(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

my friend signed her kid up for shichida.. So stressful man. She has tosign contract to promise that she goes thru the material with him and got home work to do one..

BB
My boy also just completed 1 term in mygym. Dont know what to do next so I sign up another 2 terms of gymster.

any recommendation for courses near to Tampines central?

ha..zen, the tummy elastic part looks so tight...dare not use man....wonder will be uncomfortable or not?

kiki,
got weekend classes zoophonics at Tamp mart. i going to look see tomorrow.

Jeni
I bought alot of those bellyprotector pj for my boy. The tummy elastic part is very soft and comfortable. highly recommend it!

Tamp mart quite far for me lah... I only consider somewhere that's within walking distance. lazy!

zen:: ya ya.. was me! thanks alot!! thanks!

juz this mrng oso.. went into my girls' rm.. both of them.. the top..already rolled up to the neck.. exposing the tummy like the moon! pulled the top down..they shift... cover blankie over...they wake up! -_____-"

celine

Hmm.. I guess I don' know much abt Shichida lah haha

kiki

Are the belly protector PJs very thick? They look thick leh. I also wanna buy some if they're not too warm.

Celine

High 5!

Jul
I think all types of classes have its benefits. Like the one my gal is going,seriously I'm bored to death. But I realise children learn differently and these will help them. For us after watching a movie or reading a book, likely we won't be watching/reading the same book for a while. But for a kid, they can do over and over. My boy ever watched the same episode of little Einstein back to back 5 times! I could even recite eveything they say. But he loves it. He would have continued if I didn't insist on switching off.

So what we enjoy may not be what they need. And what they need may not be what we enjoy. So now I try not to make judgement based on my likes and dislikes. My gal can play with a Tupperware container over and over. She will open and close several times. Then she stays on the highchair and kept buckling up whenever I unbuckled her. She's just practising her skills.

Montessori also does these type of activities. I encourage u to sign up a class for sam for at least half a year. Try it out. I think sometimes we consider too much and waste all the time assessing all the different classes. Maybe should just take the plunge. For my #1, I also tried a lot of classes. For my #2, I didn't bother anymore and just sign up for the path that I want her to try.

kiki, oh is it..so not too tight for tummy hor...hmm maybe will try too =)

Thanks zen for the link

har, far ah, my side sengkand dun even have any weekend classes..so i got to go tampiness lor..so far...sigh......

mashy

You have a point! I shd stop thinking so much & start doing. Shall turn up my gear for Montessori centre search

mashy,
same! I want to send my #1 for Mindchamp so he can self motivate himself...the problem with him is LAZY and get bored easily :p

And my #2 is so addicted to H1 5 he MUST watch them every day *faint*

mashy/babys:: hmmm.. is it a girl's tingy? my girls oso likes to buckle themselves up when in the highchair.... BUT.. for my naughty girls.. after smtimes, when we're not looking, they like to force themselves through the 'seatbelts' n stand up in the chair.. smtimes cut their thighs or wat..pain..den get angry! kaoz! or they r so lousy in it, they clip their skin while buckling up themselves..then angry oso!

sweetmama:: i tink eunice's lucas goes to JG.

buckling themselves into high chair

Nope, it's not a gal thing. Sam did it for a while, but he got tired of it after a couple of weeks

My boy liked to buckle up when he was younger too. It's all part of learning. Some with very good fine motor skills can even unbuckle at a young age.

Shayna likes to buckle her prams buckles too.

Bobo: hi 5.. Shayna does that too. Cries when she gets stuck. Once clipped her own finger in also. Must have hurt man. Haha

Peg, thanks. I heard from friends the Seimpi Music School is good too but for convenient seek I m eyeing on Whitesand branch.

Kiki, I find My Gym 2 terms good enough cos every lesson is almost the same. Quite boring after end of 2nd term. Since my girl has started school n I find her exhausted at the end of the day it is good enough. Now we r finding some music school for her to get closer to music as well as to enjoy n love music. The same building as My Gym, maybe u want to drop by dancing school on higher floor (I can't remember which floor but u can check at the information board). Saw many kids took the lift up so curious we went up to see one day n saw the school. They have different type of dance suitable for boys n girls.

