(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Joyful,
i quite like Prudential n Novotel nathan location. Prudential is link to the MtR so no fear if rain i dun find run down la quite happy with the room i got take pic u can check out my f/b album
.. Novotel nathan is near MTR too..i tink tttime we got discuss n some say book thru travel agency is cheaper?

Gatherings for tots and moms on 20-May-2011, Friday, Venue for suggestions :

El-Nino
Jagiebaby
JulietNicole
Pegsfur
Lizzyong - Fidgets/Turf City
Karentoh
Sharon Teo
Precious

El-Nino
hmmm... dunno whether javier still can make it on fri.. his class got 1 case of HFMD since last friday.. he's ok now but i din let him go school for the rest of this week.. will monitor him and update u k..

anyone using M1 line?
my phone got no reception but got 3G
cant get thru the damn 1627
anyone face the same prob?

joyful,

I got your itinerary, tks! I see that u included hotspring in your itinerary, where is it? Any website? Was thinking of planning it for our trip too (if we decide to go TW)
Btw, wat happen to denson when u r at the hotspring?

pegsfur,

the hotspring i went is a hotspring hotel.. which means the hotspring is inside the toilet..

is called Hotspring Resort, at Xin Bei Tou station..

u see my FB taiwan album, pix 56, there is a pix of the hotspring tub in e toilet.

we take turns to do the dip.. there is tv n tea/coffee in the room oso.. if i didnt rmb wrongly is 2hrs booking.. still can take a nap..

Anyone looking for transfer maid or looking for a ready maid ?
My maid is nearing end of her contract by next month and I will be sending Nat to CC so no need for a maid to help out.
She is keen to carry on working, but wants to go home first before continuing working.
Anyone keen can pm me.

pegs, i stayed at park hotel the last trip to HK. Very nice and big rooms, but slightly further from MTR entrance. FOr my next trip, i'll wanna go prudential, cos so convenient to get there from MTR!

joyful: when we went ah, shayna was wearing a almost down jacket, i also wearing thick jacket (10degrees)... she was in the pram most of the time with her jacket, leggings and jacket.. Like you i also thought holding her maybe easier, but with both of us wearing such bulky stuff and material so smooth, hard to hold on ah! She kept slipping off cos too smooth, no grip and too bulky!

donkeymami,
enjoy your outing at USS ! too bad i can't go this time, hopefully next time ... hehe

joyful,
wow, really peifu you, can cook for your family after work ... you are a supermum !

piggy,
please take care too, maybe can get a maid to help you out ?

cloudme,
training pants, you can wait for sale at robinsons, then get a few at one go ...

dolce,
it's until 5pm right ... later i go get too ! :p

I'm from the aug 2011 thread, a first time mum. Wanted to ask your opinion whether i should get wooden baby cot or those playpen/cot (like Graco one) for baby to sleep in.

a gf said her daughter hated her wooden crib so i should consider playpen/cot.
We eventually want baby to sleep in his own bed (that's the plan anyway )

many thanks

baby s,
I was also thinking if it wld be hard to strap on the carrier with our bulky jackets/sweaters, and u proved me right
When was the last time u went? 10 deg so cold??

Actually i did shortlist Park Hotel oso, but i think with a kid along, better get those hotels which are really near MTR better .. haha .. less walking

joyful,
Saw your pic in FB. I was thinking if i shld do like u, just go hotspring and leave or shld i do a stayover? Are there anything to shop/look-see at Beitou? Wld you know roughly how long is the journey from ximending to beitou?

ZS: i got a wooden cot for my girl cos i feel it gives better back support. I dunno if its a coincidence but my friends who r hunched back as adults, slept in sarongs or playpens. Maybe its a coincidence..

Pegs: i went in december last yr. Happen that it was rainy period too.

I scared ah, with my recent rekindled love for tvb dramas, if i go this yr, i may end up stuck in the room stuck to the tv!!!! Hahahahaha

Pegsfur
With the thick jacket, quite difficult to use carrier. We went Niseko to ski last year. Temp was -17. Actually children can take cold temp well, better than adults. A good thermal wear n socks are important. You may want to see if HK hotels provides babysitting services?

Pegsfur,

I wore long sleeve n did a front carrier.. I wore another jacket over n cover Denson while he is in e carrier.. Block out e wind n still slp well.. Back then, he is 7.5 mth can't walk, can do carrier sling.. Now I doubt so ler..

