(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Ytd I just bot a trolley bag for Denson.. He has been wanting to pull his non trolley bag on e floor last week, so I tot might as well buy 1 for him to pull himself.. N he actually recognize his bag..

End of day wen I pick him, I ask him to take his bag he start to drag his to e door..

Joycec,
Ask for e timetable, e Sch probably just changin aaden's diaper 3times a day, unless they detected his poo if Nt is till changing time.

So far huggies pull up cheaper n efficient.. Drypers gt promo at guardian nw. Bring a wrapper of non drypers pullup at least 24pcs, buy 1 get 1 pullup at $17.20. Promo till 23feb only.

joyce

ur MIL sounds like mine leh. Veg must be BLENDED. I told her at leat 10,000 times that he can chew & that blennding it destroys all the nutrients but she refuses to listen. Even banana must be scraped! I puke blood until no more blood, only bile came out.

And pacifier for everything too. "weh" - stuff pacifier. Cry - pacifier. Angry - pacifier.

bobo

I dunno what to say also. Thinking abt the maid makes me feel depressed. I gather my thoughts & see when I got xinqin to type out k? Hiaz

babyja

Oic. I think I shd start looking for CC for Sam too, in case we really send off the maid

Joyful,
Ok, will ask them later, if not tomorrow morning. Change 3x only? Aiyo...backside red red liao lor?? So is huggies or drypers better? I bought mamy poko, huggies pull up to try. But really expensive leh...heart pain pain...

They showed me the timetable before, but did not indicate their diaper changing time leh.

Jul,
Haha...yah, they can be good friends. I nearly want to faint when she said that she will cook 2 portions of porridge once my #2 is ready for solids. Gosh, if Aaden is still taking just porridge at the age of 3, i want to cry liao.

But i do respect her as she does love the kids, just her methods sometimes i do not agree. I try to tell her nicely that we can do this, or should try that. I will always try to tell her nicely.

Sharon,
Yah, just one solid meal. Otherwise it will be bfast in the morning and teabreak. I think can tell the CC about the milk drinking part. See what they say.

Denson quite playful wen drinkin milk at home oso, after 2 wks of cc, wen I say drink neh neh on wkends, he jump onto bed n drink on his own! Nw can even drink on sofa!!

So I tink kids get influence wen everyone Doin e same thing..

Denson bum was red n swollen cos tis stingy mum didn't wan to spend on pullup.. He dun fuss wen he soiled his diaper too.. After changing to pullup, he gt so much better..

Haven try drypers but I tink huggies will b better..

Joycec
Javier taking 2x milk a day. 240ml for 12.45pm milk and 260ml for 8pm milk. So no choice i add 120milk in his cereal for breakfast..

We bought a trolley bag for javier too.. That day try stuffing his towel, 2 sets clothes 5diapers, the bag very full liao. Havent include all the misc things. Oh ya, the list got comb also. I din even use comb on him at home leh, juz use hand nia, so bought 1 liao..

Joyful
Thats a good thing leh, i hope javier can b like that too coz he quite monster wgen drinking milk too.. He's oni willing to hold his bottles for few mins nia..

Sharon
Yah. got the SQ promo tics.

Is Ryan on multi-vits?
After my boy started taking, he can take 3x 200ml everyday. Still drinking from his magmag and need to hold it for him while he play with his toys or watch tv but already alot of difference from b4.

a little back fires at me though, cos he wakes up 1 time more at night, thinks he is really hungry.

joycec,

Ovann is having only 2 feeds per day, morning & nite. He drinks abt 210-240ml per feed. When i asked the pd how much shld the milk intake be, he said 450ml is enough le. Tots shld take more solid and drop milk intake. So Ovann has dropped from 600ml to abt 450ml per day now. Actually not that i intentionally drop his feed, just that sometimes he eat too full and can't take more milk.

Pegsfur
At first i din add milk in his cereal too but the dietitian told me to add milk leh.. So i thought his 2 feed not enough..

Joyful,
Trolley bag sounds cool! Shall go look for one!

Joycec,
Okies I shall aak them...alot of things I need iron out
Now having second thoughts!

