(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BBnGG
oh wow! you had interesting maids! so the good one still with you?

fat bobo
seems that indo maid is better than other country's haha. btw, when will you be collecting the mozart cube ah?

felicia
seems that your myanmar maid is taking good care of Renzo!

dunno when will we have gymboree trial again? But I am signing my boy up for Kindermusik this sat

my current fil maid is ok with my boys, she will take care of them first, then do hsework then her own things. so far so good thats why I hope she will renew her contract with me.

felicia,
same here as long as I think my maid is taking good care of my boys, I dun mind treating her well. I bought her nice shoes/clothes (mango/charles&keith/crocs) when we were out during weekend even thou she did not ask me for it. I think if she go out with us she cannot wear till very lok kok mah. And I can sense she is grateful whenever I bought her such things. The only thing I ask her to pay for herself is sanitary pad and phone card. Even her mobile phone is given by me, because the one she brought here is super old model cannot use our SIM card.

my hubby they all want to send her back but we oso think back tat she reali treat my gal very very well she love playin wif her jux not sure y suddenly her attitude change till so bad *haix*.sooo hard to decide.
some more bro in law say if change muz wait for new maid to come if we workin nobody take care bb he will get his daughters (my niece) to help out n guess wat they r onli sec 2 lo.i cant imagine i aft work come hm they start tellin me they bring bb go play basketball n she get hit by the ball(this happen once when my gal is abt 3 mth plus)

pegsfur
i don allow my maid to bring my gal out cos i saw alot of maid bring bb out when they start chattin away they wont care wat the kids r doing.

Felicia
so good ur maid

Reira, yes the indo one still with me.

I think all employer also same lah, as long as maid good and loves our children, we will also be very good to her.

reira

use the ebm? u mean drink it myself?

i dun stay overnite at mil's. we move out of the hse at 715am, then reach home ard 830pm. it's tiring n a hassle to pack pump, pumpsets, bottles, teats etc there n back every single day. still got simple chores to do once we get home. but i want my privacy n it's so much more comf in my own home lor.

sunshine

oh what abt pork? sam's poo also stinked after pork *gag*

congratulations!

sandy

erm.. but like that it's very difficult for u. not that we shd tekan our maids, but can't be so attitude n not doing their work right? we also work for salary so i can't accept such behaviour leh.

celine

thks 4 the offer, but i prefer boots or lansinoh. got double ziplock easier

felicia

erm.. ur maid sounds good. dun think u're spoiling her lah. if she reciprocates, it's all well n good mah.

gymboree trial

i'm still interested too

re: maid
the maid taking care of my boy so far so good.. sometimes she will do the flashcard with him, sing song and play with him too..

gymboree trial
i can still organise if u all still interested if not will go myself loh after my HB back from his reservist.. my boy down with fever yesterday and HB will b on reservist for 2 weeks from next week.. so i can oni organise end may or june loh..

baby ja,
im still interested if allow both parents in..hee

fatbobo,
too bad dat day reira left home shortly after she sms me...else can collect for u

ayo... talking abt maid.... i dun really liked mine but she get along well wi my kiddos. so let her stay wi us. she cant really keep the house as clean as i expect... so no choice jus lower my stds.

Bobo
can collect from me anytime. Just let me know when bah, incase I go out. Tomorrow I wont be home from 3pm onward, Sunday prolly have to go out also to celebrate mother's day.

woot! our first mother's day haha

BBnGG
yah lor. oh yah i just received your mozart cube this afternoon. email you le.

jul
can i check with you for old navy clothes hor, agar how much is vpost shipping ah? will it exceed $50? haha else must tell some spree participants have to reject their order liao.

actually why must go to your mil's place leh? so happy whenever i think about my place haha i cant wait to move out! 14 days till reno complete woohoo :D!!!

I got some lansinoh, avent milk bag but donno pack where le... packing to move out haha

Juliet
have to show your maids who is the boss!

Regg
next time i can join the gathering too! moving to admiralty soon :D

happi
guess it is difficult to find maid that does both housework and taking care of kids well.

reira

old navy ah. u mean $50 as in per pc or per box? if it's in the big standard box, then it usually exceeds $50. if it's in the plastic bag, it won't exceed $50. but depends on old navy also. if they go cuckoo n ship 1 batch in 2 big empty boxes, then shipping'll be $100 for both leh.

me still gog coz wrist not recovering. actually i dun have it that easy at mil's. when sam wants to sleep, she'll hand him back to me. i still gotta change his diapers with a bit of her help, but it's mostly me. i also gotta help bathe him coz she can't handle him alone. he's just too wriggly n strong. so my wrist is getting worse recently

gosh i'm down to 5 bags!

Biscuits: have any one try wan wan xiao mam toh for babies? My bb can finish one small pack in two days..is it too heaty ? Now my bb got some rashes on the butt ...

jul> u're not staying in the west are u? if u are i can pass u a box of lansinoh, den u can order one n pass back to me =p

my girl eating pigeon xiao man tou and she likes it. But I will usually limit her intake to like 8 pcs per day.

