(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy, dun thk for playgroup have science & math yet. Did u chk on phonic jz now? hv to pay right but i thk for N1 onwards not for their age yet.

Ya u r right cos we not in the centre dunno wat they r learning everyday.

just now I was at Giant

Saw this Avent bundle.
$23plus for 2 x 260ml Avent wide neck + 1 brush + toy... must be cheap right cos I saw a mummy grap 3 sets!

Anyway my boy is not a fan of Avent...

mashy:: oh.. thanx agn.. din now taka hv bb fair agn.. errrh..sorry.. when is it starting? thu/fri? i need to get a new diaper bag oso..prolly no need diaper bag la..but need a new bag to bring their stuffs.. our existing diaper bag, the handle chui already....tink used too much! lol~

piggy:: btw.. any updates from the hosp rgd the bill?

SL, ya her class oli 2 students & the boy oli go for half day not full day. I asked before whether they will put her wif another clas (which the class she's in for these 2 days) but teacher told me no la cos they hv some student gng to transfer from infant care in Apr/May then few more new students coming in too.

Donkeymami,
hahah the moment i reach there she ask if i interested in infant care lol~~~ but she dun allow me to take pic leh cos i wanted to show my HB-_-
not really tt much into math n science but an introduction even LV no phonics 1 for playgroup but jus introduction bah... tt day i went to another 1 near my FIL house the curriculum really gd but i really doubt if they really teach all tt but i dun like cos only 1.5hr nap time n no uniform... so see wat my HB wan lo..

Fatbobo,
no leh the hosp haven call me yet so i waitin so i can make a complaint to them first ...

Piggy, is it Eureka u mentioned last wk? i thk uniform not impt jz wear own clothes to school, nap time can slowly adjust bah think the location & also the teacher & centre are more impt i feel.

donkeymani

Oic.. Is gd to have small group initially. Than the teacher has more time for Jovia and she will be able to adapt soon. Cos when my gal 1st went to cc, they appoint a teacher specially for my gal. That makes her adapt faster to the school and more secure.

SL, ya but the teacher on leave today & yest so she's now wif another class. so i worry it may confuse her as in which class she belongs to.

Donkeymami,
yup Eureka ya uniform not the 1st concern but i feel tt with uniform it gave them the concept tt they r goin sch n no need headache wat to wear daily n prepare so many set of clothing... but i really find the nap time too short cos imagine if they only fall asleep after 30min n they only sleep 1 hr nap the whole day n it too little for their age.. n my HB find tt CC too run down.. but the teacher look quite passionate thou... i also checkout another CC near my house but if go tt 1 mus take sch bus which mean additional cost... sigh headache la..

piggy:: but the eureka is not really near to the bus stops along AYE woh.. quite a walking distance if not driving.. den frm clementi there go in... oso quite a distance. so really need to drive to reach there. ya, the place quite run down kind.... passby there on way to work omoz daily. the one near hse need sch bus..in all hw much? den might as well go back to LV?

btw..yr niece started with LV le mah? wat's her name?

Donkeymami,
i goin to sent him nex wk ya most prob end of this mth will pop

Fatbobo,
hmm the schoolhouse is still walkin distance from busstop but 1 thing gd is it near my IL place they can pick up... the 1 near our house is at yunnan crescent v near u it is $400+ n the sch bus will cost additional $130 so abt $600... LV alr refunded me so not goin back la n LV location is worse for me if not driving... my niece startin in July i tnk they delay till she 20mth...

Donkeymami,
exactly lo so now headache...
the 1 near my house also scare they too young for sch bus n i may not reach home be4 the bus... among 3 i like Just kids environment best but curriculum like u say nothing much for Just kid so headache... cos some may have v gd curriculum but how much they really teach as per the curriculum we dunno also..

i thk u hv to evaluate pros & cons for these 3 centres & hv a talk wif ur hubby & make a decision liao. if not leave kyler at u ils place 1st since u will on maternity leave for 3-4mths right?

Donkeymami,
i hope can let him start be4 i pop la if not mus acc him at CC den deal with #2 n built up milk S/S v siong leh n 3mth+ ML v fast 1...

piggy:: oic.. hmmm~ so say if taking sch bus.. then not really need IL's help rite? unless out of norm hrs? then like dat (if gvn me), i wld prefer the yunnan..nearer to hm.

but.. your #2 will be in your IL's rite? then i tink ES wld b better le.

donkeymami,
ya lo will talk to my HB tonight n let him chose... i tink ultimately Kyler mus enjoy the sch la.. jus scare i make the wrong choice..

fatbobo,
ya #2 IL house so HB will go n pick if yunnan will be inconvenience for them to pick so i will handle 1 n my HB pickup #2 so i either chose 1 convenience to my IL or to me... yes nearer but i scare the bus reach my place be4 i reach home cos tooo near... even if i chose Just kids my IL will be pickin him up cos they passby there v often... but if MFS got vacancy i will definitely transfer him..

