(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur,
best part is less washing to do...need wash small saucepan n the stainless steel container only...hehee
ingredients n rice wise dun need mash or do anything
they will all become soft after cooking...juz use spoon n press

she say tis is "dun" method
previously we spend time standing in front of the stove...shiong

fat bobo,
my ryan has never sleep thru b4!

BB,
thanks...its ok...if he cant use then i use lor
got his avent n mustela one use abit only
now im using cetaphil on him

Sharon, u can try Softouch Minus. It is sold at National Skin Center and some GP clinics. Used to sell at polyclinics but no more. It's for eczema adult n newborn. I can give u one bottle to try.
U can check the website, one forum talked about it.

Oh even the September 2009 mothers also talk about it. Hmmm... yeah some PDs also selling it. Sharon, since so good review, u come to my house to take lah... Dont worry, I've whole carton of it!
heehee...

Does anyone has a good pediatrician to recommend in Commowealth or Queenstown area? My baby rashes is getting bad :'(

has anyone here heard of Doctor Chan Hian Kiang from Dawson Place Clinic?

jul
my pil also like that. got once my fil say i never chop the veggie finely. but i bo chap him lah. still give bite size, now Zachary can bite very well, pil see liao also dont make noise le. veggie should be like that de bah. i give to Zachary in big piece.

Hi Sweetmama,
We go to Dr CK Wong at Tiong Bahru Plaza-very caring,practical and caring doctor!U may wanna try going to him.
If you wan his contacts, PM me la.

Maid
I used to ke lian maid but now no le.
B4 we employ her i was not pregnant aft tat got my lil monster le now gng out to work told her she got to take care. her reply is: "wat i got to take care of baby????"
if we wan her to do so we need to pay for her phone card every mth.
Now worse she complain abt my gal very difficult to take care no time to do hsework in the end i caught her slpin in the aftnoon, watchin tv, talkin on the phone or stand at corridor talkin to her fren. den i wan go work hand her my daughter to her she start do hsework.
nowaday ask her do something she will ans back tellin us she not free wan her do mux wait 4 her finish wat she doin. still remember once we ask her to wash shoe she tell us to wait if cannot den wash our own. *faint*
juz now i carry my gal she was abt to slp so ask her help me prepare water her reply is
Maid: "ne the bottle over there use the water in the pot."
Me: "i got no hand can help me?"
Maid: "aiya baby's aunt use normal cup let baby drink water ok"
Me:"juz gif me water can already"
she was so unhappy givin me attitude guess wat she was supposed to b cookin dinner but sat in kitchen sms-ing
her contract endin in oct if she wan continue we oso don wan.

reira

Hiaz.. what to do? I'm camping at MIL's on weekday days, so can't really 'tear face' with her. Just grit my teeth n bear with it.

pegsfur

Uh oh.. take care n drink more vitC to recover faster. U can't afford to fall sick.

Freezer space

I'm soo dead.. I'm running out of space in the freezer. It's so full of FBM coz Sam only takes 600ml per day so I can afford to store 100-150ml per day. But no space!

Boots Milkbags

Anyone wanna sell me? I'm running out again

sandy

Huh? So attitude???

Maid

Re maid.. I'm getting one. Coz gog back to work in Aug liao. So fast, time flies!

Getting this maid who used to work for FIL's mum. She took care of her till she passed away. Then went back to Indo to visit her family for 2mths plus. Hope everything works out ok.

Plus point is that she seems to be simple, non-vain, hardworking, mature n gets along well with MIL. But she can't speak English after 9yrs here coz the family she was with could speak a bit of Malay. So.. dunno how.

