(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

sharon,

Me too ... i try to let him have home-cooked meals as often as possible. So far only sundays & public holidays he gets to eat out with us.

Lunch date @ Marche Vivo - 29 April, 11AM (or 12PM).

Anyone else want to join us? Will be calling them to make reservation.

We can bring our kids to Vivo splash park after that. Those who can make it at 12PM or later feel free to join us.

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz
fatBobo (prefer start frm 12nn)
PJPJ
Liz (reach around 12)
kikilala
Eunice
Dolliepollie
Karen Toh

morning all!

donkeymami,
u finsh work 530pm or 6pm?

pegsfur,
hi-5
ovann start new term? who are his teachers?

BabyS,
what design are you looking at?

i have lost patience with my gal these days, she's so naughty ! she doesn't squat to wash her backside , keep rolling away when i wear her diaper , doesn't sit on the pram willingly , sometimes even wriggle out of the safety belts of the pram , doesn't sit in the car seat , keep beating people when she's angry, doesn't get what she wants !!!! grrrrr !!!!!

joeey, jovia too..vy notti..& she will piak herself when she get vy pek chek! i think they are come to terrible 2 even they hvnt reach 2..prolly 20mths counted 2 as well.

re: pediasure
haha yes it is more difficult to shake becoz need 5 big scoops to make 190ml feeding compare to other brand which need 4 scoops and the spoon not so big. :p

sharon,
Ya, new term started yesterday. He's still having the same teachers, Ivy & Wei
But surprising, there were only a handful of kids yesterday cos some got promoted to older class.

reira,
KIV my name first for the lunch cos i'm not sure if i can go ... the timing sort of clash whith ovann's nap and lunch time. But i'll see how, if mil still at home, i'll come up with some plan to drag ovann out.

when i read story books to kor kor , i ask her to sit on my legs, she keep stepping on the book and i can't read ... ask her to drink water, she bite on the straw , ask her to brush teeth, she don't open her mouth ...

donkeymami,
20months considered terrible 2s..... i think my patience is running out ... need a cane soon ....

she wants to stick to korkor but they can play 2 minutes, fight 2 minutes, cry 2 minutes, sayang each other for 2 minutes, then the cycle repeats again ... play,fight,cry,apologise ...

babyS, i ordered fondant cake from auntie yochana. If i remember correctly she could make vy nice Sesame Street theme cake/cup cakes as well.

joeey, vy headache hor..esp u hv to deal wif 2 kids not jz one. hopefully they will outgrow this soon. for the time being jz hang in there, if not choice really hv to get cane out to control them.

joeey
at least they are entertaining each other.

I got so many canes hanging all over the house. my boy like to go to my doggie's toilet area to mess up the newspaper, i caned him for 1 day, now he dont dare to go there already.
I believe that if the cane is off the hook then must use. cannot just "shoot" the air, else they dont afraid lor. but dont everything also use, "din" will lose it's "power". haha!

hmm anyone got lobang to print similar t shirts that we did last year for the kids 1st birthday?

thinking of getting more customised tees

celine,
yah need use spoon n stir n stir
esp when i need make lesser milk
i dunno how to divide the 190ml with 5scoops!
hahaa

joeey,
ryan also getting v naughty! dunno how to handle too

pegsfur,
i tink ryan loves them...stop for now but he keep going teacher teacher...hahaa

Regarding cane... i duno if its the milk powder but it seems like kids these days seems to have a higher threshold for pain... Caning only works for the briefest moment for me... so now i resort to punish them with stuff that will make them really upset...

sharon,
Haha .. i could see that ryan enjoyed his lessons too

caning/discipline
Ovann's not so much into discipline problem but i'm really headache with his whinning, esp when he's in a cranky mood. Do any of yr kids do this: he wants the controller, but u said no, den he whines & make a fuss, so u give in & hand him the controller. He buay song liao, dun want the controller, starts whinning and point to the cd. U gvie him the cd, he shook his head, cry somemore and point to the toy car. U give him the toy car, he doesn't want, shook head & point to the toy train. U give him dat, he SHOOK HIS HEAD AGAIN and cries!!!!!!! And it'll go on & on & on & on ... so fed up! Yesterday, he attempted to do this again but hubby yelled at him to stop it, and he sort of got scared and stopped. Wah lao ... pek chek x 1000 ...

donkeymami,
yep, must make sure she knows i'm the MUMMY, better listen and be good lor ...

kiki,
how do you cane him for 1 day ? wa, power .... we used the cane on our #1 when he was 2 and it works, just cane 1 time hard hard and he knows ...

liz,
have to keep thinking and coming up with ideas, when i'm tired and running out of patience, it is a headache ... but i think your method is still good.

sharon,
i mix Pediasure with GainIQ, and the amount is diluted one ...

