited sets though, but super cheap! So if you are interested, you will need to grab it fast before other does.. haha.. One of the toy that I saw them bringing out was the Mega Blocks Battle ship set. The box was about 24 inches x 12 inches, they were selling at $10.80 and only 2 sets.

Well, did I get anything from the sales? Yar, I got a stack up cushion toy for $20.80(original price $29++) and the electronic shape sorting turtle for $12.80(original price $21.90).

Oh, btw, The DJ kept saying about their toy r us facebook account, and they will update events in facebook. The DJ was also announcing another sale on 1st May.

bbq
jumperoo is really quite worth getting. my girl loves it, super active n keeps jumping! but i think not all babies may like it, coz cannot move around like a walker.

HI milkyway,

Tks for your offer to help pass me the card.Maybe I can get courier to help me get the card.

Hi Jeni,
Are u using the card?

Hi xmasc,
Where are u working? If I get courier to get from you the card, is it ok?

mamatojs,

Yesh, u have said tat b4 and i have bot it when my bb turn 6months old. INDEED WONDERFUL TO HAVE JUMPEROOO!!!!

i can go bath while i put him there. not worrying he his danger hehee. and he enjoy all 10 toys which come with it.

from Jumperooo my son limbs are in practise , so now he can crawl very fast &amp; now he can lift himself up standing while holding to someting..

and he still enjoy in jumperoo, is like his bouncing chair hahahaa....

worth it!

jus now now he is 10.8kilos.. but i tink jumperoo still can substain ...

Hello! I miss out so much again... Zander now has 4 teeth and lately he's cranky again.. Not sure what is taking place again... Do we really have to complete the antibiotic when doctor give baby when unwell?? It's a torture when giving Zander medicine!! He sees the bag of medicine,he turn his head and struggle!!

-Adeline- I also wanna participate! Wait for my mail ok! I will need some time as my laptop sent for repair and my pics are in my backup drive!!! :)

Bathing: remember I mention abt Zander bathing time, he's not enjoying it as much like past... Till now a month plus le still e same. Even my mum keep asking me how come suddenly like that.. Any other ways how to make him enjoy much like past?? Felt so sad about it... Not sure if it's because he always see hubby and I quarrelling or even worse... Then he like that?? Sob sob

corrine,
im working near alexandra road. Btw where u stay? iwill be going my mum plc tomorrow at simei. if you want can meet ard there.
pm me your hp easier to lias