(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jul: I think its gonna be fine and im sure Sam will enjoy a sibling's companion. Just think positive!

Re CL:
I think her cooking is much better than my 1st one... so for me quite ok... I love her zhu jiao chu... shiok... hehe

as for BF, i was on total BF and she is pretty ok on it... She will help to wake me up and bring my girl to me... SHe seems to be pretty good with both girls so it was ok for me...

joyful: where is coralinus? is it near punggol plaza?
I am at punggol lodge, same as Dolcevita. It's nearest to Damai LRT (not operational), u know where Sheng Siong mini-mart is? Opposite Sheng Siong,is Punggol Lodge.

jul: ya, u r rite..doing confinement at MIL's house is like: she is the empress dowager, even CL have to 'por' her..make her happy, chat wif her, my CL ask my MIL what she like to eat, and cook especially for her. make me wonder the CL i hire is to serve HER or serve ME?

Liz

Thanks! I'll give her a call.

yen

Even if the Cl doesn't serve MIL, but it's not your own hse so u're not the queen right?

joyful: ooooohhh..u staying at the estate with sheng siong? so convenient...envy.
Btw, u tried the zi-char at the coffeeshop next to Sheng Siong? is it nice? Last wkend, evening time, I was there, was surprised at the small crowd queueing for their take-away zi-chars. End up, i buy the fish soup porridge, which is ok, edible la..

jul: yes, u r rite..haha, i kept telling my husb i feel like a tenant staying at my MIL's hse.

Yen,

U might b nearer to sheng shiong compared to mi.I m like east-west apart fr SS.

Puroland is in coralinus too..

E zi char Nt bad, but they will cock up orders wen they r v busy.. N they charge GST even for hor fun.. Their crab Nt worth, e one at prime mkt tink Blk 102 is much better..

Never had fish soup b4 but their mee hoon kuay soup taste v sweet to b real stock kind.. E mee Kia fr e wanton mee stall is nice.. Teh c is good too.. Carrot cake Nt bad too..

Next time can jio all come down n play Liao.. My son attend bright kids at Blk 192 since 3.5mths old..

joyful: wat? horfun, also must charge GST? 1st time, i hear of this.

ok, next time, i try the mee hoon kuay and wanton mee kia.
talking abt food now, makes me Hungry liao.

yes yes, next time weekend can jio playground together and fly kite too..I saw kites flying in the air. is there a playground within your estate? the Punggol lodge playground still very dusty.

BELLA BAND

Any idea where to get the bella band or belly band thing? You know the one that u fold over unbuttoned waistbands?

yen/joyful,
The zi char can call to order de ... my hub always call them to order den go down to collect.

kiki,
Ya, i was looking for those boots for ovann
I dun mind the brand as long as it's anti-slip and can keep his feet dry & warm cos i heard it's very slippery during winter esp when it starts to melt.

Oh yes, count me in for another spree since i'm not in time for your hubby this week
I think it's prob the 1st & last time we'll be going to a snowing country and ovann will outgrow all those winter gear, so i think i'd just buy from taobao ... cheaper

bobo,
Er ... so is lunch tml or thursday confirmed?

random
Ovann is so funny in class today .. teacher was teaching mango and let all the kids have a feel & smell the mango. When it's ovann's turn, he held it happily and shouted 'nana' which means banana. The teacher laughed & corrected him 'No, it's not banana, it's mango'. He looked at the teacher and said 'nana!' again. Hiaz ... teach him a, he'll say b.

Bobo: maybe its jul's dh who jek tio. Hahaha..

Jul: u can buy from mothercare.. How abt getting a 2nd hand one.. Since u wouldnt need it for long..

Pegsfur

I didn't noe can call to advance order.. Tink we need to do tat cos Denson cant wait tat long loh..

Yen

I meant e mee hoon kuay soup too sweet for my liking.. I dun really like..

Coralinus playgrd is behind e coffeeshop, after e multifunction hall..

gd morning ladies...aiyo, only mid-week nia..time is so slow.

joyful: i see, u meant the soup base too sweet. will go chk out the playground one of these wkends.

pegsfur: thanks, zi-char biz do until so big, can accept call-in orders ..will try that next time, u stay at which part of Punggol?

yen, abt cc when are u gng to move to ur new hs? think better to look for one near ur new hs since u moving out from BB really soon.