Beef

Anyone gave this to ur BB? Sam's poo really stinked today after I fed him beef porridge this pm. Got 'stinky salty wet feet' smell!

jul
use the EBM bah. else no space to store. oh u live with mil on weekday ah. i cant wait to move out hehe but recently they didnt say much prolly because we are moving in 3 - 4 weeks time~

sorry, i meant that she finally slept through. she cried out a few times but quickly resettled herself. we didn't have to go comfort her at all.

jul
ya actuali every1 at hm is tryin to ren her. Hubby is sayin tat she don wanna work liao so givin a hack care attitude but if she gd mood she will b very gd.
Actuali we wanted send her back but bro in law is sayin return to agent she will haf bad record even buy air ticket for her to go back nxt time wan cum spore very difficult. den i tell them very cruel nxt time her family need $ she cant cum here earn how so i try to do things myself try not to ask her

bb> haha. sometimes the maids tat have work here are good cos they are experience, but they oso learn all de bad hadbits liaos -_-

sandy> ahhh. maids stepping all over. if tat is my maid. i sure buay tahan.

MIchelle,
i agree actually i prefer new 1..

Sandy,
ya if my maid so attitude i see no reason to continue payin for such service... also i tink the agency wun really highlight their "bad" record 1 bah...

piggytoh> but new one sometimes dunno how to do wk, not to mention look after baby. n when dey start to get experienced, dey start to be funny

mornin mummies~

seems that the topic is bout maid... i wanted to employ 1 but hse no space... den HB and ILs dun feel comfortable with a stranger at home... moreover the relatives that had maid most of them complaining...

1 case is to look after hb's cousin son den bully the great grand mother... the maid damn good life lo.. look after the boy no neeed to do chores liaoz den if there is 2 packets of bread on the table 1 he'll eat the newer 1.. the older 1 let the ah ma eat... great grand ma also chin chai 1... so jus kept quiet

2nd case is my cousin's maid who sow discard between my mum, my cousin and my aunt.. tell different stories then in the end my mum and cousin argued.. luckily the maid was send home...

when i was young i had a couple of maid... den when i was older i asked my mum how come u send home rebecca (1 of the maid) then my mum told me cos i told her rebecca kicked mi in the buttt.. but i cannot remember.. but i had a very nice maid who was with us for 4yrs till her contract ended and she wanted to go home...

I think employing a maid really depends on yr luck...

MIchelle,
ya new maid no experience but if they willing to learn i ok like u say got exp 1 lots of pattern.. i tink end of the day is luck la...

Janice,
be4 i employ i also dun like stranger in the house n also worried she will treat my son badly behind us... but after i got 1 i so relax with an extras helpin hands.....

re: maid
getting a good maid is really tough nowadays coz alot with funny attitude. So if u have one that u can tolerate abit better treat her well. Like for my case, I hope my current Fil maid will come back after her 2 years contract ending next year Feb. Then I do not need to spend all hassle finding a good one again...

celine, apart from spending all hassel of finding 1.. i think u also need not teach her so much things cos she has more or less got used to doing the things at home and cooking as well

Re: Maid

I have 2 indo maids at home and one older one will bully the younger one. I tot from same cty, they should look out for 1 and other. Sigh~ then the older one become like madam, her chores she will command the younger one to do. Then we send the older one packing as she become too ya ya and disobey our instruction and last straw is she injure my son while cutting his fingernails.

Then we employ a fili one to replace the indo one that we send back. The fili one another headache, thinks she is so smart went to poison the indo one and end up the indo one refuse to eat cos she wants to go on diet. And her diet consists of only lipton tea. ~faint~

And the fili one cannot take pple telling her off or instructing her what to do. She will cut the person's clothes as revenge. My sister, mum and hb's clothes kenna cut. So off she goes.

Good maid = helper
Lousy maid = headache

gosh sandy... ur toooooo kind le bah?!?

she has such attitude, behave and talk to u this way.. u still can worry for her reputation?

just send her home bah! till oct leh.. long way! ur working n she's with your gal alone in the day? dun even noe wat she will do.. no, shld say dun even noe if she will take care, feed, change n watever not for your gal or not.

5 more mths...not a long time.. but still a long period leh.