Kikilala,
Feeding him Colostrum only..what u giving kiiron?
Ryan drink fr magmag, need toys n tv too

Sharon
I will alternate between mr. tumee (gummy) and appeton lysine (chewable tablet).
Vitamin B group is suppose to help with appetite.
Meal times have improve alot and more fun (at least for me lah) as I'm not trying to pry open his mouth.

Kiki

isn't he a bit young to start on chewables? I thought chewables are recommended only for those above 3-4 yrs old? And the absorption for chewables isn't as good as liquid ones. Plus it contains a lot more sugar.

joyce

Try Drypantz pull-ups, they're not too bad. Cheaper than Mamy Poko but quite ok.

Yeah same lah. My MIL loves Sam but her methods are like.. er.. lor!

pegsfur, babyja

Maybe diff PDs have diff opinion. Or could be Javier needs more milk by virtue of his size? or bcoz he was preemie?

joyful: but pull ups or tape,the teachers still have to change often mah if not sure got diaper rash one.. haiyo, poor denson..

bobo: Shayna has 180mls 4 times within the day.. schedule is about like this..

8am: milk
11am: lunch
2pm: milk
3-4pm: tea time
7pm: dinner
10pm: milk (last feed of the day)

My Maid Story

Don't feel like working yet & need to vent my spleen, so I shall type out my maid story here haha

Mine is a transfer maid. Her first employer was an Indo Chinese who, according to the agent, found her not up to standard. According to my maid, she didn't want to work for them coz they're a little bit abusive. She was dumb enough to tell me she slackened in her work till they sent her back. The 2nd employer was Chinese with 2 kids and another on the way. They sent her back coz she is not auto-pilot. The maid said that the employers wanted to move to Msia & she didn't want to. When we took her, we were aware of the reasons and her faults. Personally I found her:

1) Slow - She really can take her time to do everything. She is still slow after 4.5 mths.

2) Not up to std - We find her hsework a bit sloppy. Things like the toilet floor wasn't scrubbed enough to our liking, & sometimes they're food bits not washed properly on crockery & utensils.

3) Not automatic - has to be told to do everything. Don't press button, no movement.

4) Yet thinks she's very smart - sometimes tells me that I shdn't bathe Sam at night, or shd give him meds coz he seems to be having a bit of running nose. Once she even did massage on his lower backbone to 'cure' diarrhoea!

5) Careless & forgetful - She will leave loose ends all ove the place. Forget to latch the door to the wall, forget to let down the curtains after mopping/vacuuming the floor, leave the rag/wiper sheet on the table after she's done etc. And I told her to some things on a regular basis such as change bedsheets, clean the fridge etc & she will not do it till I remind her.

6) Wasteful of water & detergent & electricity - ok all maids are like this

All these, I closed one eye. Just scold & remind & puke blood.. or do it myself if I'm too tired to tell her. But now, I cannot close my eyes to such things anymore bcoz she has attitude prob.

1) Talks back with increasing frequency & intensity - Yest morning I told her to wash the water jug's flip cover more carefull as I aws see white stains on the edge after 1 day or 2 bcoz I think they were detergent stains. She keeps telling me that the stains were there when she first came. I said ok, just wash properly from hence forth. She can sigh in mild exasperation & tell me they were there initially again. I told her nvm just wash! Then she sighs & washes.

2) Outright disobeys our instructions - MIL told her not to bring Sam downstairs when she's pushing him in the pram to make him nap. She brings him downstairs & makes MIL panick. When MIL told her not to do that, what if they get lost & how is MIL gog to answer to her son & me. She can say that she won't get lost lah... This am, I noticed that she opened the door & let the keys hang there for a good 5-10min. I told her (I didn't scold) not to do that if she's walking away from the door, that it is very dangerous, and she gave me a buaysong nod... Hubs told her to keep Sam's bedsheets coz they were hanging at the window for 2 days, she said they weren't dry. Hubs felt they were dry & folded them himself. She went to open up the bedsheet & draped it over the chair! Hubs told me to check if the bedsheet is dry & ask her to fold it up if it was (but he didn't tell me what happened). I felt it, asked her to fold it, then rushed away coz I was in a hurry to leave then she gave me a "Huh?" like didn't understand or cannot hear but she never had follow up action... I asked to get the hook to hang Sam's pillow to sun at the window. She was supposed to do that but has since forgotten since dunno when. She gave me the irritated "What thing?", I told her "the hook" then she went to get it very boh gam guan-ly.

