(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

maid
would u change ur maid after 2 years term? isit common to see their attitude change when the term is up and esp after they come back from home leave.

Ya, driving and crying at the same time.. Hee.. Coz i hit one motorcycle b4 but he's ok lah, then from that day i dare not drive..

babyS
Both of us are. the difference is that my boy can openly show that he is sulking... but I have to pretend to be high and looks like I'm really having fun.
陪太子读书

Jul
I have blogger and multiply.. But nowadays so lazy to update also.. Hee.. But i dunno if they shut down how also.. Both 2 quite user friendly..

Jul
start with free host first lah, like blogspot.com. Its fairly friendly. just play around abit lor.
then if you really like it and can dont mind paying, then look for something more powderful bah.

Blogspot is part of google or yahoo (cant remember), so not so likely to shutdown.

jul, you are so ON. never would i start a blog. too troublesome and too lazy to write anything. sleep, watch tv and play is important for me... hahaha
so no-no blogging for me.. yucks :D

Jagie,

what time do you put javier in childcare?
i always wake up at 8pm,soon i got to wake up earlier to put my ah gal in childcare by 8.30am... oh noooooo

kiki:: bahahha~ ya so true.. they can openly show that they're unhappy or wat... but we still hfta pretend! sigh~

bbja:: oh..haha. there was once, many many yrs back.. i also bump into a motorcycle.. i was stopping at a traffic junction..but let the car roll to a stop..but sekali juz nice, when it stop, it just touched the rear of a motorcycle. the uncle turned, looked at the rear bottom n looked at me.. i merely signally a 'sorry' at me n we both smiled at eachother... i still rmbr it was at steven rd! LOL~

i broke my right arm before in an accident which happened in JB.. driven by my ex-bf.... ya, that was many many many many yrs back.. smtimes till nw, i dun really trust others' driving.. n mainly oso if i was the one behind the wheels, unlikely i will suffer motion sickness!! so ya.. i prefer to drive myself.

bbja
yah, i realised that I cannot be cc teacher. my boy's teacher is always full of energy and speaking in a loud and cheerful voice in order to catch the kids attention. that is super tiring!
they (i mean the teachers) are always so excited to sing a song.

i like kindermusic and gug classes but I'm so tired after the trial that I decided not to sign up.

jul:: i was on a duno-wat blog.. den moved to blogspot which i then maintained for quite awhile.... but then, my then-bf (nw hb) was studying in oz..so i very free n many many exciting outings wv frens to blog abt.. now? whr got time!?! LOL~ eversince they turned ONE.. i hvnt been posting their albums on FB oso liao! bahahahhahahahahahhahahahaha~

random
I accidently spill milk over my work phone last Friday. Today it cannot start up already. @#$#%
Luckily my boss let me get another phone.

Sweetmama
Hmm y muz b4 8.30? The teacher told u? The cc operate from 7-7 but i can bring him over later and bring back earlier than the time provided not disturbing him lah, eg, when he's napping, dun purposely go woke him up and bring him home.. I usually send javier there between 915-930. Then still picking him @ 3pm now.

Blogging
Thanks for the advice. Wah looks really complicated to me. I really am a technosaur leh *sob*

sweetmama

Not hardworking lah. But it's nice to have one if I wanna say some stuff or record some things down mah. Doesn't have to be a daily affair. I dun have time & energy for that too. But it can be a once/twice a month thing, gd enough

Jagie,

oh, chiong for breakfast in school. breaky is at 8.30am followed by 9am-forgot what liao... ahahha. 9pm is music movement i think. i need their timetable...!! argghh

bbja:: no la.. not brave la.. for the more.. i hv weak heart..(aft the accident which broke my right arm..put on cast for 6.5mths n therapy for another 4mths!! n whole body bloated like pcs of shit!!!)....n so kind of...like i already cant trust others much.... hahhaha.. n ya, dun like the motion sickness feeling.... so if i hv the chance..i will love to drive. hehe.

