(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy,
all of us work or no work still tired ahaha...

bb,
you got snake at your home?!!! Yrs is ground floor or landed huh? so scary!!

BBnGG

I dun latch my gal...pump n bottle feed...but after her high fever...she reject food when she's awake...

infant care also dreamfeed as she refuses to take food...plus she dun always take nap...tht makes me more worried...whole day tht little milk...

I am looking for some playgroup for my boy any recommendation?

mere_mum,

Oh dear your girl reject solid food as well.

My girl's milk intake daily is pathetic. Daily bottle feed is ard 350ml but she had her fill when I am home and she is taking porridge x 2 daily.

Hello mommies, the snake disappears after 2 hr hiding behind my rice cooker. I called pest control, they said mostly grey tiny snakes are harmless and most likely just passing by. He told me to get some sulphur and put around the premise. I stay ground floor. Errr... think it's the weather, some tiny creatures never visit us are visiting us more often now.

Baby Teething
Dont know if baby teething. Normally she will sit quietly and play in her bed but last night she suddenly cried. First time let her take one teething tablet bought from Reira spree. She fell asleep after taking it. Slept through the night. Lucky me.

BBnGG

yah...solid as well...she dun take anything...i haven try porridge thou...shld i try porride or should i bring her to see PD???

any babies here experienced bad diaper rash??

i'm not sure if my baby's private part is infected by diaper rash or some sort of bad skin problem. It's so bad that a lot of small tiny bubbles can be seen. :'(

don't know if i should bring her to see a PD/GP or just apply lots of cream to see if it gets better

BB

Lizard I already super cannot stand it, need to ask husband to get rid of it. Snake?! I think I'll faint at the sight of it!

sweetmama, I'll rush my baby to PD/GP immediately. Sometimes it's not suitable to apply cream to rashes so better to let doctor see.

sweetmama,
if u tried apple cream still not recovery, better to bring ur gal to see doc, to consult GP or PD is really up to u, as for me, all along my boy seeing the same PD so anything i will still go back to her.

BB,
snake???
It happened to my place once, when we discover it,the snake was swallowing a big lizard...

Hi Mere_mum,
is your bb coughing / sore throat , that's why she's not drinking as much ? My gal drinks only 60ml every 3 hours when she was coughing,flu, she had lotsa flam and couldn't breathe from the nose.

BB, Regg,
omg SNAKE in the house !!!
*faint*

mere_mum,

I brought my girl to the pd when she was not drinking. At that time she's not on solid yet and my pd says different child has differnt intake and as long as the child is growing, healthy and happy, then not to worry too much.

sweetmama, you apply diaper cream for your baby and still have bad diaper rash?

Poor thing she must be in pain or feeling very uncomfortable.

Yes I would bring her to the doctor and seek medical attention.

Hi babiesmeme,
my gal's anus is also red red after she poo, and we wipe with the wet wipes. Maybe it's due to friction ?

yesterday i was asking did anyone got the thermal from BP? can give me the contact? i am looking for 1.

RE: baby anus red red
my boys' also like that if he poo twice a day.

BB
omg, snake! scary. i very scared of pest. the other day after rain i opened my window big big to air the room, end up a bee came in. T_T

sweetmama
think u bring your baby to PD better. PD is specialize in kids, GP is just general... dont think GP will be as good as PD due to what they studied.

babiesmeme, joeey
mine also will be a bit red but only after poo. air his butt and will be ok after sometime, around 15mins.

anyone want to buy Avent disposable milk liners?
I have 3 boxes (100 pcs x 8oz) to let go...1 box at $10 NETT

3933015.jpg

Regg,
recently i order from Reira Spree the foogoos 1 dunno reira still orderin anot can check with her... now dunno still got ongoin bulk purchase anot u can go ther n take a look?

Sorry to disturb. I believe you are having wonderful time with your child.