Morning mummies! good news in the morning, jul, congrats !

anyone uses Nuby water bottles and know where to buy them in Singapore ? Robinsons used to have them but they stopped for a long time ...

sharon

Huh? Useless ah? Did u buy the too big size? My pants cannot be buttoned anymore leh. Siao one my body. Baby's not even the size of a peanut. Dunno why the tummy expands so fast. Same thing with Sam too. I hope this isn't a sign that it'll come out early too!

yen,
My place is near the church/SPC petrol kiosk

jul,
Haha ... i was the same with u. When i was only 2 mths preggy, i already can't fit in my pants & skirts and i remembered i had a hard time buying clothes for cny and concealing my tummy!

pegs:: sorry.. missed your msg. we're meeting today.. tmr when ur here.. can still look for michele & sharon.. heheh

ya.. that was the time nearing CNY.. i had a hard time finding clothes too... plus the terrible MS... yiark!!!

joeey

I wanna wear short sometimes on weekends mah. Nvm excuse to buy some ncie maternity clothes. I had some dowdy ones the last time. Since this is my last pregnancy, I must not have future regrets! haha

Invited u to my blog www.kisiaomummy.blogspot.com

pegs

Why the tummy out so fast ah? really dun understand when some other people dun even look preggie till 4 or 5 mths *sulk*

donkeymami: i am not moving out of bt batok, still staying there with my mil on weekdays. she is alone, and my hb is only son. no choice. she will nv agree to us moving out permanently.

pegsfur: i know where liao..the one and only petrol kisok in punggol...haha. one more petrol kiosk coming up along the sheng siong mini-mart that stretch of road, near Treelodge.

Joeey,
Of course! 12pm..place tbc
U have my number right?

Jul,
So fast Ar!! I could still fit in my clothes after 1st tri
But then in the end..I still gain 23kg for my pregnancy..scary!
I bought M but it doesn't hold well

jul
tink i am one of them.. i din buy any maternity clothes at all thoughout my 31weeks..i juz buy 1-2 size up for shorts/pants.. when my weight din increase till abt 5month+, i was so afraid... hahaha... but i am getting fat now after giving birth... hahahaha...

babyja, sharon

Wah.. I've heard of people who don't need to buy maternity clothes. But I'm not one of them. I already need to buy size L for bottoms, sometimes can't get XL or XXL haha.

I have a good head start, then my belly will stagnant & not grow much. Even when I was gog to deliver, it didn't look like I was that big. Must be start too early then lost steam liao haha. Hmm think I put on abt 14kg

sharon
then faster #2 then faster lost all f not become stubborn liao.. hee...

i am weighing almost my pregnancy weight now so i think i will get fat very fat for my next pregnancy... hahahaha...

joeey,
think i saw nuby stuff at BHG tampines...(corner near the prams)

jul,
me that time preggi with my boy...i also start to wear maternity pant from 2nd mth on...

jagiebaby,
thanks for meeting up for lunch yesterday

sharon:: wah seh.. i din noe u gained 23kg during pregnancy! wah seh... but u lost omoz all now rite?

sighz... i only gain (14-16kg).. for the multiple pregnancy!! not healthy actually! i actually lost omoz all the weight nw already...('outstanding' of 1kg)..... but the 'bloody' belly still here..n i still look like 6mths preggy!!! hahahaha~

cant imagine hw bad i'll look like aft another delivery... the layer of spare ard my belly will droop down to my knees or not arh!?!

LOL~

bbja,
kiddy palace has Nuby water bottles ? the one at Jurong Point doesn't have ... okie, i'll go look at isetan. I prefer the Nuby water bottles as they are very sturdy, as compared to those cartoon characters water bottles. The straw is long enough to suck, my kids like to throw/roll/abuse the water bottles one ...

sharon,
yes! i still have your number! see you later

jul,
thanks! reading your blog, i'm really touched by your perserverence to BF ...
you sent your maid back, i also sent my maid back and have been surviving for 3 months and trully enjoyed the freedom. the only time i need an extra pair of hands is when both the kids are sick and cranky. then i'll ask my parents to come to my place to help out.

sharon
I cant join for lunch today already. My boss wants to have meeting and 130pm. dont think I can make it back to Alexandra in time from Suntec.

kiki:: sad.. but nvm.. next time we org another at harbourfront (again).. or alexandra!

bbja:: actually i cant rmbr wat's the healthy weight gain guideline... errrh.. 18 to 20-smting-kg bah.

RE: Healthy weight gain during pregnancy

I think it depends on individual's size. For me, my gynae advised about 12kg gain.

zen:: wow.. i love goldie.... but i dun hv space to make sure the dog is comfy! hope that the babie will get a good home soon.

joeey

I also dunno how I did it for Sam. If I have to repeat the same cycle for No2, I really have doubts that I can do it.

I've survived for only 3 days haha

zen

Are u giving up your dog?

jul,

actually i already gv up a few months back cos can't handle with Ethan. u know lah, my boy super active. my mum can't handle both. then my hb started his part-time studies at night also & i got to work some nights so nobody is able to bring my GR for walks to poo & pee. i cried for nights....

a good fren of mine adopted him & her family loves him. but something bad happened to her family recently so they hv no choice but to give the dog up. now looking for a nice & caring family.

zen

I can ask this mummy in the Sep thread. She lost her (I forgot retriver or labrador) so she's been upset for a very long time. I'll see if she wants to give Goldie a home.

zen

Btw Sam has become more & more managable since he hit abt 18 mths. He has the whine-y, tantrum-y thing but he's much more receptive & responds to us more now. Maybe it's bcoz he can communicate much better hence he's not so frustrated. I find it easier to control him now. But he's very very cheeky