Baby 18 mth check
The booster shot is for the 5 + 1 jab. My girl has mild fever yesterday so didn't get the shot. The flu n cough medicine from the pd really taste so good that my girl keeps asking for more more. Very effective too compare to neighborhood clinics.

BabyS, Dimetapp and Salbutamol. I think it spelled like this. I can feed direct to her via syringe. She keeps asking for more more....

haha..

I gave shayna salbutamol b4. She was hyper after that man.. cos salbutamol has this hyper effect/ cause heart palpatations..

so scared now if dr want to give salbutamol..

but dr gave shayna flumicil and he said she will not like it.. but she likes it leh.. i like it too, very nice oragne flavour. hee..

Baby S, omg no wonder she was so hyper last night bedtime. My girl also vomited the milk with all the phlegm. she still doesnt know how to split the phlegm out on her own so the vomit help.

Sian.. I think Sam is getting sick again. Thanks to stupid SIL who brings her kids to MIL's when they're sick & doesn't stop them from coughing in Sam's face.

What I'm most angry abt is that SIL & MIL are aws in denial. They say the kids are never sick even when they're coughing. And they say that they're very strong! Wanna faint at their thick skins

BB: haha... yeah its the ventolin.. Yeah shayna threw up also with all the phlegm.. then her poo poo also quite mucusy one.. but goot lah, at least the phlegm is out..

Happy V'Day everyone!

Regarding Salbutamol, I am using it as medicine for my own asthma attacks... it does cos your heart to beat faster but not exactly hyper... cos it actually slows me down as my heart is beating way too fast than my movements... But from my experience with my #1 who was sick like every other week when she was younger, with additional meds like flu med or etc, can help them to KO and zzzz...

prob can ask the doc for meds which will cause drowsiness as well

jul,

Ovann is oso sick .. flu & cough. And he got it from his classmate. So bloody irresponsible for the granny to still bring the kid to class when it's obvious that he's sick. And now ovann gets it.

Wat's with these pple ...... I was just having a wicked thot that i'd bring ovann to class tomorrow and spread the virus back to him!!!

Im also still bf-ing !
Hi-5 to all mummies here who is still doing it too.
My ss is running low le as I attempt to stop it. Pump twice a day to have enough for one night feed. But her appetite for milk is increasing so might not be having enough now.
So wondering if still worthwhile to continue with it.

BabyS,
thanks noted.. cos previously my boi sick also the PD gave Ventolin it jus say to open airway...

Pegsfur,
tt day when my HB bott my boi to class when he jus recover i alr feel bad lo..imagine atleast he stop coughin and HB came back told me many children in the class worse obvious with heavy flu still go wor also by grandparent...

mashy, think it depends on the company. My ex colleague from MOT in Corp Comms, she says it was so boring she had to leave! And my job is in the same line, all this while also not too bad in terms of hours... so if you are back to work, gotta find a company that doesn't expect employees to work OT all the time.

piggy,

Yah lor .. but i wonder why the school & teachers let them do that. Sianz ...

Ooh today is valentines' day .. ladies here any celebrations?

Mich
so I very suay lor. How to find jobs like yours and your friend's? Everytime go for interview all say must be driven, motivated, etc.

I wanna go to a boring company and idle. Hahaha. Anyway think it's tough to do full time job la. Still gotta take care of them when they fall sick. Anyone got lobang for flexi work?

pegsfur

Hiaz in my very angry & wicked moments, I think I shd bring Sam when he is sick & spread to SIL's kids & see what she feels. But then.. her kids are sick more often than Sam.. so plan fail! hahaha

I'm very considerate one. I aws tell SIL when Sam is sick & tell her to be careful with her kids but she doesn't reciprocate!

dolcevita

Foor Sam's 11th mth, I was also pumping twice a day for 1 feed. Then I just decided to stop - coz not worth the detergent of washing the bottles & pump parts hahaha.