For your info, Tokio Marine Asia Life has been in the market for more than 60 years in the market. Our company even came out in the article as the one and only insurer in Singapore which has never cut our bonuses to clients, even during the SARS period or 1997 crisis.

You can take a look at our website at http://connect.tmasialife.com/index.aspx.

Kindly take a look at the illustrations.

LifeStyle LP
As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10,15,20 or 25 years. Attached is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 20 and 25 years only. The plan covers whole of life. When the assured reaches 65, he can withdraw, $4,000p.a. for as long as the assured live. At the same time, the assured have the option to withdraw the bonus as well. It is not a loan for withdrawal like traditional life insurance policies.

Legacy Plus (LP)
As for the protection plan, premium term option is 5,10,15,20 or 25 years. Attached is based on $100,000 sum assured for Death/Total Permanent/Disability/Dread Disease. Premium term is 20 and 25 years only. The plan covers whole of life of 2.5 times and comes with a complimentary Terminal Illnesses coverage.

I hope this will provide you with some options. Should you have any queries, do give me a email at [email protected]. Will try my very best to address your queries.

regards,
Leng
TM Asia Life Singapore Ltd

Regg!! Swallow big Lizard!!??? I'm not so scare but now very very scare ah! How did you get rid of the snake then?

Reira, Joeey, Daph, pegsfur, Michelle, patricia,
I also super crazy when encounter insects or weird animals. One time I saw a big bee, I carried my baby n ran to my maid's room to hide.
Another time a bird flied in, I screamed n screamed... one time when I was pregnant I stepped onto a big lizard in the kitchen, I jumped n yelled till my MIL rushed out of her room n reminded me that I had a baby inside my tummy. One time a Monkey stood outside my dining window and stared at us. I screamed and yelled and ran to close the windows. My BIL had to calm me down and reminded me I had a baby in my tummy.... My parents stay 24th floor, no such problem lah. Married to my hb n stay ground floor still not used to it...

Baby after poo butt red red
My girl some time will have this problem too (Once in a blue moon). Guess maybe the poo poo came out too hot causing the butt red red. It will goes off after one day.

Sweetmama,
Depends on u whether to choose GP or PD. If you think your GP can handle babies problem then go GP lor. For example, my baby one morning kept hitting her ears, I thought infection, so I took her to PD early in the morning, ended up the PD said no problem no infection. I suspect she watched the singing DVD too much n learnt from it to hit n pull her ears...

Hiaz ... can someone knock some sense into me? Much as i know ovann is sick and may be cranky & clingy, i still can'nt help but lose my temper at him

Every morning i wake up & tell myself, dun be so unreasonable towards a kid, dun flare my temper at ovann, be more accommodating to him esp when he wants me to carry etc. I will promise myself to be calm. But when the crying starts, esp when i'm busy doing chores, i still can't control my frustration and yell at him
He's been getting it from me for the last 2 days

Today not so bad ... haven't 'scolded' him yet .. hahaha, cos i managed to pre-ampt when he wld cry -

*want me to carry when i'm doing chores - i tried to finish my chores when he's sleeping/playing by himself,
*change diaper - distract him with some 'non-toys' like diaper cream
*after bathing when dressing him - just try to finish as soon as i can

Hiaz .. not everyday can be so smooth though

bb,

Hahaha .. why u scared of bird? Last time i stayed with my MIL b4 we got our flat, she stayed on 3rd floor. Every morning i will leave some dog food for my dog before i leave for work. Then the birds will come and chirp on the windows, eyeing her food. My dog very angry, will rush to chase them away. She dun eat also dun allow others to eat

Pegsfur,
Ovann alr v gd leh when last wk Kyler sick even after takin the medi he still wake up many times a nite becos of the block nose. n same he keep cryin n want carry until my HB fed up n surprisingly my HB who got better temper than me scolded him n i am the 1 tellin HB he is sick be more accommodatin... haha..

just now mil was eating orange n wanted to let sam 'tiap tiap' again. i told her no n moved sam away but she 'chased' after sam n let him taste the orange! so angry!

am trying not to think abt it coz the more i think, the madder i feel. she's the one who goes on abt veg must be well-cooked or sam will get phlegm.. can't give papaya in the evening coz will get phlegm.. can't give cold fruits coz will get phlegm.. but SHE CAN GIVE ORANGE!!!!!

ya i used desitin for her rash. but i think the rashes is still as bad. ya think i will bring her to see doc. but i don have a PD.. the last i went was a compulsory one by thomson 3 days after delivery with Doc.ong.