Bobo
Wa, quite jialiat hor..
Hb's car is manual wan leh.. I tink i got some co-ordination problem now also.. Haha.. Y learning that time dun have.. Lol... Then at first hb still say wanna change to auto car for my sake, but now coe so ex... Then fil say if change car say change to mpv.. Even worst for me loh, so big for me..

jul,
its actually very easy
choose from existing template
u just type...simple!!
i use blogspot but no energy update

sbb,
Take me for example, twice a week bring ovann to suntec for his class at GUG. From punggol take train to serangoon, den transfer to circle line to reach promenade. Last term was even worse cos he moved to United Sq branch ... take train from punggol to serangoon, transfer to circle line to take to bishan, den transfer again to take to Novena. All alone with ovann. I think as long as the ctrs are near MRT station, no problem at all.

driving
I oso had licence but dare not drive ... had it for so many yrs but never drive cos dun hv the need to since hv hubby to chauffeur around
But there's once he insisted i drive back from sengkang cos his client kena accident at TPE and he had to attend to him. I told him i can't but he kept insisting and told me to drive slowly. I finally drove home, with shivering hands and a fearful dog, at a speed of 30kph :p

Mashy:
Alamak… hope everything is ok. aiyo..

My son also don eat meat cos he is a vegetarian. And he like fruits and raw vegetables like carrots. Hehe..

==================

Sweetmama

Aren’t mothers great? We thought everything good for our children. How come now different liao hor?
Last time is fathers have to think now is woman making all the decisions.
If im sending my son to GUG or JG, I’m the one who is paying also. Alamak..
Killing myself too. Hehe..

==================

Sharon:

I think suntec is very convenience. But United square got a lot of kids stuff.

==================

Jagiebaby

U cried cos u too happy to drive safely home?
Hehe…
I remember last time got an aunty started to drive after 20years and than her hubby always instruct her to drive here and there. Alamak.
I was at the car and I stressed out.

==================

Kikilala
I think yishun doesn have good ones like the town side wor. Too bad lor.

sharon
All the kids look older than ovann in his class, most are abt 2yo. I think ovann is the youngest. Quite a few of his classmates can talk abit & can express themselves wat they want in short sentences, esp the girls
Actually in ovann's class, among the boys, ovann can be considered quite vocal, as in he will run up to the teacher and shout what's in the zoo bag (if he recognise the item) when she bring the item out.

So where are u going to put Ryan after GUG?

sweetmama
Aiyoh .. dun laugh lah .. i really very scared leh ... i think it was about 7yrs of non-driving after getting my licence leh, and i hv my dog with me, made me so scared.

sbb
yah.. town area got more schools. But I made do with MyGym. The lessons are not so wow and quite boring after a while but my objective is for him to socialise mah, so that objective met can already.

Driving
I'm sort of force to drive immediately I got my licence. My bf was staying in the west and I'm in the East. So far to take MRT leh, so every weekend will borrow my dad's car late at night and drive from Tampines to Clementi to look for him. And I'm one of the few with licence among my friend then, always kenna arrowed to drive one. so I driven from mini-van to long lorry and I actually have to put a carton box or yellowpages behind me to reach the peddle!

a lot of silly stories also lah... once I was driving this really old van to help shift something for my room mate and I realised that the van can only go max 20-30km/h. So i complain to her that the van is really too old to move lor. that's when I realised that I forgot to let down the hand brake and we already travelled quite far already.

bbja
haha! I never tell my boss that I spill milk on my phone. no use crying over spilt milk mah! keke!

just told him that lousy phone cannot start up and its over warranty already. but hv to wait a while for the new phone to come. now so troublesome keep changing sim card.

kiki: i am impressed! u drove a lorry before! hehe

sbb: u can consider taking auto license... provided if the cars u are going to drive are auto... i took auto license and got it within 3 months... was really convenient for me then cos the centre was right at Kovan MRT and since i stayed nearby, the instructor will drop me home before he goes back... hehe

ENrichment: Personally feel that time bonding with the kids is more important. I would rather spend time with the kid at home or anywhere then to spend time traveling to send them to school. Maybe also because my kids are hyper. I think that fun and play time are of priority for them at this age. When they turn 7 and primary 1, out goes the fun... But of cos the basic foundation must be built on too...

