(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

720mum. the medical hall at West Plaza Pasir Ris. I think it's the same one mentioned by Jeni.
Now they sell Pampers too but the price is not as good as the promotion at NTUC.

Fresh milk, get the normal one dont get the low fat. I feed my girl cold cos she loves it cold. But the fresh goat milk from the farm I warm up using hot water.

fatbobo, same medical hall I mentioned. Milk powder and dryper and mamy poko pull up pants I get from them. Pampers I get from NTUC when they have promotion.

bb:: oh.. thanks.. that's the other end of the island for me. heheh.

kiki:: this is in mandarin? seems interesting..but im not sure if i will attend... like so expensive.. $60++?

karen: my usual packing list for shayna includes her niflatable bath tub (cos i think hotel bath tubs are used by so many pple, duno how well they clean), travel kettle (to boil bottled distilled water), bottle wash, diapers (I'll estimate at 6 pieces a day. If i am going for 5 days, i will pack 6 days worth of diapers), a set of her bedsheets (i'll usually lay this over hotel's cot mattress, cos got familiar smell, ensures me a good night of sleep..

karen, medicines: fever patches, insect repellent, med for diarrhea (must have), running nose, cough, fever, thermometer, the fever bullets, alcohol wipes (kill germs for public chairs).

BB, u mean that same medical shop got promotion on giving old milk tins? really..hmm then must go n buy liao hehe.....

the NTUC recent promotion on pampers like not true leh.. i went to few branches n all had the jumbo pack, so no promotion, while the promotion smaller pack, not on the shelves..so angry...

oh called the sengkang branch they say don't have the old tin promotion, only pasir ris has...
which block is it at BB? is it 445 pasir ris dr 6?

BabyS, BB
Thxs for ur help.
I remember there is a link to a full list.
First time bringing my gal out. So excited. Scared forget to bring any stuffs.

BabyS
U r sending ur gal to Living Sanctuary? I just send my hubby to put in to the list but registration start in May right? R u staying ard there? R u putting AM/PM

For pampers, I always buy from Giant the 2in1 box abt $49 i think.

Karen Toh,

Im also bringing Nat to phuket in Apr.
Which date are you going and which hotel are you staying ?
We are going for their Songkra, will be buying raincoat for Nat, hope she can get used to it, being wet and all...hahaha
My sis is going there for her wedding photoshoot, so my parents n me with Nat tag along.
My husband is the photographer...hahahha
Photoshoot cum family trip

Dolce
I am gg to marriot phuket on 4 Apr to 7 Apr. Gg w my sister n brother plus another family. Oh it is Thai Songkra!! I did not knw that. N I am abt to ask what is the travel kettle...

Thxs Kiki for the packing list.

Karen Toh,
Im going on 14-18Apr, which is their Songkra..
Went there b4 once after my wedding, totally enjoyed it, something very different.

DolceVita / Karen
Yah. Travel kettle is a small electric kettle which usually the hotel will provide.
Depends on which hotel you are staying, Marriot's kettle should be ok. I've seen very rusty and dirty kettle before.

Jeni, I'm not sure the exact block no. leh. The name is called Jin Tai Medical Hall. Is it the same as the Sengkang one? I only know the place is called West Plaza.

Karen, Giant 2in1 pamper box is $30 isnt it? It's cheaper than NTUC normal price.

Conclusion :
Bottled water is ok to give direct to them ? No need to boil again right?
If so, then I wont be buying the kettle for the trip..

dolcevita
its ok to give direct from bottle. no need to boil unless you want hot water for milk.

Also I'm very pickie lah, so when I'm travelling, I will still use hot water to rinse the bottles after washing. I just dont really trust the water tanks and pipes elsewhere.

dolce: I asked my PD b4 and he says better to be safe and just boil the bottled water again cos u dont know how they process the water etc.