BBnGG, my current fili maid oso more senior..in terms of her age n employment with us. she oso bully my new indo maid (younger n oni 1 mth with us).. she oso bcm mdm le! all along, she also got alot of pattern de.. slow, dun respond to us calling her..talk to her acknowledge with knod or wat niah. smtimes she suka suka..she will decide on her own if wana gv milk to my girls or gv how much!

all these while i din send her hm cos i dun hv time to retrain the new maid..so only till now, dat the new indo cms...she learn the stuffs frm the fili.. den im on verge of sending fili back. (currently juz waiting for my agent to confirm if the replacement indo maid can make it or not....yes, we're getting a 2nd indo..so 2 indo instead of 1 indo + 1 fili).

cm to tink of it... i juz found out one of my new blouse have a big hole at the back.. even was those 'insect bite'..oso not so big hole.. duno izit that fili dong shou jiao!!!

last nite i juz scolded the fili agn.. she went into the bathroom, den i was in my rm looking for something, i brought the stuff out n explain to the indo maid on how to use..n i went back to my room, mo here mo there, took contact lens out, remove make-up, shampoo hair, condition hair, soap body, wash face, came out..THAT FILI STILL IN BATHROOM! n the poor tired indo, sit on the bed, so tired n stare blank waiting to shower n sleep!!!

i went to the bathroom, asked the fili if she's doing spa inside.. den waited outside for another 3-5mins..den she came out.. so i said to her.."u do things slow, u walk slow, u eat slow..n u bathe slow oso!...tmr onwards let (indo maid) bathe first!!" she open her eyes big..n ting me "we take turns...." before she finish, i cut her n said "no, i said she will bathe first!!!"

kaoz.. u wana take your own sweet time...whether to count or trim your pubic hair....nvm..(your time here not long already..) u go ahead.. but let ppl (the indo maid) bathe first la...

correct? like if we go tour, share rm with frens or relative.. norm oso whoever can do faster will use the bathroom first de mah.

janice,
exactly, and also she know our kids' pattern so well can auto sync with our kids also very impt!

sandy,
your maid really got attitude problem should rid her already else she will climb over your head.

fatbobo,
ya lah if yr fil maid want to be so mo, let her be the last one to eat/sleep/bath. See whether she still be so mo or not!

fat bobo, my previous fili maid also walk slowly, do things slowly and EAT SLOWLY. And her slow is not 'pu dong de man' lor.

Weekend we usually eat out and we will bring her. My hb and me have to rush through our food and take turn taking care of my son and she is there slowly enjoying her dim sum and tea. She is still eating when we are paying the bill.
~faint~

haha BBnGG, juz pay, pack n go. ask her to go hm herself. hahaha.

sometimes we face the same prob too outside.. but nowadays, i remind her to quickly eat n take care of the babies.

at hm..she will slowly enjoy the food n smtimes..njoy tv too (if for dinr).

my mum told me.. there was once, she (fili) asked my indo maid.. "how cm u eat so fast?"..my mum jit tao ask back the fili maid "how cm u eat so slow??" she..chui tad l*n...kept quiet n cont eating!

Haizz...think all the maid stories is never ending de...
Just know from my husband that maid's family called agency again is bec her mum is sick n they want her to call back home...
Wonder hw sick she is but will let her call back these few days....
I have a feeling she might not be staying for too long...duno y..

I also notice my maid wearing new clothes recently, but she is not suppose to hv $$ with her....also bought new rubber bands and clips to tie her hair ( recently grown long hair ).
Will question her this weekend, did someone gave this to her or hw did she get $ to buy new stuff...anyway she is not suppose to be shopping when she goes out to buy meals ....

Have maid is indeed extra problems...guess might need to look around for part time helpers...

just wonder,

any north - yishun, sembawang mummies wanna have gathering? e.g. sun morning breakfast with HB and bb???macdonald?

yup agreed maid problems and stories never ending one.

