(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur
tink ovann's paracetamo more concentrated one? coz got once few months ago the pd gave him also indicated 2.5mls nia.. the 6mls wan was given by KKH..

Terbutaline and ventolin are different. When my boy has cough, he gets ventolin while my gal will get terbutaline from the same PD. So I'm guessing that ventolin is stronger than terbutaline coz my boy has asthma and history of bronchitis.

Regg
Nowadays most of the peelers come with double blades... so one can peel towards or away whichever hand you use.

I use right-hand set for golf too. last time my instructor said its better cos the left hand is suppose to lead the swing... blah blah...
anyway I have not played since preggy, so they're collecting dust!

kiki,
same, i am using right hand set too, my shoe also collecting spider web since preg, have pass it to my MIL le cos she play often.

Pegsfur,
hmm i dun like staycaption leh i find not worth the $$ no offend huh
cos like the cost of hotel stay i can go nearby like BKK for short trip liao so i prefer to go oversea kind of trip... at least get away from sg the feelin is so diff..

Hi Ladies! have been busy recent lately.
BB fall down and than not feeling well. aiyo.. 4 night never sleep and than finally yesterday he is better.

His incident last week
Tue afternoon after lunch - fell down from tv console
Wed - Fever
Thurs - Fever, cough. bring him go kk at night, 4am than sleep.
Fri,sat,sun - Cough, flu

alright, for cough, i only gave him cough syrup 2 times since thurs. but no use.
so my mother give him CHUAN BEI (expensive one) and he eat on Sat and Sun better liao le. Chuan bei is good for flem.

His flu is not serious. jst little one..

so what is the latest news? haha...

names?
i only read until that part. i like emma. haha..
sounds like ah ma.

I like Mia.. like MIA haha!

Can check the website... There are 17716 babies named Emma in 2009. I think this is only for USA lah...

Kiki: yeah i cannot function normally if u give me left handed stuff i cannot function!! Hahaha.

And agree abt the hold hand thing. I hold his left hand and both of us will still have our master hand
Free..

Liz: what??? Then i'llarrange for a visit and sign up for lsbc when i come bac from my
Holidays!

mashy,

Hmmm ... i'm stopping at 1. Think i mentioned b4 right, too tiring and not young liao. And ttc is a stressful thing, considering it took us so long to hv ovann. And really, hubby support is impt for me and unfortunately, i dun get the kind of support i want from him.

He wants another 1 .. of cos it's easy for him to say. He just need to contribute $$ and sperm.

With ovann, i already felt so suffocated and VERY deprived of things i had/do b4 having a child. With a #2, i think i will go mad.

Pegsfur

When he is 2, send him to sch. Those without parents accompanying. I totally understand how u feel. I wanted 2 but after having my elder boy, I really didn't feel like having another. It's so draining. I felt 'released' when I sent him to 3hr playgroup. I was so happy. During that 3 hr, I went shopping or made lunch at my leisure. I chiong isetan pte sales and toys r us sale then. Lol. Really satisfying. After a while of having my freedom, I started thinking of no 2. Hehehe. I think u need a break away from ovann.

Pegsfur, saw ur staycation photos on FB wah ur DH win so much $. envy hahaha

Ya, dun give up 1st wait ovann in school u will feel better & hv more freedom.

Pegsfur: it would better as they grower... Jiayou!

Kiki: I like Mia too! But my girls can never be named that... My Hubby surname is Tey...imagine Mia Tey... Hahaha

Think the grandparents will murder me! Hahaha

goooooood mrng ladies... happy intl women day~

re: leftie
haha.. i agree lefties are creative.. most of my leftie frens r very creative.... n ya.. be creative to ways to get tings done (ie..being adaptive oso). [n yes..tink my MIL oso creative..able to creative so many pattern to keep my hb busy! n SIL creative (tinking) to be so fickle in wat she really wana do!!!]

pegs:: i bought arm floats for my girls before.. (i used to love my arm float as a kid!!).. but prolly i tried on them too early, like couple of mths back.. n prolly cos we seldom go swim swim.... i feel they're not so ready for it yet.. like they cant really hold themselves upright lor. so nw still riding in the wave rider... bought those 'donut' float le..but duno whr they're sitting nw!!!!

re: scotts emulsion
i LOVE the original flavour whn i was a kid! n couldnt accept the taste of the orange de!!! i can take 2-3 soup-spoonful each time!! hvnt bought n let my girls try yet tho.

re:: violent kids
aiya.. my sam sengs oso darn chor lor n violent de. sigh. my hb din allow them to step, jump, bounce, dive, etc on me (cos he worried in future whn im preggy..will hurt the feotus)... but since my sam sengs r so beyond control...... boh bian la.. (for nw at least!)

random> 1-day leave with the girls
brought my girls for a quick visit to their cc ystrday. the kids were hvg their aftnn nap, but we were welcomed in n let the girls roam ard still. nice, my girls destroyed 2 art pieces of their (future) classmates!! -.-||| then, woke up some of the bigger kids too! they're really such terror, im so worried i will surely get complained one day! anyways, ya.. then we brought them to the library..... oh my tian! one is busy moving furnitures...n the other playing hide-n-seek! none is interested in books!

liz:: BAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAA~ SO FUNNY!!
ya.. if u read it 'the other way'... sounds very very very very wrong!!!

bobo

Don't worry. Teacher should be able to handle them. I also scare when i send my gal to school, teacher will also complain abt her... Hahaha...

