(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

i just had nian gao this morning...i also have it. but mine is not in the fridge...its out in the open. hehe...

Would love to do lunch with you girls, but i am still on standby for Aaden, usually i will pop by around 12plus to see if he is taking the nap or not.

babyja

Attitude problem hor? Seriously if it's the other issues, I can 忍. But not with attitude problem & insubordination! Previously is performance issue, now it's disciplinary issue liao!

Yeah I think they wanted to make sure he is growing well coz he's preemie by a few mths mah.

bobo

Really or not? Coz I'm checking out this Montessori at Newton in the morning. I shd finish by 11am then can make my way to Tanjong Pagar

bobo

U all think lah. I'm not familiar with T Pagar area. Make sure near MRT so I dun get lost! I'm a road retard hahaha

fatbobo

yes have to wean off her milk for the afternoon. The cc principal told me that they have too many children and it is difficult to make milk for every children. So all children will have to eat whatever they prepare.

jul, breath in breath out.. relazzzzzzz

donkey,
my cc told me that i have to buy 4 sets of uniforms. and the price depending of the sizes.

i hope my gal can fit in the smallest size.. else i got to fork out more money

lunch: are you all working near each other??

sweetmama:: wat? the price of the uniform depends on size? i hope my cc doesnt charge like that! wah.. on avg say 3 or like yrs..4 sets of uniforms.. means i hfta get 8 sets! *faintz*

errrh.. not really near actually... sharon will be cmg frm suntec.. steady hor!

wah lao.. my fren is at the delivery suite.... n heard a bb juz borned..5KG!!! yes!!!!! 5kg! the nurses there call him "a pack of rice"... hahaha.

bobo,
Hope that your gals are feeling better already. Perhaps the injection "ordeal" was too much for them to handle yesterday.

joyful,
i think i will request for CC to give aaden another milk feed during the tea time or perhaps at 5pm. For the 5pm feed, do you give his usual intake?

Went to check on him just now. Teacher was saying that he was a bit cranky in the morning. Perhaps was tired. After they gave him some biscuits, he seemed better. Today they do not need to pat him to sleep cos he was simply too tired. They said the moment he was placed on the cot, he fell asleep himself.

joycec,

i give him the usual 180ml.. tat's good.. he can sleep on his own.. how long does he sleep?

Denson usually nap twice a day, now only 1 nap.. every nite he is cranky by the time he finish his dinner.. 15mins rest, shower n off to bed latest by 8.30pm.

Aaden usual milk intake is 8oz, maximum 3x a day; morning, late afternoon around 4plus and nite time if he takes his porridge early when he was at home. So if i ask CC to give him milk around 5pm, maybe can ask them to give his usual intake of 8oz? Cos my HB is "in-charge" of sending and picking him up. He is usually quite busy, like yesterday we reached my mil place around 8pm. So i guess this would be the usual schedule.

CC nap time is from 1245pm - 3pm. They will wake them up at 3pm to continue on the rest of the activities.

Aaden is used to having 2 naps at home, average about 1hr plus. So i guess he is still adapting to the schedule. Haiz...a bit heartpain to see him like so tired. Later will try to pick him up earlier to see how he is.

Gosh, wish that i can join in the lunch! Anyway working near Changi Business Park or Tampines? Can meet up for lunch there.

Guess that i am the only one working in such ulu sami area.

joycec, wah very far..

i got a problem... if i put my gal in cc, dinner is not provided. i've to rush home to collect her, then cook for hubby and her, and that would by by then 8pm.

anyone has the same problem as me?

penalty of late collection is $1. is it the same for all?

cloudme, not sure if u can take everyday. is manuka honey cooling?

Joyful,
We meeting at tanjong pagar
Btw u gotta buy dinner back right? I wish Ryan can sleep earlier
Maybe CC will change him

Re: CC
I will have prob waking Ryan up!
Now he sleeps fr 11-8am...

Sweetmama,

My situation is the same as yrs. That is why we brought Aaden back to my mil place as she will help to prepare dinner for him. Can they make an exception for to provide milk for you child?

