(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bobo
ya same loh.. that time jan the cc got vacancy for him then i postpone to mar coz he havent took his mmrv and not talking.. then the cc call again in early feb. but now still not talking so no choice..

Re: lunch
Enjoyed it alot!
Hope to meet u again soon

joyful,
comfort for aaden might be sleep around that time. he is used to having 2 naps in a day liao, once around 10plus and the other around 4plus.

Another comfort for him is for mummies or anyone he knows to be there...which is not possible. Simply defeats the purpose of attending CC.

I am hoping he can adapt soon. My Hb said that should just let him rough it out, not to worry so much.

So keeping my fingers cross. At least now he is sleeping on his own, without the teacher having to pat him.

I am also monitoring his emotions, feelings. He doesn't cry when we leave him at the CC, he doesn't kick up a big fuss with wearing of the sch uniform. But when we say bye bye to him (he is in the arms of the centre mgr), he will like arch over and want us to carry. But no major meltdown as they will quickly bring him over to play with the other kids. The main thing that i can pick up is crankiness from the change in feeding and sleeping schedule. Hope that i am right.

Jagiebaby
haha...gotta meet up when i start work during lunch.

Bobo,
Yah, but to wait till he knows how to talk before i can start CC also a bit too late, cos i dunno when he can start forming sentences. Your gals are so adorable. Guess you mum needs tons of energy to keep up with them. haha...

Hmm...if not where would you suggest in the east side? I cannot stay out too late also lah, wait my team cannot find me.

whr is this east point? other than it's somewhr in the eastern of de island.. haha.

joycec:: yaya.. with the postpone of 2mths.. my girls oso definitely not speaking yet. hopefully they will learn to express more..not expecting them to speak in phrase or wat. haha. but i tink it's more comforting for me mum..since she is the main caregiver since they were abt 4mths old. (with a delay of 2mths.. i save on the fees oso! LOL~)

east side arh.. duh.. actually i not really familiar there la.. but ya. if hv chance.. y not. hehe. let's keep this open n explore.

eastpoint is next to Simei mrt station. Hmm...as per the mrt stations, bedok has bedok point, simei, east point, tampines quite a few malls and not forgetting airport which has quite a few eateries as well! haha...

interesting...yr boss will be away. :p

expo still need to take sing expo mrt station. but if u dun mind, i can meet u there. haha...i can walk to the mrt station.

Joycec
Haha.. I m at simpang bedok now, inlaws' house now..

Baby s
Expo still nit to change the train at tanah merah loh.. Hahaha...

morning ladies,
at office now...

jagiebaby,
yup got buy from BP, what i means is that if i run out of the stickers next time, i just order thru the BP can liao...
since u said the quality is abt the same with those in the shops/cart...

BabyS,
oh hougang point...ok...
thanks for the info

joycec,jagiebaby,
next time i on leave/MC i can also meet u gals for lunch at Bedok point or expo...

jagiebaby,
my hub's gf house also near simpang bedok...
that side very old place but no flats?
all shophouses/semi-ds/condos if i never remember wrongly...

cloudme
icic.. but i got alot now so tink can use quite long ba..
if my in-laws' house there then no flats loh.. private housing..

Morning ladies.

I enjoyed lunch yesterday
great company and lots of laughter.

April, I know which one. I loves the kimchi soup there. Yum yum...

Dolcevita

u wanna homeschool? Coz now not like before, can go pri 1 without having any form of schooling. The teachers will expect them to know their stuff already. In fact spellin and dictation starts in the first mth. Last time go pri sch then write abc. Sigh. Times are so different.

Haiz...4th day at CC, aaden started crying when we left him there. The teacher quickly brought him to the PG play area. Hope that he is fine...

April

Le Meridien Food the korean food is v nice... Heard the price had increased.

joycec

Hope yr boy adapt to the school soon. It might take a while for him to adapt. That time my gal told quite a while to adapt.

SL,
I hope so too. He was ok on the first 3 days, didn't cry when we left him there. Dunno why he cried today. But yesterday already showed some signs of not wanting us to leave but didn't cry at all.

Just a bit heart pain cos i am starting work next week. Hope he doesn't fusses in the car next week as HB will be the only one sending and picking him up from the CC.