My grandma's previous maid also got new clothes and hp. Then shortly after that police called my grandma at 4am informing her to pick up her maid from police station.

Her indo maid went to prostitue herself and was caught in a taxi at a road block. The police advise my grandma to send her back immediately as they found condoms in her bag.

Hiaz .. these are the reasons why i'm holding back getting 1. It's really a headache if they give u problems.

My BIL has a very nice indo maid, she can speak abit of canto and mandarin too. Maybe it's easier cos all my BIL's kids are grown up liao, so she just needs to take care of housework. She even take care of the dog. And when we visit bil during cny, she also helped to take care of Ovann for a while and she seemed to like bbs.

Anyway, back to bad maids .. there are times when i'll see a few maids congregate at void decks and garden, wearing very little, in short shorts and spag strap tops. A few even bring the bb along with them. Do those of u have maids allow them to bring bb out?

for me.. i bu fang xin to leave bbs in maids' hands de la... dat's y i hv my mummy cmg over everyday in mrng..n go hm in evng. (i hv a super great mum!).. although at times, we do leave the girls with the maids like 15-30mins if we need to leave for work earlier before mum cms.. or mum needs to go off earlier b4 we reach hm frm work.

so if wkday.. dun tink my maids can suka suka bring my girls down bah.

BUT..however, last time (before i delivered).. i did witness my fili maid instead of walking my dog, she park him at the badminton court..while she talked to other maids... my poor babie boy, stand there under hot sun..cannot go run ard.. nothing!

din really trash her out after dat, but hinted like she took too long..or sometimes ask if she noe of any other maids in the neighbourhood.

was being nice previously cos hvnt deliver mah..tried to build good relationship.. tot she will improve..n be able to help alot when bbs come.

but ya lor.. climb over lor!!!!

My maid does not touch my baby.
I engage her to help out with housework while we ( me n my mum ) took care of Nat.
So its very easy job for her de! and we told her tat b4 that hers is very easy job n she says she knows...
Maybe too eng liao

Hi how's everyone doing? Wah long time never come in to this thread liao. Really miss the mummies and babies here.. I started my new job in Apr and very busy now although I can access the site at work.. just no time to talk online sia.. miss my work from home days!!

seems like the topic now is about maid, haha.. mine is from Myanmar also.. good thing is she does not have friends, no hp either.. yes the phone card is super ex for calling back Myanmar, but so for we let her call with our hp, and we are paying for it although i dun really know how much, cuz she only talks for 2-3 mins.. think i might treat her too nice liao, haha she's been here for half a year and never spent a single cent so far, even for shampoo and toothpaste i bought for her also..

now after i start working, she is looking after Renzo everyday lor, but hubby is working half day only nowadays, and my in laws will drop by sometimes as well.. so far so good.. think true that we spoilt her a bit, but at least she is not trying to climb over yet.. she's very grateful and she loves Renzo a lot.. I did spot check on her a few times and she was having fun with Renzo, and when we go out and she's at home alone, we told her to sleep as we want her to have more rest during weekends, in the end my mil told me she found her cleaning the toilet when they visit us. Also after i start working, i told her to mop the floor once a week only, but she still try to mop everyday cuz she said if not very dirty and sticky.. She likes to play with my boy and teach him things also. I ask her to bring Renzo down to playground, one day she came back earlier than usual, i asked her why, she said a lot of kids went to play with Renzo, got one with running nose come and touch Renzo, so she's scared and quickly push Renzo back home.. So to me as long as she is taking good care of Renzo, I am happy enough..

me too I also bu fang xin to let my maid bring my children out. So only my parents, sisters, brothers and hb handle my children.

The indo one will play with my children in the house with my mum's supervision. The fili one is just to do housework.

feli.. seems like your maid treating renzo very well.... congratz. haha.

ya.. i i had maid like her.. i oso dun mind paying for her shampoo..sanitary napkin..etc.... hehe.