(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

joycec: were u the one who left this link on my fb..

I show my husband this one and diaperbp.. he says if u factor in delivery etc, then NTUC cheaper etc..

hai.. so sian man.. i already so desperate for diapers yet he wanna calculate until like that. does he expect my daughter to use newspapers as diapers until he finally find a place that sells it cheap and always got stock..

BBnGG:: of cos u can.. see u latr for lunch.

babyS:: oh ya.. i wana tell u.. i hvnt had a chance to go into NTUC since the last time we 'spoke' abt "mee teow".... hv u found it anywhere in spore? if i do get a chance to go this wkn..will keep a lookout. paiseh arh.

Morning ladies

Had MIA for quite a while. Wow so nice there is a lunch gathering... But wont be able to meet it...

Oh now here got the new version of the Pet Pet. I prefer the new version one compare to the old version. Didn't know about it. Had been buying the new version fm JB as previously here only hv the old version.

To me, it is convenience. Cos usually i will order 2 tins of milk enfagrow, diapers for aaden and diapers for #2 which can easily exceed S$200. haha...ehh...newspaper good lah, go green!

Cos i am the one paying it so HB cannot complain. Now my house is full of diapers.

Nope, i did not leave the link on your fb, i compared this with another website. The link that i gave you seems cheaper as well. But of course sometimes NTUC or supermarket promos might be slightly cheaper at times.

Where do you stay? Cos there is a Ang Mo Supermarket near my place in punggol, can help you buy if u really need it.

babys,
my hub also as calculative as yours...
he would rather me buy from nearby and not specially head down to place like carrefour (which is in the CBD area)lor...

Janice

During promotion will be abt S$0.19 for L size. No promotion will be S$0.28.

Normally at JB promotion alway oos for L size 1....

if newspaper can, my husband will .. cheap mah! But he's also not the one cleaning up! haha..

I'm at hougang ave 8.. this ang mo here quite long liao, no Petpet. b4 CNY i bought the last pkt of petpet. dunno if its becos of the repackaging so they didnt bring in any more of the old one and waiting for the new one to come in leh..

if u happen to pop by the ang mo at ur place, can help me see if got petpet?

and my husband pays for the diapers (and milk powder) so i cannot say anything.. can only keep nagging and reminding that no more diapers..

is the new version of petpet in SG, more ex than the old version?

Talking abt diapers. Mil is saying that sam gets diaper rash v frequently these days bcoz petpet is no good. Mamy poko cheap version also no good. Duh... Of course lah, they aws forget to change his diapers. Mil goes by feeling the weight of the diaper. Full = change. Or poo = change. The pee could've been there for hours altho the diaper isn't full. And sometimes they don't smell the poo, so it stats for hours!

Argh! Why did i never have probs when i was staying home with sam? And i used the same brands then. Vexed...

SL,
the non promo price in JB for new Petpet is the same as the non prom price in spore...
28cent++ so i round it up to 29cents...

babyS,
now NTUC still got old version and if promo price per pkt will be approx $16.50 for L72 pcs...
so each pc abt 22cent
but if got the buy 2 promo, the it will be cheaper

Shayna also had a very bad diaper rash when we first started on petpet leh.. but i honestly think its becos it absorb so well so not changed as often so got the rash lor. hahah..

jul. ur MIL same as my ma.. wanna help us save money

darlings... reservation under "shirley" arh... dun try to find a table under "fatBobo".. bahahhahaha~

ok..crap! im hungry! leaving offc in abt 3mins.

BabyS, usually ntuc petpet will be at like 32.75 or 31.xx fpr 2 packs...

ethan upgrade to XL liaoz.. but still got left half pkt of L so i just let him finsih using first... he can still wear jus need to change often...

i super lazy mum wan... sometimes ethan change ard 9am i will forgot to change him till 3 or 4pm.. if can tahan i will wait till7pm his bath time.. keke

Cloudme,
The promo v long Liao... Left 4 packets of XL I took
Left alot S n some M only

Re: luvbabies website
The drypantz had promo $12.50 each plus free delivery
I think cheapest but must get a carton
Anyway the shop at teck whye area

Yah, it might be cheaper at times to buy from NTUC. I will only check out NTUC cos it is the supermarket aside from Ang Mo that we will frequent. So usually what I will do is to check out the papers on thurs for supermarket promos.

Aaden is still on L size. Sometimes we will forget to change his diapers as well. but we will know when it is time...cos his diaper will leak. He is a water monster, so he pees a lot. Even mamy poko will leak at times for him if he drinks tons of water.

Petpet,
Ehh...how to know if it is the new or the old version? The packaging is still the same rite?

janice: The diaper can tahan so long meh??

shayna's diaper at most can last 4 hrs (also cos she drinks a lot of water)

Babys,
think can put aaden and shayna together on water parade, see who can finish a bottle of water first. By the way, i should be able to check the diapers for you only during weekend. Will send you a msg on fb if have, ok? my name on fb is joyce chua. there are quite a few joyces in aug mummies, so do not be confused har. If have, should i buy it for you??