Hi mummy ,

I need advise my son is have rice strike for the pass few week . I so worry as his age must at least 2 porridge or rice meal right ? What happen to him ? If teething will it last so long ?

Pasta : how u all make the sauce ? Or u all buy it in supermarket ?

bean,
no necessary must be rice or porridge everyday...
can give "mian xian", "keow tiao", "bee hoon", or some other kind of cabo stuff...

Is it common for our kids to fall sick at this age?
Ryan had fever 3 times in less than 2mths
Possible still due to teething?
Or shld it cause for alarm?
Not in cc yet

Sharon

teething doesn't give fever la. At most it's very very low grade like 37.5 only. Did u bring him out? If he was out, there's chance he will catch it from someone.

hi mrng all~

pegs:: bahahaha~ i oso burst out laughing reading your driving experience..(n mucus came out frm my nose! kns!)....

kiki:: bahahaha~ i was kind of same like u.. when i got my lic..my ex-bf stay in tampines n i was in bt timah. in fact aft i got my lic, i din dare to drive my dad's car.. instead, i took my ex-bf's father's lorry to drive! cos i feel that for a start.. i can 'slowly' get a hang of the roads n all.. lorry cant go too fast anyways..max like 80km/h niah..n we had to stick to left... so tot no one will horn n complain i was a slow lady driver on p-plate! bahaha~

oni aft awhile did i dare to drive my dad's car. actually i prefer to drive manual car.. easier to control the speed. i mean like when u chg lane, drop gear, can speed up faster... but if the auto car is more power de den no problem la... at least car will move. hahaha.

when i was in twenties..i kindof look forward to my 30th, so that i could take vocational lic to be a taxi driver! lol~ n i oso very much wana go take a class 4 lic. then prolly one day.. i can be a school bus driver.. if class 3 can still drive van. hehehe.

your experience abt the van is funny. bahaha.. i rmbrd last time my fren oso like that.. drove his mother's civic..den din release hand brake leh.. aft a distance... there were while smoke frm the exhaust!!!! bahahahahhahahahahaha~

ya.. teething doesnt cause fever or loose poop or wat de actually.... cos when one is teething, the immune system is lower... n so that's y could contract fever or watnot easier.

sharon:: hopefully ryan will be better soon...n aft the multi-vit..will help him build up his immune more.

Bean
My boy is also a fussy eater. If he dont eat rice how about noodles, udon, ramen, horfan etc?
I stock up some frozen roti prata at home too. Its quite easy to prepare and kids love it.

Pegsfur

hahaha, u are lucky u never get booked for
road hogging! I was unlucky. I Kenna booked for
road hogging before on the expressway. Lol. That was when I started to drive not too long after getting license and my car.

My dad got me a crappy 2nd Hand car after I got my license. And yes, I had to pay for it with my own salary then. So sian. That time a lot of my salary were used to pay for the car. Then after that, the car owner who is my dad's friend wanted extra 2k. I refused to pay. I hated that car but I learnt everything about a car from it. I had the radiator exploding on me when I was driving in the rain and caught in a jam. I had the carborator (dunno how u spell it) dying on me. The car just died while driving halfway. I had to change the fuse to restart my aircon etc. So now I appreciate a new car. No such probs. Hehehe.

My blog's up! Yippee! Ok.. Ok.. I know, I'm very weird to get such a thrill from something like this, but you have to udnerstand that it's a major achievement for me! Muahahaha

I think I made my blog private though, so.. ermm.. if anyone wants to take a look at it, gotta send me something for me to invite right? Oops.. gotta figure out HOW to do that now haha

mashy:: hahah.. omg.... great experiences.

jul:: congratz on your new project.
OH BTW.. i suddenly rmbr now.. i started blogging with blogspot... but then just for awhile... n moved to XANGA. i prefer XANGA to blogspot.

hoooohoooooooooo~ n i juz realised my xanga is not blocked by my company! hahaha... ok.. my last post (of just a pic) was on 20th aug!!! LOL~

Joyful,
It's low grade n he still running ard

Fatbobo,
Yeah I hope so!! I want him to be like M&K
Hee...but he doesn't like the taste
Wondering if the well kid one tastes better?