Yah, we have penalty for late collection as well...yah lor my office is in Changi Business Park. Near to where i stay (if i drive), Punggol!

Mummies staying in punggol, did you all check out the popeyes and the chinese restaurant in that area? It seems pretty crowded everyday as the car park is always crowded.

Sharon
Ryan going to cc too? When?
Javier also sleep around 10+pm to 8+am.. Dunno wat time goin to wake him up.. The first day, the supervisor there say bring to the cc around 9am, but can still bring him there the same timing after the first week.. So not so rush..

Sweetmama,
My cc is $10 fine lei

Babyja,
Tentatively may..looking to delay
I need get new job first..current job I can't fetch him on time

Haha...i forget to say that mine is $1 for every 5mins...i think. haha...

Sharon,
Can authorise another person to pick up ryan if you cannot do it on time rite? Anyone can help you with that?

Cloudme,
Yah, as long as there is a "Changi" in the address, it is ulu. How long is your lunch time, can go to tampines? haha...trying my luck to see if we can meet up for lunch.

joyce, yours is the cheapest! haa, mine is $1 p/min. good money ya! i wonder if the money goes to their bonus or what.

my cc is lousy. they already told me that they want to wean milk from my ah gal's afternoon feed. i don't think they would help me to feed her at 5pm lo. my cc is those unglam one. so i don't think they are willing to do this for me. haiz..am thinking to cook soup in slow cooker. but i m not sure if it is safe to let the slow cooker on the whole day. but there again, i left my water boiler on the whole day and it is safe
so it should be safe right. hmmm

sharon, $10! aiyoo, a lot man...

joycec,
my lunch only 45min nia

from my work place to tamp need 10-15mins and + waiting time for bus...dun ever think i can go to tamp for lunch...

re: lunch tmr
jul..joyful... we meet 12nn (or aft) at KIA HIANG RESTAURANT #02-29, International Plaza. lalala~ anyone else would like to join in? heee~

joycec:: hehe.. thanks.. my mum said they're running temperature now... but ya..shld b orite.. part n parcel of growing up.

joyful:: currently my girls oso on 2 naps a day.. we tried to adjust to let them oni hv 1 nap last week.. but they were owas very cranky n ya..too tired (yet playful)..dat's y Keona fell off frm sofa n hit her forehead!!! so ya lor.. my mum wana keep their 2 naps still.. n let them adjust on their own when they start sch. hopefully they can transit smoothly.

sweetmama:: yr cc is one of those that will charge penalty arh? or is this a prac across ALL cc? mine is latest by 7pm.. hope i can make it esp whn hb is travelling n i need to pick them up myself.
$1 is per min or per 0.5hr or per 1hr?

sweetmama,
can try those thermal cookers? haha..my cc not those glam ones also lah, just that there are only 4 kids including aaden in PG now, so maybe that is why they are more accommodating, plus i am "new" mah. They have to make my experience good. Plus my friend just visited the cc as well, so she has to be nice to me so that I have good things to say about the centre. haha...

Cloudme,
too bad, otherwise we can meet up. Too far for me to go down to Changi village as well.

sharon:: wu yiah boh?!?! $10?????? kaoz..

i better make a call to the cc to check first.. else suddenly give me a bill... i hin!!!

cloudme:: gg tampines during lunch hr.. u juz hfta wait for a bus, board.. reach tampines, alight, then.. cross road, wait for the return bus..n return to offc.. 45mins. lol~

Random
RE: New improved version of PETPET diapers

i bought 1 pkt from sheng song and it got the new improved tape...
like the fitti premium tape..
new cute pics on the diapers...

fatbobo,
ya lor...
but if tompang coll car out then still able to eat out
but hor most of my coll will dine in (cheaper from co canteen)...

sweetmama,

i have the same problem.. last few weeks, i prepared the soup in freezer. i cook mee sua in the soup for him.. scare too full n he will drink milk in less than 1hr to sleep. but i wan to start him on rice, so now i prepare small portion of fish, soup and egg/veg for his dinner..

gonna start of tingkat next week.. hope i can be less stressful by then.

sharon,

i usually cook some steamboat ingredients to eat for dinner only.. at times, lazy to cook for denson, will taupau food to share w him..