3) Oh one more reason is that Sam is getting very close to her, which I don't like. And I fidn this maid very smart. She can read & write English & can understand very well. She seems to have picked up some Mandarin too. So I think she is purposely encouraging Sam to bond with her. I suppose she feels more job security ifmy boy cannot live without her? And she keeps trying to teach Sam vocab & ABCs even though I told her not to. I don't like her Indo accent & mispronounciation! (yes I'm a snob)

I cannot stand her anymore. Must send her back!!!!!!!!!!

babys,

exactly.. but they r changing much lesser now.. they only use 2-3pcs of diaper everyday.. i hope they r toilet training him oredi..

his bum was super red.. now still got some red marks yet to go away.. at least he is not resisting to get dress after shower is good enough for mi..

Denson is goin out for his 1st excursion on 23 Mar... just to the nearby seng kang river park.. i m getting so excited for him..

need to prepare little snackbox, still need to pay $10 for the excursion.. expensive de loh...

joyful,
hmmm,
think $10 that's the min market rate for outing... cos think need transport/drinks and such when the student goes outing?

cloudme,

i tink is for transport only.. but.. but.. seng kang river park is so nearby his sch.. drinks n lil snack box we got to prepare oso...

Joyful
did they say what the $10 is for? My boy's cc also has lots of excursions. And a lot quite ex coz of entrance fees and transport. But sometimes lucky have volunteers then free excursion.

joyful,
even for transport also got market rate...
hmmm, the fuel rise, all the sch bus fees rise too...
and if the sch block book the mini bus for a couple of hours then it's resonable too...

hi mrng ladies~

joy:: denson so cute.. can imagine him dragging his trolley-bag.... hehe.

kiki:: although i hardly comb my girls' hair.. but the comb they hv now oso frm hotel de! bahaha~ i oso cheapo!!

jul:: wah piang.. ya.. SACK HER!!!!

re: injection
brought the girls for their 12th mth pneumococca (duno hw to spell..n ya..which we hv missed!)..n their 18th mth duno-wat-jab. haiyo!!! my mum called this mrng..said Mattea could not rest her feet on the floor..tink she's in pain or something!

last evng..we let Keona jab first..so i entertained Mattea ard in the dr's while we shot Keona.. Keona suddenly screamed..n could see Mattea's face chgd....so funny. both were kicking so hard.. hb (wv them sitted on his lap) held onto them, 2 nurses came to press them down oso. dr was scared my grils' mightly kick will land on his face! haha..no la.. tink more worrying is the needle will break or poke wrongly.. like nw, duno izit hurt her nerve or wat....Mattea doesnt wana walk leh!!

dr said my girls' weight slightly over.... but i tink cos they r short.. so not so in proportion!

bobo, reading ur experience makes me miss working in KK.. all the interesting ways of holding the kids down for injections! hahaha..

joyful: huh? nearby park only, no food no drink still pay $10?? wah so ex..

and what if u dont want to let the child go on the excursion huh? child stay in centre or dont go centre for that day?

oh...what happened to the 2 gals? Hope that they are fine.

Just a question about the excursions, if we do not allow them to go, what will happen? Cos in Aaden's communication book, i see that they have 2 excursions lined up. One in the first week of Mar, the other in the last week of mar. Cos as Aaden is still in playgroup, parental company is required. Like that means everytime i have to take leave and accompany them??

Aaden's CC is only giving him one milk feed, before his naptime.

fatbobo,

but he is using his trolley bag as a walker.. but the wheels make him go round n round.. duno why leh..

babyS,
$10 is really for the transport only loh..

Joycec,
does aaden require more than 1 milk feed in cc? if so, u can request during teabreak give him half volume oso better than nothing.

denson's cc give luo han drink etc.. i cant imagine him downing those.. he must be so disgusted..

Mashy
For Appenton (chewables tablets) the label says for 1 year and above leh. Its something like the karihome sweeties so they can just chew or suck like a sweet.