Ovann's starting to whine for me & i must stay within his vision. Dunno why suddenly like this ... all along if i need to bathe or do chores at the kitchen, i'll put him in his cot, let him watch tv and he's alright. Now i can't even do that for 5mins.

I thot maybe he din want to be in the cot so i let him sit on my bed & watch tv while i bathe. It was slightly better but after 10mins he started to look for me again and banged on the toilet door to get me. It's mentally challenging.

And not sure if these crying episodes affected him cos last nite in the middle of the nite he did the strangest thing. He made some noises, den started to throw his pillows from left to right then right to left. We ignore him cos we thot maybe he hum-bin. Who knows he started crying, the type of cry is like he's 'buay gum wan' type of cry, like really angry dat he cldn't get wat he want. When i carried him, try to pacify him, he cried even louder. Hubby tried to take over and surprisingly he stopped crying and fell asleep. When he put him back to bed, he's still sleeping but it's like he's still angry with something, kept tossing & turning for quite a while till he finally slept. Both hubby & i really scratched our heads. I thot he must hv dreamt that he had a fight with me!

babys, i lazy den forgot lo... bo pian... sometimes very heavy liaoz arbo leak den faster change.. ethan not really a fan of water... must coax and coax... sometimes i give him his btl he throw away...

joycec: i went to NTUC liao.. hey the new version ah (L size) is cheaper ($16.80) but lesser pieces (68).

but the design very pretty leh.. ahaha.. and its the velcro kind of tape..

pegs: wah ovann will still stay in his tv ah. Last time i can still put shayna in her bed and play. Now i try to put her in ehr cot when she is awake, she'll struggle, even lift her legs high up so she doesnt touch the bed!

joycec: haha... yeah can can.. can compete.hahah

ya.. hehe.. had a good lunch with good company~

next time the central ppl will do island tour lar! we go orchard..meet orchard ppl... den go east..meet east ppl... den north.. den west...... LOL~

joycec:: bahaha~ no the prob de... wait i take MC.. lalala~
is tampines the furthest u can do?

SL:: seriously at harbourfront for me no prob.. i smtimes go vivo for lunch de. hehehe. yup, we shall arrg.

wah.. the weather is making me so so sleepy! juz called hm.. n my mum 'complained' to me.. dat my girls r bullying her n she's very fan now! for the past 20-30 over mins.. they hv been kissing, hugging, patting at the back, hugging, kissing, hugging, patting at the back, kissing, hugging.............. non stop. my mum very tired but still hfta entertain them!
mei wuan mei liao~

haha...if u want, i can meet up with you first since i am going back to work next monday. when is javier starting cc?

i think aaden still cannot really adapt to cc. went down to see him again. teacher said that he was a bit cranky around 10plus but was ok after they gave him some food. I tried to give him some bread on our way to cc this morning, but he dun want. my poor boy, cannot really talk as yet so cannot ask him how he is.

joycec
javier starting cc in 1 mar.. u mean mit up this 2 days or when u start work?

javier cant talk also.. haiz, dunno how he going to adapt leh..

bobo

Really... U come all the way here... Sometime I do go TP for lunch too... Once in a while...

Yeah now raining so heavily... Why alway this time raining.. Hope it stop at 5.30pm.

Yr gal so cute leh....

cloudme
yup.. hmmm, i find not much difference leh.. the one i printed in united square the color more vibrant, the one from bp lighter.. otherwise the quality abt there loh..

joycec / bbja:: ya.. me girls we meant to start cc earlier this mth (rite aft CNY) de. then my mum wanted me to postpone..(had a little arguement with her..but i understnad her concerns n took her adv la).... her concerns were that the girls are not speaking yet..n they can be choosy n quite stubborn.. so whether or not they like n if they eat anything in cc..we wun know. teachers wun b so patient n free to please every single child...so even if the kids are unhappy over certain tings..they might not be able to express it.. esp nw at this stage la. if the unhappiness is prolonged..they might not like to go cc or sch at all...worse case traumatised by the experience!

my cc principal n teachers said normally by end of 2 wks.. the kids will more or less be accustomed to the schedule n all le.. for my cc, we hv a 2 wk's grace period policy to withdraw if the child really cant adapt la.

let's hope all our babies will get use to it very very soon.

jagiebaby,
oh not much difference...
then next time i can order thru BP ...no need to specially find store to do this...

fatbobo,
ur gals are so loving to each other

cloudme
oh, i thought u got order from bp too? actually i tink eastpoint have also. that time i print some stickers for my wedding.. its a cart too.. i saw the website from the one i print from united square, same company..