I think im late to send my boy to school now.
but what sch i can send him to at north area or town area during weekends?

any suggestions so i can also like mashy go shopping while he is there.

piggy:: aiyo.. ya lor.. ke lian.. many factors to consider. ya, tink chances of the bus reaching hm b4 u do is quite high. so yr hb wun be posted overseas anymore? hmmm~ i tink nearer to your ILs safer.. in case u & hb hv events in the evng to attend..oso easier for the folks to pick kyler. i tink better if one person is the main person to pick the kids, n both the kids.. instead of splitting 1-to-1.. (n esp if too off the way kind).. just in case 1 is not able to fulfill the evng duty part, another is able to take over the role.. conveniently.

fatbobo,
my hb will still travel every 6mth ...
tt wat i thot best is the location is accessible so if i no car wan to pick also can but wld prefer sumwhere my IL easy to pick so they can feed them dinner be4 i bring home so no headache abt dinner...

repost~

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (#01-53, lobby F - vivo)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL
11) Mich

who is bringing bbs? hw many high chairs we need?

Zen,
i read some preview qdees last time i heard gd but after change principal like no gd wor.. so i din check the 1 i check is Ichiban Montessori but the teachers i dun like...

hello mummies, those that taken MMR jab, can check how long is the fever and how high? my boy having fever for 5days already. abt 38plus minus.
please advice thanks.

piggy,

i heard from Ethan's classmates' mothers that ichiban is good. but i read from the forum or somewhere that the principal is from China. i'm a bit turned off by it cos i dun have good experience with PRC.

Jeni,

Ethan took MMRV and he had fever only after 5 days or so. But the fever din last very long. I remember I only fed him 1 or max 2 days for the fever medication.

Bobo:

I am not bringing my girl too...

Piggy: I think teachers are very important... Cos its the teachers who spend the most time with the child... So maybe you can check out the teachers... My #1 cried for half a year when she went to cambridge and i realised that she didnt like the teachers and environment there previously. She was really extreme cos she would start crying as soon as we make the U-turn even before we turn into the road. After observation, i realised that the teachers are not very caring and doesnt seems to like children. And i guess this is the kid's way of telling me. Which is why nowadays, i place more emphasize on the teacher rather than the method or school, etc.

Jeni: My girl dint get any fever after MMR... but i think 5 days is a bit too long. Have u been feeding him med?

Zen,
hmm i din speak to the principal la but the teacher there like not v pro leh... but their currculum looks gd thou... but got 2 ichiban leh 1 is ichiban CC n ichiban montessori..

hello....
anyone interested in skip hop school bag?
during my spree got extra.. mouse and penguin

darius is gg to CC next month.. just to keep him occupy...
anyone here sent their child to Montessori?

haven't logged in for a week cos #1 had fever and cough for 4 days, #2 caught the virus, started with cough/flu and now fever 39++

#2 cough is also really bad in the night, cough every 10 seconds, used nebuliser on her but still cough really bad yesterday. she has fever at night yet refused to eat med, i gotta force her, day time was okay with med.

With the kids getting sick and hubby just come home and look at computer/newspaper, i'm drained of energy. #1 fell and cut his front lips really bad, i though we need to send him to KK to sew up the stitches. Hubby blamed me for not looking after him properly ...

bobo, i wun be joining you gals this afternoon.

joeey
poor thing! its tiring to have both kids sick...
so typical of man lor! i think they dont have initiative so have to tell them what they need to do, else he will think you can cope.

When my hb is back, he also like that until I so feel like taking the pic of him nauing in front of the tv and post on fb for his friends to see!
Then I tasked him to bath for his boy after dinner and play with him until bedtime. He did that for 1 month but he's back to work in China now and I've to do all these myself...

Javierbb, so sorry, did not see your message at facebook till now. Next time you are available for lunch just sms me at 97428486.

BabyS, so sorry also that i forget to check the price for drypers. But i saw at Ang Mo in punggol selling petpet pretty cheap at around 12plus per pack, the new packaging.

Morng Ladies,

Joeey,
u too take care! tiring caring for 2 kids when they r sick.

dolliepollie,
how much, m keen on the penguin!

bobo,
c all of u at vivo for lunch! i hv mtg end till noon. i will reach 12.30pm.

Joeey

oh dear! U must be so tired. My gal was sick over the weekend too. Including myself.
then I had to keep my boy home coz there was a hfmd case in sch. Good thing my hb came back early to help me so that I can get some rest else I will also peng San.

hi mrng ladies..

joeey:: oh dear.. hope both kids get well real soon. n u take care too.

liz:: i agree with yr point dat teachers r important in cc or any educational lvl in fact.

for me..im a lazy mum...bahaha.. din even bother to go find out n compare cirriculum of cc. haha.. avg kind.. uniform nice.. accessible.. affordable.. got space.. juz put them in n no need tink so much le. haiya..kind of embarrassed la...but ya.. lalala~

so looking forward to lunch today.. i will prolly go earlier to shop first...

hihi ktmum.. sure welcome. u can take over joeey's plc....so i wun b calling to amend rsvns.. hehe.. thnx.

it's 12nn at JPOT, #01-53 (lobby F) vivo. c ya. i made rsvn for table of 11.

bobo

Thks... Location of the Jpot is when u saw Giant go straight and turn left. Is at the last unit of the stretch of resturant...