Babiesmeme, give your baby more water, should be fine bah.

jul
huh! old navy so screw up one ah? they will actually ship 1 batch in seperate parcel?

my wrists recovered. but sometimes if the previous day hug Zachary a lot and method wrong, the pain will come back.

babiesmeme
Zachary dont like wan wan xiao man tou. he likes merry biscuit, apple pie, cakes instead haha

Nat likes the xiao man tou, she will put the whole in her mouth, wait for the saliva to soften it then bite n swallow...
Will give her plenty of water to drink if she eats biscuits...
Bought magmag for her, its really good !!! No leakage and she learns how to hold and drink by herself....Yeah

water> erms. my boy still dun realy like water leh. sian. maybe i shuld ask the school to try to help feed him more water hor?

xiao man tou : got pigeon brand is it specially for babies? where to get? i saw the wan wan got the egg, skim milk etc - not sure is it sensitive. in fact my nanny gave him i dont. I hesitate cos I scare he cannot bite and got choked. My bb also will get choked if drink water with magmag. he very lazy prefer to spoon feed water - naughty naughty.

babiesmeme:
huh wan wan xiao man tou got egg n skim milk?? woh i donno lo(wat a stupid mummy)

wan wan xiao man tou
my gal take lo is given by my hubby's god sis i don like my gal to take it de think is too sweet everything they gif me a pack i finish myself if not is hubby throw away w/o them knowin. hehe

Regg & Jul, thanks. actually we've been sleep training for 3 weeks already. glad to see steady improvement.

Jul, i haven't given my girl pork yet. the only meats she's had are beef, chicken & fish. all stinky poop. plus now she poops 1-3 times a day... n a few hours later, the dustbin will really, really stink then i gotta clear the trash.

sigh... motherhood is really quite "glamourous", isn't it?

Hello everyone

Been MIA for a while, we are entering winter now.

And Ray is teething, finally can feel his tooth bud cutting through by placing a finger on his gum but tooth is still not very visible to the eye yet.

Mich..
my boy when he start crawling also backward one..very cute rite? hahaha
but generally my boy dont really like to crawl, he prefer to stand up and keep jumping! now he can hold the playpen and walk ard and sometimes will try to let go of hands and wanna start walking

Regg,
haha Kyler also he like to walk also.. n he will try to stand w/o support for 3sec nia haha.. but the first time he try only 1 sec so can see got improvement but really cute to see the way they move ard..

waah.. regg... hehe.

i was juz wondering... (btw ya, my girls nowadays oso like to stand up..cruise ard..n smtimes tried to go handsfree).. but hor.. ya.. was wondering...if like soon enuff, they try to stand on themselves..n den try to walk.... HAIYO..SO SHORT....hahaha.. sure kenah knocked down by tall adults de! (hmmm..i tink my girls really smaller in size la..n short..)

btw..juz rmbrd.. dat day my girls crawling all ard their bedroom, we closed the door cos on aircon..hb in the rm.. i was outside n going in.. i open the door.. n YES! kiap tioh Keona's hand!!!! i felt so bad..so xin tong....n kept blaming myself! ):

fat bobo
Oh NO!! her hands OK???
actually i did think of what u mentioned b4 leh..as in they so short when they first start walking...u noe wat i did?? i even band down to go to thier level to see what they can see leh! hahaha...silly hor?

Hello..

Long time not here liao le. Now temp become maid at hm. Haha..
I just left my coy last week and now looking for job. Hehe...

Its about maid again??!!! Haha..
I haven got to maid yet but I thinking engaging one when I got the 2nd one. Cos need someone to help out.

Same like Felicia I might be getting a Myanmar or Vietnam (if have??) maid.
Its heng suai to get someone for you.

My big SIL used to get one maid to jst take care of our nephew when he operateD on his leg.
My god.. the maid do like guys a lot. Whenever there's guys, she will smile and smile, ladies come she will not be so nice to you.

So... she is DAMN NICE to my FIL. And oh.. she makes everybody believe that something is wrong with my MIL and my sister in law like what's the problem with the maid when she compliant. That period of time is damn bad, cos a lot of quarrelling. But surprisingly, the nephews and nieces don like her.

In the end, send my nephew and the maid to the daddy hse and oh gosh... she break up my nephew uncle and aunty. Uncle jump down from building and aunty left the hse and she also stole another maid stuff when the owner came visiting my nephew.

Last straw is that, she accuseD my nephew of molesting while he is sleeping!!! She called my big SIL and said yr son just molested me. SIL asked what is he doing now. Maid said he is sleeping. N off the maid goes.

Heard from Previous owner that this maid put something to the soup and the grandma of the hse like keep on sick.

And when the maid leaves, they got ppl to my IN LAW hse and kw what, they said the house got ppl put black magic. Arrrrrggggg...

Scary.

=======================================

Regg

My boy recently sleep don ned me to get up liao and tk god.
Normally when he cries I don bother him. After a while his cries will stop. I think less than 1 min. if he continues to cry than I will wake up and see.

I think bb sometimes they used to mummy waking up and see them.

========================================

gymboree trial

IM interested.

========================================