Pegsfur, what about putting your bb in high chair , out her next to you or somewhere he can see you and then you quickly do your chore?

pegsfur

maybe u should stop doing some of your chores? Not doing them won't die u know... Just leave it till u can do it, like when he's napping or something.

jul
haha, all MILs are like that. They say one thing, do another thing. Fickle minded too. Keeps changing their mind. And only they can do, they scold other pp for doing those stuff. I think they're just getting old. :p My MIL is just like yours.

pegsfur,
get a part time cleaner with your chores? You will not be so frustrated with less work?

sweetmama,
check out any PD near your place because it is impt, afterall GP cannot give better soln for some kids' illness

RE: Kindermusik
Just got a slot for my boy this coming sat! Anybody sign up with kindermusik already?

hi pegsfur,
u can try to bring him for a walk in the park or a walk downstairs ? time passes more easily when we bring bb out. we could feel better too if we aren't cooped in the house whole day.

RE: Kindermusik
Ya, who signed up already ? I didn't.

piggy
Same leh .. most of the time i'm more patient compared to hubby, dunno why after givng birth, i become very short tempered

sweetmama
Cannot lor .. i used to put him in his walker so that he can roam abt and see me as well, but he just wants me to carry him.

mashy
I'm already deferring some of my chores and plan them round his schedule e.g vacuum before his bath so that he can sleep aft bathing without the noise disturbing, do laundry, mop floor & have my lunch during his nap, quickly move the high chair to the dining area to prepare to feed him b4 he wake up from his nap in case he's feeling cranky & wants me to carry.

Vacuum & mop i cannot dun do cos i have a dog, and ovann's crawling around. I must feed & wash up aft my dog, so i cannot dun do oso. Hiaz ....

jul
Hahaha .. mils are contradicting. Lucky my mil knows better than to interfere with how i feed/teach ovann.

celine
I already got a part time cleaner coming every sat ... the things i'm frustrated abt is the everyday chores lor. I dun even need half an hour to do those things .. just hope ovann can guai guai play by himself for 10mins, i chop-chop finish wat i can do and go back to attend to him i will be very glad liao.

pegsfur,
Before u start hating yourself for scolding ur baby every day and start venting your frustration on your hb, maybe should consider getting some help on the house chores.
Else will age very fast leh.

jul,
My MIL very nice but also like this lor. "U all dont keep carrying the baby hor, mai seng pai (dont pamper too much)." But when baby arh arh or erk erk or even play on her own, my MIL will carry her around whenever she likes it. End up it's her seng pai my girl. Now my girl wants to be carried when she wants to sleep. N my MIL said it's my hb n me seng pai one, not her. hehehe... she is very adorable most of the time!

pegsfur

how about waking up earlier than him to do the chores? I usually do most of the chores before she wakes up in the morn coz her nap is very short if she even takes it. I put her in the exersaucer when i need to vacuum. She's ok so long as she can watch me do it. And very often, she's rather curious to see that 'noisy creature'. I now lunch with her watching. I tell her to wait. After a few crying rounds, she now understands that it's my lunch time and will watch me eat.

Baby butt red red: think since started solid his poo poo hard hard wan thinks he push too hard it's friction .. How to make soft
bb"singing" : Now Caden like to sing songs while he half asleep .. Sometime in the middle of the night haha, sometime also talk in his sleep . He like to play his pacificer ring bend his foot and put into his mouth