Re: Late penalty
Denson's cc is $1.50 for every 10mins..

fatbobo,

i m on for tml lunch!

sweetmama
I bought a thermal cooker that can pre-set the cooking time. In the morning, I will put in all the ingrediants and cook it for 30mins (or until I leave for office). Then set it to start cooking at 4pm for 3 hours and the soup is just done when I reach home at 7pm.

Very good for FTWM like us.

Wah! the late charges for cc is quite high hor..
but I guess its to go to the teachers OT?

But if we bring them home earlier can give discount? haha! just dreaming...

Kikilala,

the thermal cooker cook rice/porridge? cos i read somewhere that rice grains after washing canot be left uncooked for more than 1hr. it will grow bacteria de..

joyful

do u mean that u r ordering tingkat for your whole family including denson?

aiya i wanna join you all for lunch but tmw i cant. :'(
will be in yishun ah..

kikilala
yalo, i think im quite agree with joyful leh.
so the rice will be soak in water right til the cooking time is set

I think the reason the cc have late penalty coz some parents just leave their kids there past 7pm coz of work. But imagine the poor teacher had to stay back becoz of such errant parents. They also have their families to go back to lor. If too cheap the parents will not bother getting there on time. Anyway the kids very poor thing when they are last to go home. Very sad lor.

joyful
the thermal slow cooker I bought can be use for porridge but I dont think suitable for rice cos its those clay type one.

I use it more for soup though. usually will quick boil it for say 30 mins first to cook all the stuff (like vege/pork), then set it to "rest" till 4pm.
Can also set it to cook from say 8am for 3 hours and then keep it warm for the rest of the day. but somehow I prefer to let it start cooking later...

those thermal pot can pretty much do the say lah, but I find the soup is not so nice cos no boiling mah. I'm fussy eater lah

joyful/sweetmama
you mean just for cooking rice? its quite fast to cook rice lah... about 30mins with rice cooker. no need to "pre-cook" it first lah.
One faster way is to boil the grains in a big pot of water for 5 mins (before it turn to porridge!) pour the rice out and strain it. Need some practice to get the right texture though... but yah... very fast.

Have you tried cooking rice with tiger food jar... can but I always get it like semi rice/porridge... so need some more trials

sweetmama: how about those thermal cookers where u just put the pot of soup onto medium fire for 10 mins then u put into the thermal cooker, close it, then when u come back just heat up a bit and u have soup liao.. (but everyday soup, not sian meh?)

Cloudme: petpet got new diapers? no wonder recently i cannot find pet pet that easily.. maybe they trying to launch the new one so no stock of old one..

Drypantz - Unwanted pull-up packaging

Looking for the packaging for any brand of pull-ups other than Drypantz? Anyone has spare & don't want, can pass me?

denson is very fussy w rice.. he dun like grainy types.. he prefer soft n wet ones.. w soup oso canot..

i m ordering tingkat for 2pax, denson can share the food w us.. but i am orderin 1 rice only. try out for 1 mth first.. if the rice not to Denson's likin then i will explore cooking rice in the food jar ler.. i tried cooking soft rice using e foodjar.. quite good.. i scare use too much, it loses its capability to kip porridge warm.. so i m still delayin that option..

ytd try to cook rice 1/4 cup of rice.. so pathetic.. waste electricity.. i cant afford 30mins to cook rice.. once reach home i only have 1hr30mins to prepare food, feed Denson, bathe him and bedtime..

sweetmama

Got Drypantz promo at Guardian. Buy 2 packs for 417.20 but must exchange a packaging from any other brand.

joyful: Cannot cook rice for all at once?

sweetmama: yeah lor, no need to worry about electricity or open fire mah..

jul: must be pull ups or any other brand of diapers other than drypantz can liao? i think any type of diapers other than drypers drypants. means drypers also can.