Cos she is v naughty, push ppl and pull ppl hair... Alway bully the sis...

repost~

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (any objection?)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL
11) Mich ?
12) jagiebaby (TBC nearer to date)

Bobo
I cant make it for lunch 2moro le.. The teacher told me to pick him at 3pm for this week.. Then vivo back home quite far for me.. Will b very rush..

bbj:: hmmm~ we meet another time lor. slowly let jav get use to it..n settle dwn first bah. im sure he can very soon de.

re:: bags for sch
sianz.. went KP ystrday.. but hb & i din c any bags we like. i tink my girls like barney (or prolly recognise barney more!).. but hb & i dun quite like...(haha~) tink muz really go mustafa take a look le. whr else can find bags for the todds to bring to sch? i wan trolley kind de. tia~

Fatbobo

it's just a bag. If they like Barney, then get Barney lor. They will change their mind the next time u get a new bag anyway. Don't get the too popular ones else the same as the other children in the cc. There will be a lot more decisions to make in the future. Make sure it's sturdy and u can put all the items that they need daily. I've broken bags within first month and some even after one use.

bobo
usually there's alot of kids trolly bags at the those "pasam malam"... havent buy b4 so not sure of the quality. but if not ex then ok lor, spoil already got excuse to get new ones!

I bought a $9.90 haversack for my boy from OG. nowadays whenever we go out, he must insist on carrying his own bag. I put 1 diaper, wet tissue and hanky inside. lighten my diaper bag load.

ladies.. juz got this sms frm a fren!

*TAKE NOTE*

pfizer prevnar 13 has 4 infant deaths in japan. hsa is investigating now. pls take note.

mashy:: hehe.. thnx.... but i tink barney like quite common leh. ystrday tried to peep at the cabby holes in the cc.. like couple of 'purple bags'! n ya..saw the few frm kiddy palace..like.. buey steady de. i juz wan smting simple..very simple...best is no cartoon de. cos they dun hv a fav cartoon now..(oh, as for barney, not that they like..juz happen they can recognise. hehe. oooh, dun tell me they like tellytubbies! duh!!!) anyways.. ya, dun wan sekali buy a certain cartoon charac..den suddenly they chg their mind n wan me to buy smting else, i hin..cos it's x2!!

donkey:: well done jovia.. cry alittle.. but ya.. she's settling well....

repost~

RE: LUNCH @ VIVO

date: 9 March (Wed)
time: 12:00
proposed venue: Jpot (any objection?)

interested:
1) fatBobo
2) Eunice
3) kikilala
4) April
5) Sharon (TBC nearer to date)
6) liz
7) Karen
8) joeey
9) mystifiedjan
10) SL
11) Mich

who is bringing bbs? hw many high chairs we need?

donkeymani

Jovia is doing quite well.. So don't worry. For bathing, is she scare of water to flow down fm her face? Cos #1 v scare of water touching her face when bathing. So I had requested cc not to wash her hair for her.

kiki

It must be v cute for him to carry his own haversack.

bobo

have u tried Taka. Think they hv quite a no of trolley bag.

SL:: no i hvnt....hvnt hv the town to go town. haha.. thnx... will keep that in mind n check out taka too. (but hope the stuffs there..errh.. not too expensive. hehe)

Piggy, oh u saw her ah? prolly she stopped crying cos she saw her lunch is served? hahaha
How u find the centre? jovia is joining anot class cos her form teacher & the only classmate were absent since yest.

SL, she not scare but think she still new to everything she oli bathe in cc since yest & at home i let her bath in tub & she can play water inside there but for cc think chop chop jz rinse & go prolly she buay song & cried bah lolz

Donkeymami,
ya the 1 who bring me ard told me the teacher on leave so she join another class.. i tink when i saw her alr after lunch drinkin milk goin to sleep... i quite like the environment n i find quite organise the only thing is dunno how much thing they teachin ther cos like v v basic only ABC, colour n shape??? cos the person who bott me ard only told me tt.. so far how u find the lesson ther?

piggy, ic prolly she's tired after all the crying since mrng bah.

Lesson wise i was there with Jovia for 1st 2 days in cc, they tought boy & girl by giving them a pic & told them to identify who's girl who's boy but jovia nv pay attention & refuse to learn la.

But i thk their lesson plans not those fantasting kind compare to LV & some other famous CC.

bobo

For the trolley bag rite, most of the shopping centre are selling at the same price. Cos fixed price mah unless got sales.

donkeymani

Oic... Slowly she will adapt.. Oh her class only Jovia and another classmate only? So small group...

Donkeymami,
oh no la i not really mean i need a CC where the curriculum is v v acadamic la but most i check got introduction of science, phonic n math so wonder if they have anot cos for their age i understd it will prob be more on learn thru play.. cos like the 1 i initially enrol him the curriculum looks gd but i dun tink they follow also so no pt...

But i think they shd b vy good for infant care cos the centre is organised & clean. The lady who bot u ard, she will the one bring jovia & children to their class every mrng & she remembered all the kid's name.