Actually its the gummy one that says for 4 years n above. So I have to cut into four before giving to my boy... but he will stuff all the 4 pcs into his mouth at the same time.

cloudme:: ya.. their injections on the thighs.. so both side kenah last nite..hvg had 2 jabs. haha.

babys:: hmmm.. different ways on pinning the kids down huh.. hahaha.

joyful/joycec:: ya.. i oso wana noe wat if the parent dun allow the participation in the excursion arh? they're oni wat..abt 19 mths niah. although i really quite close 1-2 eyes when with the girls.. but i quite bu fang xin when leaving them to others de! esp knowing their pattern!!! then hw if dun wana join?

jul
is the dietitian say wan leh not the pd.. i also dunno so juz follow..

excursion in cc
eh.. i also like bu fang xin loh.. they are stil so young.. and can the teacher handle so many of them outside?

fatbobo,

those who not going will stay in the centre. is only 1-2hrs thing.. they set off at 9am then come back by 12noon for lunch.

i think he will cry if he see ppl leave the centre n he is still stuck inside.. n he start to grow close to the teachers who can speak english.. his form teacher is a china gal, he cry wen he is w her.. wahaha.. i got a gan tang boi..

kiki:: bahaha~ kiiron cute la.. n he can chew or suck on such..... kop all 4 in!

hmmm, duno if my girls can chew already or not. sekali jit tao swallow it..n will end up in interesting weird position to force the ting out le!!!

jul:: ya.. definitely cant let her noe... esp she has this tendency of bringing sam out on her own!!!

RE: CC excursion
that time my ger CC got excursion, all the PG and N1 are excluded...

some kids opt out for it, ended up stay back in the CC with N1 and PG kids...

my ger CC, only N2 and above got these kind of excursion...

fatbobo,
no wonder ur ger don't wanna walk...
cos the thigh injection will cause some swelling leh...
if i got injection on thigh i guess i also dont wanna walk lah...

cloudme:: hehe.. but all along our jabs.. i mean their jabs all on thighs de mah. so far no such issue.. hopefully it's juz they flexed too much muscle last evng trying to resist n not really poked into their veins or nerves..that cause the pain..n her not wanting to land her feet on floor to walk!

re: cc
in fact hor.. aft u all talk so much abt yr experiences at the cc.. i suddenly feel like starting them immediately at their cc! hahaha. like quite fun..n sm new experiences!

Maybe can try some warm compress on the injection area? Would this help to alleviate whatever pain the gals might have?

Yah, saw in the book that parental company is required for those in PG. Think cos PG kids are still young and maybe not enough teachers to tend to them as well.

Think it would be good to let him go since they are going to Pasir Ris Kids Kampong and another which is a farm and but i definitely dun think that i can take leave since i am just back from my maternity leave. I still need the money...haha...

Ok, will check out drypantz and huggies. Bought huggies pull up but yet to let him try it.

joycec:: oh ya.. we did the 'warm compression' tingy when we got hm last nite.. normally aft jab..s soon s we reach hm...we will use a warm cloth over the jab spot. this is wat my CL taught us to do..so follow that since. hehe.

re: excursion
tink like cloudme's girl's sch.. N2 onwards to hv excursion stil orite bah.... PG really too young for the teachers to handle leh. unless they can hv 1:1!! or like joycec's parental company is required..then like dat.. we very boh eng leh!!! lol~

re: lunch on thu (tanjong pagar area)
sharon, eunice n i r meeting for a quick lunch on thu.. meeting abt 12:15pm.. venue yet to confirm.. anyone else wld like to join?

babyja

Well I'm sure the dieticin knows what she/he is talking abt. Btw it's the PD who recommended Javier to see the dietician right?

bobo

Yeah lor, she may throw him somewhere out of spite!

ARRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH~ I SUDDENLY HV BAD CRAVINGS FOR "BAI LIAN RONG..XUANG HUANG YUE BING"!!!!!!!!!

Jul
Ur maid really jialiat leh.. Really dun let her bring sam out..

Oh, the dietitian already there for him after he discharge tink coz he premie ba afraid not growing well..