Got a shock...
One of my preg closer colleague was on MC for two days cos she was bleeding abit yday.
Just heard news from her boss that she has just given birth !
And her EDD is 1st week Jul, so she is about 2 months pre-mature...heard baby doing fine but hope she will put on weight soon to be discharge and be healthy.
She just went for her check up on Mon, baby weight increase quite abit, but its only abt 1.5kg.

dolce,
i think i had a bad dream yesterday, about me delivering a baby premature, actually, i think it was my bladder full .... now think of it, still scared !!

the medical technology is very advanced now, my friend gave birth to twins premature but they still grow up , chubby and adorable , and are turning one in june !!

joeey
I just caned him whenever he stepped into the area. After 3x, he got the idea. My boy not scared of pain, sometimes wont cry when kanna caning. I can see his leg red red already also dont cry.

But I will control, whether he cry or not, only 1 stroke of the cane each time. Dont want to be like my mum last time, anyhow "soot" one.

i am going to get some sesame street cake toppers,so thought of getting a rectangular cake and do a scenary on the top. But i want a fondant design with her name (like the sesame street street sign)..

dont think i dare to do it myself. Wait i screw it up. hahaha...

DolceVita
ur colleague's baby will be fine de.. javier was borned 9 weeks earlier and he's growing well now.. his birth weight was 1.6+kg nia but b prepared the weight will drop for the the first week.. i cried everyday the nurse told me his weight drop coz he cant digest the milk at first.. feed 2ml and digest 0.5ml nia..

Re : Canning

i haven bought a cane yet but than what i did when he is naughty is pinch his back of the hand. when he is naughty, i will said "NIE NIE" and he will make that silly face whining face but not crying but pleading and said "NO! NO!"

He always fake like want to cry but didn and than suddenly cheeky laugh. aiyo... TESTING TESTING

Thanks all for the wished.
Im hoping that her baby will put on weight n grow up well too...

On a separate issue - Nomination over, only Tanjong Pagar walkover..82 out of 87 seats contested

hey ,

ya, terrible 2 is the word. i think mine is also a terrible 2. i just told my hubby last night. i told him that how come our ah gal is not like the one she used to be.... make my blood boiling.. and sometimes i feel like i m losing my cool.

btw my childcare refuse to give me their printed menu. any of you ask for it?

sweetmama:: my cc oso dun give away the memu de.. we can look at it outside the kitchen area.. but nah, they dun print out for distribution.

have you tried to ask your cc for it? cheerie heart does! they gave me their menu even when i was there just to look around. heeee... i thought i can get from my cc so that i can get some inspiration. hahhaha

Sweetmama
I nv ask from javier's cc b4 but i can easily see it from their board coz its at the main entrance there.. So everyday i bring him there, i will juz take a look whats he's having for bf, lunch and teabreak..

babyS
Haven's bakery's sponge cake is awesome! design is nice but all his cakes use roughly the same idea to decor (cake topper, fondant name, fresh whippin cream). Can contact him to let him know your idea and see if he can customise it for you or not. http://havenbakery.blogspot.com/

terrible 2
tell me about it! Zachary started since last week. Drive me up the wall every single day. Angel became devil in a blink of an eye. he will throw tantrum even more often when I bring him out.

Called them to make reservation but was told Fri no reservation at all. The lady adviced atleast half the group (5 ppl) to go there earlier 11 - 11:30am to secure the sit for 10+ adults & 10-ish toddler.

<font color="aa00aa">Anyone else can reach around 11:15am? If not dont know how long we must wait if we reach there at 12pm.</font>

We can bring our kids to Vivo splash park after that. Those who can make it at 12PM or later feel free to join us.

Reira (can reach around 11:15pm to secure sits)
Sharon Teo
Roz
fatBobo (prefer start frm 12nn)
PJPJ
Liz (reach around 12)
kikilala
Eunice
Dolliepollie
Karen Toh
Joia (reach around 12)

May be able to make it:
pesfur

Joia
dont think i have your #. have pm you mine. =)

Called them to make reservation but was told Fri no reservation at all. The lady adviced atleast half the group (5 ppl) to go there earlier 11 - 11:30am to secure the sit for 10+ adults &amp; 10-ish toddler.

Anyone else can reach around 11:15am? If not dont know how long we must wait if we reach there at 12pm.

Reira (can reach around 11:15pm to secure sits)
Sharon Teo
Roz
fatBobo (will try to reach 11:15-11:30am)
PJPJ
Liz (reach around 12)
kikilala
Eunice
Dolliepollie
Karen Toh
Joia (reach around 12)
Jajiebaby (reach around 11:30am)

May be able to make it:
pesfur