My inlaws also started questioning me lah, what aaden did at school, what he ate, not enough food is it. haiz...makes me feel as if it is my fault that Aaden is so cranky. Said maybe not used to eating the food like bee hoon or rice. Maybe i am too tired, i simply said that he must try all the food mah, cannot just eat porridge till he is 5 yrs old rite?

joycec,
I buy my bb milk powder from Luvbabies too! Usually buy 4 tins of Pediasure at one go to fulfil the free delivery so I will not need to carry them from supermarket myself :p

dolce,
are you a SAHM? I read in forum quite afew SAHM did homeschool successfully for their kids up to Primary school level. But the mother have to be very hardworking on the home syllabus...

Dolce
oic. Ya, agree with Celine if wanna homesch gotta be very hardworking. Can be done but u gotta work hard. Think over here pris is doing that.

I'm too lazy so I send my kids to sch. Oh, I'm sending them to cc now coz I dun even wanna take care of them. Lol.

joycec

My gal that time also like that. As per the teacher is due to separation anxiety. Cos after we left she is ok already. Maybe u can check with the teacher how he behave after u left the cc.

So busy *hiaz*

Just sneaked a look at a few posts...

I think kids who don't cry at their first few days / week at school will actually cry later on & harder! After the situation 'hits them'

Yah, later going to check with the teacher how he is.

Celine, i buy milk powder from them as well. Can save the hassle of lugging it back plus it is also cheaper as well.

joycec, celine

Luvbabies' milk powder is the made for Spore mkt one right? Not those for sale in Msia type?

To make $200, I have to get maybe 3 tins of FM & 4 packs of diapers.. Ooh...

Yah, for the singapore market. i think you can ask them about it as well. I will ask expiry date etc etc as well.

Think that there are other stuff that you can buy as well. I bought ru yi oil from them as well.

wondering if anyone is buying powder from Malaysia? My bro in law recommended me to get S26 Gold from Jb as it is much cheaper and we have been doing it since... anyone else doing it?

i bought like half a cartoon of the double packs in box set the last time i went there... hehe... abit paiseh...

but i think its worth it. cos it is the same as singapore's and its like u pay for 3 but gets 4 instead...

Re: K1/K2

I realised the standards in kindergarten and childcare is indeed very different. The teaching pace is kindergarten is not as heavy as childcare. I just changed my #1 from childcare to Kindergarten this year and she is in K2. Comparing the curriculum , most of those are already taught in childcare previously.

I believe the childcare are very on-the-ball in education... sometimes too heavy for my liking... children should still have the room to enjoy their childhood and do things a kid should do... just my thoughts...

re: FM
ryan is drinking gainIQ..used to be 400g one cos he really drink v little but hard to find it
where to get cheap gainIQ€?

Liz, I think its because the childcare has a lot more time for lessons compared to kindy where everything is squeezed in a few hours.

Sharon: Both my girls used to drink that until i feel that the price was going too high... so decided to change to S26 Gold.

Mich: I think the previous childcare is also very aggressive on curriculum. The teachers made the half days students convert into full days in order not to be left behind!
Now i am considering whether to send #2 to kindy or cc.

need some advice

zachary will be attending cc next tuesday onwards..and i am having the most jitters about it, how do you deal with separation anxiety?

advisable for parent to stay around the centre after dropping off the kid, or just drop and go?

re: milk powder
Zac is on friso since birth and he seldom fall sick perhaps due to the immune protection from the friso. but i was wondering if i shd switch to gain iq cos that fm has more dha content - anyone also planning to swith fm due to whatever reason?
or shd i just stick to one FM, or totally switch to another, or give 2 types?

btw friso having promotion at guardian - buy 5 900gm tins , FOC 1 tin 900gm, if present voucher, additional $20 off, which makes it $130 for 6 tins of friso 3 900gm.

Rosalind:
Maybe can start to prep him by telling him how fun school can be, friends to play, toys etc... I usually try to go out of the house with them on a happy and look forward tone... I realised the more nervous i get, they will end up being the same... Prob can stay with them for a while then say bye to him and just leave, even if he nags... but i always hide around the corner to peep without them knowing im there to see what goes on and how the teachers handle them. Will only step in if things get out of hand. My Rei usually stop crying the moment she realised we have left... haha

Re: milk
I have been giving them additional fish oil supplement and multi vits so i am not so worried... Prob better to stick to one and give supplment?