We didnt really walk xin beitou leh.. Some shopping but dun tink enuff to walk whole day.. Alot alot n alot of hotspring hotel ard..

ZC
Alternatively is to get a low single bed with portable high bed rails. On the floor, put foam mats. I have two bb cot, gave away one, as my elder is sleeping in a single bed when she turns 2.5yrs old.

Shayna slept alot whenever we bundle her up and let her sit in the pram leh. I think cold weather and all warm and snuggly, makes it very shiok to sleep!

my turn to be super stoned after a night of temperature monitoring..

i m glad i m letting go abit to allow MIL to take over denson.. otherwise i am goin to exhaust my leave for him again...

fever arising from his last mon MMRV.. his body has been quite warm no fever yet till last evening.. last nite went all the way to 38.7 but my hubby read it as 38.1 *faint*

this morning still 37.9, got to chao earlier from work to see my baobei..

joyful,
hope denson gets well soon
i was afraid of fever too so took MMR and chicken pox separately...no fever after MMR but he was unwell too

sharon,

fever dun come immediately after mmr/mmrv jab.. waiting time 7-10days to develop fever...

is this his 1st or 2nd mmr jab?

most mummies reported the worst fever after a vaccine..

Mmrv: Caden took the mmr in jan and chickerPox in mar separately too. He suppose to go for his puenomococcal and booster Jab (18month)In aprl but he still coughing till now... Took the YHs Chinese med and western med also not recovering still cough only in early morning .. it's already a month don't know how leh ..look like flu bug in the air.. So far he still eat sleep and play as normal.. Should I be concern.

my last HK trip (Apr'10) i stayed in Novotel Nathan not bad location but still hv to walk few mins to MTR station.

Think Prudential hotel location really quite good, pegs u can try to get a king size bed so tat ovann can co-sleep wif u & ur DH.

joyful, Jovia develops fever 9days aft the jab lasted for 2-3days but no rashes. So Denson taking 2nd dose of MMR alr?

TCM didnt prescribe or advise wat u can do for his prolong cough?

erm, do avoid chix, egg, fried n oily food, threadfin (causes phlegm if he is having)..

is his cough v bad or just a few coughs kind?

Yuguo advise for any vaccine, it will be good to go for a massage then go for the vaccine...

joyful,
actually i dunno...oppsss...think first one?
he miss so many jabs that i am lost liao
but rem that next mth we suppose to go back again for a jab

sharon

is okie.. i oso lost track of his jabs.. we forgot his 18th mth booster jab.. we went to the clinic for 2nd MMRV jab n doc say he haven take booster, so say can take together..

poor Denson cry until so badly.. on the way home kip telling mi his thigh pain.. next morning still say pain.. very very sai nai...

hi mrng all..

joyful:: the last time we took MMR.. Mattea oso kar serng the next day.. practically juz sit on the bed, dun wana move..n cried when she had to move ard.

oh ya.. talking abt jabs.. tink we still miss one pneumococcal?!? oh dear.. i oso lost track already!!! jialat!!!!!!!

re: going cc
im getting so tired..n sometimes on the verge of gvg up! very upset!!! my hb's work is getting busy, with lotsa entertainments at night.. or travelling. which means i hfta send n pick the girls to/from cc on my own. yes, although i hv the car, n sometimes nw, we hfta drive 2 cars out..(n i will park & ride at clementi).. but the girls being so much more attached to the daddy is not helping at all lor. they smtimes kept crying for daddy..i had to repeat million times daddy has to work late..daddy is travelling..or daddy is driving the other car, he will meet us at the sch..etc etc etc! like last evng, picking them frm cc, i had to spend at least 10-15mins to bring them out of the cc, another 15-20mins to get them into their car seat! often than not, i had to raise my voice at them. i had been very patient n tried to coax them already..but they're really driving me up the wall!!!!!! so bad till i cried with them in the car at the cc carpark before moving on!!!

im really very tired!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very very depressing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Fatbobo
I hv two kids too. Can understand your frustration. When one child does not cooperate, everything just goes wrong. My #2 will cry n scream, refuses car seat when I drive. Hence they are on school bus instead

precious:: if one of my 2 kids was older than the other... a little more mature (in some sense n certain extend).. i might have a certain percentage of a job easier done! or put them on a sch bus n let the elder lead the younger at times. i do appreciate that they are twins..identical twins..... but.. can they not DOUBLE the trouble for me especially when it's just down to me..alone..singly!?! it's now multply by 2 divided by 1!!!