I asked him this cos i read that if u re boiled boiled/ bottled water, it increases the amt of sodium inside. but the PD says its ok. FOr a few days only. He rather have a bit more sodium (which is present in the food we eat also) than have our children pick up some water borne disease like cholera etc..

If the hotel's kettle is new, then use it. but i always just bring along and dont assume everything will be provided I rather be over prepared then under prepared.

karen: boiled distilled water can.. once in while i cannot find distilled, mineral also can, but not all the time lah.

Karen: they also told me registration for other children (other than those with siblings who are/ were students) but i went on tuesday and it seems they are already accepting registrations and there is already a very long waiting list.. they only take in 42 students and the list of registration far exceeds that already.. so if u want a chance, better do it soon. The lady told us she'll let us know byMay if we get a place..

Wah! Travelling time again!

Travel kettle

I have a small one, about 0.5L size, if I rem corrctly. I bought it when we used to travel, so just nice can use for Sam. I'd rather bring my own small kettle bcoz I've seen rusty/dirty kettles. Rather than having to clean their kettle, I use my already cleaned kettle.

Bottled Water

I'd rather use bottled water too. I have a weak tummy & water with a different mineral composition upsets me, not to mention the state of cleanliness. Better to be safe than having to treat diarrhoea

Will start looking around for the travel kettle now...hope can get one in time for the trip

Yuan lai so many of you have / are using this for travel..

donkeymami,
i started to give my boy the multi-vit that kiki intro leh...

name is appeton with lysine(pardon me if spell wrongly...star shape tab...

donkeymami
yah, I will alternate my boy between appeton lysine (star-shape chewable tablets) and Mr tumee (chewable gummy from the pd)

appeton lysine is a multivit with lysine to boost appetite. but i think Jovia dont need to boost appetit already right? my boy fussy eater lah, now its much easier to feed him and he really swallow his food. But I scared he will be too fat, so I give 2-3 times per week

I got mr tumee from pd. free mah, can claim office medicial. that's the only chewable multivit available from the pd

kikilala, ya she dun nit tat she ate every thing & always ask for food hahaha

She dun like sour, so thinking to give her something sweet.

dolce

Mine's kenwood brand. it's one of the smallest available. You can get it from best Denki. Most of the other brands have min 1L.

wa.. holidays!!! hehe..

i haven bring my son yet for any holidays.
my hubby damn scared to bring him. but he said genting should be fine.

mine is a0.5L cornell one.. cheap and good. got 2 cups included too.

sbb, mashy: malaysia quite ok lah.. brought shayna up twice, we survived (only not many baby change area, but at least more than HK..)

although we had stomach flu on our 2nd trip, we got the flu b4 we went to malaysia.. haha

Yeah my next trip on the list is to Genting.
Still planning as will be big group and it take alot of co-ordination to get a date that everyone is ok.
Apr trip to Phuket will be the first plane trip for Nat.
Hope she will be ok during plane take off n landing....

shayna took better to the bus ride than the plane rides..

maybe cos more space to move in bus.. but yet she also slept thru most of the bus rides. in plane, wah hyper man.. i nearly want to ask the stewardess to check the monkey into cargo and not sit in cabin man..

let nat drink water during take off and landing, should be ok lah.

Holidays again!

Hiaz .. my whole family going to taiwan end of this week and i'm not going cos no one to take care of my dog. Wish i could go!

Wow .. din know you all prepared the travel kettle when travelling. I din when we went jap last year ... just boil water from the kettle in the hotel to make milk and use mineral water for his drinking. I think next time if i go other countries must prepare 1 as well

mashy,
Why you dun dare to bring your kids to malaysia?

Pegsfur
heheehee, scared kenna robbed, car jacked, kidnapped etc. Heard from my stepmom who is a Malaysian that kidnapping of little boys are pretty prevalent there. They have a place in KL, till now we still haven't been there. Lol.

jul
i signed up for hokkaido trip in jun already suppose to bring my parents there this time... Haiz!
Now got to cancel but cannot get back cash... Only vouchers.